vFairs Reviews

vFairs

Virtual events management software

4.8/5 (98 reviews)
Pam O.

PDN - Professional Diversity Network - vFairs Review 2018

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

vFairs just ‘gets’ our business.
The customer service they provide simultaneously to our own sales reps while communicating to multiple teams under each valued customer, is beyond commendable. We have worked with vFairs as our exclusive Virtual vendor since 2013 primarily due to his teams high level of professionalism, integrity, outstanding customer support and responsiveness. Their accuracy, speed and meticulous attention to detail is incomparable. I have not seen better.
Every Virtual vFairs has produced for us has been smoothly run and when difficulties arise, as they do, vFairs Customer Support suggested conference meetings to get entire Teams trained, individual leadership calls, recommended specific, positive changes and in general, a swift ironing out of problems with every question answered and understood to the teams’ satisfaction and managements delight.
Their Customer Support team does the heavy lifting answering complex technical questions and has identified problems early heading off deeper issues. They are a truly amazing team and have supported our customers 24 x7 by phone and email! vFairs offers a gentle approach when working with all levels of our clients’ hierarchy. Very appreciated.
PDN provides 67% of the USA Fortune 500 companies diversity recruiting efforts via online and onsite products and vFairs has been an integral and successful component to our product suite.
vFairs receives my greatest respect.

Pros

vFairs creative and sophisticated graphic appeal for customers and our candidates alike. Ease of use and the fact that vFairs conducted the entire set up, training, questions answered accurately and deployment in a timely and extremely professional manner. The product works great and customers received full technical support and reporting post event.

Cons

We experienced no problems with this software. All was wonderfully handled by vFairs leadership and Customer Support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Isabelle V.

Exciting platform and wonderfully dedicated team

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our not-for-profit organisation looks after the disability workforce and we found vfairs as we were looking for a platform that would be affordable, flexible and user friendly for an audience than spans across many different jobs, age groups and disabilities. We have recently completed our main event day for our virtual conference and are now in a 30-day on-demand phase where all of our presentations are still available to view.

Following our big build up to our conference and our event day, we can certainly say that we are very happy with the dedication and customer service of our vFairs contact Anmol and his team. He provided weekly phone meetings with us and emailed us every day to make sure that we were supported every step of the way. He was extremely patient and assisted us with every concern. This kind of dedication and level of support is rare to experience and we hugely appreciate it.

As this was the first time we had run a virtual conference, we had lots of questions and had multiple exhibitors and presenters who also had several questions and needed a lot of support. We were really impressed at how vfairs supported us through this and helped facilitate presenters and exhibitors.

Visually the platform is extremely impressive, it mimics the physical experience of attending a conference and the attention to detail in the visuals makes the experience fun and interactive for delegates.

Cons

Of course given that this was our first time we had a few things that we needed to experience on the day to assist our internal processes for next time, but there will certainly be a next time! Overall we are really happy with our experience and highly recommend the dedicated and supportive vfairs team and their impressive platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sarah Y.

Great experience for the customer and the team

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Overall their team is always ready to help and are open to customizations and suggestions. They are available at all hours of the day and are capable of making very quick changes!

Pros

This is a great way for customers to experience a conference or expo virtually! It is very visual and a great experience for the user. There are many customization options available. First you have the homepage which can have basically any content and can be created on a vfairs domain or on a subdomain of your usual website. Once inside you have the lobby which is an outside view of the expo building. From here customers can quickly go to different areas of the event - main hall, auditorium, or information desk. In the main hall are your booths which you can customize with colors, logos, images, and links. Inside each booth you have the ability to include videos, documents, links, and more. From here you can also access the chatrooms which is a great and instant interaction between customers and vendors. Over at the information desk brings customers to the chatroom where they can have their questions answered quickly and in the auditorium customers can watch live talks and webinars. These live talks and webinars are customized based on your itinerary and utilize zoom meeting software.

Cons

With so many options and customizations available, compiling all the information needed to produce the event can be a daunting task depending on how large your event is and how many employees you have working on it. Also with so many options and possible areas to explore, customers may have a hard time navigating and finding specific information they are looking for.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ryan R.

Virtual Conferences Made Easy

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

We set out to create a virtual conference which included live speakers, deeply customized interactions and critical content for our business. vFairs consistently delivered for us. They were responsive, especially at critical moments of the project, flexing their schedules to meet our timelines. Anmol and Younas (our key POCs on the project) were clearly experts at putting on events like these. Their consultation on how to achieve a successful event, especially at the start of the process when we were unsure how the site worked, was critical to our success. I personally work with a lot of vendors on projects, my interactions with vFairs have been some of the best I’ve had with a vendor. We have plans to work with them on multiple upcoming projects. I can’t recommend them enough!

Pros

-Powerful reporting from a vendor team willing to go the extra mile to customize for your business needs.
-Extremely responsive service. We had a critical error on the day before the conference and they stayed up all night to make it right for us.
-Adaptive/customizable interfaces. We worked with vFairs to full customize the site to align to our brand, look and feel without any pushback.

Cons

-I really have to say nothing. This event was one of the most seamless interactions with a vendor I have expeeienced. We asked for a LOT of customization and new functionality. They were always willing to go the extra mile, even if they hadn’t done a specific integration or ask before.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Paul S.

vFairs - Have Your Next Tradeshow Event Online!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/29
Review Source: Capterra

Once we had decided on using the vFairs product we were assigned a project manager who walked us through each step of the implementation process. The staff at vFairs did an excellent job of communicating with our project team. They were quick to follow-through on changes that needed to be made. Amazingly, working together, we were able to prepare the show for operation in just about 6 weeks! When the show opened they were able to quickly make some fine-tuning adjustment that helped our toughest customer to better use the interface.

Pros

People were amazed how much the software interface emulates the look and feel of a real trade show event. Customers and vendors liked the avatars in the booth and the lobby full of moving people. The software had many more features that we did not use. Our vFairs project manager quickly adapted the interface turning off the features we did not need. As we look forward to next year's show, I am certain we will add the chat feature and we will do more with media and documents.

Cons

There was some problems with people seeing the full width of the screens on certain devices. Some of our customers keep their screen resolutions set low for eye sight reasons. When this problem was discovered the staff at vFairs quickly responded. They adjusted the page layouts so that all of the data was visible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

vFairs Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

They were all fantastic. By far the best rate for a virtual event. Every other company was expecting to charge us upwards for an event like this, yet vfairs had a much better price but the same amount of users and experience.
Knowing that vfairs is located around the world, with a main location in DUBAI our team was a bit hesitant and questions them a lot about GDPR complience. The vfairs team proved time and time again that they were GDPR complient and followed all the law for a world wide bussiness, which is extremely important to us.
From the first meeting I had, to my weekly calls everyone on the Vfairs team was great to work with. Seeing that this was our first virtual event we were really excited but also had 1 million questions for the team, as well as last minute changes. With all the questions, and last minute changes they were fantastic, and so helpful.

Pros

The entire Vfairs software and platform was extremely user friendly as well as asthelictly pleasing. Most of our customers that attened the event are not focused in the tech world, and for them if it was simple to navigate. Which speaks highly, if they do not understand VR and still loved the event.

Cons

The only part I did not like, was the fact that chat rooms opend up within a new tab within the event instead of keeping the chatrooms all within on main page.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Candice D.

vFairs is AWESOME!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

Before I found vFairs, I was set out to find a robust virtual event platform that could outperform our current virtual event platform. vFairs' demo and features blew me away AND it was a GREAT price point. They have helped us changed the way we do business from a virtual planning and design perceptive. I highly recommend vFairs to everyone and anyone who is interested in doing virtual events.

Pros

The developers and design team can create pretty much whatever you have in mind. This is HUGE!

Cons

Since vFairs is newer to the virtual platform scene compared to INEXPO and ON24, they're still developing things within their software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brent G.

vFairs worked great for our virtual event experience

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/09
Review Source: Capterra

vFairs customer service was top notch. They were very communicative, quick to respond, provided examples of other virtual events, and insights into what we should and should not do. The customer service experience alone would be the reason to choose vFairs.

Pros

The product out of the box was intuitive and set the course for what we needed.

Cons

Some of the virtual users in the different environments were duplicated a few times, but all in all, it didn't provide a negative experience. Being the admin and shared-lead on the project allows you to notice things that normal users wouldn't.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kate V.

Exceptional Customer Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/25
Review Source: Capterra

Exceptional customer service - highly responsive, going above and beyond to customise for our organisation and deliver a professional experience for our corporate subscribers.

Pros

Innovative interface with creative functionality. The Virtual Platform we have created with vFairs wows everybody we demo it too!

Cons

Nothing specific to mention here.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ghazi H.

as usual it was always a privilege to work with VFair team

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/29
Review Source: Capterra

The feedback from the participants, both employers and Job seekers was excellent and they were very satisfied.

Pros

The software is very easy to use, friendly, fast and reliable, and the technical support was fabulous.

Cons

I would like to ask if there is possibility to increase size of logos where it directs the participants how to do private chat or video camera mode of communication.
Also increase the box where the private chat is happening and enhance the voice for the training video because there was an echo in the background.

Response from vFairs

Thank you Ghazi for your feedback. Based on your feedback; we now allow different size of logos to appear on top of each exhibitor booth. Private chat window size has also been increased. We also have now multiple versions of training videos that can be used.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brittny B.

Virtual Open House Review

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with vFairs was amazing. Our customer service rep was an excellent business partner from start to finish. He was professional and addressed all of our questions in a timely fashion and was flexible with last minute edits/requests. The virtual open house was a new channel for our organization and because of this, generated a lot of internal buzz. This was so well executed that other teams are considering hosting their own virtual events.

Pros

I was very pleased with the finished product. From the lobby, to the exhibit hall and auditorium, everything looked amazing. For the most part, there were no system glitches during the event and everything worked properly. I loved the ability to host a webcast to attendees!

Cons

I think some registrants had issues logging in or knowing where to login. To help this, I think we should automatically have a line in both the client's promotion emails and in the reminder emails sent by vFairs asking the registrant to bookmark the link so that it can be accessed easily the day of.

Also, in the group chats, in the area to the right where you can see the booths and the number of messages in the room, the area didn't refresh easily. For example, I would answer questions in the booth, exit the booth and then go back because it still showed there were questions to be answered when there really weren't. Additionally, the "Users online" area wasn't functioning properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Christa B.

vFairs Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/01
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent customer service. Love them!

Pros

It is easy to navigate. In addition, the product is much more cost effective than other platforms. Their customer service is excellent!

Cons

Chatroom function could be a little more sophisticated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Melanie H.

Amazing customer service and a wonderful event platform!

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent. We would recommend vFairs for the platform and especially for their customer service!

Pros

vFairs is a wonderful platform: modern, fresh, intuitive and flexible. It was easy to use the product to create a fun, engaging conference for our stakeholders. We received very positive feedback on the platform from many different groups: members, sponsors, attendees, and speakers. Customer service is top notch. The vFairs team is super professional, patient, attentive and thoughtful. We could not have received better service to support this product!

Cons

There are no cons. In fact, we're referred many of our members and participants to vFairs. We did an exhaustive search of numerous platforms before choosing vFairs. We absolutely made the right decision!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

vFairs Success for One-Day Virtual Conference

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/09
Review Source: Capterra

Highly positive. Would recommend vFairs and would use vFairs again for a virtual event.

Pros

Very attentive customer service, robust functionality, and reasonable cost for a one-day virtual conference with a single track of back-to-back workshops. Our event sponsors loved the virtual exhibitor hall with highly customizable booths. vFairs team provided support to our team as well as to our speakers and sponsors. Attendees appreciated the accessibility of the virtual event, the chat functions and availability of downloadable materials/resources, and a fun leaderboard function which offered the most engaged attendees a chance to win a prize.

Cons

No major issues or dislikes... the vFairs team accommodated every request we made regarding the virtual event environment and logistics, the training of speakers and sponsors, and the custom event splash page used for promotion and registrations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
E.j. P.

Virtual Benefits Fair

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/09
Review Source: Capterra

The vFairs staff were very easy to work with and super responsive. Feedback was well-received and issues/corrections/customization completed timely. Meetings were well organized and efficient. The staged build timeline was well-considered and easy to follow, breaking down the various decisions and setup options into easy to meet steps and preventing the project from feeling overwhelming. This was our first time setting up an event like this and it was both intuitive and tightly managed. We will certainly be back for more events in the future.

Pros

Easy to customize, many options available. We could elect to use or not use virtually any feature of the platform. Setup took exactly as long as estimated and we were able to build an event from scratch in only a few months.

Cons

Analytics and reporting could be easier to access. Some sort of self-service or employer dashboard would be helpful without having to rely on the vFairs staff to provide.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sandeep N.

Second time users and the magic still worked!

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

It was easy, professional, pleasurable and was handled by the team so well by meeting all our requests at odd hours of the day, across different timezones and even working with us on weekends and public holidays to accommodate our various last minute requests.

Pros

The functionalities which we required were all available. We wanted to make our platform inclusive for all diversities and the platform provided us with all options whichever we required.
Was a pleasure to know how accommodating the software is to our different unique needs.

Cons

The only thing we thought could have been enabled in the option to have automatic subtitles for all the videos. But, nonetheless, there was an option to add transcriptions, which served the purpose.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Carlos H.

Candidate Outreach made easy.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/22
Review Source: Capterra

The Vfairs team was really helpful in making our events customizable and assisting our clients with professional services and booth assistance. As a Marketing Manager of a LEading Diversity Recruitment Platform, I recommend 110% Vfairs as a solution for virtual recruitment.

Pros

Vfairs provided an intuitive platform easy to use for the candidates and employers. The technical support was amazing, with immeadiate response and support previously, during and after each virtual event.

Cons

We don't have any complaints for Vfairs solutions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Virtual Career Fair Advantages

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

This organization was very helpful and responded to my every question. We would definitely recommend them.

Pros

I really like that we can access a greater audience. It is also very convenient for this audience. It is also very convenient for the exhibitors themselves because they do not have to travel, but rather stay in the comfort of their office or home to visit with potential candidates. Another advantage is being able to talk to registrants in real time per messenger. It is a great gateway to that next level conversation.

Cons

I think this does take the "personal"aspect out of the mix. You can not read a person's body language through a screen.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Denise D.

vFairs - review

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

As a global company, it is difficult to reach a large number of customers and partners at one time. This tool allows us to educate and engage with customers around the world in such an easy manner.

Their exwecutives are key contributors to the company's success. Their attention to detail, positive attitudes and commitment to the success of each event gives me the confidence that the live event will always run smoothly.

Pros

It is easy to use and understand. The environment is very visually appealing and has tremendous flexibility. You can have multiple events within the same year and change the look and feel to keep it interesting for attendees.

Cons

there is not a single thing that I don't like

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alex P.

vFairs worked like a charm - twice!

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

vFairs is not just a software, it's a service. Their reps will walk you through all the steps for the creation of an online event. I most liked their speed and accuracy - any time we needed to change something, even during our event, they would have it done within minutes. It was also an incredible value for our money, and they even gave us a discount the second time around after we referred another company.

Cons

The small picture sizes / dimensions in a lot of booths make it a bit of a challenge to make your booth appealing - but given the nature of the software this isn't too important. The chat system worked well and that's all that mattered - it could be a little slow to respond at times, but it does work well overall.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ethan T.

Great Customer Service, Very Responsive

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/09
Review Source: Capterra

I personally LOOOOVE vFairs and their staff! I know that's not very professional to say, but I truly appreciate their professionalism, support and willingness to jump in and help us when we need them. Despite the time zone differences, you will never know they were in another country. They are always there when you need them.

Pros

As an admin, I like that vFairs can customize the platform to fit our purpose.

Cons

There are a few functionalities that I would like to see upgraded or added to the platform for it to be more dynamic. vFairs is always open and willing to work with us, so new upgrades are already in the works for our 2020 conference.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jodi S.

Amazing tech team!

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Vfairs has consistently provided top level customer support to me as a vendor and to all of our customers. Down to the last detail, this team does it all with impressive speed and accuracy. The tech team is detail oriented, efficient, responsive, knowledgeable, customer focused and willing to go the extra mile and all of this is done with the utmost of professionalism.

Pros

I find the software platform easy to use and to share with my customers.

Cons

I have no cons about this software platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Scott R.

Virtual Job Fairs

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

Our corporate customers are able to reach out to their target audience with ease. They are saving money on recruitment.

Pros

The software is easy to use for all parties involved. The team at vFairs is easy to work with on all aspects of the project. The pricing is more than fair for the results you receive. We have had nothing but positive feedback from our clients.

Cons

To be honest, there are no cons at this time. We have used vFairs for 6 events and have had success at each event. The amount of people you can meet with online is greater than any physical job fair event.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nicole K.

Great Team Environment

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

Great people, prompt service and big bang for the cost. We have really captured a new market for our client - over 40% of virtual event attendees have never attended an in-person event, which is huge! We continue to work together and improve upon our prior year and look forward to our next event to seeing what else can be done and what we can accomplish this time around.

Pros

Very easy to use and execute. The team makes it very easy on the client to set up and get things up and running.

Cons

Occasional limitations on things we can do but the team is always willing to come up with an alternate idea and make it work for our client.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Exceptional service, product, and customer care

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/07
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it has been a pleasure working with vFairs. They are quick to respond to questions, concerns, and even the rare technical glitch that occurs during an event. We appreciate having a support person available during our events to chat with, and we look forward to our continued partnership.

Pros

Our team has been able to set-up different templates for the various events we host, which allow for a very different experience for our students/alumni. Each time we have a new experiences being set-up, vFairs is willing to review the various options and helps to make recommendations to make the event flow well. They also build a digital rendition of our buildings to give the feel of being on campus.

Cons

Participants who leave a room by clicking to another room, their name still appears. It makes it confusing for the booth operator to know who is actually still in their room.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10