56 reviews

Expensya

Expense management & reporting with recognition technology

4,6 /5 (56 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,5
96% recommended this app
56 reviews
Rodolphe A.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Expense tracking made easier for everyone in the company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Less time spent on expense tracking, easier checks, extracts for reimbursement of employees and rebilling to customers.

Pros

We found the tool easy to configure and deploy.
Our end users are quite happy with automatic recognition of bills (very efficient).
Online support is highly available and efficient.
We use the tool on iOS, Android and web.
We use the solution in three countries.

Cons

Nothing (but I would appreciate other modules, e.g for time tracking).

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and motivational messages.

Could you please give us more detals concerning your amelioration request about the time tracking? Please contact us on [email protected] We would be more than happy to look into it in order to ameliorate our product for you.

Thank you,
Expensya Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Caroline P.
Industry: Executive Office
Company size: 51-200 Employees

easy and quick to be on board§

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's easy and fast to be operational.
easy to use for no accounting people

Cons

we can not have a total management of our expenses when we have to change or corect things

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

Concerning the expenses management problem, could you please contact us on [email protected] so that our team can look into it?

Bests,
Expensya Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Philippe M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Expensya the ultimate expense report solution

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

It just changed my life with my expense reports.
It's so easy that I all do in real time and at the end of the month, I click to send it to accounting service

Pros

The concept of embedded ant web interface
Its simplicity
the way it simplifies expense reports
The availability and the professionalism of the Expensya team

Cons

Nothing I don't like
probably maturity of user experience can be improved (exemple : some time, when we scroll the screen of a expenditure, we can involuntarily modify a field. other exemple ; expenditure filters on web site could be completed, even, improved.

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate your efforts to suggest some amelioration requests. We will transmit them to our teams.

Bests,
Expensya Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stephane B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

User, Administrator and CIO - This software is a very efficient tool for expenses management

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

We saved times to our users reporting their expenses thanks to the mobile apps and the scanning.
We saved delays for sales administrative department in the invoicing phase to our customers, which may lead to cash issues.
We are very happy with this software.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to implement for an IT company with a lot of consultants in 15 countries who love the scanning function, easy to link to our backoffice app.
Flexibility from Expensya's Team when implementing the solution and supporting the solution
Admin Staff (Accounting & Sales) saved times doing their job of validation of expenses.

Cons

Sometimes support may take time to process a request, mainly due to release management (which is normal) but most of times, support is very efficient and reactive

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alexander V.
Industry: Investment Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great, comfortable and easy in use tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Time saving, easy processing, data digitalization and process optimization.

Pros

The easy and simple user experience and the time saving on a rather boring and previsous extensive handlings.

Cons

The analytical possibilities and reporting dimensions

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and motivational comments.

Concerning the analytical possibilities and reporting dimensions problem, could you please give us more details by contacting our support team on [email protected]?

We would be more than happy to look into your issues and to solve them

Bests,
Expensya Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Francisco jose T.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great tool from manage your expenses

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Your tickets are introduce on Expensya easily and quickly via your app or web site.

Pros

Maybe the most feature on Expensya is the tool what allow you to scan your ticket easily and accounting on Expensya with two clicks.
The interface is very useful and simply, but at the same time it has all the tools you need.
Great tool!

Cons

Nothing to say about this.
I can't find any improves because it has all you need to manage your expen

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Guillaume B.
Industry: Airlines/Aviation
Company size: 201-500 Employees

expensya review as user and admin

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

no more paperwork for expenses reports
improvement for the users (easy to do)
improvement for the accounting (easy to control/archive/retrieve data)

Pros

easy use both for users and admnistrator

Cons

difficult to set up for different entities in the same mother company
in progress anyway

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

Could you please contact our support team on [email protected] so that they can look into your issue and try to solve it with you?

Bests,
Emna- Expensya Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Lizeth O.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great product

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

Good tool, very operational with aclear interface

Pros

- facilitate a lot the process of claim expenses
- Interface is clear

Cons

- scanning sometimes has generated price incongruences
- It happens that I have the expense in my side and I tough it was already sent for revision. it could have a reminder or at notification to inform the expense is not in revision

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

Concerning the scannin problem, could you please send an email to [email protected] so that our team can look into the issue.

Same for the notification.

Bests,
Expensya Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Research
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Perfect

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy and efficient. We all agree that expensya is a great software.

Cons

None....................................

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Yacir M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

practice

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy to use , quite complete , integration with other softwares

Cons

design of the app should be optimized, more fliter for the expenses would be nice

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

Concerning the design problem and expenses' filters, I will transmit your comment to our teams.

Thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact us on [email protected] if you need any help.

Bests,
Expensya Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Poor Support

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Good UI, Good App, Good OCR, easy to use

Cons

Poor support unable to post my expense support doesnt understand the request and I am still stuck... should I update the database myself ?

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

Could you please send us an email to [email protected] or give us a way to reach out to you so that we can discuss the problems you're facing?

Thank you,
Expensya Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dennis V.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very functional and intuitive

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/04
Review Source: Capterra

Positive but the foreign currency issue really needs a solution!

Pros

Feature-rich and intuitive. The OCR scanning is really nice!

Cons

The exchange rate from expenses abroad is significantly lower than what I'm paying with my credit card.

The correct value cannot be entered however, which leads me to creating a lot of extra work getting it filled out with the right amounts. NOT handy!

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and you motivational message.

Concerning the exchange rate, could you please contact our support team on [email protected] so that they can look into your issue?

Thank you again for your feedback.

Bests,
Emna- Support Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Julie T.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

expensya is useful!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it is quite easy to use yet it did get some getting used to. one plus is that you know our work address

Cons

the fact is that you do have to type the address every time is somewhat tiresome.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Petr K.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Just started and already love it!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/06
Review Source: Capterra

Making expense statement. Benefit - it takes me 1/10 of time!

Pros

Easy of use. Really accelerates creation of expense reports. Turns my worst nightmare and hated work into a fun!!! Well done guys! I love it!

Cons

None identified yet. ahh maybe, i had little bit of trouble logging in on my company mobile. I was refused few times although i was entering correct information (email, password)

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

Could you please give us more details about the problems you had while logging in via mobile? You can reach out to our support team on [email protected]

Thank you,
Expensya Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tristan D.
Industry: Writing & Editing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Feedback about Expensya

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

- in terms of employee satisfaction : really good feedback since there is no more paper involved
- in terms of accountancy process : time to process the expenses in SAP decreased (at least 75% of time saved)

Pros

- easy to install
- easy to use
- good feedback from our employees (users)
- Expensya's helpdesk is very available and reachable quickly (less than 1/2 minutes each time I called)
- great reactivity from the business staff

Cons

- some features are not changeable, but the helpdesk is always here to show you another way to reach what you're looking for

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Emmanuelle C.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

efficient tool

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/18
Review Source: Capterra

Great time saming

Pros

easy to use, fast, automatic recognition very accurate

Cons

I'd like it to be interfaced with my amex card account, in order to align the currency rates. I always have discrepencies between the reimbursement and what I pay to Amex

Response from Expensya

Hello Emmanuelle,

Thank you for you feedback and your motivational message.
Concerning the integration with amex card account, this is available for Rimowa entreprise. Could you please talk about it with the admin of Expensya account to have it active for you?

Thank you,
Expensya Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jihed O.

Great solution to manage expense reports:). It makes life much easier

Reviewed on 2015/08/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros:
- Availability on all mobile platforms + web
- Smart scan : no need to fill all the required fields to describe an expense. Just take a photo of your receipt
- Excel export, better you can send it directly by mail
- Invoices saved in the cloud and downloadable in 1 click
- Multi-currency and afford updated change rates automatically
- Reactive support team

cons:
- Nothing to report

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gabriele C.
Industry: Broadcast Media
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Works well, easy to use

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Makes expense declaration so easy, scan send in and within seconds is distributed to the correct persons.

Cons

I had to get used to the naming, such as what is an invoice or report.

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

Concerning the namig problem, I will transmit your comment to our teams.

Thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact us on [email protected] if you need any help.

Bests,
Expensya Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

great quality services

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

user then promoter

Pros

easiness to implement
easy to connect easy to use
user friendly

Cons

way of improving may be the self learning digital process

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and your evolution request. Could you please give us more details so that we can ameliorate it?

Please don't hesitate to contact us on [email protected]

Bests,
Expensya Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Maroua A.

The software is really useful and time saving. I'm satisfied with all the functionalities.

Reviewed on 2015/09/03
Review Source: Capterra

The smart scan is really time saving. Normally, emplyees carry all the bills with them to the accountant but now it's so much easier the whole process is done in 2 min maximum.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Good experience, performing very well

Used Monthly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/08/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very quick and accurate receipt recognition
clear reporting
good and easy integration with accounting SW
User friendly App

Cons

don't recognize Japanese receipts, no flexibility for customize reporting

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

Could you please give us more details about your problem concerning Japanese receipts? You can reach out to our support team on [email protected]

Thank you,
Expensya Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Elyes S.

Genius !!

Reviewed on 2015/09/03
Review Source: Capterra

I'm not anymore struggling with my receipt reports thanks to this app !!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Praveen H.

good

Reviewed on 2016/01/19
Review Source: Capterra

keep it up well done you are awesome

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and motivational message.
However, could you please tell me if you have any evolution request or any problems related to Expensya. Because you put 3 stars :(
All your suggestions are welcome. Our goal is to ameliorate our product in order to make your life easier.

Thank you,
Expensya Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michael M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Expensya @ Shippeo

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simple, well priced, very careful customer support

Cons

Initial setup was not perfect but customer support reacted promptly and efficiently

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Karim J.

Love it, ont of the best customer service tested so far

Reviewed on 2015/08/11
Review Source: Capterra

Simple, straight to the point

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support