72 reviews

Easygenerator

eLearning & course authoring tool

4,8 /5 (72 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
72 reviews
Michelle C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Easygenerator Review

Reviewed on 2020/11/11

Customer support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was 5star. She is calm, attentive and hardworking with a great can do attitude. thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for all your help too.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

The most frustrating element of the software is that you need to 'log out' in order for the system to recognise and count as 'complete'. Tis should be corrected and be applicable at the results page. This is causing a lot of frustration internally at Unilever where people are completing the course but as they have not clicked out at the end it did not count as completed only started. This is far from ideal and I would look at alternative solutions for learning platforms for further courses.

Chelsea D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Client Support is worth it alone

Reviewed on 2021/02/05

Starting a program for userbase experts which is working beautifully. My team is creating trainings (even technical trainings) with quizzes and interactions; something that we have never been able to do before. Simply; it's been awesome.

Pros

While the tool alone merits a 10/10 recommendation, I'm here to praise the incredible support they provide. I'm not the admin but it's still so easy to reach them, hear back from them, and get clear and helpful answers. They haven't once told me to contact someone else (interally), and they are regularly inviting us to these great webinars that go MILES to help me develop top quality trainings.

Their [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] conducted one of their seminars last year about how to make the case for a "userbase experts as course creators" program to your C suite, I have used concepts from that seminar 10 times over in conversations with leadership and management. I once mentioned to our rep that I'm trying to implement something like this, and she periodically checks in to ask how she can support it. Their customer service simply cannot be over praised. EasyGenerator is the bar by which I compare all other authoring tools (and their customer service).

Cons

The user interface can be a little confusing at first, what with the sections on the left that you need to drag in, and then also needing to drag in sections... But honestly it's not something that should be changed... because once you get used to it, it is super functional and helps keep things organized. It also helps stay super organized as you are designing... which works in the learners benefit.

Hershey B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A fabulous Learning Management System that makes active learning come alive

Reviewed on 2018/08/03

A delightful company to work with. Highly customer-focused. Could not ask for more.

Pros

We moved from Brainshark to EasyGenerator at LECOM School of Pharmacy this year and the transition has been very well received by faculty and students. "Easy" is absolutely on the money! Creating courses and interactivity has never been more simple. But more importantly, the pedagogy of active learner is built right into the software and the education created supports student engagement and learning retention. The support is sensational. I would give them a 15/10! And their head is a sensational leader of the organization. His vision for LMS is spectacular and comes alive in EasyGenerator.

Cons

There are few features missing that we would like to see for our curriculum. However, each time I point this out to the development team, they put it in the queue so I am hopeful that with time the product will evolve to include all the necessary elements.

Danielle W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

"Easy" way to create User-generated training

Reviewed on 2017/08/18

Pros

Easygenerator is a simple tool for anyone to pick up and create eLearning courses. It has transformed the way we create training at my company, allowing users to more easily, quickly and cost-efficiently share their knowledge with teams and throughout the organization.
Support is world class, and many updates are made behind the scenes, not impacting users at all.
The output is responsive design - allowing it to be used anywhere.

Cons

There is very little not to like. It's easy, with quick learning curve and world-class support.
If only my LMS supported responsive design, then we would be in heaven.

Rachel H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easygenerator allows me to create the courses that I want easily, and to effectively track...

Reviewed on 2017/08/09

Pros

The ability to create engaging content with a lot of functionality. I love being able to add customized code!

Cons

Design interface is a bit clunky and it's not easy to duplicate course items inside of a course. This is an easy fix and the easygenerator team is always making new functions, which is great!

Marcelo M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely amazing!

Reviewed on 2018/08/13

Pros

Extremely user friendly for end users and developers !

Cons

Nothing major! Sometimes there is a delay in downloading the results.

Victoria B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use tool to turn any topic into an interactive & engaging learning module

Reviewed on 2020/01/28

To overcome the powerpoint battles, need for f2f meetings or webinars are our key driver to enable user generated content. Easygenerator allows subject matter experts to provide trainings in a more compelling and engaging way with delivery for user directed self-learning. This provides more flexibility and gains effiency.

Pros

Easy onboarding process for new users. Intuitive to use. Enables us to engage subject matter experts and allows them to turn any topic easily into an interactive & engaging learning module to share their knowledge.

Cons

Easygenerator is continuously working on updates. Functionality on question types, collaboration and comments are being added and improved. They pick up questions quickly and find a solution how to work around.

Adrian C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Indeed Easy

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

Pros

EasyGenerator can host the course. It's really simple to put the courses together and the results (from a learners point-of-view) look very polished.

Cons

The interface could be a bit more polished.

Marianella M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best service

Reviewed on 2018/08/09

From day one we have received EXCEPTIONAL service. We are impressed with the level of importance customers have at Easy Generator - assisted with our new user process and provided the utmost service. Thank you all for your patience and time.

Pros

How easy it is to use, the admin layout is not overwhelming and it is crisp and clean. I was able to transform a 120 PowerPoint slide deck into a beautiful online, interactive, learning system. The results tab is very helpful to maintain data insight. Our company is growing fast across the country and being able to download results and progress is helpful.

Cons

None, I'm fully satisfied with the simplicity of the system.

Andoni F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use, great final results

Reviewed on 2020/08/07

Great way to build e-learning content without previous expertise

Pros

Drag&Drop e-learning content creation

Cons

Reporting features are based on content, not on users

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easygenerator - the name is program...

Reviewed on 2020/12/02

As stated earlier... This is the right thing.

Pros

This tool is the right thing to quickly create onlinecourses for training and education.

Cons

While creating an course I've found an "missing" functionality, especially in creating a certain way of an "multiple choice" drag and drop question. After my question in the online help chat it took only 5 min to get an answer. Unfrotunately the requested function is not yet implemented but will be in a future version. I'm eager to find out...

Danielle D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easygenerator is verry easy

Reviewed on 2018/12/17

We are very happy with Easygenerator and would recommend it to anyone.

Pros

The software is very user friendly. You can easily develop content.

Cons

The difference of price between pro and team is to big.

Youkie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

In general a very good tool for building simple online content

Reviewed on 2020/01/23

Pros

User friendly interface, very easy to use, cloud solution, very helpful and friendly customer service

Cons

certain restrictions which make it not possible/convenient to create more complex online content, e.g. convert powerpoint, resize image, question types, not supporting animation .. etc

Anamaria D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best customer service, and so incredibly easy to use!

Reviewed on 2020/03/23

Pros

Easy to use, drag-and-drop function.
Great customer service
Customisation
Branching scenarios
The newly LMS feature that allows training tracking as well

Cons

They are still developing features, little more interaction would be cool, but what they have is enough to get you started!

Ross M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very straightforward and simple to use but allows you to create professional training courses.

Reviewed on 2017/08/28

Allows us to cater to our teams demands rather than being reliant out an outsourced product which may only give a general overview rather than drilling down on the specifics we require.

Pros

easygenerator is very easy to use, once you have used the system for an hour it is very easy to manage and create courses, very basic building blocks which belies its professional feel and look to the trainee. Combined with being very affordable and allowing us to create specific training for our team it is an ideal product.

Cons

It would be good to combine different type of sections, i.e. some with questions at the end and some without, but also keep tracking. At the moment it only tracks the completed 'question' portion.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's in the name

Reviewed on 2020/01/14

Pros

Ease of use, great functionality that is continuously improving.

Cons

Some limitations around configuring the SCORM output; cannot force videos to be watch before completing next section of the learning

Terri P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Has been very easy to learn and figure out.

Reviewed on 2017/09/05

Pros

Ease of use, appearance of the assessments
Assementments are ready online to be presented and sent quickly

Cons

For some reason, pictures stated switching. I had to change them back. Must have been a glitch in the software. Seems to be ok now.

Garry M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple yet powerful interface, excellent support and quality finished product.

Reviewed on 2020/07/03

I am able to reach customers that have logistical constraints and provide them with quality learning tools. I can create refresher courses for people that have already been on Face 2 Face training and save them time and money on re-training. I can showcase new features quicker and to a larger audience. My advice is, go for it! EasyGenerator won't let you down, the support on offer makes the implementation seamless and the product features are plenty to create high quality learning tools.

Pros

The speed at which courses can be created and the general ease of use of the setup. The support from the team is excellent and speedy. The implementation was quick and easy. The tutorial available gives you enough information to begin creating courses right away and the tool is packed with features that allow you to offer an interactive experience to the user.

Cons

I would like notified before updates are done as I sometimes need to access the site when upgrades are being completed. If I had prior knowledge of these upgrades I could plan ahead.

Joost D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very happy whith easygenerator

Reviewed on 2021/01/28

Pros

Very steady processing and the program is easy to learn

Cons

Nothing everything works and the service is good

Billy D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Resuscitation Skills: learning that saves lives.

Reviewed on 2021/03/25

Were reducing time spent on pre-course learning and moving towards a total e-solution model of learning. No paper.

Pros

Flexibility and ease of use means I can produce great content fast and adopt changes to evidence quickly and efficiently

Cons

Replicating content that is common to multiple courses can be a little clumsy

Md. asif A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Institution The Easy Generator is a good institution for to provide the on the job...

Reviewed on 2017/09/09

I have achieved the kind permission for to build my professional development as a respect teacher.

Pros

The easy process for to publish the essential education course and the support for the graduate and for the teacher.

Cons

The long time appear for to submit and publish the essential education course and can not have right guide for to respect use the software.

Jeanne L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This product is user friendly and produces an impressive product

Reviewed on 2018/03/16

Made my job of creating a training 'manual' much easier!

Pros

The product is easy to navigate, finished product looks impressive and professional. Love the ability to add Q/A blocks to test user's understanding of training material.

Cons

Printed PDF produces "weird"spacing in the text.
Would like to duplicate the course in its entirety- then add or delete blocks from the copied version. For example one for in house training and second for client specific training.

Antje R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy and powerful tool to create and share trainings.

Reviewed on 2017/08/16

Fast and easy solution to create and share interactive trainings on a common platform.
High engagement level on trainee and also trainer level.
Great value for money, also purchase department is happy.

Pros

- As it is not complicated to create a training, you can focus on the content and do not need to be an expert regarding training development solutions.
- The trainee receives a more interactive training which is supporting a high engagement level.
- The tool rescues trainiees from the "death by powerpoint". So far I do not have come across of any cons. The easygenerator team is constantly working on improvements and very open to feedback.

Linda F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All round positive!

Reviewed on 2017/08/14

The ability to implement online learning in an organization that doesn't have the infrastructure or IT capacity for online learning.

Pros

Ease of use, which allowed us to get a proof-of-concept course up and running in a short period of time. (The learners loved it .)

Cons

Sometimes it is a bit slow (but that could be a network issue).
Feedback forms are not integrated so we have to issue a separate Survey Monkey after the course.

Akhilesh K.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A well made software limited perhaps by not being perfectly mobile responsive

Reviewed on 2018/02/08

Pros

1) Visually the final courses look very professional and aesthetic.
2) Ease of use is tremendous
3) The pricing options are very comfortable and take care of all sections of people . Even a free version is available !

Cons

1) Some of the components of the course like hotspots and drag and drop are not very mobile responsive .
2) Pricing structure changes a bit too often .
3) Number of content types could be increased.