Expensya

Expense management & reporting with recognition technology

Overall rating

4,3 /5
(418)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,1/5
Customer Support
4,2/5

85%
recommended this app
Sort by

418 Reviews

Johan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Expense management made easy!

Reviewed on 2022/10/05

Pros

Easy to use product, makes capturing your expenses as easy as pie!

Cons

Occassionally picks the wrong number for the expense - but gets it rights more often.

Petr
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just started and already love it!

Reviewed on 2019/05/06

Making expense statement. Benefit - it takes me 1/10 of time!

Making expense statement. Benefit - it takes me 1/10 of time!

Pros

Easy of use. Really accelerates creation of expense reports. Turns my worst nightmare and hated work into a fun!!! Well done guys! I love it!

Cons

None identified yet. ahh maybe, i had little bit of trouble logging in on my company mobile. I was refused few times although i was entering correct information (email, password)

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

Could you please give us more details about the problems you had while logging in via mobile? You can reach out to our support team on [email protected].

Thank you,
Expensya Team

Jacklyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

I would never recommend this to anyone

Reviewed on 2022/10/05

Pros

Nothing at all.

Cons

As user : Slow to upload receipt and need to wait quite a while before changes made can be saved. Can't view all expense line clearly and completely unless download to excel. Need to create report before expenses can be submitted to Finance dept. Status of expense/reports are so confusing and do not make sense.
As finance dept : unable to view all expenses by employees. Unable to find specific claim even when we know the employee name. Only able to view/select 50 lines of reports each time and need to go to next page to select more reports for validation. Filter sucks. No total available to check amounts to reimburse.

Mitusha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for expense reporting!

Reviewed on 2023/11/30

Pros

It's super easy to use for reporting expenses and easily integrated with ERP, saving a lot of time.

Cons

Nothing as such but the price point can be improved.

Gabriele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Works well, easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/02/25

Pros

Makes expense declaration so easy, scan send in and within seconds is distributed to the correct persons.

Cons

I had to get used to the naming, such as what is an invoice or report.

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

Concerning the namig problem, I will transmit your comment to our teams.

Thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact us on [email protected] if you need any help.

Bests,
Expensya Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great quality services

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

user then promoter

user then promoter

Pros

easiness to implement
easy to connect easy to use
user friendly

Cons

way of improving may be the self learning digital process

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and your evolution request. Could you please give us more details so that we can ameliorate it?

Please don't hesitate to contact us on [email protected].

Bests,
Expensya Team

Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Resume

Reviewed on 2021/12/29

Pros

He calculate the way and we dont have to make several operations

Cons

Favorits are not well done and not easy to use

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/03/27

You spend money, you take a picture, you fill the expense report, you wait and get your money. ...

You spend money, you take a picture, you fill the expense report, you wait and get your money. Simple and efficient.

Pros

- The IOS app uses the camera to take pictures of the receipt and analyses them to fill the required fields.
- Simple to use
- Sync between desktop and mobile app is great

Cons

Nothing so far. You spend money, you take a picture, you fill the expense report, you wait and get your money. Simple and efficient.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good experience, performing very well

Reviewed on 2020/08/26

Pros

Very quick and accurate receipt recognition
clear reporting
good and easy integration with accounting SW
User friendly App

Cons

don't recognize Japanese receipts, no flexibility for customize reporting

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

Could you please give us more details about your problem concerning Japanese receipts? You can reach out to our support team on [email protected].

Thank you,
Expensya Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good overall experience!

Reviewed on 2022/06/27

Pros

Easy to use and self explanatory user interface.

Cons

Good service support if in case required.

Tristan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feedback about Expensya

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

- in terms of employee satisfaction : really good feedback since there is no more paper involved
-...

- in terms of employee satisfaction : really good feedback since there is no more paper involved
- in terms of accountancy process : time to process the expenses in SAP decreased (at least 75% of time saved)

Pros

- easy to install
- easy to use
- good feedback from our employees (users)
- Expensya's helpdesk is very available and reachable quickly (less than 1/2 minutes each time I called)
- great reactivity from the business staff

Cons

- some features are not changeable, but the helpdesk is always here to show you another way to reach what you're looking for

Jihed
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great solution to manage expense reports:). It makes life much easier

Reviewed on 2015/08/11

Pros:
- Availability on all mobile platforms + web
- Smart scan : no need to fill all the required...

Pros:
- Availability on all mobile platforms + web
- Smart scan : no need to fill all the required fields to describe an expense. Just take a photo of your receipt
- Excel export, better you can send it directly by mail
- Invoices saved in the cloud and downloadable in 1 click
- Multi-currency and afford updated change rates automatically
- Reactive support team

cons:
- Nothing to report

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Promise not kept

Reviewed on 2021/07/26

The errors are so numerous that I have to do my calculation myself before starting with the...

The errors are so numerous that I have to do my calculation myself before starting with the software.
The time imposed by this software to obtain a correct result is in no way in accordance with the promises of the seller!

Pros

Information storage.
This is the only positive point

Cons

The user support service does not know anything about the specificities of the countries which generates funny things in the results.

pierre
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

nice software

Reviewed on 2022/03/30

Pros

easy to use and efficient! would never change for another sofware

Cons

few issues whilst reading the receipts

Yasmine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use, complete solution. 100% would recommend!

Reviewed on 2020/10/13

Pros

I really love the OCR feature. It simplifies the whole process.

Cons

There is room for improvement on the user interface.

Filipa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Expensya feedback

Reviewed on 2022/05/05

Pros

It is a software easy to use, it tracks the expenses very clearly and associates immediately the type of expense when taking the picture which is a feature I really enjoyed.

Cons

I didn't received any emails regarding the updates of the expenses.

Response from Expensya

Thank you, Filipa for your feedback,
Only validators receive emails, that is: Manager, Admin, accountant
That is why you are most likely not receiving emails from us.
Let us know if you have any more questions!

Caloianu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A very good app for Expenses

Reviewed on 2022/05/31

Pros

It's easy to use and intuitive. It's much better than the previous app.

Cons

At this moment i don't have any cons because i don't use it for very long time.

Rodolphe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Expense tracking made easier for everyone in the company

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

Less time spent on expense tracking, easier checks, extracts for reimbursement of employees and...

Less time spent on expense tracking, easier checks, extracts for reimbursement of employees and rebilling to customers.

Pros

We found the tool easy to configure and deploy.
Our end users are quite happy with automatic recognition of bills (very efficient).
Online support is highly available and efficient.
We use the tool on iOS, Android and web.
We use the solution in three countries.

Cons

Nothing (but I would appreciate other modules, e.g for time tracking).

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and motivational messages.

Could you please give us more detals concerning your amelioration request about the time tracking? Please contact us on [email protected]. We would be more than happy to look into it in order to ameliorate our product for you.

Thank you,
Expensya Team

Arcadio
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good but there is room for improvement.

Reviewed on 2021/01/25

Pros

Overall good product, it simplifies the treatment of the personnel bills even for a small company.

Cons

The scan learning curve is missing or needs improvement.

You scan a ticket, regularly for the same merchant, you correct the name of the merchant, and the system will always do the same error. The system does not learn.

You have tickets that do not mention the currency. One could suppose that having detected the city in the address of the merchant, the system would automatically set the local currency. That's not the case.

Response from Expensya

Bonjour,

Merci pour ce feedback.

Pourriez-vous nous donner plus de détails sur les améliorations attendues au niveau de notre OCR ? Nous veillons en permanence à répondre aux besoins de nos clients et à améliorer notre produit grâce à vos retours.
Vous pouvez contacter notre équipe d'assistance [email protected] pour demander cette demande d'évolution.

Cordialement,
Équipe Expensya

Philippe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Expensya the ultimate expense report solution

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

It just changed my life with my expense reports.
It's so easy that I all do in real time and at the...

It just changed my life with my expense reports.
It's so easy that I all do in real time and at the end of the month, I click to send it to accounting service

Pros

The concept of embedded ant web interface
Its simplicity
the way it simplifies expense reports
The availability and the professionalism of the Expensya team

Cons

Nothing I don't like
probably maturity of user experience can be improved (exemple : some time, when we scroll the screen of a expenditure, we can involuntarily modify a field. other exemple ; expenditure filters on web site could be completed, even, improved.

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate your efforts to suggest some amelioration requests. We will transmit them to our teams.

Bests,
Expensya Team

José Andrés
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good but could be great

Reviewed on 2023/02/18

Very good experience but lack of invoicing features made me quit.

Very good experience but lack of invoicing features made me quit.

Pros

Easy to use, clear look a feel. Project expenses management.

Cons

Lack of invoicing. In order to invoice expenses I had to use another software.

Stephane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User, Administrator and CIO - This software is a very efficient tool for expenses management

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

We saved times to our users reporting their expenses thanks to the mobile apps and the scanning.
We...

We saved times to our users reporting their expenses thanks to the mobile apps and the scanning.
We saved delays for sales administrative department in the invoicing phase to our customers, which may lead to cash issues.
We are very happy with this software.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to implement for an IT company with a lot of consultants in 15 countries who love the scanning function, easy to link to our backoffice app.
Flexibility from Expensya's Team when implementing the solution and supporting the solution
Admin Staff (Accounting & Sales) saved times doing their job of validation of expenses.

Cons

Sometimes support may take time to process a request, mainly due to release management (which is normal) but most of times, support is very efficient and reactive

Nicolas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

title

Reviewed on 2023/06/07

Pros

easy to use

Cons

to auto analyse weekly invoices of collegues

Stacey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful expense management tool with easy to use features and excellent integration functional...

Reviewed on 2022/06/30

Powerful product with incredible features to optimize expense report management and saves a lot of...

Powerful product with incredible features to optimize expense report management and saves a lot of time with automatic receipt scanning and effective workflow approval functionality.

Pros

I like how easy this product helps us manage expense and seamlessly integration with our accounting systems that facilitate easy data transmission and helps manage expense report more effectively.

Cons

Expense tracking is now made easy through Expensya and time and expense report generation capabilities are very reliable.

Response from Expensya

Hello Stacey,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We promise to always strive to be the best spend management solution out there!
-The Expensya Team

Alexander
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great, comfortable and easy in use tool

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

Time saving, easy processing, data digitalization and process optimization.

Time saving, easy processing, data digitalization and process optimization.

Pros

The easy and simple user experience and the time saving on a rather boring and previsous extensive handlings.

Cons

The analytical possibilities and reporting dimensions

Response from Expensya

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and motivational comments.

Concerning the analytical possibilities and reporting dimensions problem, could you please give us more details by contacting our support team on [email protected]?

We would be more than happy to look into your issues and to solve them

Bests,
Expensya Team