WebinarJam

3,9 (245)
Webinar hosting software

Overall rating

3,9 /5
(245)
Value for Money
3,8/5
Features
3,9/5
Ease of Use
4,1/5
Customer Support
3,5/5

71%
recommended this app

245 Reviews

Georg A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

WebinarJam is the highlight among the webinar services you can get

Reviewed on 2020/04/10

It is very simple to set up a webinar, the process takes hardly a few minutes if you need it fast. You may also fully customize the sign up funnel and all reminders that go out to the attendees. No need to be a tech wizard to run it. Most sections are self-explanatory and if you get eventually stuck there are plenty templates and instructions you may consult to get it done. My team loves it and it is a no-brainer to present to large audiences.

Pros

Best feature I have not encountered with other providers: The PANIC button. If anything gets wrong, some function gets maybe frozen and you are stuck - The genius panic button creates a complete new session and automatically pulls in all attendees into the new room. No extra work needed. Saved our lives on several occasions, and we use Webinarjam more than once a day.

Cons

We are running our Webinars in German/English/Russian/Serbian/Croatian. Some translations into German are slightly incorrect, same goes for other languages than English. But that is no big issue.
Would be great if it would be possible if you screen share an application if it could share the sound of that app too. Otherwise, the video section utilizing YouTube works like a Swiss clock.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Meetings, Edudip and Webex

Reasons for Choosing WebinarJam

Pricing and no software to be installed. A lot of clients have a "no install" regulation.

Switched From

GoToWebinar

Reasons for Switching to WebinarJam

Price, reliability and number of attendees. With WebinarJam we can host up to 5000 attendees for a good price.
Lisandro R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

EverWebinar by WebinarJam is very easy to use and still running!

Reviewed on 2019/10/18

We have never actually used WebinarJam itself but the EverWebinar platform by WebinarJam and it's been awesome. Despite the lack of certain things we wish it had, it's easy to know what's happening with the webinars (we still have webinars running even though they have been there for years). Loving it after years of use.

Pros

The ease of use. Our team and I love the step by step process to put your evergreen webinar up (it's like they take you by hand). We love the video tutorials; there's one for almost every step, no matter how small it is! And they are very well done. Another thing we appreciate is the ability to set your evergreen webinar as it was a live webinar: dynamic attendees, messages that can appear at certain times, the automated product offer cards, etc.

Cons

Even though it is very easy to use and set up, the UI feels dated and it lacks some features the competition has: like a more robust tracking system that can help us know exactly where to improve our message in the funnel (although they seem to be improving on this). Also, we don't like it depends on Google Hangouts/Youtube (a video MUST be uploaded to another platform like YouTube and the URL pasted into the video source). Finally, another thing that annoyed us was when they updated it to version 2.0: we weren't notified and we had to move to the new version in a rush so our webinar won't stop running. I remember it was not that easy of a process and took us by surprise.

Alternatives Considered

WebinarNinja and Zoom Video Webinars

Reasons for Choosing WebinarJam

GoToWebinar was robust but kind of complicated to set up and it was expensive. It was not a good value.

Switched From

GoToWebinar

Reasons for Switching to WebinarJam

WebinarJam and Zoom were very limited with the CRM and email autoresponders integration. Also, the attendees' limits were really low. Actually, at the time a lot of the online marketers we know and respect were using WebinarJam over these alternatives so we didn't take that much time analyzing them.
Geoffrey G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good enough tool for webinars

Reviewed on 2022/01/17

We're helping our customers to setup their webinars inside their own WJ account.
Basis are covered but it's not the cutting edge webinar tool it once was...
It's lacking a real challenger in the industry to help shake things up a bit.
Not much has evolved over the years, it's one of those SAAS where the dev team is so damn slow at implementing anything new or fix bugs...

Pros

I like the emphasis on the marketing tools around the core "presentation" feature set that enhance conversions. Most competitors have a very technical approach (like it's 4k broadcast or whatever...) which doesn't really help (or even hurt sometimes) sales.
It's flexible enough to allow an external 3rd party SMTP and/or ESP for emails and SMS reminders, which is a big plus to get to the primary inbox.
Recording of the webinar is automatic, you don't even have to think about it anymore.
They have an API to register attendees, which allows for a fully customized visitor flow.
The support is fast and friendly.
It will help with anything within their power.

Cons

It's made by marketers for marketers and you can feel that the dev team is not really active behind the scene. Product is being worked on until it reaches a "good enough" level. And then get some updates here and then when the competition catches up.

There are still annoying bugs :
- If you have a regular webinar schedule... Nobody can register for your next schedule while you're on air... Meaning your ads will send visitors to a non-functional landing page for as long as you're live.
- Sometimes, editing the day/time of your webinar room will result in you losing your audience. You're connecting to your live room but the email reminders will bring people to another "fanthom" room you can't access to.

The API is too limited. We can't for instance update or delete attendees. Or move them to a new webinar easily.

It's not as reliable as it's direct competitors (but that's in line with pricing so no surprise here).

Russ W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

WebinarJam in a Jam

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

WebinarJam allowed me to broadcast to a captive audience and interact with viewers. It was not as expensive as GoToMeeting and other products and seemed to have a lot of potential for the future. There were upgrades which promised more than could be delivered, and functionality which I was counting on disappeared. For example, a big reason for paying to upgrade was the ability to stream live to Facebook. This disappeared for unexplained reasons, and they kept saying that they were working on it, and blaming Facebook, but it never returned. A second problem was that the ability to stream your webinars to your own Website disappeared. After a couple of years, it seemed obvious that the company's owners were putting more and more of their effort in providing evergreen pre-recorded webinars and were launching a New Product that was a Content Management System and Funnel Building product, and little attention was being paid to upgrading webinarjam. The people who had originally been involved with promoting the product and supported in weekly broadcasts disappeared, and the lag issues never improved and now there seem to be connectivity problems. The scope within which you can use the product seems to have shrunk, and I now use other products which allow more presenters and are cheaper.

Pros

It gave me an alternative to GoToMeeting, and seemed to offer great flexibility, and features important to marketers and people offering training.

Cons

The lag between broadcasters and receivers. Small number of Presenters, and the failure to maintain integration with Facebook Live. I feel like the owners just moved on to developing other products.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Meetings

Reasons for Choosing WebinarJam

Cost Savings and new innovative features and the promise of future developments

Reasons for Switching to WebinarJam

Originally, WebinarJam seemed to hold out more promise for future expansion, but instead features were dropped and the company moved on to promoting other products which were more lucrative.
Richard H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Looking for the perfect solution

Reviewed on 2021/01/25

All in all, it offers most of the functions you can are looking for or can be found in competitor tools, but at a better cost. We have already renewed it from last year, so we are happy with the tools and our desires to optimize are really just to simplify it even further.

Pros

We like the ability to have several presenters work together remotely (incl. multiple presenter windows etc.) and the ability to setup several elements prior to the sessions like polls, offers, surveys. Also the chat and the "bigger audience" interactions work well. The video and transmission quality so far has always been good and customers seem to have a very intuitive and simple interaction as we haven't had any complaints about it yet.

Cons

We would love to have a more fluid switch between video and presentation. E.g. right after the video completes it should jump back directly to the presentation screen. We would also love the ability for the "request to speak" function to not require the attendee to become a presenter. It would also be great if a survey could be triggered directly after the session ends to enable the survey to be conducted by attendees then instead of requiring to send an email.
Also the registration should enable the option "add to calender" to put it on peoples agendas. The setup of the webinar could be simplified by a guide through and not individual selections of every screen and text.

Reasons for Choosing WebinarJam

Added functionality / Lower cost

Switched From

GoToMeeting

Reasons for Switching to WebinarJam

We felt the system was more stable and better suitable for bigger audiences. If we only had smaller audiences with more audio interactions required we likely would have gone for one of the web "meeting" tools
Wendy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Good but Can be Better

Reviewed on 2021/01/15

Overall, we have a love hate relationship with Webinarjam.
We do not expect a perfect webinar software but we do hope there would be better enhancement as the pricing and quality should reach a certain balance.

Pros

During the pandemic, this software came to us like God-sent from heaven. At the beginning of the pandemic lockdown, my company depended heavily on the use of Facebook Live to conduct free webinars.
Not until we came across this by recommendation from our marketing consultant, it was a total life changing experience.

One of the best things this software provide is that you can customize your own landing page!

We are a small startup company and we are still trying to get ourselves familiar with all webinar platforms.

And yet, WebinarJam offers a great way to build your own landing page seamlessly. It is easy, beautiful and direct to use.

You do not need a graphic designer to help you with the designs as they have a variety of templates for you to choose from.

I think it is a life-saver as I am not a creative person in designing and their templates are just easy to use.

Also, I love the fact that Webinarjam offers a real time chat feature, polls, ability to mark the "QUESTION" for speakers to pay attention to and also the show of the QR scan for participants to register.

Cons

The installation of Pixels can be a bit confusing. As each webinar being conducted means you have to reinstall the script to your connected site. It will be a hassle as we are using Wix and the installation of pixels from Webinarjam to Facebook and Wix can be a bit confusing.

But they do provide the ease of splitting the leads so that you get to know the data of your registrants who have registered, attended or left the webinar.

Moreover, I dislike the fact that not all mobile models are able to access to our registration forms which created some confusion for them causing us to lose of registrant numbers.

The streaming ability might not be up to the par as well. As we tried to stream our webinar through Webinarjam and Facebook, and yet we found out that the resolution from Webinarjam is way more pixelated and therefore we had to direct all our participants to our Facebook Group instead.

Customer support is good but if they could faster respond to us would be even better as submitting a ticket might take a day or two to receive a feedback. Hopefully, there would be a 24hour support window for customers.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Meetings

Reasons for Choosing WebinarJam

Demios streaming ability can be limited.

Reasons for Switching to WebinarJam

Because it was recommended by our marketing consultant
Karisma S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

THE SECRET SAUCE TO GROWING MY BUSINESS

Reviewed on 2020/10/28

It has been great. I would love to see improved features, however it's still supreme right where it is. Multi user function to restrict my other staff from download emails would be great.

Pros

We started using webinar jam we had to come up with a solution to pivot our business. Webinar allowed us the ability to literally take hundreds of prospects from our free webinar to being paid customers with ease. The set up process is pretty lengthly, but they created a simple step by step fool proof process that is so very worth it at the end of the day. We have used several other softwares which were either too pricy and didn't deliver the value or didn't offer a streamlined and easy process to get someone to purchase during the webinar. Because of webinar jam we have been able to make sometime over $5000 in one hour from sales. Thank you!

Cons

ability to stream on multiple social media platforms at once and collect emails from those that want to watch.

lack of ability to allow attendees to sign up for email news letter during the sign up process.

ability to assign user to your account however limit admin access so that my assistant and other staff can access and create webinars but prevent them from accessing the ability to download emails from past webinars.

Would love if you also added in the ability to have break out rooms, or eventually full event options like hop.in

Alternatives Considered

GoToWebinar and Webex

Reasons for Choosing WebinarJam

Zoom meetings and zoom webinar just did not have the functions to closes sales during the webinar like webinar jam did. Closing sales to our membership platforms are very important

Switched From

Zoom Meetings

Reasons for Switching to WebinarJam

Again the ease of use and the reviews from many other successful online marketers.
Torsten B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

WebinarJam Review

Reviewed on 2020/04/09

Overall WebinarJam is still a great product, although I would hope that the development could work on new features. There has been nearly nothing new over the last 2 years and other Webinar platforms are investing way more into new features.
Also the support could be better, even now in these times, waiting times of 4-5 days for an answer is really long. And I had to wait for answers during normal times 2-3 days and got a standard answer that was not related to my question. Very frustrating.

Pros

Setting up Webinars is easy and good structured, Webinars running mostly smooth, Functionality during the Webinar (chat, injections, etc) are great.

Cons

One feature we are missing the most is a better integration with Kartra as well as Zapier. We would highly need a feature to add Registration on the one or other way from outside. We have ask for this feature several times, but seems there is NO progress on that.
As we have several memberships on Kartra, we like to be able to sign up persons to Webinars directly with automations from Kartra. This is a really big point for us.

Jonathan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good but not great - perhaps a necessary evil

Reviewed on 2019/08/10

We use webinar jam to host live webinars.

Pros

It's pretty dang quick to set up a webinar. There are two options - express and full - and you can switch between them at will. What I love is that you can set up offers to show up so attendees just have to click a button to get to the sales page instead of typing in a URL.

Cons

Sometimes the slide transitions don't work correctly. Sometimes it's hard to get other hosts in the room. The registration and thank you page templates are hardly customizable and you can't use your own custom-built thank you page. The user interface is clunky and ugly. It fails to send emails sometimes, too.

Alternatives Considered

Demio

Reasons for Choosing WebinarJam

Webinar Ninja failed spectacularly during a webinar so we dumped it.

Reasons for Switching to WebinarJam

We couldn't customize the emails in demio enough. But now that email sending (and even syncing with ConvertKit) stinks sometimes with WJ, maybe we'll get Demio when our contact is up.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Lots of Promise but Less Delivery

Reviewed on 2020/06/15

As you can tell from their website Homepage, WebinarJam is all about marketing themselves as everything in a box; they're not. They may be at some point, but not yet.

I do believe there is a great amount of promise in their vision but the limitations are too glaring at this point and as always something that looks great in the demo/sales cycle can come up short in the actual application fo the platform for day-to-day use.

Pros

I really like the overall concept. It is fairly easy to use and presents well to the audience.

Cons

Lack of features:
• The form building tool is very limited
• No way to embed the registration form on a proprietary website without going to their API
• If you use their "series" or "recurring" option when setting up a Webinar there is zero ability to name the sessions differently. This is a HUGE miss and practically eliminates and value of these features.
• Can't record for WebinarJam playback and Video recording at the same time
• No ability stream to Facebook or Instagram, only YouTube
• They do have an online forum but if there is any criticism it get's "censored" by the admins.

Yvonne N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

WebinarJam - why I chose it, what I like and what I'd love to change

Reviewed on 2020/11/16

At the beginning of this pandemic lockdown, I really wasn't sure that the training courses I offer would translate and work well in a webinar format. Yet they do! Over the past 8 months I've done 35 webinars or so, and it was a steep learning curve to begin with but now I'm not sure I ever want to go back to live events. Location isn't an issue - I've had people attending from the USA, Australia, South Africa, Malaysia and right across Europe. I work with parents of children who have disabilities, so there are no childcare issues either. The live workshops I'd been running had a very safe, supportive and cosy feel to them. Hugs in the room were common; people kept in touch afterwards with me and with each other, there was a warmth and a community feel that really was quite special. I didn't think it would be possible to recreate that ambience online. But somehow it's happened! We have about 10 times the number of people signing up to each webinar and with the chat log people reach out in support to each other all the way through. It's absolutely amazing that there is that closeness, that trust and that camaraderie when nobody actually meets at all.

Pros

The sound and picture quality is reliable, very few technical issues, easy to understand controls, responsive slide management, chat log very good, ease of exporting attendees and chat log lists on excel, easy to download replay video. Participants like knowing that they will not be heard or seen. I know that there is an option to include participants on camera and audio, but I haven't used it yet, and participants find that very reassuring

Cons

Three big issues. Every webinar I do I get several complaints from participants about the lack of a rewind or fast-forward function on the replay. The automated email software doesn't always included text changes I have made. The big issue with the automated email is that passwords aren't always obvious. Usually the only way people can find it is by clicking on the "thank you" link at the bottom. I'm also subscribing to Everwebinar but haven't been able to work out how to connect to woocommerce so I'm not using it, which is a real shame. Smaller issue - the admin of setting it up takes too long. And... the always on room is very difficult to use for what I'm doing with webinarjam because they are paid for password-protected events at set times. A feature to set passwords and to invite people to join for a scheduled time would be very useful.

Kristine H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It's Good, but...

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

WebinarJam has been okay overall. I rarely have technical issues, but some of the cons are BIG issues for me and have our company researching new platforms. We've had to add a second account to overcome some of these problems, and now we are looking at a third which has prompted our look for a platform that can meet our needs.

Pros

WebinarJam is easy to use from an attendee perspective. The pre-formatted landing pages are fantastic. The pricing is very affordable. I like that you can share handouts with attendees during the presentation.

Cons

There are multiple things that I dislike. Tech support is slow when you experience an issue and timeliness when you have issues with a webinar is extremely important. I don't like that I don't have the option to allow late attendees on WebinarJam like I do for EverWebinar - which creates a host of problems when you work with doctors who often run late due to patients. My attendees don't have the ability to fast forward or rewind the recordings which means I have the additional step of downloading the recording and then uploading the recording to YouTube. I really dislike the 30 minute wait between webinars, which is a scheduling nightmare in an of itself. When I originally signed up for WJ there were no limits to the number of attendees and now there are... which stinks. I'd also love the ability to add more registration options, not just name, phone, email...

Alternatives Considered

Livestorm

Reasons for Choosing WebinarJam

The price and unlimited attendees.

Reasons for Switching to WebinarJam

Price and unlimited attendees
Jack H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Early Review

Reviewed on 2020/06/04

Very good.
There are a couple tweaks - the main being this issue surrounding emails as we are struggling to track who is definitely receiving email and not turning up vs who are never getting the emails. On free webinars people rarely tell us but when its paid we are getting numerous (at least say 20-30%) saying they never received anything. This is our main sticking point that we can see becoming a larger issue over time as we, hopefully, continue to grow.

Pros

1. UI-- is great, simple to navigate and works really nicely.
2. lots of features that work really well in practise.
3. the actual webinar rooms and quality of signal with ability to use multimedia smoothly on my side for users to watch is amazing.
4. chat, handouts, polls-- all really fabulous
5. replay etc is excellent feature

Cons

1. Emails- we are having some issues with engagement on some of our tutorials. When I test the sign up process it ALWAYS works. But we are having issues with multiple users telling us they are not receiving emails prior to the webinar. This is affecting both the number who turn up to our lives but when we use paid for webinars there are quite a number telling us they never get the emails (not in junk/spam etc). The issue here is we have no way to track when emails bounce back from the individuals email server. Our only option is a short video we put on our website to tell people to contact us if they do not get an email within the first 30 minutes after signing up.

2. Certificates- I use another method currently but as we grow this would be an amazing feature. Your system already utilises the shortcodes for emails. If there was a way to be able to provide certificates that are personalised that would be a great feature that would be worth spending more money on for our business. Currently I do this manually on the desktop with mailmerge in excel/powerpoint to create pdfs and then send them from an SMTP client.

3 . Templates-- it would be really helpful if the profile were expanded to include ALL your defaults for webinars that automatically are present whenever you create a new webinar i.e. your logo within the emails, the body of the email you normally write, the replica replay and how long it will be present, all the editing of any registration forms etc.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Video Webinars

Reasons for Switching to WebinarJam

for many reasons. The interface looks a lot nicer, its more user friendly, I actually think it runs smoother, no need to download an app/client- which many people would not do as it adds that extra step.
Henry M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Create more time and make more money

Reviewed on 2020/04/09

This system has made me more productive and l am really enjoying it.

Pros

I do a lot of online presentations to many people all over the world. This software has enabled me to have people from other countries to do one presentation for me which l record and l am able to use it many times without necessarily paying for their services and l can now have tailor made presentations for each market. I have created more time for myself to do other things that’s on average of about 20 hours a week because l no longer do the presentations live myself. The software is easy to setup and use and no more late night or early morning presentations because of time zones. This software adjusts for each time zone so l can have webinars running for appropriate times for people all over the world whilst l sleep. This system emulates real live presentations and a registrant will not know that it’s not live.

Cons

I have to scratch my head for this. If l could customize the registration fields to capture the information l want and if the system can pick which country someone is registering from so that their country is the first or top of the list to select instead of scrolling down when entering their phone numbers

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Video Webinars

Reasons for Choosing WebinarJam

I am able to connect more people and have many webinars running at the same. There is value for money

Switched From

Zoom Meetings

Reasons for Switching to WebinarJam

Flexibility and value for money and easy of use.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

WebinarJam: Makes Webinars Easy and Profitable

Reviewed on 2019/05/03

Pros

We run multiple webinars a month as a way of outlining our product solutions to prospective new customers. These webinars deliver a consistent flow of sales for our business. WebinarJam is integral to us doing this.

WebinarJam simplifies all of the set up and running of webinars so we can just focus on the content and delivery. It integrates with all of our tracking and mailing list systems. Makes it super easy to prepare sales webinars with pre-defined "buy buttons" etc.

And we can interact with clients in real time chat during the call, answering any questions / dealing with objections as they arise.

WebinarJam automates all of the registration, confirmation and reminder notifications and can even handle replay pages.

You can configure the webinar in "express mode" which is super quick to get up and running - or you can dive into the "full configuration" mode which gives you total control over every conceivable option.

I particularly love how it integrates with ClickFunnels so we can build custom registration pages - and how it tags people in our email CRM so we know who attended / didn't attend / showed up late and/or stayed engaged throughout the webinar, so we can customise their followup.

It also integrates with Zapier - which opens up plenty of options for other integration. A very versatile tool.

Cons

One frustrating thing about WebinarJam - is really the flip side of such a powerful platform... - there are so MANY options, that at times it can be hard to figure where to find what you need.

And the UI feels a little dated. There are times when a modern UX would be super helpful - for example, type-ahead searching in an unordered drop-down list containing hundreds of options is pretty much standard these days - but in WebinarJam, you have to scroll all the way through the list to find what you want. Hopefully this will be addressed in time.

Noel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Good Software but Support Needs to Improve

Reviewed on 2020/04/10

When the platform is working smoothly (like the Older Versions) it's a great way to sell products via webinars.

The New Version is still very buggy so it's a challenge to use at the moment but hopefully overtime it can catch up and be as solid as the Older Versions.

Pros

It's a good "All in One" type of software for running webinars and covers all the basics well.

Cons

I've been with EverWebinar since the very first version and have since moved onto the 2 new platforms they have developed and am now using the new platform.

Unfortunately several months after using the new platform I am still finding and reporting new bugs to Support.

They used to be very quick to reply but nowadays it takes 5-7 days to hear back from them so tickets are open for many weeks.

Sometimes they fix bugs but often I am told the issue is on my side which is very frustrating since the Older Version of the platform worked like a dream and all the bugs only appeared in the New Version.

So as much as I like the EverWebinar Team the Customer Support is really lacking at times and that's reflected in a lower recommendation/score that I would normally give them but I have to be honest here.

Also, you can Request Features but some very important ones that received tons of votes from other users going back 2-3 years were never put on the Roadmap so I would like to see them listen to their existing customers more when it comes to what new features to add.

Marisol P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Hopeful dreams crushed during the trial - Not suitable for professional use

Reviewed on 2020/06/15

Looking for an affordable but reliable way to provide LIVE webinars, WebinarJam did not perform as expected.

Pros

Made the decision of trying it after reviewing expert videos and websites like Capterra recommending it. I consult for a non-profit with limited budget and as many others, are in need of remote tools to deliver their messages. I am NOT in the business of selling fake guru trainings, I need a solid, professional platform to educate a demanding audience that attend free sessions. I hoped WebinarJam was the solution of my problems but the trial was unsuccessful.

Cons

Registration fields are very limited (e.g. we would love to request company name), confirmation emails work unreliably, interface is cumbersome and counter-intuitive (especially for attendees), if you upload the slides they lose the animation, we tried many times to share our powerpoint screen with little success. This is VERY frustrating and for us, it was unacceptable. It's probably better for pre-recorded webinars but I don't recommend it for Live Webinars. Avoid embarrasment! Customer service is really slow but I want to attribute it to COVID-19.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Video Webinars, Webex, GoToMeeting and Jitsi

Reasons for Switching to WebinarJam

Integrated Registration and landing pages, affordability, apparent (but non-existent) technical advantages.
Jodi H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Jury is still out....

Reviewed on 2020/06/08

It's not plug and play! My experience has been laborious and stressful. I am working diligently, and have been for 2 months, to understand how to pull off a webinar with no issues, but haven't yet. That is a whole lot of effort with very little return.

Pros

The reporting is what separates Webinarjam from the other platforms being used like Zoom.

Cons

The training. It is baffling that a webinar company does not have a single teaching webinar on their product. Instead you have read the directions that read like a tech manual. It's not good. In addition, because there is no call in support, problems cannot be fixed when you are experiencing them. I sit in on the QA sessions, which are helpful for general issues, but not specific to individual issues - which seem to be vast. Tied with training is the inability to customize or expand the registration page. For novices, we are lost when we hear terms like API ( we hear blah blah). All I need is a few more fields... why does it have to be so complicated? The guys who do the Q&A session are nice enough, but you can tell they are techies, when the people on the phone are not. It's speaking two different languages.

John M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The BEST webinar software to generate daily sales!

Reviewed on 2020/04/13

WebinarJam has allowed me to add 3-10 sales each day on my evergreen webinar funnel , without a glitch. The best thing is their support, something that other webinar providers lack in. Keep up on your great work & new feature impeovements!

Pros

- Ease of set up & use
- Lots of features & new updates
- Stable software
- Quick support

Cons

If you could provide even more webinar registration templates that are customizable that would be awesome!

Floyd M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Value Packed, Feature Rich and Stable

Reviewed on 2020/09/17

Hands down the best webinar software I’ve used. Solid team behind this product and they really care about the details and stability of their platform.

Pros

I just love how many features this software has. And they ALL work as engineered.

Cons

I don’t really have any complaints at this time. If i do, I’ll be sure to update the review.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Video Webinars

Reasons for Choosing WebinarJam

Got fed up w stability issues and couldn’t justify the fees.

Switched From

GoToMeeting

Reasons for Switching to WebinarJam

They integrate nicely w Kartra. Kartra is the best software I’ve used.
Philippe a L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So Glad We Bought EverWebinar (from WebinarJam) We absolutely love it

Reviewed on 2017/12/18

EverWebinar allows us to run webinars to promote our business 24/7/365 in any countries in multiple languages. EverWebinar provides a fantastic ROI.

Pros

We had a dream:
What if we could build a system that would allow us to get everything done for our Automated Webinars inside Facebook Messenger?
We recently purchased Everwebinar.
What if we could make it even better by offering such a smooth and seamless experience that we would get signup and attendance rate through the roof.
This was the plan:
From signup to delivery of a branded url to the webinar, reminders before the webinar, follow-up messages if they missed the webinar, attended but left early, watched but did not buy etc, ...
All done in Messenger.
With open rate in Messenger up to 100% and 10x higher CTR than email we thought this would be a game changer for us.
We have spent 3 days and almost 3 nights trying to create this system. It was freaking hard to get all the pieces work together. We failed and failed more. It has been the most challenging automated workflow we've ever built.
We were exhausted, our brains fried & froze.
We hit a massive roadblock and spent 24 hours just on a "little tiny" piece of the puzzle: getting it to work no matter what the timezone of the user is, no matter which On-Demand time they choose. We were almost there 99%.
And then we had a moment of grace.
We made it. And now It works beautifully.
So if you ever had the same dream now you know it is possible.
If you want to test it for yourself check our webinar on "How to create Chatbots and Automated Marketing".

Cons

We would love to have schedule code for Just in Time webinar. I it.have contacted support about this and the tech team is working on

Christopher D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

It could be great, but it really is not.

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

We are using Webinar Jam to conduct LIVE workshops to help people build digital marketing platforms. So you can see, we are accustomed to tools fitting together. Webinar Jam does not meet that criterion really at all unless you run everything from their site.

Pros

I like the additional features of reminders, social cues to get people to convert and the recording is amazingly good.

Cons

It is wholly lacking a paid user solution. The best they can come up with is shoving a PayPal button on a registration form. The signup process reflects a funnel with several steps and should really be a single checkout form - name info, card info, seats - checkout. But instead, you have to register by just selecting the webinar, then go pay through a third-party app, then go actually register through their form. It's ZAPIER integration does not accept actions so if you made a simple flow for checkout you can neither write them in through Zapier nor load a file of guests. Paid functionality for sign up is minimal.

Alternatives Considered

Livestorm, GoToMeeting, Zoom Video Webinars and WebinarNinja

Reasons for Choosing WebinarJam

Looking for an easier user experience - did not get it.

Switched From

Zoom Video Webinars

Reasons for Switching to WebinarJam

The reviews on their site were amazing - should have been the first clue. The customer service is slow to non-existent and while it costs less, relatively speaking, it's only because ZOOM forces you to have Zoom Meetings in order to get ZOOM Webinars. A general rule of thumb, don't screw customers into having to take a product they don't want to get one they do.
Glory S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ultimate Music Theory Weekly Webinars LOVE WebinarJam!

Reviewed on 2020/04/11

WebinarJam not only provides THE BEST platform to deliver webinars, they also have awesome training and support. BRAVO WebinarJam, keep up the great work :)

Pros

I love using WebinarJam to connect with our customers and run our weekly Ultimate Music Theory LIVE Webinars. It's super easy to set up and use and I love the COPY function and options with email responders to stay connected to our customers. I also love the options of having different sizes of my live image inside the screen sharing option so people know I really AM LIVE with them.

Cons

Love all the new concepts you have added!!

Joseph C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding and comprehensive information delivery and client satisfying system. Evergreen too!

Reviewed on 2017/09/19

Pros

It's not just the software. The creators are truly experts in the field. As a professional consultant that is expected to be ahead of the curve, I am surrounded by truly accomplished and relevant industry leaders. Meaning that my search was likely intended to achieve very similar results as anyone that would typically become one of my clients by watching one of my webinars. Which because this product is created for today's evergreen and create once deliver 24/7 scale to freedom I have modeled a 7 figure business that literally takes a weekend of hard press work up to six weeks of part-time effort to complete. That will then do the rest of the heavy lifting. Ideal for coaches, trainers, infor product makers, workshops, lead generation, networking, team meetings and the list is as big as your imagination.

Cons

my only con.... keeping it real and such... is some of the people that are getting famous by the leaders of the company tend to be clicky... and fail to recognize those of us that come from a different culture such as law, professionals of other sectors, and so on. They love to talk about millions in sales and sales sales... sales... when those of us with truly professional credentials expect without hype to make millions or frankly, billions... and never once have to speak about it because our clients aren't in that state of mind. So, even in a post like this one where i'm tryig to leave an accurate con...I still refer to the crazy amount of money you can make if you learn what I've learned and you use the models the way that are intended. Of course that's what I spend much of my time consulting clients on.

Dario C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Big Promises Failed To Deliver Due To Technical Issues

Reviewed on 2020/03/28

Disappointing and frustrating, as I thought it be a great solution to have to hold Webinar, but turns out they have Technical Issues that need a: fixing or b: improve their technical setup on the backend, when someone tries to hold a Webinar with Guest Presenters, because it is not working.

Pros

The ease of use to setup my Webinar, it took less than 10 minutes, even when choosing the more advanced setting option.

Cons

1. Technical Issues with it, when I entered the Room as the Host, my Guest Host's where not able to join in, instead they ended up in a different Webinar Room. When I re-started and tried again, and clicked on the link to join the Webinar Room where it was supposed to be with my login details, I ended up on an error page. Never in my life with other Webinar Platforms I had issues like that before, as a Result I had to quickly change the Software I had to use, in order to hold my Online Summit, very frustrating experience, which is why I cancelled my Trial!