26 reviews

ECAT

Intelligent Audit Management Software

4,8 /5 (26 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
26 reviews
Vicky M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Uncomplicated, convenient and delivers results!

Reviewed on 2017/09/11

Cost savings and time savings. Centrally as mobilisation costs are low, unit based savings from convenient auditing and fast reporting.

Pros

The convenience of a web based app that works on multiple devices across various operating systems. Ease of use for the end user, which means on-site training isn't required. Ability to personalize the system to cater for very specific contractual needs. Fast response rate provided by customer support team.

Cons

Overall the reporting suite is very good, but due to the complexity of our contracts, we required extensive reporting capabilities. This is,t necessarily a negative as we have been able to work together with the team to build suitable reports.

Joe M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Client bespoke set up

Reviewed on 2019/01/11

The ECAT team were able to modify a complicated paper system on site and convert into a seamless custom digital system

Pros

The ease of use on the mobile app, speed of updates and reports

Cons

Haven't had any issues that would deter me from using the ECAT software

Aoife C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I conduct daily quality wall & GMP audits daily/weekly.

Reviewed on 2017/09/12

It gets rid of paperwork and is more efficient.

Pros

It is quick & easy to use. There is alot to choose from in the drop down menus. It is very efficient, it gets rid of the use of paperwork.

Cons

Because we always have new products it needs regular updating. Not really and ecat issue more from our side.

Karen H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ecat is an easy to use piece of software perfect for completing audits on external sites.

Reviewed on 2017/09/08

Pros

Ease of use for the Auditor, easy to explain, easy to set up.

Cons

No search box to quickly search for one site audit. This makes life difficult when quickly trying to look something up.

Michele H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ECAT Audit System

Reviewed on 2019/01/11

Excellent. Very good customer service, very prompt in replying to queries.

Pros

Very easy to use, customer friendly, reporting very good

Cons

Can be difficult to set up initially with the different entities etc

David C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very personable product with a user friendly functionality

Reviewed on 2017/09/11

No more completing reports on paper and the archiving of data online was very benefical

Pros

Doing the job on the go and not having to complete paperwork and submission. Data archived and readily available and excellent customer service

Cons

Really good software and very bespoke and suited to our business needs, we have not had any issues to report other than some enhancements that were work in progress

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Audit help

Reviewed on 2019/09/09

Pros

It helps maintains efficient working papers. Easily accessible and convenient to use.

Cons

I like using it, no cons.
I did not have any issues using it

Pauline F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Testimonial

Reviewed on 2018/10/10

Beaumont Hospital have been using Ecat since 2013
Since commencment using the platform created by Ecat for the Hygiene Services within Beaumont the developers have created a bespoke auditing system to suit the requirements of the end users.

Pros

The layout and format is very user friendly and provides not only written documented evidence but also picture evidence that identifies appropriate and inappropriate performance that is used for training purposes within the hospital for key stakeholders ie Nursing , Health Care Assistants and cleaning staff.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about the software.

Ryan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The customer support team rivals no other. Always quick to help and answer questions.

Reviewed on 2017/09/21

Pros

The app is reliable and easy to use. The app offers the ability to have conditional questions that make complex situations easy to manage when creating a checklist.

Cons

The ability to organize metrics can be a challenge. The team is always willing to help though to improve the product.

Ian H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent set up and operational support from all of the team

Reviewed on 2017/09/11

It introduced an operations mechanic for the first time enabling area/ regional management to monitor operational standards and consistency remotely.

Pros

Was able to customise the software according to the needs of individual operational requirements. Enables the measurement of consistent operational standards with an instant clear feedback mechanism.

Cons

Need to consider the nature of the information and Dashboard in order to ensure the data is easily readable on portable devices "in the field".

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Standard of performance audit tool

Reviewed on 2019/01/11

Pros

Ease of use
Visibility of reporting
Quick turnaround on amendments

Cons

nothing

Stuart M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A fantastic tool that is easy to access and use. Support from the ECAT team when required...

Reviewed on 2017/09/11

A simple to use productive product that provides full auditing trails without the need for paperwork.

Pros

The ease of access for users is brilliant and can be used anywhere within our business.

ECAT support is fantastic and the team is always on hand to help develop more for our business needs.

It's a paperless system with full auditing trail which is important and is leading to some productivity benefits.

Cons

Would like to see more Templates add but to be fair the ECAT team are supporting our business in developing such

Vic M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic support and a great product!

Reviewed on 2017/09/08

Compliance control of established processes

Pros

Ease of use for first time users but with a very sophisticated and capable back end that allows for excellent analytical results

Greg H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good experience with ECAT for safety auditing of operations.

Reviewed on 2017/09/12

Quick, easy, flexible tool to help me do my job!

Pros

There are key areas of safety compliance I need to check routinely as I visit an operation. This product allows me to quickly evaluate the level of compliance and communicate my findings. It's easy to use on a mobile device, and we can adjust the audit forms quickly as we identify additional needs, or operational changes. Quick, simple method to document a compliance review.

Cons

We are still exploring the capabilities of this product but have yet to find an issue that could not be resolved.

Katalin E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ecat usage

Reviewed on 2019/01/11

I am solving cleaning problems with Ecat. Receiving the audit reports quickly I can solve the issues almost immediately.

Pros

This software is fast and easy to use.
I can control issues with the pie charts which could give us information what area needs to be improved.

Cons

Compare to any other audit software I find Ecat very good I don't have any problem with it.

Garrett D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ECAT review

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

Pros

ease of use on site
simple to input data

Cons

difficulty extracting the 'EXACT' info I need

Ronan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All software should work as well as this!

Reviewed on 2017/09/08

All my heath & safety, hygiene, fire checks and much more in the one place. No more chasing paper and people around the office. Ease of access to my compliance reports and the ability to forward them as needed.

Pros

The Bulk Upload tool is a dream. I could get entire site live in a matter of minutes once I had collected the site data. The mobile app needs no training so the roll out was effortless. The support team really know their stuff and we had a customer success manager assigned to us that really got to know how we work.

Cons

ECAT is not big on Templates but, you can set up any audit you want once you have it yourself. Doesn't have an inbuilt help desk.

Susan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

Reviewed on 2018/10/12

Pros

As an Account Manager of a very challenging account we had to set, train and implement up and running a few audit specifications in a very short period of time. Within a week we had all correctly set up and was smoothly running and everyone was experiencing a professional pride of a high quality software on had for delivering even better results.

All the clients from the account requested a direct access in order to brief the ultimate receiver of the services professionally and in real time.

Cons

no issues detected overall through the whole process

Andrej S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great, professional software

Reviewed on 2019/01/11

Good, professional tool to support day to day work

Pros

Easy access from anywhere where you have an internet/mobile data access.

Cons

No access/delays where low mobile coverage

Response from Electronic Compliance Audit Tools

Hi Andrej, thank you for sharing your experience with us. While you have only been using it for a short period of time, I hope you have seen the time saving advantages of the system. While the app can be used with no internet connection, it does require one when submitting an audit to connect to the cloud. As soon as it does this it will update the app with any changes, as well as displaying your results instantly on the Dashboard. However, if you find that you have a poor connection when trying to submit, the audit will be safely stored on the device until you find a better connection.

Thank you reviewing ECAT and if you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Richard S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Noonan ECAT user

Reviewed on 2019/01/14

One system that can be used to answer a wide variety of our client's needs. Very attentive support function who have assisted in adapting the system to accommodate new requirements.

Pros

The basic system is easily adaptable to multiple uses. Can be used as a compliance tool as well as monitoring standards.

Cons

Reports don't download conveniently into Excel. Reports with wider detail of information about audit results which could be filtered and manipulated in Excel would be more helpful than the limited range of reports available.

Response from Electronic Compliance Audit Tools

Hi Richard, thank you for your review. As you know over the years of using ECAT, we put a lot of emphasis in supporting our clients and using our knowledge to come up with solutions which work for them, so I am delighted to hear of your positive experiences. As you will also know we are consistently looking for areas to improve which is why users are now able to export reports into a Word document as well as PDF and Excel. However, we do understand that some of our reports are not the most `excel friendly¿ but we do hope that users are able to access the desired information through our other range of reports. Happy to reach out and discuss this further.
Thank you again for your kind words.

Patrick L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast, effective and to the point. The ECAT team understood what we needed and delivered in days

Reviewed on 2017/09/08

Information access, efficiency, instant information distribution, Altitude reporting, Trending analytics, root cause identification, trace-ability,

Pros

It is very intuitive and simple to use. No real training required for the users. Easy and accurate configuration capabilities. Handles our most complex audits down to our simplest check lists. The support turnaround time is spectacular.

Cons

Could do with one or two more modules although I am told they are in the pipeline. Not as strong on templates

Chris B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great team to deal with offering an excellent product.

Reviewed on 2017/09/12

ECAT provides excellent flexibility in audit development and rapid deployment of a user-friendly system

Pros

ECAT offer a user friendly app that works across mobile platforms. The system is very easy to configure and deploy.

Cons

We found that the scheduling did not fully satisfy the most complex examples we come across, however ECAT worked very closely with us to quickly address these needs.

Larry D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ecat Review

Reviewed on 2019/01/14

Overall my experience of Ecat is good. Useful app for identifying upcoming maintenance for buildings.

Pros

Ease of use and not having to be online to complete a survey, only have to be online to submit.

Cons

I carried out maintenance surveys on building with Ecat and sometimes the same observation might appear in a number of locations in a building but you can only enter one observation under a given heading and one photo.

Response from Electronic Compliance Audit Tools

Hi Larry, firstly we would like to thank for you putting some time aside to write a review on ECAT. It is very appreciated. It¿s great to see you are finding using the ECAT off-line beneficially while out on the road (and sometimes in the middle of a field) where there is no internet connection.

Regarding your issue of not being able to capture more observations, we would be happy to arrange a quick call to show you how to do this. We have also heard several users requiring the use of more photos which is why we will soon be expanding this to 3 photos per observation. I hope this will be of benefit to you.
Thanks again for your feedback and I hope we can build upon the good ground we covered in 2018!

Tim M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The software and the team are both excellent.

Reviewed on 2017/09/15

Pros

Audits are easy to perform and easily customized. The dashboard provides an easy over view of audits performed.

Cons

Not much, perhaps how the reports appear when downloaded to Excel (takes extra steps to data mine due to merged rows/columns.)

John H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ecat review

Reviewed on 2019/01/14

Getting up to date detailed survey information on our existing building stock and getting overall estimates to maintain same.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to print costings to excel sheets and being able to view numbers of buildings surveyed.

Cons

Not being able to re enter and update completed tasks.