Prophix

Automate & streamline corporate performance management

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(98)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

99%
recommended this app
Sort by

98 Reviews

Michelle
Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prophix Saves us Time and Money

Reviewed on 2019/01/19

It is far superior than any other software I have used for reporting. Prophix makes everything we...

It is far superior than any other software I have used for reporting. Prophix makes everything we use it for easier and faster. The support team is easy to work with.

Pros

Prophix saves our team multiple days of work every month and multiple days during budgeting and planning every year. We have improved reporting and analysis. We can pull data from several sources and consolidate in one place.

Cons

Graphing capabilities, but they have communicated that it is in the product roadmap.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prophix - a great piece of software you need to check out!

Reviewed on 2021/09/17

Tremendously helpful and easy to implement

Tremendously helpful and easy to implement

Pros

This software is so easy to configure and use. The RedCarpet online community is there to help you succeed! Other customers are there to help you out if you need it - what other software package does that?

Cons

Just that we didn't know about it sooner

Shan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Product for

Reviewed on 2020/10/12

Pros

It is intuitive and easy to use. If you're familiar with excel, most of the functions carry over flawlessly.

Cons

Connecting more than 20 ERP systems to import data was a challenge. It affected the overall performance and ultimately usage as my company has not fully been able to convert to the cloud version. The administrator is still managing the Smart Client.

Bobby
Bobby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CPM Made Easy

Reviewed on 2018/12/19

We used to consolidate all of our financials for 20+ agencies using excel and it was a nightmare....

We used to consolidate all of our financials for 20+ agencies using excel and it was a nightmare. After using Prophix we have been able to reduce errors, improve reporting, and be more analytical. The latest commentary functionality allows us to exclusively use Prophix for our forecasting and analytics.

Pros

As a finance employee, I enjoy the freedom of being able to control and maintain Prophix with minimal IT support. We have an on-premise server and I am able to RDP into the system if needed and reset services, modify tables, and update to the latest Prophix version without having to include our IT department. This allows me to quickly diagnosis issues and work more efficiently.

Cons

Report building can be problematic at times, especially when creating large reports with multiple data views.

Marina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intuitive and Insightful

Reviewed on 2023/02/01

Pros

Prophix was really easy to pick up as and end user and makes it so much cleaner and simpler to access our general ledger detail. I like the capabilities within Process Manager and the Workflow Manager that have improved our projection and budget processes and allowed us to easily compile information from a number of different departments.

Cons

We have some processes that were built years ago that haven't been well updated because no one in our organization has a good enough understanding to update them on our own.

April
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible Reporting Tool

Reviewed on 2021/10/15

Pros

Prophix is user friendly and reduces the amount of time it takes to get the info needed. Reporting capabilities (reports/adhoc) allows for quick analysis and we are able to use it in a multi-currency environment. Great for reviewing variances year over year or budget vs actual.

Cons

Creation of templates with multiple data views can be challenging and larger templates with multiple data views sometimes can take a long time to open.

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prophix - Very Nice System

Reviewed on 2023/08/19

Pros

Prophix is easy to use and the Customer support is outstanding.

Cons

Sometimes finding information on a topic can be difficult but I use my Customer Support manager to help if I cannot find it.

Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prophix Positive

Reviewed on 2023/07/27

Pros

Prophix is an easy to use platform for all levels of reporting within our company, we are expanding our use to be able to forecast our revenue streams and provide a greater insight to our budget managers.

Cons

There are some quirks with Prophix that require a work around but I haven't found anything that is impossible to do yet...

Camila
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Long Time Prophix user

Reviewed on 2023/08/28

Pros

The product is easy to install and use.

Cons

The system is starting to slow down, as our data increases

Larry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prophix

Reviewed on 2023/07/27

Pros

The ease of implementation, to the ease of everyday use. This software has been a game changer for our company.

Cons

Nothing at this time. You have endless possibilities to customize your experience with the software.

Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Software especially for multi currency entities!

Reviewed on 2021/10/14

Pros

Prophix allows us to consolidate out different business elements in one place very quickly without manual calculations. We can convert to/from multiple currencies quickly and easily allowing us to spend time analysing results rather than producing them

Cons

It can take some time to set up and sometimes the creation of new calculations can be complex as the language used is MDX which isn't very commonly known

Alternatives Considered

Vena

Reasons for Switching to Prophix

Prophix was able to offer global support which was key to us as we have multiple users in different locations.
Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Finance Friendly To Administer And Feels Like Excel From A Reporting Standpoint

Reviewed on 2023/02/24

Prophix gives us an easy-to-administer product that the finance team can control. This allows us to...

Prophix gives us an easy-to-administer product that the finance team can control. This allows us to avoid consuming IT resources, and we can resolve issues faster and move quicker when we want to make updates or enhancements to our model or processes.

Pros

The Prophix Analyzer is an Excel Ad In feature that gives users easy access to the financial data through Excel which makes reporting and analysis at month end quicker and easier since Excel is natural for most users. The Continuous Success Program also helps us stay engaged with continuous development for things like maintenance, building additional cubes to track Capex or Personnel, etc.

Cons

Support tickets are generally addresses after we are already resolved a case internally. Critical tickets are often not addressed until the next day, particularly if they are submitted in the afternoon. The support through the Continuous Success Program is extremely good for development support. This team is easy to access and very knowledgeable to help with new project, audits on current models, etc.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product with Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed on 2019/01/23

My overall experience has been great. They support customers through their Prophix Academy and...

My overall experience has been great. They support customers through their Prophix Academy and annual user conference. The monthly webinars are very informative. The staff is always very friendly and easy to work with. We are hoping to bring more processes into Prophix in the future.

Pros

I like the flexibility of this product. You can build any type of report, forecast, calculation, etc. that you want as long as you can feed data to it. I also really like the customer support - they are very helpful and responsive when their's a problem.

Cons

There are some manual activities maintenance activities you need to do. I can navigate it fairly well with the documentations provided.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Robust and flexible with on-premise deployment option

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Pros

Robust framework for Detailed Planning of HR, CAPEX, etc. plus ability to define workflows to support custom business processes in these areas. Also it is built on Microsoft SQL Server stack, which is ideal for our org as our other systems are based on the same and we can set up highly customized integrations using familiar technology.

Cons

Updates for the on-prem deployment are a little cumbersome and involve an uninstall/reinstall, plus editing web config files if you're deploying the web client.

Laurie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Everyday user

Reviewed on 2021/09/10

Pros

I like being able to pull an ad-hoc report. It's quick access to expenses, revenues, and employee wages. When questions are asked due to increases/decreases, answers can be quickly procured.

Cons

Reporting is difficult to me, but I don't think this is the feature of the software. There are many facets to creating a report and repetitive reporting will ensure I can continue building this strength.

Erin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dynamic and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2019/12/27

Pros

It is a very intuitive software. It is easy to learn (and to teach). I especially like the Excel add-in functionality, which we use for financial consolidation, managerial reporting, budgeting and monthly forecasting. It is also a great tool for ad hoc reporting.

Cons

Like any software, it can be sluggish sometimes - especially when dealing with large amounts of data.

Tiffany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Prophix Power User

Reviewed on 2018/02/06

Pros

Great for budgeting and forecasting. You can set up different templates to budget and forecast and other users can enter their values. Limits user access to certain areas. Has a personnel planning feature that eases the budgeting process for all wages, taxes, and benefits. Has a good reporting feature and interacts with your accounting software to import info with ease.

Cons

If you need to upgrade or make a large change you have to ask for support from Prophix and they aren't always easy to work with or quick to fix major issues. The reporting feature requires a lot of manual steps to set up new reports. It isn't super user friendly if you don't use it on a regular basis.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Help your users help themselves!

Reviewed on 2015/11/25

Pros

Prophix is a great software that is very multifunctional. You can use it for many different applications and design it to be as complicated or simple as your needs dictate. Our installation uses a function labeled Relational Data Views and allows users to drill into a total on a P&L and view the transactions from the GL system that make up the balance. This frees up Accounting from answering simple questions and allows the users to contact us less frequently.

Cons

Prophix does a great job on listening to users. We have located minor issues\bugs in the past but they are receptive to feedback. They also have a feedback forum for enhancement requests and users get to vote on each other’s ideas.

Kate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prophix review

Reviewed on 2023/09/22

Pros

Ease of use by non-accounting users. Also like the customizability of reports

Cons

Sometimes (especially this year), there have been issues with integrating to our G/L.

Payton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Efficient & Effective

Reviewed on 2023/08/23

Pros

Prophix software makes budgeting and reforecasting a breeze.

Cons

It can sometimes be hard for a user to understand/learn.

Tony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Prophix Review

Reviewed on 2021/09/16

Pros

Budgeting/forecasting, reporting, visualizations.

Cons

Performance can be low at times but overall still useful.

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome CPM tool!

Reviewed on 2015/11/24

Pros

I like the simplicity that Prophix brings to its software. Building on OLAP cube technology, data can be sliced and diced as much as you like. They have an outstanding product feedback function, where users can request enhancements to the tool. In fact, many of the enhancements are customer driven. Total cost of ownership is low, including initial price point.

Cons

There isn't much I don't like about the software - the full control that the Finance team exhibits on the software keeps frustrations to a minimum.

Jaimie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Faster and more accurate reporting

Reviewed on 2023/02/23

Overall, our implementation team has been extremely helpful, our reports look good, and are quick...

Overall, our implementation team has been extremely helpful, our reports look good, and are quick to update and send

Pros

The product is simple to use, to is mostly intuitive.

Cons

There are some bugs still to be worked out and I wish certain features did not require the more complex MDX function in order to work properly.

Sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prophix Review

Reviewed on 2020/09/15

Pros

The user friendly interface and ad hoc reporting capabilities

Cons

The onboarding process was tough and was not always the most straight forward

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prophix Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/15

Overall experience so far has been outstanding. The team is supportive and very knowledgeable....

Overall experience so far has been outstanding. The team is supportive and very knowledgeable. Always thinking outside the box to find a solution.

Pros

It's transformational. Our process was completely manual utilizing Excel. The power, flexibility and intuitiveness will change the way we budget, forecast, re-forecast and plan for the future

Cons

Reporting - need to add functionality that easily allows you to take an existing report and replicate the model without having to re-select each account or group.