Salon Booking System Reviews

Salon Booking System

4.2 (82)
Write a Review!
Appointment booking WordPress plugin

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(82)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.1/5
Sort by

82 Reviews

Terje
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Works out of the box

Reviewed on 2023/06/12

Overall am very happy. Fast support and a solid product that does not break my site. Thats why I...

Overall am very happy. Fast support and a solid product that does not break my site. Thats why I renew my license every year,

Pros

Easy to setup and admin. Logic display for the customer.

Cons

Could have been more front-end layout template options.

Magne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

10 out of 10

Reviewed on 2023/04/28

Pros

This is a WP extension that is very easy to set up, and has many very good settings. Highly recommended!

Cons

The only thing I could think of that would be better is time slots where you can put more than one customer at the same time and that this is taken into account during the setup for how many customers you can take at the same time

Yiannis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

This is bad

Reviewed on 2021/07/01

I'm very disappointed, very frustrated, the team behind the system has created a bad product.

I'm very disappointed, very frustrated, the team behind the system has created a bad product.

Pros

It is a piece of software with a lot of features and options

Cons

It just doesn't work well. It's buggy. The system charged me twice but I bought just one licence. The customer support is super fast but the level of support is below average. Bad use of English language.

Response from Salon Booking System

This kind of reviews are the most useless ones as they will not focus on specific lacks of the product or service provided, that are possible, and we are used to improving by the time. This kind of feedback hides a sense of frustration that has much more to do with the client personality more than the quality of a product. But, this is part of the game and we are happy to continue play. Good luck to you.

TATIANA HAAS
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

always improving

Reviewed on 2020/10/26

Pros

It is possible to customize a lot of things according the client needs. Each update improves the system and make the plugin better to use.
The support is helpful and always available.

Cons

I didn't have any big problem. All small issues I had was solved contacting support.

Response from Salon Booking System

thank you very much for the review

Guy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good app

Reviewed on 2021/03/02

Very good - support is very reactive

Very good - support is very reactive

Pros

Integration was very easy to setup.
Synchronisation with google Agenda and the mobile app are an asset.
Good pricing flexibility.

Cons

When an upgrade of the app is done, you need to be sure the connexions are not broken, and that all components (mobile and backoffice) are upgraded.
Also, the agents (massages etc) accesses need to be enhanced, very tough to convince agents to use the backoffice.

Response from Salon Booking System

Thank you Guy

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exactly what we needed

Reviewed on 2021/04/16

We have implemented a salon booming system for two different shops that operate under one roof - a...

We have implemented a salon booming system for two different shops that operate under one roof - a barber and a beauty salon. We expect to add a hairdresser shortly, and that will now not present an issue - should be seamless.

Pros

The features meshed perfectly with our requirements - and, as we needed an extra feature, it turned out this was an add on that was included with our licence. With guidance from their exceptional support we got this working easily.

Cons

Some of the features were slightly counterintuitive - but this is more a case of a little bit of knowledge being a dangerous thing... my expectations of how something should work were not correct... once I read the manual (really!) it all made sense.

Response from Salon Booking System

Hi Steve,
thank you for your feedback especially the CONS, they'll help us to work on our weakness and give you a better product.

DANIEL
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy Personal Trainer

Reviewed on 2019/09/16

Pros

The functionallity suits my needs. Easy to use when set-up is clear. Support is 6 out of 5 stars.

Cons

Not so strait forward when configuring, but support is always just an email away.

Response from Salon Booking System

Thank you for your precious and kind review.

Martin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Salon booking

Reviewed on 2020/09/14

Overall expiriance is 4/5

Overall expiriance is 4/5

Pros

Easy to use even for end user and very good support

Cons

Some addons didnt work with other plugins.

Response from Salon Booking System

Thank you!

Joerg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It's easy to use and for our business the best! Now Discount are included, that's great.

Reviewed on 2017/09/21

Pros

Easy to use, SMS functionality, Discount functionality included. Frontend easy to use. Great support.

Cons

Frontend Font a litle to big or not easy to control. SMS registration works not so good sometime. Not posible to set discount in backend for clients. Not posible to make mailings for selected clients.

Veronica
Veronica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Pretty good simple plugin

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

Pros

Easy to set up and use
Clean front end design

Cons

Lacks several important integrations
Weekly software update releases

Tamas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Does the job just fine, hustle free

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

Pros

Easy to set up and operate, can be customized pretty well, plenty of options available.

Cons

Can't offer 2 payment methods to choose, for example pay deposit or pay in full.
Can't block 2 practicioners for 1 service, which causing overbooking sometimes.

Tomi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software to manage bookings, daily work schedule and payments.

Reviewed on 2017/08/28

A daily work list for staff.

A daily work list for staff.

Pros

We needed an all around solution to new salon. This was the only one which offered all the things we needed. Simple for customer, even easier for assistants and staff. No hassle on setup or with Google calendar sync. Minimal effort on Admin side, staff can use it themselves. Excellent customer support, friendly and helpful. We also did get custom fix for out needs.

Pierre-Yves
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best support ever seen !

Reviewed on 2021/06/15

I had a special need in the setup - so I contact the support
They answer immediatly, and they spend...

I had a special need in the setup - so I contact the support
They answer immediatly, and they spend hours to found the solution of my specific need !
My problem was solve in 3 days, and they worked a lot for help me

Really never saw such perfect assistant !
I recommand 200% this compagny -

Pierre-Yves / Switzerland

Pros

Natural way to define the services and the assistants
Possibility to synchronize 2ways with Google calendar for each assistant
Possibility to send sms

Cons

It would be interesting to can bypass the selection of the service (in my case the customer has only 1 service but many assistants) as we can bypass the selection of the assistant

Response from Salon Booking System

Hi,
thank you very much for your feedback, this will keep up motivated to make even better.

Jaap
Jaap
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solid product, great support

Reviewed on 2020/09/11

Easy system, very reliable.

Easy system, very reliable.

Pros

It’s a really easy solution for booking reservations with lots of modification options to suit your business. Support is really good and fast, and open for suggestion of it’s users.

Cons

There is nothing that I can think about.

Response from Salon Booking System

Hi, thank you for your precious review

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent value for money and works well,

Reviewed on 2020/09/11

So far the form has worked very well, reolving the issue of having clients waiting for appointments...

So far the form has worked very well, reolving the issue of having clients waiting for appointments especailly with the Covid-19 rules in place.
Being able to overcome the issues with getting clients booked in to appointmets and having a reliable accessible booking system on the website.

Pros

The integration with WordPress has been seamless and also the installation was easy to carry out. Customer support has also been superb.

Cons

There is a couple of features I would like to see added, it would good if you could make it easier to mark days that assistants don't work rather than having to creat rules.

Response from Salon Booking System

Hi, thank you for your review. We will try to improve according to your indications

Bilal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Booking system for barbers

Reviewed on 2020/09/25

its helping our customers in their
busniness and complaints are very low which is very good

its helping our customers in their
busniness and complaints are very low which is very good

Pros

Easy to implement and easy to understand ui

Cons

mobile ui/ux need to improve
sms notification need to add for
asian countries.

Response from Salon Booking System

Thanks for the review.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beautiful plugin that really works!

Reviewed on 2021/02/25

Good!

Good!

Pros

The extensive functionalities. In addition, extension with Mollie and several shops. Furthermore, expanding with extra fields works well. The code structure is clear and logical. We can also easily add customization ourselves based on customer requirements.

Cons

Expanding with extra fields changed during an update of the plugin. First via functions.php code, now via back-end. That caused confusion.

Response from Salon Booking System

Thank you John

Samuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great stuff, easy to setup, no problems thus far

Reviewed on 2017/08/23

Pros

Great UI, easy setup system. From installation till the design of the user interface, there were adequate tools developed to meet ALL my needs.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to setup, does what we need it to do

Reviewed on 2020/09/30

It was a stress free process, and once up and running I have only heard from the client once about...

It was a stress free process, and once up and running I have only heard from the client once about adding a holiday slot for herself, so maybe that could be a little easier to do.

Pros

I liked how easy it was to create appointment slots, and manage staff in a simple way.

Cons

When adding appointment types it would be good to have a duplicate button or variations. Like Haircut & Blowdry - Short Hair / Long Hair with different prices & appointment lengths.

Response from Salon Booking System

Thanks for the review.

Guillaume
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Good idea, Bad software

Reviewed on 2021/11/09

The website modul IS ok but almost useless without the mobile app.
The mobile app would be realy...

The website modul IS ok but almost useless without the mobile app.
The mobile app would be realy usefull if it was not that slaw to use. I wast almost 1h/day.
The idea IS realy good, but the dev of the user app IS to poor.

Pros

A lot of choice for custom use.
Does the work.

Cons

The software IS realy hard top use, to much option, not userfriendly, Bad french translation.

Rip
Rip
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I am new to using a Plugin, but this was so easy... and did what it said it could. Wonderful!

Reviewed on 2018/01/21

Helps me immensely to operate my business.

Helps me immensely to operate my business.

Pros

Installed - no problem, Settings - well worded (do watch a couple of their Help videos for a couple of options to be properly set), Customization - quite flexible, Layout - excellent structure and sequence.

Cons

Want user defined fields for customer data.

Franky
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Recording studio booking management

Reviewed on 2023/03/15

Pros

Ease of use, great UI. Nice email notifications.

Cons

Not able to define minimum number of hours for each booking.

Philipp
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best booking schedule plugin for WordPress

Reviewed on 2021/09/15

Pros

I like the design, that easy use of the plugin and the backend for the adminrole.

Cons

Can’t connect all client data to mailchimp acc.

Pirmin
Overall rating
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Perfect tool for different bookings!

Reviewed on 2017/09/21

Pros

It's easy to handle.
it's affordable!
Easy managing tools.
They are working on it for even more skills.

Frans
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Salon Booking support needs to listen to the customers

Reviewed on 2021/03/10

Overal it works but we need to tweak the usage and keep an eye on updates to be sure everything is...

Overal it works but we need to tweak the usage and keep an eye on updates to be sure everything is still working. So the software isn't working like expected. Same count's for the way e-mail forms are setup. It's very basically and not able to customise the look of the mails to company designs.

Pros

When we started using the software it looks handy, but in real there is a lot of trial and error when new features are developed. I think this shouldn't belong on life software usage, but for instance on a user group that like to test beta software.

Cons

I don't like the way errors and problems are handled, most of the time SB is telling me that other plugin are causing the issues. But it's not honest to say that you need to use a Wordpress website without general plugins that solves security issues and protect your website for hackers. I'm now waiting for over a year to solve issues with the mobile app, so employees can make bookings with the mobile app.
Besides that i don't like the settings for timeblocks, e.g., when set to one hour, customers are only able to make appointment at e.g., 9.00 or 10.00 AM instead of the starting time 8.30 AM so only on whole hours. Thats a bit stupid in my opinion.

Response from Salon Booking System

Hi,
thank you very much for the time you spent for submit your experience with our software.

Your considerations are very valuable to us as we can use them for our software improvements.

Just to share with the readers of your review we want to add some more information.

Salon Booking System is a WordPress plugin and not a stand-alone software so the chance to see some conflicts with other plugins is ( unfortunately ) in the nature of WordPress environment.

WordPress has countless plugins and guarantee a total compatibility with all of them it's impossible for every kind of plugin authors. Many times you need to choose your priority.

We strive to limit the number of this kind of cases but we cannot succeed 100%.

In your case we provided all the support possible, answering to all your requests up some days ago and in many cases you confirmed that some of the issues you reported were fixed or simply doesn't exist.

Anyway I repeat, we need this kind of feedback, positive or negati