25 reviews

Conservis

Farm management system for row & permanent crops.

4,7 /5 (25 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,3
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
25 reviews
Jess D.

The software is good and the customer service is great.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

With multiple operations taking place very quickly in short bursts throughout the year, Conservis really helps us not only track inventory, but where operators are at and what they've completed. It really is amazing how many times I reference tickets to look up dates of completion, product use, rate, acres etc. It brings all the data to one location and allows operators to do it from smart phones and tablets for real time information. I've personally met a lot of the staff and everyone is eager to help and they value the feedback. I've never met a staff as committed to continual improvement.

Cons

Like most apps, there are some frustrations with phone apps, but glitches usually get worked out. All of the "pieces" are in the software to really be powerful, but right now there is some double entry or lengthy processes involved. None that affect functionality but just some items need streamlined as the software continues to grow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brandon L.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Hemp Farming With Conservis

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/29
Review Source: Capterra

We are tracing data in a industry that is brand new , with Conservis we are leading the way in tracking the data we need as an operation and to set a standard in this industry.

Pros

The Ability to adapt the software to our specific needs as a company and for our specific crop. Amazing!

Cons

With excellent customer support it is hard to find a dislike because how conservis is able to work with the user and fix just about any issue that arouse.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Van H.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 2-10 Employees

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is coaching me

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/30
Review Source: Capterra

The people are great and ready and happy to help. They listen to what may need to be improved and execute solving the problems sooner than later.

the reason i would not recommend highly to a friend is that i am competing with them. lol

Pros

helps organize and communicate importance of info to employees.

Cons

I have to take the time to do it. Training my crew to make it a habit to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Joel M.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Pre 2020 Review

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

I really enjoy the working relationship with the conservis team. Personal has changed over the years and yet the spirit to help and learn has continued. I help desk is awesome and goes above and beyond to assist.

Pros

The conserivs product is extremely helpful in inventory management. We really like the grain management process and using cart weights to determine yields. It has allowed us to make faster and more accurate grain marketing decisions because we have more accurate inventory. WE also like the machine integration with inputs. This is allowing us to keep an eye on inputs through out the season and creates a history of the products used on the field. I use the chemical reconciliation to determine actual product applied and the ability to prorate the product across all acres involved. Lastly I like the concept of micro management and zone economics and providing a tool to analyse each zone.

Cons

It is very heavy on data input and the time it takes to get the data into the system and to keep in current. Many times I think I need an employee just to keep this system current, which defeats the purpose of the software. It has many, many options which I appreciate but its so complex that the time to understand or to make edits is very time consuming. Some of the challenges are blamed on Conservis when they are behavior or technology changes that the users struggle to grasp. Example - when started older generation didn't understand how to use Ipad and touch screen to make tickets.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Laura S.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Conservis functionality

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Progressive updates. Whether it be the mobile device, becoming Dicamba compliant, upcoming Zone Economics update, Conservis is committed to improving their software system. Though not all systems within program are perfect, the customer support team and engineers listen to suggestions and work to improve the quality of the application in question. Currently we are working side by side with the Conservis team in regards to Machine Integration and Zone Economics.

Cons

Tracking of seed beans from the planter to the bin. This has become a complex issue in which we continue to work through.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mark A.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Awesome product and company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/13
Review Source: Capterra

an awesome tool for input and commodity tracking. awesome company to work with that continues to update and improve their product.

Pros

I like how simple and straight forward the software is. easy to setup, use, and maintain. Using the machine integration saves a lot of time and makes keeping track of our inventories and positions very easy.

Cons

I have trouble at times making good use of the planning features

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John B.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Brueggeman Brothers

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/31
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service is great. It would be better if they could address the income issues I described.

Pros

Ease of use with Climate Corp. on planting and spraying. The harvest tool and grain inventory is simple and very detailed which is what we were looking for.

Cons

This program is good at showing expenses but terrible at showing income. I want a chemical inventory report that shows the value on hand. When we enter grain tickets and spot sell the grain I want to be able to enter that in right away instead of only showing it if it is contracted grain. Also show government payments and crop insurance payments.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Santosh S.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 11-50 Employees

An efficient tool for managing farm operation

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/01
Review Source: Capterra

Previously, I have a problem with manual entry of complex data, managing spreadsheets, and keeping the records. Trying to manage all this stuff was a complete hassle for me. This farm management software has helped me to manage every operation of the farm with efficacy providing an instant overview of farm performance data. Most preferentially, loved its customizable widget, graphics visualization along with the centralized, dashboard interface.

Pros

Conservis is simple, easily accessible, and time-saving software. It creates an entire financial picture so that one can perform activities as per his/her budget. Helps to track all field activities, manage inventories, and analyze yields. Provides high-quality customer service. Value for money compared to other similar farm management tools.

Cons

I found this software really amazing. I didn't get any downside while using it. With excellent customer support, it is hard to find any demerits of the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marlene J.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Love the ease of using Conservis!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy with Conservis software and the team that supports it!
Would recommend to any business looking to streamline their admin. duties!

Pros

Conservis is a very useful, vital tool in the farming business! It is very user friendly and the information it provides is priceless. All inventories, seed, inputs and grain, are at your fingertips, as well as the production information for each field, planting, spraying applications, harvest dates and yields! Can't image not using Conservis.

Cons

I can't think of any cons. If there are questions or things we need help with, the support team always takes concerns and questions seriously. The Conservis team always very prompt in resolving any question we may have.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kyle M.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Long time User

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/30
Review Source: Capterra

It is our total traceability program

Pros

Customer Service and adaptability to our changing needs.

Cons

Sometimes new rollouts are not completely functional. Machine Integration for example.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Susan L.

Easy to use and understand, makes record keeping much easier!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Our farming operation has used this software for several years. Our operators use the app in the field as they plant and spray, so record keeping has become easier. We utilize the harvest data for both yield and inventory. We are able to track incoming and outgoing loads of grain and see on a daily basis the current inventory. The new partner integration has allowed us to transmit records without manually entering field applications.

Pros

Very easy to use, all of our applicators are able to record their spraying and planting data in the field. The new feature of integrating data from partners with John Deere and Field View is a great addition to Conservis. I personally love the harvest side to monitor yields, and inventory on our grain crops. I use the settlement features to track load of grain not paid and specific crop inventories. We farm approx 8500 acres and are able to keep records on a farm by farm basis as well as individual crop yields. Reporting features on planting, spraying, individual inputs, and harvest are beneficial to our operation.

Cons

It would be great if the actual acreage planted was used for yields instead of the crop acres assigned to the field. We tend to assign approx acres by crop for each farm and when yields are calculated, the acres used are not the actual planted acres.

On the contract feature, an edit option would be easier to use if there were an overage of bushels on the contract or if you needed to correct the year or other data assigned to the contract.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Aaron L.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent software and company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The best thing about this software in our operation is the ease of getting timely information out of the system. Also equally as important we love the incredible team at Conservis that we get to work with.

Cons

The initial setup is challenging because of the amount of information that is involved in setting it up properly. However once it’s in keeping it up to date is fairly easy to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew M.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Conservis Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

The reports you can make with conservis is by far the most helpful aspect of conservis. All of the data that you need is very accessible in a short amount of time. This program helps you make management decisions on your farm.

Pros

Conservis is very user friendly. It does not take long to figure out what you want to know. All information is available at anytime. The reports that you can make is very helpful.

Cons

The mobile app is very clunky. A lot of clicks to get where you are going.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Natalie B.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Love this product. Well designed, easy to use, and makes record keeping easy.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I work away from the farm headquarters and I handle the grain marketing. It's very beneficial for me to be able to see the inventory information so I can check it against our grain marketing plan.

Cons

Occasionally I have a difficult finding the harvest report that I need.
We often get multiple settlements per contract. It's difficult to match the bushels on the settlement to the contract data on the settlement screen in Conservis because Conservis keeps track of the contract totals not the contract totals for the specific settlement. You have no idea if your settlement matches to what was entered into Conservis.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Peter R.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Title

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Support. They asked all along the way how we want it structured and helped us along through the process.

Cons

Repetitive clicks. Might be more of a bug on our end we need to work out. But in entering tons of data anything that makes for less clicks is better.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Ryan C.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best Farm Management Software

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

In my first year of use, Conservis was able to help me organize my records that assisted me in my crop insurance claims. For the first time in 10 years I received an insurance claim because of the way Conservis organizes and presents the data. The claim also was completed in less then 3 weeks!

Pros

The customer service is the best part of this software. Support team is knowledgable and willing to help for quickly. I also love how the software is evolving and brings in all aspects of agriculture.

Cons

The price is high for some farmers to be able to afford it. But to me it is far more valuable than the price tag.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kenny T.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Conservis Software, Tucker SHF

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

With multiple employees operating softwar, we can insure data collection and transfer is standarized and peotected, due to multiple levels of permissions depending on an employees role.

Pros

Cloud-base data transfer enabling multi-device use.

Cons

Always having to sroll up and down pages to click buttons.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sara M.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Conservis works....

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/17
Review Source: Capterra

It has help us track thing in real time which keep us current.

Pros

How easy it is to track our grain by location at the coop or at our bin site.

Cons

It takes some time to set up but is worth it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Janice M.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Up dating grain tickets

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/05
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and someone always there to help if needed.

Pros

Easy to use and understand.

Cons

No Complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Cherie H.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 2-10 Employees

New to Conservis

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a wonderful experience with set up, training and being able to run detailed reports.

Pros

- Ease of use
- Great customer service
- Detailed reports

Cons

We haven't had any cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jatin G.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Best Field management app## India + Farmer +Conservis = Success

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/11
Review Source: Capterra

We deploy this app in INDIA. The goal is to improve productivity and production. Farmers are quite happy using this app. Modern farming need such apps.

Pros

The best thing about conservis is it is available in application version. Quite easy to use anywhere.
24 x 7 all around observation. Easy to use and understand for farmers of country like INDIA, where farmers are not educated.

Cons

Cost is higher for farmers of developing countries. Module of connecting application with IOT device is not available. It is required for better usage.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Marcus H.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good Management Tool

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Helps break down costs at the field level and compare actual usages to budget.

Cons

Still getting acquainted to the software but I will update as I learn!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jared D.
Industry: Farming
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Company works hard to find solutions

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Automated input of harvest data saves much time and makes inventory reconciliation easy. Financial reporting gives us a clearer picture of business health.

Cons

Machine data integration still has some incompatibility issues and requires manual editing and data input

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Wendy Z.

Conservis Harvest helps keep fields, acres and bushels organized.

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customer Service is great, someone is always available to help. I also like how everything is organized.

Cons

The designated grain cart and delivery tickets are sometimes hard to find and how they are linked together.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

John S.

Once you get used to it this program is fantastic and has really helped us out

Reviewed on 2016/05/03
Review Source: Capterra

little higher priced but worth it
allows us to compare a lot of information which has been a huge help
I would definitely recommend this product

Response from Conservis

Great! Thanks for the review!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support