Showing 34 reviews of 24

Fingercheck

HR management system for time and attendance tracking

4,6 /5 (24 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
Showing 34 reviews of 24
Max G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

FC Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/02

Solid. As mentioned before, paying subcontractors for labor can be tricky especially with such a rapidly moving industry like construction. FC makes the process much more manageable.

Pros

fingercheck semalessly enables me to run labor reports in order accurately have accurate payroll for multiole of our entities week to week.

Cons

Oftentimes, I feel that the software can be slow to generate/run requested reports. Customer service is also not as efficent as I would have hoped

Yisroel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great payroll processing company with an amazing app for employees to view their stubs and...

Reviewed on 2017/12/14

The best part of it is that we have happier employees, being that they have an app and a website where they can change things on their own, view their hours and much more.
As an employer of a big company, working with Fingercheck has saved us a lot of money. whether its paper usage which we were able to cut since their system since everything is web-based. Another way we really saved money was, since we started with Fingercheck hundreds of employees signed up for direct deposit and we are saving money by not having to place stop payments.

Pros

As a payroll supervisor for a company that processes payroll 3 times a week for over 1200 employees, Fingercheck has really proven to be the right choice for us. Costumer service is really amazing being that the dept. is led by Hershey who is really helpful with everything our company needed all along our payroll transition. Adding new employees is really easy, as well as the processing payroll with just a few clicks. The app that they have is really great, with the app our field employees can access their pay stubs, change their addresses and request time off without ever calling our office.
All I can say for anyone looking for a company to process their payroll and keep track on hours and/or schedule, this is the company to use!

Cons

Time cards is a little difficult to use, with the software having to many things that needs to be done in order to view and enter hours only active employees.
There is some sort of bug with the system that sometimes resets the checks to check number '0' which makes is confusing for positive pay (but we can deal with that:))
It would be great if the website would be displayed on a full screen.

Sury F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great service, quick response and lots of great features.

Reviewed on 2017/12/12

Pros

What I really love about fingercheck is that we can have the employees clock in on their system and so have all payroll info in one place for easy processing. This is great for a company with dozens of employees.

Cons

What makes a bit hard is that payroll needs two business days to process and it can not be done after 4:30.

Israel B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Has a lot of features and the tech staff is helpful when they answer

Reviewed on 2017/12/12

Pros

Their team is extremely helpful with just about everything! their phone app made things so much easier for all our field employees. we literally had our calls cut in more then half!

Cons

Calls can sometime take an extra minute until they answer, but once they answer they get everything resolved, including all Excel questions that I have.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Its a great app

Reviewed on 2017/12/12

Pros

Easy to use and very easy to see when and where the guys came in and a location ane a piture associated with it

Cons

The location sometimes doesn't work well for the workers and sometimes login is hard but besides that it works very well

Ryan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Our overall experience has been satisfactory. There is room for growth, but the product is...

Reviewed on 2018/01/03

The time clock, scheduling, and HR support.

Pros

The optimization and intuition of the software makes the overall package desirable. The biometric time clock is beneficial for security at the facility, and the comprehensiveness of the service provided are both great features.

Cons

The KnowledgeBase for customer support needs quite a bit of updating. It also is rather difficult to navigate the system without guidance, so a more responsive IT help desk would be ideal for this setup.

Michael W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good software and value for the money

Reviewed on 2017/12/12

Dramatically lowers the resources needed to collect T&A over the paper system it replace.

Pros

Customer service and tech support have been great. When we have issues, they are very responsive and help us, including developing ad hoc or custom reports.

Cons

1. It has some glitches/bugs.
2. Managing the app accounts of the employees (on-line access) is difficult.
3. Getting a listing of all data for employees is very difficult - there should be many more fields available in the main employee database.

David E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does the job!

Reviewed on 2018/10/03

Pros

Does what its supposed to!
Works on mobile and desktop
Easy to learn!

Cons

I would like a neater layout, it feels a little too much options and setting visible.
Creating custom reports are is not so simple

Jason G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Fingerprint scanner too high

Reviewed on 2018/05/03

Pros

Awesome way to log into the phone. Makes life simple and takes remembering a password much easier and safer

Cons

The position is too high up on the device and logging into sites like banking there is no maximum amount of tries before being locked.

Temi W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

OK

Reviewed on 2016/02/18

as for the software it is great, I just keep having issues with users fingerprints....

Raz G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2017/12/19

less paper work. can track break time log in and log out time easily. easy to find out how many hours staff worked.

Pros

I can easily manage staff hours. Track break time, and punch in and out time without any issues. The mobile app makes it very simple to use

Yanitza S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fingercheck support has been the backbone to my experience with the system.

Reviewed on 2017/12/18

Time tracking

Pros

The support team is great! I think it does what its supposed to do as far as time tracking and attendance.

Cons

The system requires many rule setups and intricate rules for my company since we run different schedules.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Easy to use for time card management and requesting time off

Reviewed on 2017/12/18

NA

Pros

the dashboard shows you who is still on the clock and who is not clocked in. you can also do mass edits for adding time for holidays.

Cons

limited access makes some things hard to do. There is also the onbaording issue that we ran into a lot of struggles with.

Moshe P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Much easier to work with and deal with than my previous payroll company which was Paychex

Reviewed on 2017/12/21

Pros

Everything in one system makes it easier to monitor your employees time and attendance as well as vacation and sick time. Also the employee login is awesome. I stopped getting calls everyday about how much sick and vacation days are available....

Cons

Running your own reports is a little tough and the interface should be updated. The online chat response is slow.

Michael L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great

Reviewed on 2017/12/19

Pros

You can see your pay stub early, i get to see my hours, i can edit my time sheets when needed. I love everything about this app

Chaim S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best Decision

Reviewed on 2016/03/01

FingerCheck has streamlined time tracking for employees saved our company time and money on each payroll. Training and support makes everything super easy

Scott S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Works as it is intended

Reviewed on 2017/12/21

accurate time keeping of a large number of employees made easy!

Pros

Very easy to track employees times with the online user interface. Overall a very good time keeping program, highly recommend.

Cons

Occasionally misses punches, when it would appear that the fingerprint was read correctly. Other than that very good program.

Tovia E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

takes care of everything on one platform

Reviewed on 2017/12/21

alot

Pros

clock and payroll in one place no need to import and export
they care care of all taxes and refunds
great customer service

Cons

difficulty to download multipal reports at once
pay stubs for one person you have to go in to every payroll

Avrohom G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

overall good , very easy to use and accurate. Gives me all the information i need to mange my...

Reviewed on 2017/12/21

Pros

I can keep track on my employees at all times when they came or left , also all the days that they were absent .

Cons

Sometimes i get an email saying that someone did not punch in or out but when i check the chart it has the correct information .

Sam S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Keep adding great features

Reviewed on 2016/03/23

The main thing I like about this application is how easy it is to use, and the new features they keep adding.

The new design elements are eye pleasing and intuitive.