196 reviews

Admation

Marketing & ad agency project management tool

3,5 /5 (196 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
54%
recommended this app
196 reviews
Laura S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Admation review - Marketing team

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

I love it. First of all, it give me peace of mind that our enterprise compliance around signoff is met. secondly, the Admation is great for tracking progression of a job/ include reminders. Also, you can customise your dashboard to see all your projects and where all your current jobs are.

Pros

It easy to use and it helps our team to streamline our approval workflow - it manage and track all of our reviews and approvals from one central/cloud based hub.

Cons

It is a brilliant collaboration tool - very easy to access and manage.

Response from Automaton

Hi Laura,

Glad to hear that you're enjoying using the platform to collaborate across your teams!

Please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can assist with.

Happy Productivity,
Samantha at Admation

Sallie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Admation Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/16

Pros

I really like the ability to provide feedback directly on the creative asset via Admation and the ability to compare previous feedback w/ the amended asset.

I think this saves a lot of time and effort for us, especially when we have to go through numerous rounds of feedback on big 10-20 page documents. It allows our creative agency to be accountable for any feedback made.

Cons

It is quite hard to search for documents or projects with Admation. There is no immediate/obvious way to do this and I personally am stuck for 5-10 mins figuring out how to find certain things on the program.

Response from Automaton

Hi Sallie,

Sorry to hear that you're having trouble locating projects in admation.

The Recent Projects list is my personal favourite for locating the last dozen or so recent projects that you've been working on in the system. If you'd like to search for projects outside of this list, the In Progress is definitely the next best place to look.

There's a filter in the top left hand corner of the In Progress list which allows you to search and filter down on projects by advertiser, campaign, keywords and more. You can also save your searches to ensure ease of access to your search terms next time!

There have been discussions around adding a search and filter option to the documents section in an upcoming release. I hope this will help alleviate your issues with documents.

In the meantime, let me know how you go with filtering projects otherwise you can always email [email protected] for assistance wherever you need it!

Happy Productivity,
Samantha

Ashleigh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Admation in Advertising

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

We are solving the problem we have always had with our production/briefing process. Our creative team can now see who is working on what, when it is due, and log our time easily and efficiently. We were given (and still have the option of ongoing) instruction on how to use Admation and any quirks or difficulties were quickly ironed out by either our Production Managers or the Admation team. A great tool for busy creative agencies!

Pros

The transparency - I can easily see at a glance who has forwarded what task and when it is due. I can also see who has made or requested changes to my work, then easily forward it to our creative team. I also like the ability to view what my team are working on via the Resources tab.

Cons

As a copywriter I wish it had an editing tool that allowed me to highlight text and replace it with new copy (kind of like Adobe Writer). As it is now I can only draw a box or circle around text and re-write it in the box provided.

Response from Automaton

Hi Ashleigh,

Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We love that you're enjoying the increased transparency across your creative teams.

We've been thinking about ways to improve on how PDF documents with large amounts of copy are annotated in admation, and this is a great suggestion! I'll definitely pass your feedback to the developers to discuss further.

For any other questions or comments, please don't hesitate to email us via [email protected]

Best wishes,
Samantha

Ashley J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Switching to different jobs can be problematic

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

It has great potential but our multiple-job high-turnover workflow hampers our efficiency.

Pros

The Approval Module. I like how clients can batch mark up changes when rolling out campaign artwork.

Cons

Switching between modules/windows. Due to the programming, each click loads in a new window. When there's a 15sec lag and you need to navigate to another section by clicking 6 times it gets a little frustrating.

Response from Automaton

Hi Ashley,

We're very sorry to hear that you're having this experience with admation. We'll continue to monitor those speed issues for you.

In the meantime, please don't hesitate to email [email protected] if you require any further assistance.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Tom R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

simple concept difficult to master

Reviewed on 2017/09/26

peace of mind that our enterprise complaince around signoff is met

Pros

Admation ensures every of our creative that goes to market has been gisned off by relevant stakeholders (provided people remember to use it). Easy to approve work (as an approver)

Cons

can become very frustrating when there are countelss rounds of signoff... the tool is used in our organisation as a complicated collaborative working tool that generates resentment at times when things are submitted again aand again for minor changes when a phone /meeting or email could get everyone on the same page.

very annoying that you have to download word docs to mark them up and it can't be done in the software

Response from Automaton

Hi Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on admation. We understand your frustrations with the approval process with larger organisations, where there are so many stakeholders and multiple revisions. We hope that admation over time actually reduces the number of revisions by offering greater transparency across teams.

The benefit of using a tool such as admation, rather than email to manage approvals is that it helps organisations meet their marketing compliance obligations.

Please let our product support team know if you have any other issues.

Many Thanks,
Admation Support Team.

Melissa G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Good for audit trail, not so user friendly

Reviewed on 2018/12/17

Could be improved if a submitter can select their preference for reviewers (to ensue all reviewers are managing this consistently by providing feedback through either attachments or into AdMation directly. Also, would like to be able to extract and save feedback that has been loaded to AdMation directly. Sometimes I need to retrieve content that has been reviewed previously and there is no option for key word search. This would be a great enhancement. Also, some pieces have questions rather than a straight accept / reject. It would be great if you could ask questions from the item that is being reviewed.

Pros

Great for audit trail to demonstrate compliance.

Cons

Not easy to navigate or to use features. Terrible search functionality, difficult to understand how to change uploads if a new version is released.

Response from Automaton

Hi Melissa,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation. I've passed your comments onto the UX team for review.

There's an option to download comments from admation as a PDF. We'd love for you to email our support team if you require any assistance with this process.

You might also benefit from our @tagging feature which allows you to ask questions to other users. That user is then notified about your comment before you accept or request changes to your file. Try that out and let us know how you go with it! Looking forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Richard E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Admation - keeps your projects on track

Reviewed on 2017/01/18

the recent upgrades to support larger screen size works well however i would love to see it applied to the projects view pages. and i do prefer the darker look of the UI than the lighter version.

Pros

i can view all my projects from the dashboard, adding new approval,rejection window is perfect addition.

Cons

I do prefer the darker looking UI , sometimes very hard to locate projects.

Response from Automaton

Hi Richard,

So glad to hear that you're enjoying admation and thanks for your suggestions! I've passed these back to the team for review.

If you have any further comments or enhancements, please don't hesitate to email them through to our support team!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Kerrie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Successful

Reviewed on 2017/10/02

The creative team has a more manageable work flow system to audit and keep track of their tasks. The account managers also benefit from the automated work flow system in keeping track of their projects.

Pros

The system is relatively easy to use and once you use it a few times it becomes very familiar and everyone's confidence in using the system increases.

Cons

The constant sprint updates that sometimes don't feel like they are an improvement. Some definitely are but others don't suit my needs.

Response from Automaton

Hi Kerrie,

Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad that you're enjoying using the admation platform to increase transparency across your creative teams.

We're always working to improve the platform for our end-users. In fact, most of our updates are customer generated! So if there's anything in particular you would like to see in the platform, please do not hesitate to let us know by emailing us at [email protected]

Best wishes,
Samantha

Gavin W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Room for improvement

Reviewed on 2017/01/05

The functionality of the software works well and does well to make an important process very clear to stakeholders. We do however experience many crashes and errors. This can be particularly frustrating when projects are time critical. There is also plenty of room for improvement regarding ease of use.

Pros

- Makes a complicated process clear to different stakeholders
- Notifications and reminders work well

Cons

- The amount of crashes and errors you experience
- Ease of use could be simplified and become more intuitive

Response from Automaton

Hi Gavin,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation. We really appreciate your feedback.

We'll keep monitoring these instances where the application crashes. Our UX team is currently reviewing the customer journey across the platform so I'll make a note to pass your comments onto the team.

Thanks again,
Samantha at admation

Judith N.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Some starting hurdles but overall helps make review process better

Reviewed on 2017/01/08

It can seem a bit overwhelming and clunky to use at a start, but once you get the hang of it, it becomes an intrinsic part of making sure all stakeholders get a say, content is reviewed and approved according to process, and there's a clear audit trail.

Pros

Visibility of content review process for audit and governance.

Cons

It's not the smoothest UX - could be more intuitive and friendly so easier to pick up.

Response from Automaton

Hi Judith,

Thanks for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback. It's great that you've found your feet in the system. I'll definitely pass your comments back to the UX team to review the process for first-time users.

If you ever require any assistance, please don't hesitate to email our support team via [email protected]!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Ella W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Admation review

Reviewed on 2019/01/03

Overall we experience a lot of issues with Admation for timeframes... the process can simply take too long with the multiple levels not being able to review simultaneously etc.

Pros

It ensures peer review of work and keeps a valued audit trail.

Cons

Clunky, the levels can make turn around times take too long. would be good if reviewers could leave feedback on the same document, like a google doc feature.

Response from Automaton

Hi Ella,

Sorry to hear about your experience! It sounds like your team could really benefit from using Continuous approvals. This sends documents through to the second level even when the document is rejected at Level 1. That way, there's no real delay around seeing items even when there are changes requested on earlier versions, and essentially people end up viewing items almost simultaneously.

To turn on continuous approvals, ensure the continuous box(es) are ticked when submitting an item for approval!

Let us know how you go with this! Please don't hesitate to email [email protected] for additional assistance wherever you need it!

Happy Productivity,
Samantha

Bronwyn P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Integration with other technology would be helpful

Reviewed on 2018/12/21

We predominantly use Admation as a central storehouse for creative assets and approvals. It's a great tool for basic project management, although I feel like it's capable of more. This could just be a limitation because we have one main administrator. Ideally we would use this program for full project management beyond just the creative component. I'd also like to see other program integration (specifically Google applications like Calendar and tasks) for a more seamless work flow.

Pros

I like having all the creative assets in one place

Cons

Slow; can't operate in multiple tabs in Chrome; doesn't integrate with calendar.

Response from Automaton

Hi Bronwyn,

Thanks for taking the time to review the platform! We really appreciate your feedback.

If you'd like to integrate admation with your device's calendar, you can subscribe via your admation account. Just head to Your Name > Settings > Admation Calendar Subscription > Instructions for information on how to achieve this! We hope this helps you out.

I'll definitely pass your requests onto the team for review. Thanks again for stopping by!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Sharon L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Overview

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

Pros

Comparison tool is the most useful in most cases.

Cons

Deadline. Would be good if we can have a deadline time countdown. Also for the markups, would be better if we can have the text formatting options like making things bold etc

Response from Automaton

Hi Sharon,

Thanks for your feedback! I'll definitely pass these comments back to the development team for review.

If there's anything else that springs to mind, please do not hesitate to email us directly via [email protected]

Happy Productivity,
Samantha

Charmaine W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fantastic for project managers

Reviewed on 2018/12/26

Pros

It’s easy to track how much time team member spends on client’s projects. Makes pricing and managing workloads a breeze.

Cons

Login with Google Authenticator is annoying, would be great to be able to opt out of this. Would be better if the team members who work on a project can be remembered or “replicated” each time you copy a project.

Response from Automaton

Hi Charmaine,

Thanks for taking the time to review admation! I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying the time tracking feature in admation! Sounds like it's been really handy for your business!

I'll definitely note down your request to remember team members in a job. Thanks for your feature request here!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Erin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for in-house design teams

Reviewed on 2018/12/17

Pros

Being able to work remotely and nationwide within our team

Cons

Can be glitchy at times. Sometimes has a slow response time.

Response from Automaton

Hi Erin,

Glad to hear you're enjoying admation for your team. We're always doing our best to improve on the speed and usability of the system. Thank you for your feedback!

If you have any other issues, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us via [email protected]

Best wishes,
Samantha

Aurore B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

Pros

The software is really intuitive and easy to use. Every steps in the approval process are straightforward and you don't really need to go back to any tutorials as features are self explanatory.

Cons

It would be good to be able to remove message notifications as you can receive many in a short amount of time. It would also be good to be able to add someone in the middle of the process once some artwork has been declined for example and select which creatives you want them to see.

Response from Automaton

Hi Aurore,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation! We're glad that you're enjoying the platform!

I'll definitely make a note on the message notifications for you, as this request has come up previously. Thanks for your suggestion on improving the Change Requests. Are you able to send us through an email on a use case for this? We'll then document it and send it off to the team for review!

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Christina K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Admation

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

Pros

We can see who has worked on artwork eg. who uploaded and who sent the work off.

Cons

there are some bugs in the software that has not been fixed.
You need to go through a lot of links until you get what you need.
Uploading multiple pages is not user friendly

Response from Automaton

Hi Christina,

Thank you for your feedback! I'd love to learn a littlexs more about how you're currently uploading multi-page files in admation, as we do support multi-page PDFs.

I'd also like to hear about the specific workflows where you'd like to see a lot less clicks through to links. Our User Experience (UX) team would be really keen on improving these for you.

If you'd like to arrange a time to chat, please email us via [email protected]! Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Katherine B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/16

mostly positive

Pros

very quick and streamlined. approvals are easy to manage

Cons

not all users are well versed and are reluctant to use it in our organisation

Response from Automaton

Hi Katherine,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation. We're glad that you're enjoying using the platform.

I'm thinking that perhaps your team could benefit from a short training workshop to ensure that everyone's up to speed and comfortable with using the system. The process is definitely a lot smoother when everyone's involved! I'll have a chat to the team about arranging this! Chat shortly.

Best wishes,
Samantha

Abby S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Brief booking with Admation

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

Pros

It is very easy to use once you get used to it.

Cons

Nothing as yet so far. But I do noticed sometimes the creative team can't see deadline and do not deliver on time.

Response from Automaton

Hi Abby,

Thanks so much for your review! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying using admation.

We've recently launched our new admation help centre, where you can find a range of helpful tips for navigating the platform. Get started by clicking the HELP menu in your account!

And of course please don't hesitate to get in touch if you have any queries!

Happy Productivity,
Samantha at admation

Grant W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really good value with intuitive interface and good set of fearures

Reviewed on 2017/10/02

Pros

Easy to implement
Frequent updates to improve tool
Intuitive to use
Good on asset storage and permissions control
Designed with marketing in mind

Cons

Can struggle occasionally when displaying some video formats...minor issue though
Could perhaps offer more options for working on web assets

Response from Automaton

Hi Grant,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation. I believe that some work has recently been completed around video formats. We also support websites, landing pages and HTML files!

Please email [email protected] for more information on the different formats now accepted in admation! If you had any other suggestions for files you'd like to see in admation, please don't hesitate to email them through!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Amy S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Admation review

Reviewed on 2017/01/12

The tool is used for artwork approvals. Some extra functionality required, though all in all it's not too bad.

Response from Automaton

Hi Amy,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation. Our monthly releases are predominantly driven by end-user development requests. If you have any specific suggestions for development, we'd love to hear from you! Please email us via [email protected] to leave your suggestions!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Admation Review

Reviewed on 2019/01/09

Pros

Keeps all documents in one location, making it easy to locate things

Cons

What I like least is sometimes things seem to get lost within the program, meaning the status bar is orange, but things aren't always where they are supposed to be

Response from Automaton

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to review admation! The orange status button means that an item is out Pending feedback from reviewers. If you'd like to speed this process up, there are options to automatically (or manually) remind users to act. You may also opt to Act on their Behalf under a certain set of circumstances.

Please don't hesitate to email out support team via [email protected] for more information on how to use these features!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Eleanor N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Convenient

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

Pros

Marking up creative and communicating to web designer is streamlined with Admation. If web designer is away it's easy for another web designer to pick up the work because everything is documented in one place.

Cons

Can be a bit difficult to use at the start unless someone shows you how to use it

Response from Automaton

Hi Eleanor,

Thanks so much for your comments! We're glad that you're enjoying using the platform. It's been a pleasure working with you and your team.

As usual if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch via [email protected], or you can email me directly!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Nirajee M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good System

Reviewed on 2017/01/15

I have been suing Adamation for over an year now and there isn't much to complain about, which is a good thing. A few things you can probably work on is to have more functionalities in marking up. Auto archive option for timed out products in inbox

Pros

East to use

Cons

takes time to load- sometimes

Response from Automaton

Hi Nirajee,

Thanks for your comment on your use of admation! Gosh, I hope that you mean you've been USING and not SUING us! Glad to hear that you've been enjoying the system. I'll definitely pass your feedback to the team around the mark up and messaging functionality. If you had any specific enhancements you'd like to see across these screens, please don't hesitate to send them through to [email protected]!

Best wishes,
Samantha

Justine C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Good platform but not the easiest

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Pros

I like being able to have one place where all the legal approvals occur, and all involved in the job can see the comments/feedback.

Cons

I don’t feel it’s very easy to use. Lots of layers and fields.

Response from Automaton

Hi Justine,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review admation! We really appreciate your feedback.

I've passed your comments onto the UX team for review. Hopefully we can get a few of those layers and clicks ironed out for you in a future release.

Best wishes,
Samantha