50 reviews

Entronix EMP

Enterprise-grade energy monitoring & management

5 /5 (50 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
5
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
4,9
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
50 reviews
Jonathan H.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Outstanding Platform

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/28
Review Source: Capterra

I use Entronix EMP on a daily bases to analyze the performance of campus buildings. This platform has a large selection of graphical representations which is great for analyzing data!

Pros

Attention to detail, ease of use, and customer service

Cons

Honestly, I enjoy all the features this software has to offer!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Justin C.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 201-500 Employees

State of the Art Energy Management Platform

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/10
Review Source: Capterra

My former company was a medical center composed of approximately 5 million square feet that included a hospital, research buildings, and higher education.

We were able to employ the Entronix energy management platform quickly, efficiently, and economically.

Using the Entronix energy management platform we were able to monitor energy consumption and retrieve past data painlessly. In the past, all of this information was on the building automation system which was very time consuming to find, collect, and present. Also, we ran into issues with lost data with the building automation system.

Even though Entronix was located more than 400 miles away, we received excellent customer service.

I reviewed the current state of the art with regard to energy management platforms and after reviewing more than 20 companies (trade shows, online searching, word of mouth, presentations, interviews, etc.), I found that Entronix was the leader in their field and way ahead of the rest of the game. Their ability to be flexible and to adapt and develop quickly allowed Entronix to accomplish everything we needed for our large campus.

Pros

Ease and quickness to get pertinent information

Cons

For the energy sector, I wish it was used more often than the traditional building automation systems to monitor energy information (consumption, demand, etc.)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Milton P.

Good customer service

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I can check individual buildings consumption, also a
Group of buildings. It's also very user friendly.

Cons

Sometimes the meters and nodes loose their communication. You have to physically reset them. It doesn't happen often, but it happens.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Robert H.

I am a huge fan of this company and the depth of understanding they are able to achieve.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Entronix provides us with an in depth look into the operations of our building, Pennzoil Place, a 1.8 million sq. ft. Class A+ commercial property completed in 1976 that allows us to outpace or competition in energy conservation, operational insight, and troubleshooting.

It should be said that this is a platform, not just software. Entronix provides the hardware and the software to deliver complete solutions. Custom crafted hardware operations controllers are a closely guarded bit of neuromancy that Entronix has mastered.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Roger V.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Analytics made simple!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/27
Review Source: Capterra

I have been an Entronix customer since they first went into business and my experience with them is nothing short of fantastic. I first utilized them to analyze and view my buildings large electrical consumption. With the custom dashboards I was able to identify trends and tests cost savings strategies in realtime which led to dramatic reductions in costs. Entronix background in facilities, controls and strategies help make this all possible because put quite simply "they understand the business from an owner/operators point of view".

Unlike many competitors in this business, they understand that a canned product is not always a fit for all so they willingness to listen and help create custom features absolutely separates them from the rest.

I look forward to our next success with Entronix.

Pros

Ease of use and customizable features coupled with their lower entry cost make them a no-brainer in my opinion.

Cons

If I had to say something here it would be to simplify the navigation between features,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark S.
Industry: Public Safety
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Energy Monitoring

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/11
Review Source: Capterra

I started small with two electric power meters on a use of about 300KW. I am working on adding at least 4 more meters to the Entronix node in this building. They will be recording chill and hydronic hot water BTUs as well as hot and cold domestic water use. This will be followed by several (4+) more buildings with higher uses. Entronix has a good system for collecting energy data. My initial install was fairly easy to do. Being a government organization, it is always tough to implement processes such as this. Entronix has been a great help in doing this.

Pros

Does what I need.

Cons

Not much. At first, it was the only source of which I was aware. The others I have now found seem to be either less capable or more expensive, not necessarily in initial costs, but life cycle cost wise.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David H.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Excellent software! We utilize on a 4.2 million GSF university campus.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/17
Review Source: Capterra

Profiling and monitoring the energy performance of our campus, plus using as a tool to validate and verify energy conservation projects.

Pros

Speed and reliability of data. Since web/cloud based, I can access from any web capable device from anywhere in the world, with no compromise of service. Entronix staff is very open and responsive to the customer request for special request and features. Impeccable customer support! VERY easy to use and navigate, which provides an incentive to access regularly, no discouragement of "learning curve" or relearning.

Cons

Although capable of interfacing with other software platforms, it will take moderate to major expense from the 3rd parties to integrate. That's not necessarily a fault of Entronix, just the reality of software integration.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Witnessed an application of the Entronix platform in an EMS/Fault Detection solution.

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

I was a part of the greater building solution project and worked with Entronix, so I do not benefit, they were just fun to work with and good people.

Pros

Very intuitive to operate and included multiple views designed for who may be looking at it, between an engineer, CFO, or administrator. The platform can integrate into an existing EMS, which it did in this case, or function as the EMS, OR can work around an existing EMS in tandem. The manufacturer of the HVAC units on this project said nobody could get into their units but them or the warranty was void and would not cooperate(!) Entronix used audio sensors in this project instead of their usual application and was able to assign fault characteristics over time to anomalies, very versatile work from this group, they did the software design and the installation of their equipment. The system is paid for monthly with a smaller project cost, the customer thought that it was very affordable.

Cons

I like that if they do not have a solution for a customer they will evaluate the problem and determine if it is worth developing for, but that is an obvious thing to me. Every big company should be able to do this but won't take the time to unless it's a very expensive (profitable) problem, and then you can't get the right person or a straight answer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Charlie B.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A platform that works!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is very user friendly. I will recommend it to all of my clients.

Cons

I have utilized this software for a variety of projects and I have not found anything that is negative.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jonathan C.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Extremely customizable

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I am very pleased. Support has been outstanding. Anytime I didn’t understand something or needed a customization they were quick to respond and implement.

Pros

It is extremely flexible to monitor and analyze anything you want.

Cons

Learning curve is a bit high for the data your looking at if your not familiar with analytics.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jay Y.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Energy management tool used for reporting, demand response, billing, usage data, etc

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/13
Review Source: Capterra

Our business has increased by recommending Entronix to our customers.
I have not found anything that I dislike with the software. The software easily connects to any current BMS.

Pros

The software is very simple to navigate. Easy to create reports for multiple locations and usage data. The ability to customize is very attractive. Most that I have dealt with in the past don't give you as many options.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brian B.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Energy management goals

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/25
Review Source: Capterra

Thank you for assisting us reach our energy management goals produced by Entronix they really are excellent!

Energy management programs produced by an independent third party such as Entronix provide a professional and unbiased standard that the industry relies on for making critical decisions. In addition, their software is easy to use and is updated regularly.

Thank you once again for your contribution to the industry.

Pros

Ease of use, Graphics are excellent.

Cons

There are not any to speak of.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Glen L.

Very responsive to our needs.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Web based program that can be customized to suit our needs. All information is stored in the cloud and can be accessed at anytime.

Cons

For our needs, we had to conduct a building electrical outage to install the CT's for the power meter.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Greg H.

Entronix software makes my job much easier. The software is very intuitive.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

very easy to use. I am very impressed with the simplicity of the software and how it makes my job easier. The graphics are very easy to use. The customer service is very good as well.

Cons

The only thing i can say is that the software system covers many different types of building operations and that I need more education on how to use the different modules.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Travis C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Entronix listen to our needs and provided valuable solutions. Customer service has been superb.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Working with Entonix gives you direct access to industry leaders. They have a diverse background with much experience. Proven ability to customize software/programming to fit specific client needs. The multiple views and exporting features makes reporting very easy. The software can go into comprehensive detail or quick dashboard viewing.

Cons

As with any software platform, it took time to learn site navigation. After working with it for a week or so became proficient at changing views, exporting data and adjusting certain settings.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bhavin P.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Product provides M&V tailored to my needs. Easy to use and high-end reporting. Very useful tools.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Energy related programs, demand response and energy efficiency M&V

Pros

You can develope your own reporting, easy to use, multiple layers of measurement reporting, can be easily adapted for specific needs

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dustin Y.

From sales, customer service, and installation everything is done first class.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I like most about the software is the ease of use and ability to track just about anything we need. I also love that it is cloud-based so everything is backed up.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ted M.

Easy to use software program

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use and easily identifies anomolies.
The Entronix team responds very quickly and can customize views remotely.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Logan S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Ability to report at the granular level!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Primarily fault detection with our clients. Results have been increased life cycles within mechanical systems and maximum operational efficiencies.

Pros

Many softwares offer fault detection, however I challenge anyone to find one with the ability to pinpoint occurrences with this level of TRUE reporting detail. Very impressive!

Cons

Software works as intended. Entronix, invests heavily in continued R&D. Staff is friendly and responsive. We haven’t experienced any negatives at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Louis S.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Entronix EMP is secure link cloud link to your EMS real-time data

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

Identification of potential energy saving opportunities. In addition, I now have a better vehicle to help me determine ware to spend my deferred maintenance dollars for the biggest bang.
I am still searching, but they have made every modification I have asked for and more so presently I don't have anything to put in the Cons category!

Pros

Customization reports via a secured web gateway!!! Great for gathering real-time user data for Budgeting, PM Development, KPIs and Fault Detection. Can also be used for tenant revenue billing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nate A.
Industry: Nanotechnology
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Software.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/01/10
Review Source: Capterra

Innovative, high value, blows away the competition. Fanatical support. Worth your time & energy to engage.

Pros

Ease of use, accuracy, and completeness. Exceeds other industry offerings and offers valuable insight into powers usage and demand.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elijah G.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great customization

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/01
Review Source: Capterra

Energy savings through equipment optimization. Additionally, I can monitor my equipment's likelihood of failure--measuring harmonics.
Service is great with fantastic response time. I recommend Entronix to all building, facility or property managers.

Pros

What is amazing is their ability to customize solutions specific to your equipment. This is important when you have equipment from different suppliers on several different platforms.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Peter B.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very flexible platform. Easy to use.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Staff are always very helpful. Great technical support and good technical communication. There technical support is easy and helpful to work with.

Pros

The Entronix platform has enabled us to integrate may different versions of meters and equipment under the one platform. This has enabled us to use different manufacturers of equipment from an Eaton UPS to a Shark 200 Data Logging meter and have the data available under the one user friendly platform. A very unique product.

Cons

Difficult to find any negatives. There have been problems as any integrator would know when you mix different formats of data into one platform. However working with the Entronix technical support, so far all of the problems have been solved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David T.

I like the software's adaptability. The Entronix team is always Johnny on the spot!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that we can customize the software to meet our constantly changing needs. Ray and his team are always welcoming new ideas and happy to make changes for us on the fly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ryan D.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Worked with the Entronix team to develop a cost savings software for use in LED lighting projects

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to customize it to my needs. I worked with the team and they added the features I needed in 1 work week, which allowed me to make the sale to my customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10