FusionCharts Reviews

FusionCharts

JavaScript charts for web & mobile applications

4.4/5 (11 reviews)
Rick M.

Great product .. does what it advertises and allows great eye candy charts to be created

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the breadth of the charts and the customization that is available. I imbed it in my dashboard product and can create great dashboards with the library

Cons

the customization can be daunting. I find myself doing a lot of the customizations by trial and error. The documentation is very thorough and complete but it is difficult to find what you may need for a specific chart customization. Also the library seems to be on an 1+ yr update schedule. I'd like to see more frequent updates. Some charts obvious customizations are not available. For example on the column2D chart you can change the color of each bar but the color of the text for each bar to set for the whole chart .. should be customizable as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Provides good graphics on our website

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/24
Review Source: Capterra

Keeps our website running and providing for most users what they want

Pros

Flexible and reliable. Provides most of the graphic options that we need on our website. We have not had a survey of website users to better understand pros and cons, but perhaps no news is good news from users.

Cons

technical issues have to be dealt with by our website contractor, which costs extra. In addition there is a delay often at the most inconvenient time. We are not really aware of any alternative that is available to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Love Fusion. Created two client-driven statusing dashboard - met our needs and well beyond.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/24
Review Source: Capterra

So much in terms of being able to effectively communicate status with our customer in a live interactive way.

Pros

Flexibility in design. Interactive nature. Color schemes. Clickable data. Dashboard layouts. Font variety.

Cons

Complexity of development customization. Took our team a bit to get the gist of Fusion in terms of what it provided out of the box, and what our team needed to do to customize to our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Mark B.

Amazing!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

Visualize and make sense of day to day metrics

Pros

Easy to create reports from data. We use them with MySQL + PHP and it is surely he most elegant and easy to use graphical report display software I have implemented to date.

Cons

Sometimes, with a lot of data points, it will be slow to show the reports. It would be awesome if there was a "loading" graphic.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Venkata P.

Fantastic. We could get the charts and dashboards running with minimal setup.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Wide range of charts to pick from and the documentation. The community is active and support helps a lot.

Cons

There are some font issues and resizing issues that we are facing. But nothing which is super annoying

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Best charting tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I've used FusionCharts for integration with Pentaho and it is a great tool! There are plenty of graphical representations available for usage.

Cons

Out of the box support for integrating with common third party tools would be a great addition to this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Thomas R.

Very Powerful Charting Engine

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Tons of options regarding chart style, interactivity, etc. Somewhat similar to the Google Charts API, except that it's hosted on your own server, which means no dependence on Google or an outside connection. The engine can handle charting requests from multiple applications. The engine produces very high quality graphics, though it can take some time to get your chart looking and acting exactly how you want it (that's both a pro and a con, depending in the complexity of your needs).

Cons

Somewhat pricey, considering Google Charts API is free. Can be complicated to get the charts set up exactly the way you want them (that's a con and a pro, as it depends on how complicated a chart you want).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

easy JS librairie to create charts

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

as we work in market research field using fusioncharts helped me create website for study results for the custommers it present the statistics with a lot of features and animations

Pros

the ease of integration with most platforms in my case microsoft .net and PHP the documentation and exemples are really clear and helpful

Cons

i had some problemes with internet explorer and the export features isnt as good as other programs also it will be better if we can find messages in frensh or other languages belt in in the system

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Robbie B.

A great charting package, but a little rough around the edges

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

It was a ton easier than starting with a blank slate or an open-source charting platform.

Pros

Tons of features and settings, nice API and incredibly helpful documentation. You can also create themes which is really, really, really nice.

Cons

It is a little buggy and a little dated looking. It has some problems with responsive and it's not the easiest to get setup.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
James B.

Had to look up a few things to get started, but overall a really good product.

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It creates colorful, animated charts with lots of customization options. There is a good range of charts to choose from even with just the basic package.

Cons

There's a bit of a learning curve to get started. I was not accustomed with XML or JSON, and you pretty much have to know one or the other to make significant progress. There were some things I wished I could do with the charts that were not configurable options in the basic package.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kasia K.

Robust, but complicated

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Lots of possibilities, good documentation, reasonably flexible, can be customized for specific and unique implementations

Cons

Very expensive solution, not easily used with most popular CMS on the planet - Wordpress, probably would not recommend

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10