184 reviews
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,8
98% recommended this app
184 reviews
Pam O.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 201-500 Employees

PDN - Professional Diversity Network - vFairs Review 2018

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

vFairs just ‘gets’ our business.
The customer service they provide simultaneously to our own sales reps while communicating to multiple teams under each valued customer, is beyond commendable. We have worked with vFairs as our exclusive Virtual vendor since 2013 primarily due to his teams high level of professionalism, integrity, outstanding customer support and responsiveness. Their accuracy, speed and meticulous attention to detail is incomparable. I have not seen better.
Every Virtual vFairs has produced for us has been smoothly run and when difficulties arise, as they do, vFairs Customer Support suggested conference meetings to get entire Teams trained, individual leadership calls, recommended specific, positive changes and in general, a swift ironing out of problems with every question answered and understood to the teams’ satisfaction and managements delight.
Their Customer Support team does the heavy lifting answering complex technical questions and has identified problems early heading off deeper issues. They are a truly amazing team and have supported our customers 24 x7 by phone and email! vFairs offers a gentle approach when working with all levels of our clients’ hierarchy. Very appreciated.
PDN provides 67% of the USA Fortune 500 companies diversity recruiting efforts via online and onsite products and vFairs has been an integral and successful component to our product suite.
vFairs receives my greatest respect.

Pros

vFairs creative and sophisticated graphic appeal for customers and our candidates alike. Ease of use and the fact that vFairs conducted the entire set up, training, questions answered accurately and deployment in a timely and extremely professional manner. The product works great and customers received full technical support and reporting post event.

Cons

We experienced no problems with this software. All was wonderfully handled by vFairs leadership and Customer Support.

Response from vFairs

Thank you for taking the time to write this exceptional review, Pam! The entire team at vFairs is absolutely thrilled to hear about your experience with us. Your business means so much to us and we hope to see you again soon! :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Daniel M.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

VFairs - Successful Virtual Market Platform

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

From our executive team to our customers, everyone was impressed with the final product. This was our first Virtual Market. Thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and the rest of the VFairs team for helping us hit a homerun. The team was great to work with and even offers support during your live event for YOUR customers.

Pros

Simple walkthrough booth setup for our vendors, who can be a challenge. Very professional frontend for our customers. Chat capability is a great feature that allowed vendors, customers, and staff to engage as they would at our physical show. We were able to offer our customers all the same great saving on products without them ever having to leave their desk. We just finished one live event and are already working on our next one in October. Fantastic feedback from both backend & frontend users.

Cons

The platform's strengths are it's design and engagement tools. We are a large distributor and offered almost 10K products in our first show. We're working with the VFairs team to improve the customer experience during the buying process, with additional data both on the frontend & backend.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pete S.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 2-10 Employees

vFairs platform completely failed to deliver for our event

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/07
Review Source: Capterra

We approached vFairs with a view to delivering 3 events for us over a 3 month duration. The initial impression of the platform was very good, and whilst aesthetically it looked a little dated, it was technically capable of replicating the key aspects of our events in a virtual environment.

However, the reality is that vFairs completely failed to deliver the service and functionality promised. On the day, the platform wasn’t finished; several of the key features didn’t work, and the UX and client experience was completely unacceptable. On a call, a member of staff intimated that in trying to exploit the rush to virtual events (as a result of the Covid pandemic) vFairs have severely over-stretched their capacity.

This was certainly reflected in our experience, and it is clear that the resources vFairs allocated to the project has not been adequate. 4 weeks prior to delivery we highlighted severe reservations about our project management, and the UK team (who negotiated the sale) had escalated our concerns to senior management and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], but despite assurances that additional resources would be committed, they still failed to deliver a functioning platform on the day of the conference.

Pros

Theoretically, vFairs as a platform is able to replicate the key value of our conferences in a virtual environment. It can: 1. host content, presentations, Q&A and panels, 2. facilitate business engagement between buyers and sellers, 3. Provide delegate interaction. The problem is that these functions simply didn’t work properly.

Cons

On the day of the event, the platform wasn’t finished and critical features were missing or dysfunctional: the exhibitor booths were incomplete, the chat function didn’t work properly and the competitions didn’t run as instructed.

The content delivery was also unacceptable: vFairs streamed the video content in such low resolution that the text and graphics on many of the slides was illegible, while some speakers were barely recognisable.

There was not enough vFairs staff to run the event properly, and those that were in charge of hosting the content weren’t properly briefed and equipped to do their job. The vFairs staff didn’t understand the times and format of the sessions; the presentation videos weren’t ready at the required time, and in multiple cases vFairs staff didn’t even seem to know they were hosting the session.

In one instance a vFairs representative announced to one of our clients that not only had they failed to get the video ready, but their bandwidth was so low that they weren’t confident they could download it in time for the session starting.

Events are all about the user experience, and unfortunately the functionality and service standards were so poor that the UX was severely compromised.

Response from vFairs

Dear Pete, thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We're sorry your experience did not match your expectations. We always aim to deliver a great experience and are gutted when we miss the mark!
Your comments have been discussed at length with our project team to ensure this doesn't happen again and that vFairs maintains its standards of great delivery.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Carly C.
Industry: Renewables & Environment
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Platform - Just Needed Better Program Management

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we were very happy! Great platform, great price, and mostly a good experience working with their management BUT it could have been better. There were some hiccups and fires that needed to be put out ahead of time that caused A LOT of stress for myself who was making sure everything was ready day-of. Again, overall, we would use this software again if they would provide a more helpful/responsive management team on their end.

Pros

Ease of use was most important to us as our attendees are mostly older and we were looking to streamline the conference login and participation for our attendees. This platform nailed it! Login was simple, accessing all virtual areas was easy, and watching the sessions was simple for everyone. It was also great to have some help on the vFairs end, as they provided a team to assist with creating and launching the event. And the integration with Stripe proved to be a great bonus.

Cons

The "clunky" parts were the chat room, the area was separate from the rest of the platform and in a separate tab, also the integration with Stripe didn't quite integrate with the registration form as well as I would have hoped but it still worked out well. Additionally, the vFairs "team" we were working with was slow and we seemed to have some language barriers when explaining what needed to be updated or fixed prior to launching everything live. Without that part of the experience, everything would have been excellent.

Response from vFairs

Thank you for taking the time to write us this amazing review, Carly. The team is thrilled to know you had a magnificent experience. As for the hiccups you came across, we're grateful to you for bringing that to our notice. Your honest feedback helps us work harder and make your experience absolutely flawless for the next time you host a successful event :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Alan D.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 201-500 Employees

The Bostwick-Braun Company Market Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

The Vfairs team was awesome! They were so helpful and willing to assist us whenever they could. I highly recommend this platform.

Pros

The software was very user friendly. We had close to 200 vendors who needed to set up their own booths. Vfairs simple 6 Step process for booth set up made this process run very smooth. We had very little complaints on booth set up. In fact, a lot of our vendors said this was the best site they have ever used for Virtual Trade Shows.

Cons

Our Market required a shopping experience on a larger scale. This was something fairly new to the Vfairs team, so there were some set backs, limitations and modifications needed to make it it work for our company. Although we didn't get everything we needed for the Market, due to time constraints, the Vfairs team was great on trying to get us everything we requested. I think next year it will be much easier, and I think that this Ecommerce path is an area that the Vfairs team should invest some time and money into, as it could really help them gain more ground in the industry of Virtual Tradeshows.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cecily H.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

VFairs Saved Our Conference!

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

VFairs really helped us pull this conference off. It was powerful, very moving, and we had 20 less attendees than we had in person last year. We couldn't have done this without their great team! We lost none of our sponsors which was a huge win. Our project manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her team were stellar and had the best customer service! Thank you, Vfairs team!

Pros

We had planned a statewide mental health conference for this past May...then COVID hit.

My client has had their annual conference at the venue for 40 years and it is very unique, and iconic! Vfairs helped re-create a digital version of this in just 6 weeks. It was a beautiful digital venue...truly jaw dropping and had great networking opportunities for our sponsors.

We hosted over 40 sessions in 2 days. By having our conference online, many youth advocated and parents were able to attend. Usually going to the conference in-person costs an attendee around $1,000+ with food, room, and the conference price. This digital venue made it much more accessible and made our table much larger!

Cons

The networking features were really poor. We wish there had been more than just chat. We hope that next year, a video chat feature will be enabled.

Response from vFairs

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, Cecily. Our team is absolutely thrilled to hear about your experience and we ensure you that your feedback will be taken under consideration for an improved experience in the future :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brent G.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

vFairs worked great for our virtual event experience

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/09
Review Source: Capterra

vFairs customer service was top notch. They were very communicative, quick to respond, provided examples of other virtual events, and insights into what we should and should not do. The customer service experience alone would be the reason to choose vFairs.

Pros

The product out of the box was intuitive and set the course for what we needed.

Cons

Some of the virtual users in the different environments were duplicated a few times, but all in all, it didn't provide a negative experience. Being the admin and shared-lead on the project allows you to notice things that normal users wouldn't.

Response from vFairs

Thank you for your kind words, Brent. Our customer support team is especially thrilled to hear this! Feel free to share any other suggestions that will help us maintain our quality in the future :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Keith S.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

vFairs, the Virtual Fair Platform of Choice!

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

We love our partnership with vFairs! Their customer service and attention to detail drive the partnership forward. When we 1st started hosting virtual events through vFairs a couple years ago, I was a novice on the platform with little prior experience in this space. Two years and 4 events later, I am a Project Manager for our dept. for this event and love the experience of bringing a 1,000+ attendee virtual event to our student population. vFairs is constantly improving and updating their product and the expanded options truly differentiate their services to our employer partners. If you are looking for your next (or first!) virtual fair vendor, vFairs is definitely the way to go!

Pros

For the software, we especially appreciated the ADA accommodations, vFairs attention to detail, customization options, text/video/audio capability options, and mobile compatibility, resume filter options, virtual booth variety, and embedded video capability.

Cons

The webinar process for exhibitors could be improved. Although this may be challenging given the integration with Zoom, bringing this capability in-house could be a way to improve that aspect.

Employer "Leave a Message" follow-up e-mails could use consolidating so that exhibitors are not sent too many applicant e-mails over an extended period.

Making chat times mandatory for exhibitors to provide a clearer picture to attendees and administrators.

Response from vFairs

Dear Keith, thank you for your feedback - both positive and constructive. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write us this review. Our team is absolutely thrilled and would love to see you soon! :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Stephen O.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Feedback on vFairs

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/26
Review Source: Capterra

The look and feel of the platform is our favorite. We are glad and excited to offer this platform to our clients. We truly appreciate the relationship we have with the vFairs team and are working diligently to make the process as streamlined as possible

Pros

The look and presence of the platform is one of the most polished available.

Cons

There are new changes to the platform and execution within the platform that we do not know what about in a timely manner. This does cause strain on my team to adjust to the unknown. We welcome the opportunity to learn about any changes as they occur, to become more effective in our efficiencies and to help assist the vFairs team

Response from vFairs

Dear Stephen, we're happy to hear you could benefit from our platform! Our aim is to empower you so you can take control of your own event, however, thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to hosting more phenomenal events with you in the future :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

María angeles G.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Surprised participants and a team experience

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I appreciate most about the platform is that it is a bridge for participants between the physical world of a conference and a virtual one. Virtual scenes help a lot to recreate the experience and allow the participant to better position themselves during the conference.
The Vfairs support team is excellent and I really appreciated their help with our own transition to a virtual conference due to the pandemic context.

Cons

The possibilities of networking is something that we must deepen the knowledge of what the platform offers so that both the participants and the booth reps can interact more fluidly and see how many participants are in the conference, how to connect with them or leave a message even if they are not in that moment in the Networking chat. That booth reps can interact with other booth reps of other exhibitors is important ... they don't always compete and at our conferences, they do business with each other too. It would be good to have videos of a neutral conference (fictitious) for the participants, another for the exhibitors and another for the administered ones, where it is explained what each one can do according to their profile, so we should not explain it ourselves.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Regina B.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Client Project | Developers Conference

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/28
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic!!! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was thorough and efficient in his communication when getting me all set up with the software and establishing our client contract. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was incredible with communication, keeping us on task, and delivering on our clients needs at lightning speed. And the design team was incredible at producing all of the customizations, the finishing touches, and building out the environment beyond what we could have imagined. I LOVED my experience working with vFairs, I will absolutely continue recommending this platform to clients of mine, and I hope to have the opportunity to collaborate again in the future!

Pros

What I LOVED about this software was both the user-friendliness of it as well as the advanced features. It can be hard to find something as advanced, and impressive, while still being comfortable for all to use. Much of my client's audience are people who are extremely intimidated by, and new to, using technology and I was overwhelmed with all of the positive feedback from attendees about how easy their user experience was - as well as how impressed they were with the features of the platform itself.

I also LOVED the team that I work with.. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in sales, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as my project manager, and the design team behind the scenes that brought my vision to life were all incredible. A team of true professionals and complete stars! Bravo!

Cons

I truthfully only experienced two instances where I felt the software could have been improved:

1. I wish that there was email communication features built into the software to be able to follow up with registrants to send email reminders, important updates, etc. I know that email communications are built in for communicating with booth admins - It would be great if there was also opportunity to perform marketing/communicate with registrants

2. I found that there were some people who were registered as attendees but needed to actually be booth admins, and in order to change their role they had to be completely re-registered. For me, this was when I registered all of the speakers as attendees, but they needed to be booth admins to be able to click and reply to comments in the Q&A chat box. I had to go back and re-do all of these registrations, and re-do communication with those speakers who's passwords may have changed from me needing to manually re-register them. It would be much easier if administrator had the power to simply just change roles of registrants regardless of how they were initially registered.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Todd L.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good First Experience

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, we had a positive experience with VFairs and their format. They were very responsive to us. We were able to deliver a much larger online job fair event than we could have at an in-person event especially during the Covid-19 pandemic.
We are hopeful that VFairs will implement some of the suggestions we made as well as continue to improve their product so we can continue to provide this in the future. Good product that just needs to continue to fine tune some aspects. Definitely would recommend it.

Pros

We were very pleased to be able to deliver a virtual job fair to over 50 education employers. VFairs worked with us over a two month period to help us put on our event. The platform was able to accommodate over 50 employers and their staffs along with over 800 registered job seekers. We liked the ability to connect job seekers to employers in this virtual environment instead of an in-person location that could only handle a limited number of employers and job seekers. Graphics were great and the booth set up for employers was also relatively easy.

Cons

We did experience some technical issues that prevented us from using the video interview feature for our event. Several of our employers set up Zoom calls outside the platform and that worked but we'd prefer they not have to do that in the future.

We also like to see a potential waiting room where once a job seeker is selected to be interviewed by employer, those interviewing and find them easily in that waiting room.

Need to be able to email booth admin and attendees directly from the platform instead of downloading to a spreadsheet and then uploading to a 3rd party mail client

Registration with Stripe - Candidates could “register” without payment but weren’t able to log back in and be redirected to finish payment if they came back later. Had to be deleted from the system entirely in order to get back in.

Our company was seeing different amounts of job seekers in the chatrooms. Ex. 40 in one but another person sees 150.

Chat Feature with Appointments didn’t seem to work well or an improved notification system for employers/job seekers when the appointment time arrives would be helpful.

Chat room - Always scrolling which made it hard for some employers to find the person they were talking to.

Downloadable spreadsheet of vacancies that employers post to share with job seekers

Response from vFairs

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an incredible review, Todd! Our team is super excited to hear about your experience with us. Your feedback means a lot to us and we'll definitely be adding more quality for future events with you! :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Isabelle V.

Exciting platform and wonderfully dedicated team

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our not-for-profit organisation looks after the disability workforce and we found vfairs as we were looking for a platform that would be affordable, flexible and user friendly for an audience than spans across many different jobs, age groups and disabilities. We have recently completed our main event day for our virtual conference and are now in a 30-day on-demand phase where all of our presentations are still available to view.

Following our big build up to our conference and our event day, we can certainly say that we are very happy with the dedication and customer service of our vFairs contact Anmol and his team. He provided weekly phone meetings with us and emailed us every day to make sure that we were supported every step of the way. He was extremely patient and assisted us with every concern. This kind of dedication and level of support is rare to experience and we hugely appreciate it.

As this was the first time we had run a virtual conference, we had lots of questions and had multiple exhibitors and presenters who also had several questions and needed a lot of support. We were really impressed at how vfairs supported us through this and helped facilitate presenters and exhibitors.

Visually the platform is extremely impressive, it mimics the physical experience of attending a conference and the attention to detail in the visuals makes the experience fun and interactive for delegates.

Cons

Of course given that this was our first time we had a few things that we needed to experience on the day to assist our internal processes for next time, but there will certainly be a next time! Overall we are really happy with our experience and highly recommend the dedicated and supportive vfairs team and their impressive platform.

Response from vFairs

Thank you for taking the time to write us this phenomenal review, Isabelle. Your business is truly important to us and we are here to assist you at any time you need us. The team is absolutely thrilled to hear about your experience and this is what motivates us to continue to work harder and provide a better quality experience each time! We can't wait to see you again! :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sarah Y.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great experience for the customer and the team

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Overall their team is always ready to help and are open to customizations and suggestions. They are available at all hours of the day and are capable of making very quick changes!

Pros

This is a great way for customers to experience a conference or expo virtually! It is very visual and a great experience for the user. There are many customization options available. First you have the homepage which can have basically any content and can be created on a vfairs domain or on a subdomain of your usual website. Once inside you have the lobby which is an outside view of the expo building. From here customers can quickly go to different areas of the event - main hall, auditorium, or information desk. In the main hall are your booths which you can customize with colors, logos, images, and links. Inside each booth you have the ability to include videos, documents, links, and more. From here you can also access the chatrooms which is a great and instant interaction between customers and vendors. Over at the information desk brings customers to the chatroom where they can have their questions answered quickly and in the auditorium customers can watch live talks and webinars. These live talks and webinars are customized based on your itinerary and utilize zoom meeting software.

Cons

With so many options and customizations available, compiling all the information needed to produce the event can be a daunting task depending on how large your event is and how many employees you have working on it. Also with so many options and possible areas to explore, customers may have a hard time navigating and finding specific information they are looking for.

Response from vFairs

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, Sarah! We truly appreciate the kind words and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our platform. Feel free to send across any other feedback that may help us improve your experience in the future! :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ryan R.
Industry: Wireless
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Virtual Conferences Made Easy

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

We set out to create a virtual conference which included live speakers, deeply customized interactions and critical content for our business. vFairs consistently delivered for us. They were responsive, especially at critical moments of the project, flexing their schedules to meet our timelines. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (our key POCs on the project) were clearly experts at putting on events like these. Their consultation on how to achieve a successful event, especially at the start of the process when we were unsure how the site worked, was critical to our success. I personally work with a lot of vendors on projects, my interactions with vFairs have been some of the best I’ve had with a vendor. We have plans to work with them on multiple upcoming projects. I can’t recommend them enough!

Pros

-Powerful reporting from a vendor team willing to go the extra mile to customize for your business needs.
-Extremely responsive service. We had a critical error on the day before the conference and they stayed up all night to make it right for us.
-Adaptive/customizable interfaces. We worked with vFairs to full customize the site to align to our brand, look and feel without any pushback.

Cons

-I really have to say nothing. This event was one of the most seamless interactions with a vendor I have expeeienced. We asked for a LOT of customization and new functionality. They were always willing to go the extra mile, even if they hadn’t done a specific integration or ask before.

Response from vFairs

Thank you for your heartwarming words, Ryan! We're so happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed the service as well as the platform. Feel free to send across any other feedback that may help us maintain and improve your experience with us. We can't wait to have you back soon! :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shawna S.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

vRLC - Youth for Christ

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/21
Review Source: Capterra

Overall good, there did/does appear to be a gap between what we were told during the sales process and actual deliverables during event execution. Quite often we felt we were told one thing at the start, and it turned out to not be the case. But I will say our Project Managers we worked with directly were always very helpful and quick to offer answers!

Pros

I appreciated how user friendly it was, and for the most part our staff was able to navigate through the platform to get to the main areas with little to no help.

Also - the booths were a hit, loved the amount of resources we were able to hand out.

Lastly - being able to pull so much real and raw data in real time is fantastic!

Cons

On the backend, our team struggled to understand how to use and fully apply al that the platform had to offer. There were a lot of functions we didn't even know we had until a few days prior to our event, specifically on how to do the Zoom / Vimeo integration. We also had a large number of employees say they never received email confirmation regarding their log ins, and there is good chance it was an error on the individuals end, but I wanted to write it down for reference.

Response from vFairs

Dear Shawna. Thank you for your feedback - both positive, and constructive. Your organization is really important to us and we look forward to providing you with an experience that goes beyond your expectations in times to come :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Michelle D.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

vFairs Platform - turned our pandemic's lemons into lemonade

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/15
Review Source: Capterra

Kind staff. A nice team to work with. Very international. You can tell this company is growing quickly as a result of the pandemic.

Pros

Since the pandemic shut down most convention centers globally we had to resort to going virtual. This software really enabled us to turn our covid lemons into lemonade. The virtual experience was interactive and fun for our participants. We were also able to attract thousands of more attendees than ever before by going virtual. The platform is very intuitive and fun to use. You can tell this company truly understands event planning. Our sponsor have also been very happy because of all of the great reporting on the backend. It was a great experience and we plan to do many more events with vFairs in the future.

Cons

This is the best event software I have seen. This said I would love for the ability to be able to have our speakers come on live at the end of their pre-recorded sessions without having to go thru zoom. I don't think this function exists yet but am looking forward to the day that it is developed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tuhina M.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Creative, easy to access and navigate Vfair Platform.

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Vfairs were fantastic in terms of 24/7 support, the team worked exceptionally hard to create this event, we had multiple meetings every 2 weeks for catch ups and discussions on logistics, operations and support from us in terms of communication with our students and clients. The company did the rest for digitally creating the platform, booths for the client, webinar set up and we were able to reach out to them at any point. They provided their own advice from previous events within Higher Education. Round of applause to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for their calm and professionalism approach!

Pros

First time user , we wanted a simple Vfair event that was not complicated for our clients and students to utilise and navigate. This platform was accessible on multiple devices across, mobile phones, PC and laptops. The software allowed you to be as creative and focus on attention to detail regarding layout, images, content, PR&Marketing of images from human images to rotating images on a screen. As well as incorporating webinars through the auditorium room which gave you a great feel of attending a live presentation.

Cons

There were very minor glitches for example certain descriptions that was not the same dialogue within EU wordings, a webinar crash for the first 2 min during start time due to everyone trying to log in at the same time on sheer volume.

Response from vFairs

Thank you for taking the time to write us an exceptional review, Tuhina! Your feedback means a lot to us and we're thrilled to know the experience matched your expectations. We can't wait to assist you in times to come! :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Paul S.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 11-50 Employees

vFairs - Have Your Next Tradeshow Event Online!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/29
Review Source: Capterra

Once we had decided on using the vFairs product we were assigned a project manager who walked us through each step of the implementation process. The staff at vFairs did an excellent job of communicating with our project team. They were quick to follow-through on changes that needed to be made. Amazingly, working together, we were able to prepare the show for operation in just about 6 weeks! When the show opened they were able to quickly make some fine-tuning adjustment that helped our toughest customer to better use the interface.

Pros

People were amazed how much the software interface emulates the look and feel of a real trade show event. Customers and vendors liked the avatars in the booth and the lobby full of moving people. The software had many more features that we did not use. Our vFairs project manager quickly adapted the interface turning off the features we did not need. As we look forward to next year's show, I am certain we will add the chat feature and we will do more with media and documents.

Cons

There was some problems with people seeing the full width of the screens on certain devices. Some of our customers keep their screen resolutions set low for eye sight reasons. When this problem was discovered the staff at vFairs quickly responded. They adjusted the page layouts so that all of the data was visible.

Response from vFairs

Thank you for this remarkable review, Paul! Our team is especially thrilled to hear this! Your business means a lot to us and we're currently incorporating all your suggestions to ensure a flawless experience in the future :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anitra D.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Cornell Graduate School vFairs Review

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/03
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience with vFairs has been outstanding from start to finish. Working with vFairs has allowed us to reach far more prospective students than we ever would have otherwise due to location travel and time constraints.

Pros

The visual appeal of the platform is phenomenal, the fact that it looks like an actual exhibit hall is far and above what other platforms offer.
The ease of setting up the individual booths is also been a great asset.

Cons

Although the chatroom functionality was fine, I would prefer a message board format to the chat rooms so you can see the messages in a thread format.

Response from vFairs

Dear Anitra, thank you for sharing your feedback - both positive and constructive.
The team here at vFairs is thrilled to hear about your experience with us and is ensuring to incorporate your suggestions to provide you with an even better service next time!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

vFairs Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

They were all fantastic. By far the best rate for a virtual event. Every other company was expecting to charge us upwards for an event like this, yet vfairs had a much better price but the same amount of users and experience.
Knowing that vfairs is located around the world, with a main location in DUBAI our team was a bit hesitant and questions them a lot about GDPR complience. The vfairs team proved time and time again that they were GDPR complient and followed all the law for a world wide bussiness, which is extremely important to us.
From the first meeting I had, to my weekly calls everyone on the Vfairs team was great to work with. Seeing that this was our first virtual event we were really excited but also had 1 million questions for the team, as well as last minute changes. With all the questions, and last minute changes they were fantastic, and so helpful.

Pros

The entire Vfairs software and platform was extremely user friendly as well as asthelictly pleasing. Most of our customers that attened the event are not focused in the tech world, and for them if it was simple to navigate. Which speaks highly, if they do not understand VR and still loved the event.

Cons

The only part I did not like, was the fact that chat rooms opend up within a new tab within the event instead of keeping the chatrooms all within on main page.

Response from vFairs

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review! Your business means a lot to us and we're absolutely thrilled to hear about your experience with us! Can't wait to have you back soon! :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brandi J.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Annual Conference 2020

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

I am not sure if I would go back to using V-Fairs. I think you have a great platform but need to work on customer service and do more with the tech peice for the price you are charging. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpful but getting ahold of anyone at v-fairs was very difficult.
The looks and graphics were wonderful but using third party designers made it very difficult to make any changes quickly.

Pros

Our attenddes enjoyed the platform and how easy it was for them to use and easy to navigate. I like that you can make your exhibitors seen just like at an inperson training. The reporting after the conference is also very nice. Our rep tried her best to accomidate all of our needs.

Cons

We did alot of research on platforms for our conference. This was or first year going virtual. We wanted a platform that we could still have exhibitors and we wouldn't have to worry about the tech peice on our own. Sales told us that everything we wanted sounded perfect for V-Fairs and we signed with you. Then it was a good month or so before we heard back from V-Fairs. I was worried we were scammed out of our money. We had our rep and she was nice but her being in a different country made it hard to communicate. I knew we would never be able to get a response from her after 1:00pm our time. We mentioned everything we needed to the sales department and then later realized alot of that did not make it itno the contract. Alot of this I belive would have been clear if we had better communication. Also the training we had for speakers was to fast and confusing and left our speakers stressed so I had to do my own training to calm their minds.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Drew B.
Industry: Writing & Editing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

EXTRAORDINARY PRODUCT AND SUPPORT!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/22
Review Source: Capterra

We had a journalism career exhibit fair for almost 4000 (four thousand) people. We had NO experience with such an event. VFairs held our hand and armed us with the skills and support needed for a very successful convention. We are going to use them at least 4 times a year going forward. I can truly say they we are thrilled to have such a "partnership" with a company/product. We are still getting rave reviews about the experience!

Pros

It was fun, functional, easy to use and extremely versatile. This is an awesome product with EXCELLENT AND FRIENDLY support staff!

Cons

NONE! We liked everything. There is absolutely no negative about this product.

Response from vFairs

Thank you for taking the time to write this heartwarming review, Drew! The team at vFairs is absolutely thrilled and motivated to do more! Your business is really important to us and your feedback is greatly valued. We can't wait to have you back soon! :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hyoun P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Avoid vFairs

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/05
Review Source: Capterra

After spending weeks preparing for a live 8 AM launch, the platform was not ready on the day of the event. Presenters couldn't get into booths, attendees couldn't get into sessions, the majority of our attendees left.

As things were breaking at 8 AM, our dedicated support person left us, leaving us to re-explain our situation mutiple times.

Nobody ever explained what went wrong with the event, leaving our event team with no answers for the attendees. 3 weeks later, still no explanation.

We signed up and paid for multiple functionalities that never got set up, including chat rooms accessible from the booths, a leaderboard. There's no process to ensure that you get what you paid for.

The lesson I learned from this experience: Expect to be abandoned on the day of the event. We would have been better off with a platform that worked. vFairs is still overwhelmed and struggles to deliver on what it promises.

Pros

The sales and service promises made before the event sounded very convincing. The team acted as if they knew how to support a live event.

The parts of the platform that we could access ourselves worked, but only a small portion of the platform was available to us.

Cons

It took 6 weeks to sign a contract with vFairs.

Every part of the platform out of our direct control broke on the day of the event. Sessions did not start on time, wrong versions of session videos were played, users were unable to access chat rooms, exhibitor booths weren't working.

We had complaints about the day-of-event help desk support from attendees in email, on social media, and within the event chat itself.

Project management was poor: multiple contracted features were only set up after the end of the live event or not at all.

Training is poor; the vendor used other events currently in production to show us functionality and did not have materials that we could share with exhibitors and attendees.

Response time is poor: we've spent almost two weeks waiting for a response to our current issues with no answers to missing features and functions.

Response from vFairs

We are extremely sorry to hear about your poor experience. We set very high standards for ourselves when it comes to customer support and we will investigate this matter with high priority. Our Senior Management team would like to get in touch with you to see where things went wrong and how we can better serve you in future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Candice D.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 11-50 Employees

vFairs is AWESOME!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

Before I found vFairs, I was set out to find a robust virtual event platform that could outperform our current virtual event platform. vFairs' demo and features blew me away AND it was a GREAT price point. They have helped us changed the way we do business from a virtual planning and design perceptive. I highly recommend vFairs to everyone and anyone who is interested in doing virtual events.

Pros

The developers and design team can create pretty much whatever you have in mind. This is HUGE!

Cons

Since vFairs is newer to the virtual platform scene compared to INEXPO and ON24, they're still developing things within their software.

Response from vFairs

Thank you for recommending vFairs, Candice! The team is thrilled to hear about your experience. Your feedback means a lot to us and we look forward to providing you with an even better service in the future! :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10