15 reviews

Business by Miles

Collaborative ERP for business process management

4,8 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,9
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
15 reviews
David C.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

One Shop Stop for Running our Distribution Business

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/07
Review Source: Capterra

The efficiency and time saved (increase productivity and professionalism) being able to leverage the e-doc storage capabilities, improved and increase sale force productivity through the sales pipeline management and the integration of an accounting package with all the other needs of a small business like our makes us a huge fan of this software and company. The value blows anything else we have ever tried in the 30 years of being in the automotive industry and distribution.

Pros

Integration of an Accounting System, CRM, Customer Portal and electronic data filing system.

Cons

While they are consistently making marked improves ever couple of months to the user interface, there's still quirky things in various modules that aren't as intuitive as they could be.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Enterprise Single Solution - Convergence into ONE cloud application!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent, great customer service, end to end and complete 360 degree view of our company is support from HARDWARE and infrastructure (legacy servers) to new sites inter office connections over SDWAN , and back into our virtualized services - running VMware, we use Striven to support core business, and improve productivity with a tool bag of useful web based features.

Pros

Speed, security, friction-less user interfaces, presentation, compatibility across browsers and Operating Systems. Support for all divisions, branches, and multi site complexity.

Cons

Not much, anything that was missing can be handled with Agile speed to market with new releases or custom changes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Craig V.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Software To Get You To A Higher Level

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to share information with our field technicians and for the same to be able to share with management has taken has to a new level in the way we operate.

Pros

I really think the best feature of Striven is the cloud based platform that any of our users can access from multiple devices.

Cons

Search functionality is erratic. We can make an entry and then do a search for the same and then won't be able to find it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Blake E.
Industry: Defense & Space
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent, Comprehensive ERP

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

We on-boarded with striven in the summer of 2019. Getting the data out of our previous system was the largest hurdle. This is a well ran tech company, it is unlike most software in which you have no or limited support. Striven will help get it set-up and operational.

Pros

Striven is an agile accounting and ERP system. It has the accounting features you need, but also adds project management via tasks and project management tools. Further, customer relationships can be managed via the CRM tool as well as automated and triggered email blasts. The inventory system allows for a detailed BOM, but gives flexibility to adjust values as needed. Its a great system.

Cons

This software does everything, really. With that comes at a price of getting familiar with the system. It took our staff some time to learn where everything is. The menu is well thought out, but when you have a high amount of features, you have to learn where everything is at before you can zoom around the system with speed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Precila G.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent online accounting and accountability software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/23
Review Source: Capterra

Overall so far the experience has been great! There are a few things we wish we could have as new features however we are confident that these will come in updates soon!

Pros

We originally were a Quickbooks enterprise user. When searching for a new accounting software, we really wanted to implement a software that was online and contained features that could keep our business more accountable. Striven is a perfect match for our company, we are able to create custom reporting as well as export nearly anything via API to google sheets or another custom program to keep our company running smoothly.

Cons

Just like any software, there are some features you wish you could have that may be missing. The wonderful thing about Striven is that when features you desire are not available they are willing to discuss the features you are looking for and either find a way to implement them right away or add them as a future feature in the coming updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Russell M.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Striven is an exciting new player in the ERP/CRM space for small businesses.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

On a scale from 1 to 10 --- an 11!

Pros

There are so many positives that come to mind about this cloud-based software. First, the Striven employees are amazing and thoroughly know their product/service. Two, the speed of the software is blazing fast! Three, the Customer Portal feature is easy to use and the way it is setup, our employees will be able to assist our customers in navigating the portal. Fourth, the software is extremely robust and not "buggy" at all; it's a solid system. Fifth, the accounting system is easy to use and full of most of the features a small business would need. Sixth, the Striven software is affordable for small businesses.

Cons

Lack of Outlook/Gmail built-in email integration like some of the other CRMs on the market. Hopefully, that will change soon. More interconnectability with other software. Need more merchant account integration choices -- at least 2 or 3.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dustyn M.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Product for Any Business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/27
Review Source: Capterra

Striven is a great product to use with a staff that is even greater to work with. They are willing to assist one not only to implement their software, but they are also open to hearing one's feedback on how they an improve upon their platform. If one is looking for a software that can help them get access to the information they need to make better business decisions, then Striven is the system that you need.

Pros

This software is very easy to navigate, has tons of features that can be used for any industry across the board, and allows on to centralize all of the data in one spot.

Cons

The report builder can be slow at times but is constantly being improved upon

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Flynt K.
Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Wonderful Integrated System

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

We had used Quickbooks Desktop for years but had outgrown what we needed it for. We made the switch to Fishbowl and Quickbooks Online. We had nothing but communication issues and errors. I started trying to find another solution, something comprehensive. I found Striven and we made the switch it was incredibly easy to move everything over. All of the users find that it is easy to use.

Pros

Very user friendly. Everything is in one place

Cons

The only thing I wish I could change was add more information in sales orders

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Garrett N.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Fantastic Solution

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

Striven has been a great solution for us as a business that is straddling the fence in between a small and large size company. We have made big steps towards automation that have not only increased our efficiency but allowed us to focus more and more outwards towards increasing sales instead of working on maintaining them.

Pros

Striven offers many APIs that allow easy integration into almost any possibility.

Cons

I admire that Striven is constantly changing into something better, but one of the downsides to all of these changes is when updates are pushed out that are not completely bug free.

The upside to this is that the Striven team literally rushes to fix any of these issues when discovered.

It is scary to be so reliant on a cloud-based system but that is the world we live in now.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kristina G.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Multi Use Product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/25
Review Source: Capterra

I have had a great experience working with Striven. Working with the team is easy. They are open to suggestions and willing to share ideas for enhancements.

Pros

The ability to have my HR, Customer Service and Finance needs handled all in one platform. I can limit access within the settings so each team is only viewing what is absolutely necessary. The constant enhancements that always being done to improve the software.

Cons

Limitations with reporting and ability to search can be cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Justin H.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Striven Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use Striven on a daily basis and it has been a major upgrade for our IT systems. Striven facilitates our sales tracking, quoting customers, information repository and centralized place to store and access sales info. All sales can now view and edit quotes if folks are out

Cons

The calendar functionality is difficult to get accustomed to.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rob F.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 201-500 Employees

BUSINESS REVIEW

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/17
Review Source: Capterra

We have been business partners with Miles Technologies for a number of years. One area of struggle we had was with financial reporting. We worked very closely with the customer representative and his team and are experiencing tremendous success with the BUSINESS system. We were successful in incorporating our multiple lines of business lines into the BUSINESS system and have seen improvements in our processes. We continue to work with Miles Technologies in improving our day -to-day activities within our organization.

Pros

Flexibility and support within the BUSINESS system.

Cons

Downloading reports into Excel, no formulas for totals.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Zach R.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Service!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/05/27
Review Source: Capterra

They are very responsive to any questions and always do their best to provide the best product possible

Pros

Ease of use! The functionality for accounting purposes is awesome!

Cons

Nothing Striven is always trying to do their best to improve functions to cut down time on your work

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Yvette M.

works great

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like this software keeps my orders organized and on track.I like that the software is easy to install with a guide to help you through installation.I have a hard time keeping my business organzed so with this software it helps me out a lot.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Robert K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent Product and Customer Service

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/14
Review Source: Capterra

Striven has been excellent whenever I needed assistance. Their customer service is leaps and bounds above others.

Pros

Complete Package and
Tell your boss that you have more employees that communicate with your customers without out a fee than Microsoft and Google combined.

Cons

Initial Setup tedious but necessary but once completed it was easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10