S2K Vision Reviews

S2K Vision

Business management software for service-oriented businesses

4.3/5 (27 reviews)
Sarah K.

S2K has met our expectations bringing our company efficiency and savings through dispatch functions.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/05
Review Source: Capterra

Workflow efficiency and real time work orders/invoices from field staff using tablets. Paperless processes have improved our operations greatly and increased profitability and communications.

Pros

The dispatch board and use of the remote field functions allows our daily operations and workflows to be efficient which is critical to meeting customers needs quickly. Having real time data import into our software makes our communications precise. There are times when we need guidance with the software and Davisware support is excellent. Their response is quick and helpful with friendliness. We have gotten to know some support staff personally and have built friendships due to their genuineness.

Cons

The only challenges we face are simplifying the payroll entries processes with labor tracking since S2K does not have a payroll module, but we make it work. Also, the Agreements function works very well, but field entries can be sensitive and detailed especially when setting up for amortizations and making adjustments/credits. However, support staff is always willing to make sure your entry is correct and show you how to correct.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Amy D.

LOVE S2K Dispatch Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/20
Review Source: Capterra

We have been with S2K Software for 7-years now and LOVE IT! Customer Support is always great and very responsive! We were working with paper work orders before and it was always a struggle to locate work orders and customer files. Now all we have to do is look up the customer in S2K and with the auto attach feature all their files are there! HUGE time saver! Just one of the many things we love about the software. S2K has been great for our company!

Pros

The ease of looking up customers and their work orders for each location

Cons

Can't think of anything at the moment. When we run into issues that we need, they usually get them fixed or added as an option within the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Beth S.

The latest and the greatest!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

We went live on Davisware in May, 2012 and have never looked back. Being able to put daily and monthly reports on a scheduler makes it much easier to balance and close out month end. AP and AR functions/reporting is great. Our customers like the convenience of getting an invoice sooner rather than later. We all have issue with our computer system at times, but, the friendly customer service/support staff makes dealing with those issue easier.

Pros

A lot! The totals for AR and AP. The data it collects for service and parts. Reporting on the scheduler. Activities.........

Cons

I get worried when I see an update in the morning and hope that we have no issues during the day.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Melvin W.

Over the past 7 years our Davisware experience has been a game changer for our Business, very good.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Office Automation, Integrated process between Departments. End Customer process is great.

Pros

Ease of use, Automated features make the process so much more valuable to us. The time saved retrieving reports alone makes a big difference in productivity.

Cons

Need more obvious solutions for issues, easier to decipher solutions. I have created issues before simply because I could not find in the program where to solve my problem. I know this is eliminated with more training, but sometimes simple fixes need simple Tab Names.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
E.j. O.

The conference has been amazing thus far! Look forward to spending some more time with Davisware

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to have service agents create their own claims and have central location for this portion of our business to take place.

Cons

The inability to customize to our needs on the fly. In our ever changing industry we need the flexibility to add or delete certain fields and we'll as customize our layout. Wish we could see the status of information from Global Edge on the Global warranty platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tom T.

I always have a great experience with Davisware. People at Davisware are so pleasant.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

Being able to customize the system to fit your daily needs and Daviswares great support

Pros

The software has so many options the user can tailor it to their exact needs. Davisware is always working to improve and work in options users need and want for daily operations.

Cons

Truly this biggest Pro at times can be the biggest Con. Having so many options a user could get lost in the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Chantell R.

Davisware is constantly developing the software to make it better

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

That it continues to grow with the industry. They are constantly developing the software to ease use and be able to better report numbers and needed information. Also like that we can capture electronic files in file room

Cons

A lot of 'quirks' that we have to work around. There is not a preview in the file room - meaning you have to open actual document to view. FIle room does not allow to sort/separate into 'drawers' within customers/jobs

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kenneth A.

Davisware review from user

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/20
Review Source: Capterra

Davisware is structured to capture the most important data with the least number of keystrokes. The amount of data stored is deep and is easily extractedd to provide managers with the info they need to run their business

Pros

Data captured efficiently

Cons

Product updates can be messy

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Stephen A.

Davisware has helped our business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The fullness of the software in all facts of our business. We have been using this software for years.

Cons

I wish things could be delevoped more in some of the software, so we need less customization. I'm at the conference to learn how to improve my processes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mindy A.

Great time saving software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The integration between menus. The time is saves performing daily tasks, example, paying invoices, updating customer accounts

Cons

Reporting. Unless you have a report customized, it's hard to get the information you need from the limited reporting menus

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jason K.

Very nice.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very easy to use. Global warranty works well for the service agents that use Global edge making it one stop shop.

Cons

Sometimes there ar intermittent issues. When these issues arise it is hard to find the root cause. This can be frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jerry C.

Exceptable

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

All the features offered from AP to AR, SVC Billing to SVC Dispatch, Purchasing to Inventory Control.

Cons

Hard to resolve issues in a timely fashion that may affect daily business. Like closing out the month or year end.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michael R.

Reliable Software!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/21
Review Source: Capterra

We have been with S2000 now since 1986. The software is easy to learn and gives us all the tools to run our HVAC business. We rarely have problems and when we do, the Davisware support is right on top of helping us. I highly recommend S2000.

Pros

Reliability

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kevin S.

Davisware Global Edge - Remote Field Service - E2 Web Site - Global Warranty

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/20
Review Source: Capterra

We have been a customer since 1997 and grown 10 times or more using their software. Davisware has grown too, continuous adding features to meet our and current business/Industry needs.

Pros

Feature and Flexability

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Vicki H.

Change is good!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/29
Review Source: Capterra

Streamlined dispatch to invoicing process. It is a very user friendly system. We are learning!

Pros

We have been live on the system for about a week and I like how everything for one customer is easy to look up and the information is easy to work with. We have had to utilize support in working out some bugs but everyone has been quick and very helpful in our requests and teaching us. The on-site training up to going live was excellent (Rich fit right in here!) with about 6 days of training and 2 more days of him being onsite while we started using the system. Great experience.

Cons

So far the least liked part of this software is more to do with our previous software... the connection to Quickbooks doesn't flow through as we had anticipated from the start but we are still working with them and they are very open to our suggestions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Mindy A.

Global Edge review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/20
Review Source: Capterra

Love this software. excellent at customer support. I can always count on her for solving problems.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Chantell R.

I love Davisware and the support around it

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

That it is a HUB for the entire company across all departments ts to access job and customer information

Cons

Unable to manipulate within jobs when need be for billing reasons. Reversing bills is extremely difficult

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sarah S.

Very poor customer service.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/09/02
Review Source: Capterra

Repeat issues, the products do not work the way we had been told they would. Constantly having to ask their support about issues with field service, and the response is slow at best. Updates or new versions usually cause some sort of issue. Typically their support team states, whatever the issue, that it is a problem on our end and then we have to enlist our IT team and pay additional money just to be told by out IT people that it is a software issue.

Pros

none come to mind

Cons

purchase orders are frustrating and cannot be edited after entry. We always have to find some kind of work around most of the issues that come up.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Bob C.

Great relationship building between software team members!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use. Great company support and training from PMs and support analyst. Access to Davisware resources.

Cons

Overall speed of ticket response. Overall testing done by Davisware personal before release of patches.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Micheal R.

Easy to learn and use.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to search service and purchasing on a customer easily. .

Cons

The streamlining of parts orders to purchase orders. .

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Crystal Y.

Slow to do anything. Poor customer service.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

Very slow to get set up, updates don't work half the time, and when you try to contact their support department, you never know if you'll get someone to answer their phones. If you email them, you never know if your even get a response. RFS (remote field service) has several glitches, such as not emailing tickets to customers, not saving information that's entered.

Cons

Lack of support

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Bianca R.

S2K and RFS

Reviewed on 2017/04/20
Review Source: Capterra

I've been using S2K and RFS for close to a year now and enjoy it's multi-functional usage. I am in charge of the RFS software that we had deployed in the field. Although I always have questions about the software, the staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. Not to mention the software is always being improved for better functionality and per customer's input. I'm looking forward to going to the yearly user conference soon so I can learn even more!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

David Y.

Everything you need in one package for dispatching.

Reviewed on 2017/04/20
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Davisware for 29 years. Davisware is the software that combines everything we need in one package to operate our HVAC / R company. This includes Dispatch, Billing, Inventory and Quotes. In addition to that we have added the RFS program which allows our techs to complete their work orders on tablets. It is a pleasure to receive work orders when the tech leaves a job freeing the techs from having to fax their forms into the office .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Carrie R.

DiMarco & Associates Vision Conversion

Reviewed on 2017/04/26
Review Source: Capterra

Our rep made our experience converting over to S2K Vision as painless as possible. He provided us with a concise and thorough training program to fit our company's needs. The support staff has been wonderful as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michael U.

Great Company with Great Products

Reviewed on 2015/11/24
Review Source: Capterra

Davisware has the complete software package for any type of service company. Great place to work with terrific employees who are knowlegable and friendly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support