11 reviews

FieldAx

Field Service Management Software

5 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
11 reviews
Ramon F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic and very flexible system with a great development and support team behind the product

Reviewed on 2018/05/21

The software has allowed us to take a major amount of manual work out of our system and allowing less errors in our work performed on each boat as well as our inventory count for the 1000s of motor yacht parts we manage.

Pros

Pros: Great support and development team and very flexible. We use this tool for our engineering and cleaning team managing over 250 motor yachts. We also use the system to capture all information about the boats and the jobs we perform on each boat. We use the system to assign inventory from our warehouse to the 100s of jobs being performed by our mobilized engineering teams.

Cons

I can´t think of any cons, in fact being in the volvo boating service and sales industry, others have approached me to see how we have revolutionaized our enginnering and inventory work flow with FieldAx

Arthur P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fieldax is outstanding in its user friendly presentation to achieve results

Reviewed on 2018/02/22

Speed of processing multiple sites without limit .......minimal staff input........ extremely cost effective

Pros

This low-cost software is by far the foremost in its field, being developed to be exceptionally useful for engineers to access quickly and with desirable protocol to ensure client and service company security by correct reporting supported by customer and engineer signatures in real time.

I have used this Force based software in the Regulation Compliance Service Industry at my last post where I managed the invoice monitoring system resulting in 1500 clients and 70000 sites field management and saving our company alot in a 1 year period in 2016/2017. The cost to client is next to nothing compared to results achievable. This system enabled minimal staff input for maximum results. Proven results.

Eric E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer service

Reviewed on 2020/02/21

Pros

I've had great customer service from this company. They really make an effort to understand the root of your need. Love it

Cons

Nothing specifically. Very happy with them as a company

Bhagyaraj D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good and value for money

Reviewed on 2018/01/04

Pros

Great design, mobile platform support, ease to use, fast dispatching, offline support and job report capabilities. Ready to use software for small business. Wonderful support for any queries and even the initial configuration was done by their team for free of cost.

Cons

It would have been good, if the dispatch board has the ability to schedule job right from the console. Assuming this will be coming in the next release.

Joel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for field engineers

Reviewed on 2020/02/20

Great support, versatile product and a great solution for our team of technicians

Pros

Flexible, easy to adapt and upgrade, and suited our industry very well

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind, overall a good product

Matthew A.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This solves so many challenges when dealing with employees in the field. Speeds up the process.

Reviewed on 2017/08/29

Pros

Solves Time issues. Gives companies the ability to focus on the service and not worry about who is where and where is the invoice etc.

Response from Merfantz

Hi Matthew,
Thanks for your wonderful review.
Thanks.

Seth B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software, awesome customer support

Reviewed on 2020/02/20

The experience has been very positive - I would definitely recommend.

Pros

This is a great, low-cost software that is very user friendly. It's saved hours of time and the customer service and support is second to none! Would definitely recommend this to all who are looking to save valuable time and money.

Cons

I'm can't even think of any cons for this software!

Harry W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Worked with the system for a number of years, and cant fault its performance or adaptability

Reviewed on 2017/08/29

Pros

the system is so user friendly and adaptable to our needs - we needed to run a vast number of reports to keep tabs on all sorts of data, this was so easily done with the help of their Support Team

Cons

the only thing i could fault this for is its if for the system to regularly ask for a new password for security reasons, slightly annoying however its makes the system safer i suppose!

Response from Merfantz

Hi Harry,
Thanks for your feedback.
Thanks.

Cristian T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

Pros

For what it can offer the FieldAx the price is very good and it is totally worth it to buy the product if your company needs a Field Service Management.

Cons

Until now I didn't noticed a thing to not like. So far, so good.

Response from Merfantz

Thanks for your valuable feedback Cristian!!!

Warren B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product!

Reviewed on 2020/02/20

This is a great system, with many thoughtful hours put into the development.

Pros

This is 100% customizable to fit our needs, but just an out of the box solution, it really works!

Ability to drag and drop technician schedules.

Cons

It's all good. No doubt routing will be coming soon.

Alfredo A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

User-friendly and great customer support

Reviewed on 2017/10/19

Pros

Tracking and managing my contractors helped me save time and get organized better. Improved my management and back office time tremendously.

Cons

Some new features I would like to see implemented and this is only available in SF platform. I like to see it available in a universal platform would be very beneficial. Great customer service.