SimplyAfterschool Reviews

SimplyAfterschool

Online registration software for afterschool classes & camps

4.2/5 (5 reviews)
Nadine S.

Amazing! Couldn't live without it.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

Save a ton of time.

Pros

SimplyAfterschool is very easy to use. I've been able to save time while growing our program - something that was not possible when you used paper registration forms. The people at SimplyAfterschool are very friendly and always seems to be available to answer questions.

Cons

Haven't had any issues so far and like working with them. I wish I knew about it sooner and would recommend them to other schools.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Laurel B.

Makes my job easy!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/24
Review Source: Capterra

Before I found Simply Afterschool I was starting an afterschool program and didn't have a clear idea about the best way to handle registrations and payment. I was so excited to learn that there was software that would take care of all of it. It has worked wonderfully and parents find it easy to use. The tech support to get it up and running was fantastic and I've recommended the software to other after school programs as well.

Pros

I love this software! I honestly wouldn't want to handle registrations any other way. I like how easy it is to input information about classes and it's so easy to get paid. I don't have to deal with a bunch of paperwork and the hassle of collecting checks.

Cons

I haven't found any cons with the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jeremy S.

Half Baked, Has Potential

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

When this is done, it can compete against the best. For now, it is not ready.

Pros

It was easy to use and setup. It had a nice UI. I had tremendous potential, but it's half-baked.

Cons

- Parents were forced to sign in to see my classes.
- Parents had to create children before they could sign up.
- Parent sign-up errored out when I tested it.
- Despite all the issues, I still tried to log in and use it... and after the payment step, the site 404'd again. Luckily, the wasn't run, but I thought it was.
- There is no space to make custom questions for the checkout form. I'm required to ask certain questions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10
Jessica S.

AMAZING! Best website ever!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/09/01
Review Source: Capterra

AMAZING. It's been extremely easy and stress relieving being able to use this website, so thank you so much for all of your help and offering this service!
I've had amazing feedback from parents as well, which is extremely important!
Thank you!

Pros

Extremely easy to use and user friendly!

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Shaun E.

Very easy to use

Reviewed on 2016/06/07
Review Source: Capterra

You can tell it was made for after school classes. Very easy to use, the price is right, and parents had a really easy time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support