Trackplan Reviews

Trackplan

Computer-aided facility management (CAFM) software

4.8/5 (20 reviews)
Tom D.

Maintenance management made to measure

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/10/27
Review Source: Capterra

As a maintenance manager I have to juggle the paperwork alongside doing the "proper" work of repairing everything everyone else brakes. Track plan consolidates the paperwork side of things for me. Everything under one roof means I don't loose time trying to find elusive bits of paper with a phone number scribbled in the margin, or continually refer between different programs and applications. All the information I need to run a job is in one place. Track plan is as useful as you want to make it. If you put the time into the initial data entry of your assets, resources and planned jobs you can quickly establish a comprehensive overview of the yearly work schedule. If like me your a bit of a digital dinosaur then things have to be easy to use and visually easy to read, this is where job diary aspect of this app comes into its own as it easily lets me record work quickly, either planned, or for the majority of the time as it happens. The flexibility of being out on a job and being able to do the paper work as it happens saves me from a pileup at the end of the day. You can also assign costs and use it to manage your budget, again the more you add in the more you can use it to better forecast (as much as you ever can in maintenance) the budget.
This is a brilliant piece of software because like all the best tools it's simple, easy to use and saves time. Job done!

Pros

Easy to use interface

Cons

No complaints

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Josh C.

Fantastic bit of software and super easy to use.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Its made our lives a lot easy to stay on top of all our jobs we have at the mansion.

Pros

How easy it is to use and how it makes arranging jobs easy to track and stay on top of. Helpful to see what jobs come up often.

Cons

Would be nice to have an overview of the entirety of the year rather than going through month by month.

Response from Trackplan Software

Thanks Josh. Much appreciated. Of course you can review the year's PPM work on the Trackplan Gantt style timeline report. For the reactive job calendar we will be introducing the ability to move jobs easily between months by flagging it as unscheduled and then dropping it into another month. Coming Soon!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Simon B.

Very easy to use platform which provides an facilities management system

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/10
Review Source: Capterra

Better communication across departments and tool to manange the maintenance department

Pros

It allows good communication across a number of different departments, with email updates when job status changes

Cons

More training on new updates or features with demonstrations on how to maximize the use of the programme

Response from Trackplan Software

Thanks for the feedback Simon. We now publish improvements and new features on our main website trackplanfm.com on "Recent Updates and Coming Soon" in the products menu, which complements our online help guide. Also always happy to give an online training / demo session to highlight areas of the software you could be using. Mark

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
David C.

A great product for professional facilities management, continually updated and excellent support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The programme site layout is easy to use, the programme has always been accessible - sits on the cloud and there are great links between the fields which generate relevant information. Good value for money

Cons

I find it difficult to find negatives that are worth mentioning. Although such programmes do not generally link directly with financial programme software / systems, perhaps this could be rectified in the future

Response from Trackplan Software

Thanks David for the review. The finance / costing / budgeting side of Trackplan is pretty strong now. The one thing missing, as you say, is integrating costs into accounts systems such as Sage and Quickbooks. Its on the radar and roadmap!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ben H.

Very easy-to-work-with product and company and provided a tool that will greatly assist our business

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/12
Review Source: Capterra

Trackplan have listened and recorded my specific requirements. Then they established and deployed a comprehensive, centralised snagging system that I am using across a portfolio of construction schemes prior to sale. Now, therefore, I have auditable records (including photographs and location specific descriptors) with defined users that I can use to manage the contractor(s) and ensure that works are completed to the right quality and in accordance with the construction contract. A further benefit is that the same software also is capable of assisting me with handing over individual or multiple properties to discrete final users (property purchasers) with confidence and clarity about the actual condition and status of the property when it has transferred ownership.

Pros

Quickly adapted their core software offering to meet our specific snagging needs as a property developer in the UK. Trackplan has been very responsive to requests for changing our user requirements and maintained scheduled dates for software upgrades that have always achieved my expectations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ultan G.

Best system, getting better and better

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

We adopted Trackplan after our original tracking system ceased to be supported. Our original system was geared towards the IT sector rather than Estates Management. What we have now is a system very much tailored to our requirements, and is very integral for both planned and response maintenance. The support in setting it up has been top notch.

Pros

Geared towards Estate management

Cons

not much

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Joseph Y.

Powerful, Flexible, Robust

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software is super adaptable to any business model! The forms are consistent throughout the interface and you're able to customize the workflows to a level unheard of in most property management software solutions. Customer support is superb and the developers keep improving and incorporating our input. Couldn't be more pleased!

Cons

The learning curve at the outset is a bit steep. This is mostly due to the extreme level of flexibility. Once we got our desired procedures and design dialed in - smooth sailing!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Darragh H.

Simple, efficient and adaptable software.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

As a developer we have found that Trackplan has been very adaptable to our bespoke needs. It is user friendly and Mark and his team are very helpful and quick to solve any issues we have and never fail to deliver a professional and friendly service.

Cons

We have experienced some minor glitches but these are usually rectified immediately. An app that works for general users to raise requests off line would be very helpful.

Response from Trackplan Software

Thanks for the review Darragh. We are planning to develop an app for admin users, so that they can create requests while working offline. Of course we already have the app for contractors and engineers which can be used for signing off jobs and creating new requests.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jack M.

Incredibly user friendly and has improved efficiency for managing PPM's and jobs long term

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I find most useful about the product is that its constantly improving and adapting to suit the users need. The Trackplan team are always very helpful if I have any queries and are quick to respond when any issues arise

Response from Trackplan Software

Thanks Jack. Review much appreciated. Clients like yourselves are helping us drive the product on!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Keith G.

Simple, Effective and Efficient way to manage your facility

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Well laid out Dashboard makes it easy to navigate through the different menus and modules. Takes virtually no time to become familiar with how to schedule and record work.

Cons

Nothing found yet, but an iOS app would be very helpful for notifications. It would also make building inspections very efficient

Response from Trackplan Software

Thanks Keith for the review. We do have an offline app for Android and iPhone. This is more for the contractors and engineers to manage work issued to them.

We are also planning to build an app for iPhone and Android intended for the FM team to view recent jobs and requests and to raise new issues as you are out and about and out of signal.

Will call to discuss.

Mark

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Matt D.

Value-for-money, easy-to-use facilities management software with great back up service.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our organisation comprises three Ports. The Technical Services Team needed a software package to replace a number of spreadsheets for scheduling planned and unplanned maintenance plus minor capital projects. Trackplan fits the bill for us: it offers the capability and flexibility to manage roads, sheds, buildings and facilities maintenance, plus keep track of resource utilisation. The team at Trackplan were very responsive, always listening for ways to improve and the making changes quickly and delivering on their promises. If you are looking for value-for-money, easy-to-use facilities management software that goes above and beyond, with the full backing of a supportive team, then Trackplan may be the system for you.

Cons

The software did not initially come with all the features we needed and there were a few minor glitches - but these were all corrected in a very short time by the support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Padraig B.

Trackplan has saved our company money and time from day 1

Reviewed on 2016/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

I had been looking for a simple facilities software to use for a number of years. I wanted to use it for preventative and reactive maintenance. I met Mark Cochrane by chance and was instantly impressed with his original prototype. The system has evolved hugely since and now is part of our everyday work. It has helped me group jobs together such as electrical which has saved money on call outs. It also means we never forget to complete jobs as they will be always on the system and when the budget allows it, we can spend capital on the highest priority items. I have only started using the scheduling system in the last 2 months. Again this is very impressive and easy to use. I have already completed my preventative maintenace plan for 2017 which shows up free weeks that I can plan other high priority works. All in all the service to date has been top class and has been welcomed by the various sites as they have seen the financial benefits to their overall P and L accounts.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Darren B.

Leisure Centre User

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Its very simple to navigate and customise to what you want it to do

Cons

It was missing some features i wanted to solve certain problems which the Trackplan Team took on board to find solutions

Response from Trackplan Software

Thanks Darren.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Marisa Z.

Supply Management Made Easy

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Trackplan is user-friendly. Its dashboard layout is well-arranged making it easy to navigate. Asset tracking is possible, scheduling, preventive maintenance, facility management and maintenance management are just most features this software have. Trackplan updates frequently which is an advantage.

Cons

Minor bugs were experienced by our team. Since updates are frequent, these bugs might be fixed soon enough.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Wolfgang S.

New user and learning

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

From my initial contact with Mark in Trackplan I have to say they are very helpful in providing features we need. A little more initial user training would be useful to explain the features and facilities.

Pros

Multi user multi location comprehensive facilties

Cons

Complex to understand and use all the features without training

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
John O.

secure and user friendly

Reviewed on 2016/12/09
Review Source: Capterra

l have been engaging in the track plan system for the last 6 months. l find the system very useful and functional in my role as a maintenance coordinator. Contractors are engaging in the system well and definition & traceability of tasks is a key component of the system. The team is very professional in answering queries and dealing with issues as they arise. Part of my job remit entails the scheduling of planned works and prompt reaction to reactive works. The system allows me plan and control tasks in a confidential friendly manner. Traceability and easy user-friendly is key to Trackplans success.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brian D.

Westpark Shannon - Trackplan

Reviewed on 2016/11/03
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using the Trackplan software for a couple of months now and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The day to day operations here have improved immensely due to the software and its capabilities. Automatically generated emails are cutting down administration time, assets can be costed and reviewed, planned schedules remind both ourselves and our service providers when equipment is due its next service.
Used efficiently the software can be of great benefit to any Facilities Management Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sean M.

WSL Management Company

Reviewed on 2016/10/27
Review Source: Capterra

We were looking for a convenient scalable Facility Management Software system to streamline our help desk operations across a number of our sites. We found Trackplan fitted perfectly - easily customised and user friendly allowed us to implement the system with no hassle. I would definitely recommed it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Joe H.

Great for day to day management

Reviewed on 2016/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

A great product, helps us to manage the day to day reactive jobs for our building, great customer service. Looking to implement a PPM schedule in the new year and also look forward to the updates, would highly recommend this user friendly competitively priced product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Theresa G.

Admin - L.I.T.

Reviewed on 2016/12/01
Review Source: Capterra

Wide range of features. User-friendly. Constantly being improved to cater for current as well as any future customers needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support