Showing 16 reviews of 8

PromptCloud

Fully-managed web scraping service.

4 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
63%
recommended this app
Showing 16 reviews of 8
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top-notch managed data extraction solution

Reviewed on 2017/11/28

- Data acquisition cost reduced significantly.
- Quality of data improved.
- Higher ROI in comparison to in-house web crawling

Pros

PromptCloud is a pioneer in web data extraction solution with robust infrastructure and web crawling platform. With their managed service, clients are completely hands off when it comes to acquiring web data. All that needs to be done is consumption and application of data.

Apart from that, the dedicated support team is quite prompt when it comes fixing any issue or accommodating any change in the requirement.

Cons

The design aspect of the requirement gathering tool (CrawlBoard) needs some improvement apart from more options for self-servicing.

Ash T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Prompt With Data

Reviewed on 2020/05/12

My overall experience with PromptCloud has been great. I have been using their software since 2019. The errors I find in the dataset they provide are quickly fixed. Processes are put in place to ensure these don't occur again.

Pros

We were expanding the scale of our projects and PromptCloud was able to cope up with it. While the web scraping process was complex and difficult, the data upload was regular and seamless. It was error-free.

Cons

There were slight issues with the joining key that we had to use to view the data which caused some trouble early on, but that was quickly solved by the team at PromptCloud.

Tyler R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/03/30

It was alright.

Pros

It was easy to set up and the directions were clear.

Cons

It was complicated to understand the features when first using the software.

Yonatan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

PromptCloud review

Reviewed on 2020/01/21

In general, I'm very pleased with the software and think their great advantage is the cost versus the benefit.

Pros

I really like that each information file task has its own card that shows its status at every stage.
The software is very user-friendly and convenient.

Cons

It is not always possible to know if a particular card has been updated.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy tool for gathering data

Reviewed on 2020/03/24

Pros

Just a few clicks and you are signed up. The overall configuration was easy enough, although I did have one small question around a field, but the support team helped me out pretty quickly

Cons

I think that some of the options are not so intuitive and the UI could me more intuitive. But they do have a powerful and technical software, so that sometimes can be a challenge, of form versus functionality.

Jeffrey H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

structured service

Reviewed on 2019/04/15

Pros

multiple ways of data access, flexible API queries and download file available.

Cons

results provided are missing a lot of values

Jacob K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Optimal solution for enterprise-grade web scraping and data extraction.

Reviewed on 2017/11/27

Helps make web scraping faster, efficient and easier.

Pros

Their fully managed service model takes all the complexities away form the complicated process of web scraping. All you have to do is share your requirements and sit back while the data you need is delivered exactly the way you need it. The data provided by promptcloud was well structured and needed no further processing.

Another notable aspect is the wide range of customization options provided.

Omer G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PromptCloud review

Reviewed on 2019/04/14

Pros

- Feel that they give you personal attention and quick response
- Workers are polite with very high patience

Cons

Perform more rigorous tests before passing the results to the customer (we).

Response from PromptCloud

Hi Omer, thanks for your valuable feedback. We are constantly working on improving our internal processes and will definitely prioritise your suggestion.