10 reviews

PracticeProtect

Network security & identity management

4,7 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,8
100% recommended this app
10 reviews
Kelly E.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/07/20
Review Source: GetApp
Mark S.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Practice Protect Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/17
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing experience for an amazing support team. Implementation was perfect and there were no problems in the set up. Ongoing support is almost instant. Keep up the amazing work

Pros

This is the best investment in software that we have made. All our systems are now protected from Cyber hacking and we have peace of mind that our various apps will not be compromised (or at least, we are protected from being compromised)

Cons

I do not have anything that i do not like about the software - however, in the past couple of weeks, an annoying pop up appears on every page we go to. No doubt there is a way to stop this but i havent found it yet. First World problem

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark S.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Practice Protect provides with with an amazing tool to ensure that our Security is

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/26
Review Source: Capterra

Ease

Pros

What we like most about the system is the peace of mind that our data, and our clients' data is always 100% protected. We also love the fact that our team can access their relevant software with ease and not have to remember passwords or even remember to change the passwords

Cons

What we like least is that some applications are limited - for example Office365 - we use this tool in our business and would like all parts available to us

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Kate B.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Perfect place for my team to access all our apps with one login.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

Confidence that the company's passwords are secure as I now in control of what they are and when they get changed.

Pros

- Single spot for my team to login to all our applications across accounting, advice, smsf and finance.
- Geo-locking for my offshore team
- Control of my teams passwords - each password for each app is now unique rather than relying on my team to come up with their own passwords.
- Really great support from the team, always very quick to respond with any issues.

Cons

- Sometimes the extension doesn't work - have to refresh or clear cache
- When you enter a password for a app in the admin portal, I'd like to be able to see what it is so I can check it is the most current. I currently have to have a separate system to store passwords used for the team,
- From a ops point of view, I'd like to be able to test my teams passwords work once I set them up in the admin portal (instead of having to log in as them).

Overall minor things, the app works great as a single sign on solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David A.

Practice Protect team are passionate about ensuring the software is working for our setup.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simply to use once installed, provides us confidence that the risk of a security breach is minimised.

Cons

You need to work diligently to ensure that all applications are covered properly. Setup is time consuming but what price should be place on security?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Karen D.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Have only used for two weeks before going on leave.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

Practice Protect gives us password security, restricts login ip addresses and saves time entering passwords. It means that we have a faster set up for new staff or easy to log out staff that are leaving.

Pros

Able to protect passwords even from issuing to staff. Saves time as we no longer need to find passwords to enter. Support was great it helping set up and iron out login issues.

Cons

A couple of logins are not available due to log in platform used by the banks. When I'm logged out due to time lapse it often asks me to reload the extension.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Keith H.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great security software to manage passwords for staff

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/26
Review Source: Capterra

I gain a level of control with software as a service products that I otherwise would not have.

Pros

The ease of use and support to get the system up and running. The ability to add additional programs can be done without support, but the staff is helpful in adding new software as requested.

Cons

I would have liked to get it setup sooner, there was a delay between purchase date to setup date. Onboarding processes could be streamlined.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Emile K.

The application has performed as promised and centralised the administration of passwords and access

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use and dashboard and ability to customise the various access levels across users and applications. The geo locking is extremely useful when staff are out of the office on an ongoing basis

Cons

Process for applying for a URL to be added - have been assured they will stramline this further.

Have had issues with Firefox browser specifically on our site

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tracy O.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

intense to set up but once done great

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

one great platform for all applications in the business, no more password issues.
Help is great to set up and supportive. Once arranged easy as a breeze.

Pros

all on one platform, great for all team in office and remote. being able to control all the information in one area and less password issues

Cons

set up can be difficult if not IT section in business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jane P.

took a while to get used to

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

convenience of not having to remembering different passwords
Security of work environment for various softwares

Cons

sometimes software logs out in day and have to log back in
sometimes computer hangs and then you have to shut everything down and start again
setting up takes time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support