89 reviews

Instabug

In-app feedback & bug reporting for mobile apps

4,6 /5 (89 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
89 reviews
Tim F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exactly how and what you need

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

Easiest way to give your users a simple way to contact with you, and be able to respond to any issues.

Pros

Been using Instabug for a couple of years now. Very useful, essentially meant we didn't need to time sink to create a contact platform, just integrated theirs into our solution.

Cons

Nothing bad to say about it to be honest. Done everything we needed thus far.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I've been working with Instabug for almost 2 years now & it makes our debugging process much...

Reviewed on 2018/02/13

Pros

The "shake" feature is definitely my favorite. I also love how you can circle or annotate issues directly from your phone.

Cons

Overall I wouldn't say I have any cons. The only thing is that we use multiple platforms for tracking issues with our vendor, so we have to log it in Instabug and then also log it in a platform we use called Sifter. It would be great if the two were consolidated somehow.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

As a customer support agent, I use instabug to reply to users inside our app.

Reviewed on 2018/03/13

Pros

I love that I'm able to respond to our users directly at their pain points. The fact that our engineering team can see where the issues lie exactly helps us iterate faster.

Cons

I wish there was a HelpScout plugin so that we could respond direct to live users from our HelpScout inbox. We have a bit of a workaround, but it's not nearly as quick as a direct link could be.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great reporting tool

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

Pros

It is easy to use, and let to give quick feedback about application with automatically gather lot of data about system.
Also repro steps screens are cool stuff

Cons

Although this is great feature the Jira integration is poor configurable. But reported through it is messy.

Abdelrhman I.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Useful and informative

Reviewed on 2018/02/14

Pros

good crash analytics, being able to get feedback from my users,getting answers to surveys from my target audience

Cons

not able to get live view of how the user got the crash as sometimes the details provided could lead to different situations that might cause that crash

Thaís F.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

it's is a good plataform to work with

Reviewed on 2018/03/19

Pros

all the graphics well structure and all extra features to improve the aplication. and the live reports.

Cons

about the price, I think that's a little high put side by side with all competitors in the market. Could be a little cheap.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It has been a bit difficult to use and configure but has a lots of perks

Reviewed on 2018/03/13

Pros

Features and how specific it is. You are able to quickly trace a bug to its origin without much delay.

Cons

Difficulty to configure and read the logs. Especially logs related to http requests and connections.

Mohamed A.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

magical , powerful and helpful SDK

Reviewed on 2017/10/06

Pros

the shake feature is very helpful to use for mobile phone normal users , all the have to do is just shake their phones to report any thing the want

Cons

the pricing for small startups somehow big to pay monthly, I know the price for features we use is good but for startups may make some problems, I think you need to make some packages for them with the more good offer

Peter C.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Having instabug has given our app an additional edge, whilst the customer support is great.

Reviewed on 2018/02/06

Pros

Customer Support have been extremely helpful in guiding us through the process, whilst the ease of use has been greatly received by our testers. Having such information is critical to us as we are developing an app and need our customers to tell us where it is falling down and where we can make improvements. Instabug has given us an extra edge.

Ayman E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

easy and functional

Reviewed on 2017/08/30

Pros

The most easy way to test and report bugs evenue accedintal bugs not considering versions / device /time and other time consuming data

Cons

The most easy way to test and report bugs evenue accedintal bugs not considering versions / device /time and other time consuming data but needs more tool tips

Response from Instabug

Thank you Ayman! You can find more info about users through our User Profiles.

Saher R.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I implemented it in my app from few months and it's great but the free trial finished

Reviewed on 2017/08/30

Pros

It's very easy in implementing in apps (android or iOS ) and make some accurate results and helpful to enhance the apps

Cons

The cost ... it's really problem in the first launching the app just it the obstacle in the software .. :)

Response from Instabug

Thank you Saher for your review :)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I was amazed by the features that they offer when i tried it for the first time.

Reviewed on 2018/03/04

Pros

- Shake the device to report a bug
- Screen recording right into the app
- The ability to edit the Screen shot of the bug

Cons

The documentation wasn't updated when i tried it.The sdk version on the site was outdated which caused some errors.

Youssef W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It's great. One of the best crash reporting tools. Customer support rocks.

Reviewed on 2018/03/01

Happy users.

Pros

Has lots of features that make my life as a developer easier. The user interface is very easy to use, and the SDK is very well documented.

Cons

A bit overpriced compared to the competition. The competition has lots of features, and sometimes for free (Crashlytics for example)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Recommended tool for bug tracking !!

Reviewed on 2018/12/27

Pros

Using Instabug for bug reporting is super easy. The best thing about instabug is the ability to attach screenshots, notes, and video recordings when submitting the bug. This helped our team to reduce the time they spend on clarifying the bug which resulted in more productivity.The integration with third-party tools like Jira is again a very useful funcitionality that has made Instabug a winning tool.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike for now.

Istvan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Instabug helped us to kill bugs faster

Reviewed on 2020/02/26

Overall experience was great there are some privacy policy questions that we are not sure about

Pros

We used instabug as a bug reporting tool from our UI test automation tests, and it seemed to be great for that.

Cons

It overrides many main entry point of the application and you can't be sure what other data they collect as the project is not open source. We did not ship this into production due to this.

Nabil R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I use it for testing feature releases and client feedback. Absolutely love it.

Reviewed on 2018/02/15

Pros

Instant client feedback and bug reports. Ease of software use. Helpful cloemt support. User friemdly interface.

Cons

No app yet.

Tori M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The team are very attentive and supportive

Reviewed on 2018/03/16

Lots of benefits from being able to see useful information at a glance to reference numbers & dashboard content

Pros

Ease of use and information available. Chat feature is helpful and ability to see screenshots & recordings from users when issues are reported. Being able to see device, connectivity & version information at a glance.

Cons

The only concern is sometimes reports or chat alerts don't get to the inbox immediately and are not seen straight away.

Marcin U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great library for every project

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

There is no perfect code with 100% test coverage, instabug is another level of testing and reporting very detailed bugs which may occur during runtime. Perfect solution to feel more secure.

Pros

- Complete and detailed logs
- Reporting bugs with screenshots and videos (shaking etc.)
- Integration with JIRA

Cons

- The most annoying is opening logs details
- Surveys seems for me to be useless

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Its working fine

Reviewed on 2018/11/13

InstaBug is really good tool but the guide is avaialble in the internet is very less

Pros

its very easy to use and can be triggered the bug properly in the portal, all the way of implementation is helpful for the user to report issues

Cons

Installation document is not helping properly , there should some proper steps mentioned in the doc , no proper guide found in Google

Thomas V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good value for money

Reviewed on 2018/09/04

Good value for money, no need to integrate a lot of different stuff, no coding. Great features and integrations with e.g Jira and Slack.

Pros

I really like the fact that we were up and running within a few minutes and almost no customisation was neccesary to go about it together with our users.

Cons

The standard settings / library needs permissions for microphone, which is additional notification. Not a biggy, but wouldnt be my choice

David K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful product with incredible team!

Reviewed on 2018/12/03

We have been using it for a few months already and it has dramatically changed our ratings on the app store. People reach us to ask for help instead of sending 1-star reviews. Super easy to install and users really appreciate it.

Pros

Features, easy to use and above all, their support team.

Cons

Have not found anything remarkable yet that we do not like.

Ayman E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast integration, and helped us in getting quick feedback

Reviewed on 2018/03/01

Quick feedback from our active users that helped us improve our product.

Pros

Rich in integrations, such as slack, and JIRA. Shake and send feedback user experience is one of it's strongest strengths

Cons

The in-app chat, it's costly to get the whole support team on it to support our customers on the app.

Matt A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Instabug is amazing! It helped us gather valuable feedback and launch our mobile app.

Reviewed on 2018/02/07

Pros

The features are solid, the support is personalized, and they have lots of libraries to help you integrate into your application.

Cons

There was a bit of a learning curve to get the Cordova plugin set up and rolling but we got it working.

Tommaso D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

it's easy to get help from your user

Reviewed on 2019/08/27

Pros

if you want to get help from your user and receive bugs or improvements, it's your service! the SDK can be installed whitin minutes

Cons

it can be a little bit expensive if you want to have better features

Mahmoud A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

I have had a good experience integrating instabug with my android applications

Reviewed on 2017/08/30

Pros

-It's very easy to use and integrate with
-well structured
-great customer support
-contains alot of features

Response from Instabug

Thank you Mahmoud for your review :)