42 reviews

Salon Booking

Appointment booking WordPress plugin

4,2 /5 (42 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
81%
recommended this app
42 reviews
Sally U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent - for customers and for running my business

Reviewed on 2021/03/12

As I said above, it wasn't just that clients loved it, it was that it made it so easy for me to organise my schedule. Every day, my list of appointments appeared on my Google calendar and if I needed to check when a client has last visited, how many appointments they had had, it took just a couple of minutes.

Now I am setting up a new business and I never even though about using an alternative booking system.

Pros

This is all I needed to know: when I had my massage business (pre-Covid), clients would say that they choose me because it was son easy to book. Or they would just spontaneously complement me on the booking system.
It's a very flexible system. For example, I set it up so that I could make more slots available to regular clients (by using categories for my services), and I always had 15mins between clients and I could change this any time I needed to.
When it came to applying for corona, I could just download as CSV file to show all the bookings I had had to cancel - this made it so easy.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind - I can't think of anything at this time.

Response from Salon Booking

Thank you very much for your feedback, if you find any kind of possible improvement please report it to us.

Guy D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good app

Reviewed on 2021/03/02

Very good - support is very reactive

Pros

Integration was very easy to setup.
Synchronisation with google Agenda and the mobile app are an asset.
Good pricing flexibility.

Cons

When an upgrade of the app is done, you need to be sure the connexions are not broken, and that all components (mobile and backoffice) are upgraded.
Also, the agents (massages etc) accesses need to be enhanced, very tough to convince agents to use the backoffice.

Response from Salon Booking

Thank you Guy

Josephine D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent salon booking if you run your own site

Reviewed on 2019/09/24

Salon booking WordPress plugin allows a client friendly booking experience online, integrates with sms and email reminders etc. It really solves a lot of our problems. You would need to be a bit au fait with WordPress but the support is out there. I was very happy to find it after searching a long time for an acceptable online booking system. After a couple of years I started paying which allows online payment, but this is more to support the developer. Prepaying hair appointments is a bit of a minefield however we can take a deposit only, which has reduced no shows and encourages new clients to call and talk to a person instead. Shift workers like nurses love it. Calendar integration is the only hiccup but we bypass this by receiving copies of messages sent to clients and manually update calendar from there however the mobile app might resolve this for us. Highly recommend for any salon managing their own site.

Pros

Easy to install and configure on WordPress.
Good support.
Free unless you want to accept payments or support the developer.
Good integrations - messaging and payments.
Frequently updated.
Good customer experience.

Cons

We don’t use google calendar so interface with real calendar is a bit clunky however this should be resolved with the mobile application.

Response from Salon Booking

Hi,
thank you for your precious review.

We'll try to improve the lack of the plugin as soon as possible.

Tatiana haas G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

always improving

Reviewed on 2020/10/26

Pros

It is possible to customize a lot of things according the client needs. Each update improves the system and make the plugin better to use.
The support is helpful and always available.

Cons

I didn't have any big problem. All small issues I had was solved contacting support.

Response from Salon Booking

thank you very much for the review

Cailey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good but some kind of things that i mis

Reviewed on 2020/10/05

It is good but I’ll miss the option in the app to block time out for the day, for example private appointment or time that i won’t use

Pros

Is easy in use but they have an app. That is what the most like about

Cons

Easy to use, you don’t have to be a smart person to understand the software

Response from Salon Booking

Thanks for the review

John D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beautiful plugin that really works!

Reviewed on 2021/02/25

Good!

Pros

The extensive functionalities. In addition, extension with Mollie and several shops. Furthermore, expanding with extra fields works well. The code structure is clear and logical. We can also easily add customization ourselves based on customer requirements.

Cons

Expanding with extra fields changed during an update of the plugin. First via functions.php code, now via back-end. That caused confusion.

Response from Salon Booking

Thank you John

Alex B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thanks for the great customer help!

Reviewed on 2021/03/18

Pros

Its easy to understand and there are lots of video tutorials.

Cons

Wasnt sure when i had an mistake where it was. Support fixed it then.

Response from Salon Booking

Hi Alex,
thank you for your precious feedback.

Claire D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Terrible product

Reviewed on 2019/09/16

Terrible set up with Salon software. The biggest waste of money spent.

Pros

Unfortunately nothing. Tried to set up and the product I am using now is so much easier. Wouldn’t recommend.

Cons

Customer service terrible. Just get told to watch a video!

Adam P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent value for money and works well,

Reviewed on 2020/09/11

So far the form has worked very well, reolving the issue of having clients waiting for appointments especailly with the Covid-19 rules in place.
Being able to overcome the issues with getting clients booked in to appointmets and having a reliable accessible booking system on the website.

Pros

The integration with WordPress has been seamless and also the installation was easy to carry out. Customer support has also been superb.

Cons

There is a couple of features I would like to see added, it would good if you could make it easier to mark days that assistants don't work rather than having to creat rules.

Response from Salon Booking

Hi, thank you for your review. We will try to improve according to your indications

Tamas J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Does the job just fine, hustle free

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

Pros

Easy to set up and operate, can be customized pretty well, plenty of options available.

Cons

Can't offer 2 payment methods to choose, for example pay deposit or pay in full.
Can't block 2 practicioners for 1 service, which causing overbooking sometimes.

Maria K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Not satisfied at all

Reviewed on 2017/09/08

Experience. Now I know what are my requirements with a booking system.

Pros

Salon software doesn't offer any benefits compare to other booking softwares except that for Salon you have to pay a lot of money.

Cons

I was very excited and happy after one month of trial version to start using Salon booking system on my website. Unfortunately very soon I had to realize the Pro version is not yet so professional than the trial version was.
I had a lot of issues not getting confirmation emails after a client booked an appointment. Then my client did't get confirmation email about her appointment. You also offer in the program that client get a reminder 24 hours before the appointment. In the beginning it was working well, but very unfortunately it stopped working as well! That was very disappointing.Problems again... My website designer was contacted you several times but we hardly saw any changes. This was extremely disappointing sinds I just started my own business few months before and I thought investing in Salon booking system was a great investment. I absolutely regret paying so much money for your program it caused me quite a lot of trouble with clients and looked very unprofessional. Instead of getting a discount I would prefer to have a refund!

Najd D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome product saved me alot of time !

Reviewed on 2017/09/11

Saved me alots of time..

Pros

What i like the most is the ease of use and the assistance options . booking is not a problem with this plugin.

Cons

I wish it had more customizable options so i can use it not only for Salon but also for other services

Veronica V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Pretty good simple plugin

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

Pros

Easy to set up and use
Clean front end design

Cons

Lacks several important integrations
Weekly software update releases

Rachel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Needs rubbed out and redone

Reviewed on 2021/03/10

Awful layout, terrible at creating your own appointments and literally the worst app for organising. Iv never once got a notification to when someone has booked and my web developer made sure everything was set up correctly. He told me none of his clients liked Salon Booking either. Big problems with it so definitely need to redesign it

Pros

Sorry but I really do not like this app

Cons

Everything. The app is terrible and the functionality of it is the worst iv seen. It seriously needs updated. You would need to look at other softwares such as Fresha etc

Bilal A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Booking system for barbers

Reviewed on 2020/09/25

its helping our customers in their
busniness and complaints are very low which is very good

Pros

Easy to implement and easy to understand ui

Cons

mobile ui/ux need to improve
sms notification need to add for
asian countries.

Response from Salon Booking

Thanks for the review.

Pirmin L.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Perfect tool for different bookings!

Reviewed on 2017/09/21

Pros

It's easy to handle.
it's affordable!
Easy managing tools.
They are working on it for even more skills.

Yasmina Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Exactly what my customer needed

Reviewed on 2020/09/25

Pros

It is easy to customize and easy to use.
And the big plus is the app. My client was very happy to learn that she will be able to manage her bookings from wherever.

Cons

I won't say they were things I didn't like.

Response from Salon Booking

Thanks for your review

Martin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Salon booking

Reviewed on 2020/09/14

Overall expiriance is 4/5

Pros

Easy to use even for end user and very good support

Cons

Some addons didnt work with other plugins.

Response from Salon Booking

Thank you!

Lorenzo L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and very useful plug-in, a revolution for your sales! Best Customer service!

Reviewed on 2017/09/07

Finally, we are able to fully manage our agenda and our relationship with the customers effectively, even from home or from the mobile phone for example when we are closed. It allows us to increase sales in a very satisfactory way, 24 hours on 24

Pros

Saloon Booking is the best plug-in for managing your online bookings. Since we introduced it, we have doubled our sales. Also, the customer service is always very helpful and accurate. Really a huge thank you to Customer support representative for being so helpful and kind.

It's amazing! In addition, new releases are always frequent and every time, there are novelties that improve the product.

Joerg T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It's easy to use and for our business the best! Now Discount are included, that's great.

Reviewed on 2017/09/21

Pros

Easy to use, SMS functionality, Discount functionality included. Frontend easy to use. Great support.

Cons

Frontend Font a litle to big or not easy to control. SMS registration works not so good sometime. Not posible to set discount in backend for clients. Not posible to make mailings for selected clients.

Rob R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best choice

Reviewed on 2021/03/05

Great support, patience and it does wat is says to do: making bookings possible.

Pros

The first contact after testing was getting me on board. I tested this plugin and it was the most friendly, standalone plugin I can find for my clients. It solves most of my client cases, because it's quite straight forward.

Cons

It would be great to have a bit more easy customisable interface.

Response from Salon Booking

Thank you Rob.

Angie B.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great Software but room for improvement

Reviewed on 2017/09/20

It was awarded free to me which was fantastic. I created my whole website to work with this booking software having about 170 services, but could not fully implement it as the back sync from Google to Salon Booking is very very difficult and unable to block personal times in a simple way without going to back end of Salon

Pros

Lots of features, good pricing, great customer support. Customisation of the software good. Excellent discount code software

Cons

Very difficult to block personal time on Google calendar, this could be made much simpler. Some links like Manage my booking, do not work. JS box in General settings takes only 150 characters which is very less. Tech team had improved lot of features as I uncovered these, but still stuck improving 2 way synch in user friendly way

Munawar A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Benefit

Reviewed on 2021/03/02

very very helpfull

Pros

Since my Customor use this Calender on my website, my Life has become more easy.

Cons

Easy to use. I can configurate it according to my ows private shedule.

Response from Salon Booking

thank you so much Munawar

Yiannis K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Good enough

Reviewed on 2020/09/25

Pros

Easy to be installed. I kade it work almost immediately. I like the logic behind the software and it definitely does what it promises.

Cons

Although the people of support responds very quickly I don't get clear answers and many times I don't understand what they are talking about. They need to improve their English.
The website is broken in certain places.
The documentation is not enough.

Response from Salon Booking

Thanks for your review. We will try to improve the aspects you have reported.

Matteo D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great plugin

Reviewed on 2020/09/12

After COVID19 we need to shedule and limit the access into our structure.
Thanks to the plugin we have solved all the users' waiting problems, guaranteeing them distance and safety

Pros

I like the versatility and ease of use and setting

Cons

it can be improved in the back office interface especially when using the multi-shop add-on

Response from Salon Booking

Thank you, we hope to improve the back-end for multishop as soon possible.