9 reviews

mLevel

Game-based microlearning for employee engagement

4,1 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,1
/
5
Value for Money
4,1
Features
3,9
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
4,8
89% recommended this app
9 reviews
Adam j. M.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

This is a fun, engaging platform for learning. Customer Service is outstanding. Highly recommend!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

mLevel has been a great addition to our learning and development portfolio. We leverage mLevel for reinforcement of concepts taught in live and virtual settings. Learner engagement has been high, and we have received favorable Level 1 feedback about the overall mLevel experience. Field Managers have provided positive anecdotal feedback confirming observations of students applying the reinforced learning in the field. With leaderboards, our highly competitive sales personnel are "in it to win it"! Not only are they competing individually, they are motivating their peers to get engaged as to excel at the team level too. Users appreciate the fresh, modern games in the app, as well as the flexibility to use on all of their devices. Whether we use mLevel as an in-class supplemental reinforcement, or for remote, multi-week reinforcement, mLevel's unique platform is proven to be simple to use, fun, and effective.

We implemented SSO, which made login easy for the end user. From an administrative standpoint, we appreciate the clear, robust, visually appealing reports, which include analytics on Completion, Engagement, Knowledge Transfer, Performance, and of course, the Leaders. Most importantly, mLevel provides outstanding, customer-centric service. We could not ask for a better vendor partner to help us achieve our strategic and tactical learning goals. mLevel support is extremely responsive and proactive, and has exceeded our service expectations.

Cons

It's difficult to find fault in mLevel. They are continuing to improve the user experience by releasing new and engaging games/activities to support learning transfer. The only improvement to recommend would be on access to backend reporting. To see the robust reports, we log into a separate link for analytics. It would be great if, from the main mLevel.com URL, the system could recognize admin rights and make visible a link from within the main site in order to link out to analytics. This would save from having to remember a different link for reporting and slightly different login credentials. But, this is really digging for something to improve. Overall, this is a great solution for creating engaging, entertaining learning experiences that helps make learning something they WANT to do instead of something they HAVE to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Amelia G.

Excellent, fun and creative software for gamification

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I had the opportunity to use this software a couple years ago for a special work project building assessments. It was easy to use and offer cool and creative games to incorporate content.

Cons

I can't really say much about what I didn't like since it was a positive experience. I think the only thing I would like to see are more demonstrations of the software on the website or on youtube to share with others who might like to see some examples.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hollie P.

It's a good software to use to create basic games.

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/09
Review Source: Capterra

It's a easy way to create a basic game for people to use in a learning environment.

Pros

I like that it is fairly easy to navigate through and create content in. Overall it is pretty user friendly.

Cons

The variety of games. There is hardly anything to choose from so the client gets bored super fast and it really limits the creativity a Designer can have.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Katherine M.

Our new associates have a blast using gaming to learn information and compete with each other!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

mLevel is extremely easy to use on the development side. Way easier than other development software out there. Associates love mLevel because it is a great change from the monotony of their day and they can compete with each other using the leader boards. The fact that there is a team of people dedicated to our account is unparalleled by other companies.

Cons

The ease of use of mLevel's templates can also be a con in the sense that there isn't as much potential to customize the missions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dean H.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Designed and developed Games in mLevel and also now supervising team of Designers using mLevel

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/10
Review Source: Capterra

Great gaming options to be used with training.

Pros

Simplicity of use and various options of different types of games. Pathfinder game is a great option for a scenario-based game. Like the flexibility of customizing the games with images, company branding, etc.

Cons

Some of the games are somewhat "cheezy" and some additional game options would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Colin C.

I was happily surprised that the learning curve was so short and the support is first class.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

You can quickly develop new meaningful content and get it into the hands of your end user. Once you know the process you can streamline your workflow very effectively from creation to implementation.

Cons

You really have to narrow the scope of the content and the relationships it has so that it fits into the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gregory O.

Instructional designer for 20 years

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Generates interactive content that makes learning more fun and engaging while providing robust anlytics

Cons

After building an activity, cannot move it to another mission - must rebuild it. Activities available in a VDI environment are limited.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alison M.

Nice app that can be used to deliver a surround strategy to learners (pre-work or reinforcement)

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/10
Review Source: Capterra

Web app, gaming templates and reporting are the most important features that make it a valuable tool. Other features can all be done in traditional learning platforms.

Pros

Web app, pre-programmed games, easy upload of content to create questions, good reporting, fairly easy to use

Cons

Lots of technical glitches when used in different user interfaces, lacks robust ability to configure and customize, limited number of games...games start to get old, does not have a notification feature

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Penelope J.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Cool gaming engine that is easy to use and adds a nice touch to the learning experience!

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The variety of pre-built games, including an assessment and scenario-based game. Easy to upload content and get started. The customer support is outstanding!

Cons

Lacks the ability to customize the user interface; would like to see improved configuration of the user experience and flow; content is sometimes difficult to fit into game requirements, would like to see games with multiple types of questions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10