23 reviews

Beacon

Mobile friendly, web-based audit and inspection management

4,3 /5 (23 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
23 reviews
Nancy E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This online system is easy to navigate and is great for extracting results!

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Reduced time in conducting audits, compiling results, answering nonconformances. It is easy to pull information from the software.

Pros

I like how easy it is to conduct an audit. All the questions are there, and the flow of the audit is seamless. I like being able to have the audits appointed to me, but also the ability to add audits as needed. This is a great tool for us to use in verifying our corrective actions. At anytime I can go watch our process, pull us the audit on my phone, and quick and easy, I'm done.
I also like the reporting aspect. I would spend a full work day combing through results, and issuing nonconformances. This automatically sends the mitigation to the process owner. They go in answer the issue. It saves so much time in more than one area. I highly recommend this software!

Cons

The scheduling is pretty good, but I wish there was some different options. We have a rotating team in 2 of our production areas. The schedule must be put in weekly for the audits. It doesn't take long, but is more work than scheduling one auditor for a month, or several auditors that audit on the frequencies provided.

Steve M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very supportive customer care. Multi-functional system.

Reviewed on 2018/04/20

Pros

The reporting is valuable. Tracking document revisions and mitigations assist in holding people accountable thereby improving the process.

Cons

The lack of customization available in the reporting tab. Font and color options that are adjustable would be more attractive.

Caleb H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Weekly Use

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

Great way for companies to evaluate the sustainment of an area. We use for TPM, 5S, Work Instruction, and other area control.

Pros

Easy tool to provide framework for sustainment.
Email notifications and schedule.
Easy to modify questions generated for administrators.

Cons

Mitigations are sometimes grouped together as one.

Laura L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Useful

Reviewed on 2021/02/22

We are using EASE for the quality audits. It's great to assign the actions to the person responsable and easy at the time of closing the actions. EASE allows to remember which actions are open every day.

Pros

The ease plataform is very easy to use for the quality audits.

Cons

The dropdown list of the actions taken could be improve. More options should be add by the user or administrator.

Scarlett R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good software

Reviewed on 2021/02/22

Pros

The easy way to use them and also to development, is very useful for the audits because we can obtain the the results immediately and graph them to attack our major detractor

Cons

nothing, everything works very good and we have very good support

Peter H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Not good.

Reviewed on 2018/04/20

more stress. I am unable to fit the audits into my packed schedule when I can access the program on the first try.

Cons

Changing dates, take2-3 tries to open, makes me late to the audit schedule every week.

Steve F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great solution for manufacturing audits

Reviewed on 2016/02/18

Elegant and easy to us

Response from Ease

Thank you, Steve!

Rusty J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Overpriced, not user friendly, poor customer support

Reviewed on 2019/01/22

I would stick clear of this product

Pros

seemed like a good fit, but in reality it doesn't work very well.

Cons

definitely not developed by quality folks, not all features work right, very slow, mobile app is hit or miss. Support is a black hole of things that never get done.

Daryl N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Beacon Quality has really streamlined our layered process audits

Reviewed on 2018/04/23

Streamlined our LPA work, ease of customization, solid reporting to help identify problem areas to drive corrective actions.

Pros

It's very easy to use. The app is very convenient. The ability to customize usage for our products and processes is a huge benefit. Being able to attach pictures to the questions provides a great opportunity for people doing the audits to learn what is acceptable and what is not when they otherwise might not be so clued in to production on a daily basis.

Cons

Sometimes the app can be a bit slow to load, although I'm chalking this up to a sketchy connection. Really no downside to the product that I can think of. We've been able to customize everything we've needed for it's use. I use it ever day for a Quality or Layered Process Audit.

Rick M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easily Accessible

Reviewed on 2018/04/20

Pros

I can use my smart phone which makes it convenient. Using a portable device on the floor makes my job easier.

Cons

I only get 24 hours notice on some of them. 48 hours would be better. Sometimes I get a notification 24 hours in advance but things maybe hectic at the time.

Gabriela M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease is a great software

Reviewed on 2021/02/18

Ease has offered the company an overall great experience. In my experience the app is very easy to use, just as the name states ;)

We really enjoy how easy it is to find information and the results of the audits we perform.

Pros

- Easy to use
- Shows the progress in the calendar
- The dashboard is very simple and does overwhelm with information.

Cons

when an action is placed the portfolio of options is very limited

Aruna K.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Increase in rate of completion, easy to use and train people on

Reviewed on 2018/04/23

Pros

adaptable to any kind of audit, supports smart phones , mitigations as needed, multiple templates, flexibility in results tab

Cons

overall completion on the results tab is limited to month instead of date. limitation to scheduling with respect to our shift model

Dennis D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I think Ease is the best platform to audit

Reviewed on 2021/02/23

Excelence

Pros

I really like the reminders that it send to email

Cons

I like ev'rything about this software. Don't have any complaint

Reynaldo C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ease in my work day

Reviewed on 2021/02/18

Is a very nice software but can be batter.

Pros

This software is used for simplify the work day and make sure the opportunities can get caught up in the process.

Cons

The software is in development and the functionality is limited.

Jabes O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quality audits

Reviewed on 2021/02/22

We did a process quality audits. It's easy to evaluate assessments!

Pros

It's a friendly platform to evaluate critical conditions of quality in manufacturing process.

Cons

Complicated follow up action tracker. When inspector found an opportunity and assign a task to be completed, we can't see the status (% completed) of the action.

Jose L.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software, very user friendly and allows to pull customized reports based on business...

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Driving continuous improvement through internal audits while utilizing the same resources and allowing them to audit in a simple way using their cell phones

Pros

Ability to upload pictures from your cell phone to document findings in your internal audits. Also it sends the request for corrective actions directly to the process owners

Cons

Cost is too high and Yearly subscription method is something that can be hard to maintain in the long term. Could offer a one time fee alternative or different options.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I'm using Ease Beacon for LPA audit. It's pretty cool!

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Easy LPA Audit

Pros

User friendly, easy access, quick audit. The only thing I was hoping for improvement on this software was mobile phone access, but they developed the App for me! What a nice communication with users!

Cons

I'm enjoying this software very well. It takes little time to upload the pictures, but still it's not too slow.

Fernando H.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Is a great tool for the organization , easy to learn, easy to set up, and save a lot time and...

Reviewed on 2018/04/23

Improve the audits process

Pros

Is easy to learn, you can use your smart phone, save paper, time, and add value with your costumer due to is an electronic tool

Cons

The speed is the only thing that could be improve, probably is not totally is your hands but yo can improve someting

Daniel F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ease as a software.

Reviewed on 2021/02/22

a super profit experience

Pros

you can track pending actions. The system is automated and sends reminders.

Cons

at the moment I do not see any opportunity

David C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent arrow in the Quality quiver

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Being able to do LPA.

Pros

Convenience of data input at audit location. Speed of conducting audits. Data collection for audit results. Great for short audits like LPA and 5S.

Cons

Slow for some applications especially at times of high internet usage. Limitation of characters in some fields limits what data can be recorded.

Eliceo G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease is a really usefull tool to track audits

Reviewed on 2021/02/18

Pros

I do really like the graphics that it shows to represent the audits findings

Cons

I really love it, Idon't have any complaint

Joseph S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall, the software is able to give reports and track responses well. Great for managing C/A.

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Reporting of status of Corrective Actions. Activities can also be tracked, such as Audits and flow of activities.

Pros

Reporting of Corrective Actions/ activities such as Layered Process Audit function. Good for promoting Quality awareness for your processes/ procedures- as a useful tool to management.

Cons

With the onslaught of daily emails, I find Ease Beacon notifications to be too many. I do not need to be notified that I've just updated some activity in that system.

Bill R.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

I've use the software for doing layer process audits.

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Pros

Easy to learn, lets you know if you missed a question or if supporting evidence is required, notifies area leads of results & action items.

Cons

Using it with wireless tablets (and out network) is a bit slow when taking pictures for supporting evidence.