Showing 27 reviews of 17

Allotrac

Supply chain management and job tracking

4,2 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
Showing 27 reviews of 17
Steven M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ALLOTRAC - Implementation and Deployment experience

Reviewed on 2020/08/18

Very satisfied. The team at ALLOTRAC great to work with. Though a young crew they have developed quickly coming up with solutions to manage our complex operational requirements. They have a "We will find a way" attitude which is great as nothing is in the too hard basket. They are always open to suggestion on how to improve the functionality of the system and overall user experience. Passionate about what they do and professional in their approach. The lead team actually leads from the front and heavily involved in the solution design and statement of work.

Pros

The application itself is user friendly within which a user can set their own customized working screen. Easy to connect to other applications like Port Connect and One-Stop. The Drag and Drop function for allocation of jobs to the trucks is great. The despatcher knows exactly what job the trucks are on at any given point of time. The mobile app for the drivers is best in class as the data flow between the system itself and the mobile app is instant. ALLOTRAC uses modern technology like API, Webhooks and Flow which makes data handling and flow seamless. The most important thing to take on board here is their AGILE approach to changes and or adding new features to the existing environment.

Cons

While its a transport management system it does not support the end to end process with the added feature of a finance system. It does not support components like FAF and GRI or tiered rating. The pricing method does not support contract validity periods. However its work in progress.

Grant W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The LCL experience

Reviewed on 2020/03/18

Great team to deal with, very responsive and positive company.

Pros

Very easy to learn, Software was the only system that could be tailored to our particular industry,
Cured a number of compliance issues.

Cons

Viewing addresses on input screen, parameters need change to allow more characters to be viasble.
can be difficult to load addresses on occasion

Dave N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BIN CITY`S review on ALLOTRAC transport management software

Reviewed on 2020/03/13

With all the functionalities combined there is 2 main savings :
1) time and 2) money

Pros

importantly it integrates with my accounting software (xero) ,
it is relatively easy to use , my drivers do like using the program.
the amount of different reports that can be generated is also good

Cons

There is no "instruction" booklet or reference guide for all the different functions within Allotrac for training or reference purposes.
New functions when updates within allotrac are not communicated so you dont know what updates or improvements are in place.

Richard J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My Allotrac experience

Reviewed on 2020/08/18

Allotrac have been a major help in helping our team perform their daily tasks and have made them keen to suggest the introduction new features, after seeing suggestions appear after upgrades.
Although meeting deadlines has been a challenge, the product is robust and our Project and Support interactions have been pleasant and professional.
I would recommend the Allotrac system to Transport, Courier, and Freight Forward companies both FCL and LCL.

Pros

Allotrac software has a full existing suite of features, but I chose the solution due to the agility of the company to add and customise features to suit our industry.
The system is intuitive and screen views are user customisable, and the Helpdesk team are knowledgeable and helpful.
The mobile app is best of breed, with instantaneous job updates and MAP app integration.
Integration uses modern technology, API and Web hooks, and was well documented.

Cons

With many new features, the user guides for the main system are lacking (although the mobile app guide is good).
Finance system processing and integration is a work in progress. and does not support FAF (Fuel Adjustment Factor), GRI (General Rate Increases), or activation and expiry dates for pricing.

Steve S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highland Sand And Gravel

Reviewed on 2020/03/02

We have worked with the developers of allotrac from its inseption and have found them to be very responsive to our needs

Pros

Its automation allows us to become a streamlined operation eliminating paper and human error

Cons

the split loads feature has given us a bit of grief

Brendon C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The System allows me to upload and maintain files quite easily. Generally easy to navigate.

Reviewed on 2018/07/03

Pros

Ease to upload info into the system. Ability to create new compulsory inductions for drivers so that we can't send the wrong people to certain jobs.

Cons

Inability to search and narrow down and view certain fields, ie Inductions of all drivers. I would like to type in a key word and see availability of eligible crews.

Liz F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Allotrac & Peter Warren Automotive Logistics

Reviewed on 2020/03/09

The service provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been exceptional - he has been extremely supportive throughout the roll out of this system.

Pros

The easy tracking and scheduling functionalities

Cons

The lack of instance reporting functionality but I believe this will be enhanced in the upgrade.

Paul M.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Allotrac helps us control our transport activities

Reviewed on 2017/08/31

Pros

The Allotrac application is customised to suit our business needs and operations. It provides us with real time visibility into our transport assets. The data availability is helping us save money in our operation

Cons

It made us clean up our internal information. Near enough was no longer good enough. Forcing change through an organisation is always difficult

Elise A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Save us from drowing in paperwork

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

Pros

Allotrac is such easy software to use, we love it from what we were doing (manual paper dockets!). It didn't take very long to pick up on and understand which was the great part. The training that was also supplied was more than excellent.
The simplicity of use with allocations and tracking is fantastic. Having POD & POP's at our finger tips is wonderful as well.

Cons

The only thing that Allotrac didn't unfortunately work with was our bin jobs. Unfortunately the software does not track our bins and that was a necessity for us as it is import to know where all those assets are.

Lance L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Service is above reproach. Willingness to add Apts

Reviewed on 2020/08/06

Very happy at the moment

Pros

Integration with Zero, Ease of use for New drivers

Cons

Taking a long time for adding some programs

Daryll M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

very good service and system

Reviewed on 2020/03/02

My experience with Allotrac has been very good. They are are very helpful team and if you have issues they will address them quickly. The support team are excellent.

The first implementation was not so good but when we implemented the kiosk we saw a huge improvement and what was in scope was provided to the deadline.

Pros

Easy to use.
Very easy on the eye and to managers who do not use it often they can understand it easy with the different colour tiles

Cons

When creating a run you cannot select multiple tiles you have to select them one by one.
The reports are not very good. Cannot build reports and when trying to get info out of the system is difficult

Tricia paula P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good, professional, modern

Reviewed on 2018/06/28

Pros

Scheduling feature, interface, implementation went smoothly, representatives were very professional.

Cons

Some parts Still in development, system will take time to be integrated in our company system--this may cause delays

Garry M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Business Changing Software

Reviewed on 2020/08/14

The sales and support team are great to deal with from implementation to the odd questions either from our drivers or office team.

Pros

The ability to invoice closer to delivery date as there is no waiting on paperwork to be returned to the office. A reduction in administration hours dedicated to invoicing has resulted in substantial cost savings. Third party add-ons gave us the ability to customise the proof of delivery docket into a professional looking document that the customer receives straight after the load has been completed. The ability of contactless proof of delivery is great during COVID and also for remote tip offs when a customer is not onsite is also handy especially with the photo of the delivery on the POD docket. This program is now our point of contact for all document storage relating to deliveries as all dockets on delivery and pick up are now stored in Allotrac and easily accessible should our customer require a copy or for our own reference. Allotrac also aids in our COR measures as contractor documents are stored and expiry dates give rise to notifications when the are due. Fatigue alerts, daily checklists, mass and speed alert features in Allotrac form part of our compliance program.

Cons

Some reports require submission and it becomes available the next day. Would be handy if this was available instantly.

Lawrence B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The Allotrac product met our requirements,

Reviewed on 2017/09/04

Real-time track and trace of customer orders,

Pros

~ Ease of use and the speed in which we were able to "Go Live"
~ Up-time of the system was reliable.

Cons

~ The ability to get non-standard features implemented needs to be improved.
~ The screen visuals could be improved (if you compare Uber as a benchmark.

Judi T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Allotrac Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/28

Pros

Relatively easy to use. Drag and drop features very simple to use. Allotrac listened to what we needed and adapted their program to suit. Took a little while, but they came through.
People in their help department are some of the best to work with - always willing to help.

Cons

We run multiple fleets. Need to be able to move the vehicles around in the Reorganiser page so we can group similar vehicles together. They are just in the order they are added which can be difficult to work with.
Reorganiser page - when you refresh, it takes you back to today's screen. You need to always edit to go back to the screen you are working on. This is very difficult and time consuming when working over 2 months. It would be great if it just kept you on the date you were working on, or had an easier way to navigate between dates.

Adrian J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Allotrac has helped grow our business to the size it is today.

Reviewed on 2017/10/17

Pros

We were looking for software that would eliminate the need of our employees to write out thousands of consignment notes by hand. Allotrac has not only simplified that procedure it has helped us do what we do best ... Which is to run our business!!
From the task of the entering of jobs all the way thru to invoicing Allotrac is the only way to go...

Cons

The charging docks need some work, we are forever changing them over to enable wireless charging...