Donesafe Reviews

Donesafe

All-in-one Compliance Management System

4.9/5 (33 reviews)
Gabriel C.

Good system compared to what is available but room for improvement

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Donesafe is used for Incident reporting and management across Health, Safety, Environment, Quality; Assessments & Audits, Management of Risks and Workers Comp management

Pros

Ease of setup and use
Minimal training required for our users
Good for basic incident reporting and assessments/audits
Easily configurable to capture

Cons

Reporting -
- The standard reporting and dashboards are very basic. This cannot support Incident reporting requirements for a business
- Dashboards for managers and key people across multiple areas (like HSE, Quality, Risk) is difficult or cannot be easily done.
- Cannot join data between actions and Incidents/Assessments/Risk modules within the standard reporting module
Integration
- apart from manual csv downloads across individual modules, no other form of integration available
- Integration that was promised to be delivered as part of the implementation is still not delivered 8 months after go-live, we are still uploading users and other key masterdata manually
User Support
- Response is fast, but their first level support don't know much about the product
- Getting resolution can take time; I have had to follow-up constantly
Mobile App
- Certain types of questions do not work on the mobile app; we were told of this upfront
Risk module
- Very basic, good to capture the business risks, but ongoing review and management of Risks is cumbersome (especially for Exec's and senior managers)
System updates
- there is no communication on standard system updates/release notes, and at times we have seen things that were working have stopped working (users complained)
Printing cannot be formatted, must use the standard formats

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Donesafe what a winner! makes our business look so professional

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/29
Review Source: Capterra

We engaged Donesafe to provide a safety/audit/HR incident platform in the cloud for our many remote sites. it worked so well we then added on detailed workflows for contractor management. Many of our clients are international firms with their own stringent audit requirements. Our custom dashboards and reporting tools make our local teams look extremely professional. Our monthly/quarterly client audit meetings are a breeze and has helped us grow heaps of new business.

Pros

In the cloud, configurability, easily adapted to our needs, ease of use, user-friendly for our team of all ages and IT skills. The onsite dashboards suitable to own internal and also our clients business reporting requirements. Flexibility to handle complex workflows and of course customisable.

Cons

Custom work can get pricey, but well worth it in the end. My tip would be, have your workflows finalised initially to save you time and money in having to rework changes later.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Francene M.

The product has allowed our business to successfully compete for Government and private contracts.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Finally, our team can access the most current WHS documentation simultaneously. Our clients have almost immediate access to documentation and evidence. It allows our business to conduct our services professionally and efficiently. We can document our team's professional development, conduct mandatory reviews to ensure compliance to WHS. The system can be tailored to our needs and requirements. The software allows our business to demonstrate our solid commitment to ensuring WHS is paramount.

Cons

The system is designed for electronic use however some clients request paper output WHS and the output is without our company logo.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shayne C.

Easy to Use and intuitive Safety Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

We manage more than 50 businesses Safety needs using this system and it certainly makes it easy for us to keep an eye on our customers and react to their needs.

Pros

Fully adaptive so it works great on any device. Easy to use, the interface is very intuitive in design. The system is also very easy to customise so you can make it fit the business instead of changing the business to suit the system.

Cons

Currently only works live and online but they are releasing an app that will allow it to be used when no internet is available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alex L.

Great product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The amount of features and apps on Donesafe is so comprehensive and gave us real confidence in the solution. It catered for all our OWHS needs.

Cons

The scale of the service is great it just means you need the right implementation. This isn’t a draw back, and the Donesafe team are fantastic at organising these.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Giel H.

Easiest H&S Program I used

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

Donesafe can do anything really, our business will use it for many many things, reporting incidents / hazards and doing the injury management is just the start. We will have (Contractor) inductions, permits, SOPs, training documentation, possibilities are pretty much endless.

Pros

It is so simple and easy to use, I've used 2 systems in The Netherlands and 3 different systems in New Zealand. This is the 4th system in New Zealand and it is by far the best of all I ever used.

Cons

We are still fresh with having this software in our business. It took us several months configuring what we wanted, and we did. So, so far so good, keep it up!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Stuart G.

Flexible WHSE management software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Its ease and breadth of configuration, its ability to make it user-friendly​,

Cons

A few functions required workarounds in the early implementation​, most of which are now fixed. Screen layout in some areas is mobile device bias and misses the ​opportunity to be more elegant on a full screen.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Nicole B.

Donesafe

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/06/02
Review Source: Capterra

It is great for my Crew to report Hazards which I get notified straight away, likewise with my Management team and any incientes that occur.

Pros

It is easy to navigate and for all different levels of Crew - Management to use.

Cons

The main page can look a bit to busy, somtimes less is better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Catherine D.

A fantastic solution regardless of the size of your business! I recommend Donesafe to all of my clie

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User friendly, completely adaptable to suit specific business requirements and extremely well priced.

Cons

Offline functionality via an app would be great. I know this is currently in the works, so can't wait for it to be released.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Rochele W.

Donesafe

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

It makes it easy to assist and access the report you need and to ensure all compliance’s are met

Pros

Easy and effective
Accessible and able to follow directions thoroughly

Cons

No comment, have found the software easy and user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Adit A.

Donesafe Review from a Shift Manager

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easily accessible for all employees in the business and regardless of their relationship. It is also environmentally friendly as previously hard copies had to be sent to an archive run by McDonalds for a minimum of 7 years. Now this system stores it on the cloud and automatically deletes files about WHS and incidents that occur.

Cons

Customer service is not 24/7, and in this field, does not cater towards McDonalds needs. A few bugs in the process as well.

Response from Donesafe

Thanks for your review Adit.
I'm happy to hear that Donesafe has improved the way safety is managed at McDonald's.

Please note that our support hours managed by Donesafe are Monday-Friday 8.30am-5.30pm.

We aim to resolve any issues, including bugs as soon as possible. You can also find helpful articles to guide you through all aspects of your Mcdonald's safety system within your account.

If you require any additional support or have further requests we would recommend you reach out to your McDonald's safety team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Peter H.

EASY to configure and use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/24
Review Source: Capterra

We have recently commenced working with DONESAFE to design, configure and deploy an Incident / Injury Management System. This has allowed us to consolidate our processes into one easy to use system designed with our business users in mind. The system allows us to manage incidents and injuries across multiple jurisdictions where there are different regulatory requirements.

The DONESAFE team have been responsive to our needs and provided great service. The software has provided a higher level of visibility and efficiency in managing incidents and injuries

Pros

- User experience
- Flexibility to configure the system to meet our business requirements
- Ability to create custom dashboards with the click of a button

Cons

We have not had any negative experiences since implementation

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Steph B.

Piece. Of. Pie :)

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

A joy. A breeze. A task no one wants to do, made a little easier.

Pros

The thing I like most about the Donesafe software is how easy it is to use... a simple, straight forward online database of all the tools your company needs to stay compliant.
And Donesafe is great because it puts everything you need into one place. You're ENTIRE H&S system!!
Accident Registers, Chemical Registers, Plant Equipment, Hazard Registers etc... Everything!!

Cons

I truly, honestly have not found anything yet that I would complain about. Sorry, not sorry :) Even when I run into an issue, their support team are fast responding, friendly and super helpful. How could anyone complain? lol

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michelle P.

Highly recommend Donesafe!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

A team of innovators that listen and spend the time to understand needs, a great and ever evolving product, the ability to customise the platform to make implementation seamless and incredibly intuitive.

Pros

What a great product! Donesafe is incredibly impressive with its workflow capability and automation. Knowing that you can capture any form of media (CCTV, audio, photos etc) is so powerful for meaningful incident investigations. Excellent team who take the time to listen to what their client wants and needs in a cloud based safety solution.

Cons

Nothing - it is the best software that I have come across on the market

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Rob Z.

Really Easy WHS System for our Fast Growing Business

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/30
Review Source: Capterra

Solid overall. A comprehensive tool that enables our safety leader to be more informed, more productive, and make better decisions. Great work from an Aussie team!!

Pros

Comprehensive and very intuitive software that has delivered on all the promises made during the sale process. Donesafe's platform is incredible in its flexibility - many different apps available make it likely there is something that will fit your needs - even those needs you come across once it is implemented.

Cons

Constantly looking for one, but surprised to say I haven't come across one yet...

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Valentina H.

Donesafe

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

Replacing old outdated systems and streamlining processes.

Pros

Donesafe is easy to use. Very intuitive, agile, and keeping up with the current technology.

Cons

*thinking very hard* -
Nothing at the moment

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Sam D.

Great vendor to partner with - simple, intuitive, end-user focussed software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

A great vendor to deal with - they really partner with their clients to get the best outcomes. We have been able to get the system up and running in a short period of time and are getting great results and feedback from stakeholders. Thanks Donesafe

Pros

The software is simple and intuitive to use and end-user focused.

Cons

The reporting/dashboarding/analytics has room for improvement - however Donesafe are licensing business intelligence software as part of the product offering so this will fill this functionality gap.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Steph B.

Awesome

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/04
Review Source: Capterra

An OSH system that is cloud based, incase anything happens to our hard copy version. Lots of fast, friendly assistance (and news + updates) Great service, great product, great people.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to adapt. Fast, friendly assistance.

Cons

That I have to download attachments to view them, not just be able to view them through the site.
That there aren't preloaded forms (like the plant equipment one) for other sections, so we have to create our own and then just load them as a side attachment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Andy L.

A Progressive Solution, not just a system

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The DoneSafe platform is the most progress and dynamic and responsive platform in the market. Its simplicity and responsiveness allows organisations to manage its holistic risks in real time.

Cons

Nothing. There is nothing to not like about DoneSafe!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alexander T.

Compliance software we like to use. There is big difference between like and need to use.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- No need to monitor things as they come at the time I need to action.
- Prebuilt workflows
- SSO integration to our infrastructure

Cons

Looking forward for offline app as it's pure online for now. Color system would be nice as well. Other things look good.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Craig P.

Complete tasks with ease, easy sign on and report functionality. Coalition of reports great

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The coalition of the report functions. Love the fact it all comes together when needed. Instant email of tasks needing sign off.

Cons

Have not come across any issues so far which is pleasing. The software can be used on any device and desktop.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kevin N.

Brilliant software!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is very simple to use and acceptable price compares to other organisation.

Cons

The system is very wise used and sometimes we have to contact Donesafe for the instruction.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Cameron D.

Concise, Simple, Efficient, Perfect.

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What impresses me most about this software is the simplicity and accessibility of all aspects associated with this software. Anything that I need to access on this software is always easy to find, on the rare occasion, this software makes it easy to search and locate whatever is needed.

Thank you.

Cons

There is nothing that I really dislike about this software. This is a rarity for me not to find a negative, but on this occasion, I cannot say anything bad about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Paolo V.

Easy to use and sign off

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/18
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to collate and enter critical information

Pros

Easy to use and sign off, clear steps when submitting events, actions are easy to sign off and easy to enter feedback

Cons

sometimes hard to finalise instances, sometimes requires footage upload which is unrealistic with current available internet connections and the fact that CCTV records large file sizes in HD.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mark B.

Very easy site to log Hazards and incidents when they arise. Very easy to complete checks.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

A safer workplace with multiple staff ensuring the checks are completed.

Pros

Easy to navigate, the site is user friendly and also has a training section to practice logging hazards etc.

Cons

Actioning incidents and logs has too many steps when doing multiple as I have to bring up the list again and this had a few extra steps that should be reduced

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10