Twine Reviews

Twine

Intranet & collaboration platform

4.3/5 (6 reviews)
Hazel S.

Twine have been very patient and willing to listen. They have accommodated us wherever possible.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

See the comments in 'Pros'.

Pros

It's user-friendly, you don't need to be an IT expert to either set things up or to use it on a day-to-day basis.
Visually it looks good, clear and simple.
The search feature within the Knowledge section is really helpful. We've been advised that global search should be implemented by the end of 2017 which will be even better.
Most importantly we have been able to link the software to our document management system so not only can we get our information out there for all our users but also ensure that the information they are accessing is the current version without having to constantly update the intranet.
Please note that my star rating for 'Value for Money' should be disregarded - I have no involvement in the finance side so cannot give an accurate rating but this review site forces you to enter a rating.

Cons

The limits on customisation. Although Twine will always listen to requests, if it doesn't fit their plans you can't have it.
Inserting images into news items is rarely straightforward - the image is often chopped and as you can only preview the appearance of the text and not the image, you have to upload it, hope for the best, then go back in and change it.
As the amount of information on the intranet increases the lack of a site map is a growing issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Alex D.

Twine has enhanced our communication channels and acts as an excellent base for our document library

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I really like the staff directory, it really puts a face to a name and helps newbies to integrate into the company. The new notification system also works a treat. We deliver a number of important messages to staff via the posts function and now that the notification system is automatically able to email staff about the new post, we have seen engagement jump considerably. We have also had great success using forms for company events. The ability to add pages to the navigation side bar has also proven very useful for us.

Cons

Related items in the knowledge area could perhaps use some work, some of our staff have suggested this. Also most recent comments first on new posts would be helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Harv N.

An easy to use (and easy on the eyes) Intranet tool that allows you to get started quickly.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

Allowed us to easily and quickly set up a company communication and knowledge-sharing platform.

Pros

Twine was very easy to set up and looks / works like a modern web platform. Other tools we'd explored looked dated in comparison, and either weren't as customisable, or needed a lot more effort to set up and get running.

Cons

In being a new tool, we've come across some bugs and some UX issues that need to be resolved (for both users and admins) in order to improve the overall experience. However, on the plus, the Twine team has been uber responsive and has been very open to our feedback. We're confident this is the right tool for us, and that things are only going to get better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Rosie C.

Setting up Twine was easy for our team and their were people on hand to help us get it right.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Keeps our team informed and up to date with what is happening in the business. Easy reference to materials they need in the Knowledge Section and good to be able to see everyone's faces in the people section which provides quick access to contact details. I also like the layout, it is nice and clean.

Pros

The layout of Twine is nice and clean, makes it easy for people to find what they are looking for, and makes for a fabulous Intranet site for businesses.

Cons

I think the polls could be improved, to make them more like a survey. I found it a little too restrictive for my needs but it is good for gaining some quick numbers/interest.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ella K.

Very friendly, very helpful, energetic, lots of knowledge

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/30
Review Source: Capterra

better client experience, better customized service for our clients.

Pros

I am very impressed by the ease of usability. This is great for us to change the portal quickly to our customer needs.

Cons

Currently I am having troubles to get the statistics and analytics on of the portal. This is not very straight forward.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Anna H.

Excellent support and service from start to finish

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Intuitive, responsive, easy to use, good layout that is already receiving positive feedback from staff.

Cons

The template has some limitations e.g. layout and widget updates. More flexibility would be good but I appreciate this will be addressed in future updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10