55 reviews

ezLaborManager

Online time & attendance solution for small businesses

4 /5 (55 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
80%
recommended this app
55 reviews
Andrew E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I use this daily to clock in and out and see my time sheet for different time periods.

Reviewed on 2018/03/13

This software allows me and my team to easily see our time card and my pay stubs. I also use this daily to clock in and out and it is just as easy of not easier than a time clock. Also there is less cost since you do not need to buy more equipment like cables or a time clock.

Pros

This is easy to access and all the functions you need are right there on the home page. You can quickly verify your clock ins/outs and make sure your time sheet is accurate. We use this to apply for PTO as well. Very useful product.

Cons

The website appears slightly outdated and the buttons are a little small such as the sidebar on the right with all of the main options on it. I would expect those to be more prominent and easy to click coming from a UX background.

Terence T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple product that gets the job done

Reviewed on 2020/12/22

Pros

I liked how simple and plain the layout was. Easy to place in hours and pull out reports.

Cons

The scheduling is a little complicated, and if you don't use some features, it'll notify you and there seems to be no way to bypass these notifications unless you use those features (like scheduling). The scheduling isn't so flexible with weekly changes at work.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very simple and efficient

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

Pros

I love ADP! Navigating is very easy with the Home area with Clock in, Clock Out, Lunch Out, My Timecard and New Time Off Request button. I find with other software, you must search for these basic functions when it really should be right there. On the bottom, it shows the activity, and allows you to enter notes within the time card which is extremely useful when processing payroll.

Cons

ADP seems to work hard on making it easy to do payroll or even take care of your own time card. Once you get used to the features and functions, it becomes very easy.

Whitnee A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use & organized

Reviewed on 2017/11/13

Pros

I like how easy it is to access benefits and work history through this software. This software is also very organized making it easy to find what you are looking for as a first time user.

Cons

What I like least about this software is how you can get locked out of your account randomly. It could be an administrator issue but it happens more often than I would like.

Christopher K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ADP time and attendance for hourly and salary employees

Reviewed on 2018/07/08

Pros

We use ADP time and attendance for our hourly and salary employees. It's easy to manage and as a practitioner, you can track hours and can pull reports on trends in each department. It is easy to put down notes and create pay codes for each situation IE: system outage, inclement weather.

Cons

We found that a lot of our managers lacked training in the time and attendance. Our employees also found that the time and attendance feature was not the easiest to use when we originally got it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We have used ADP EzLabor software to manage all of our team member's timekeeping system.

Reviewed on 2018/04/24

Pros

1. Very easy to understand for managers to update time keeping oversights.
2. Love the feature of allocating different employees to different departments for reporting purposes.

Cons

1. It is not easy to initially comprehend and update.
2. Can not calculate week to date payroll costs.
3. No scheduling ability to understand cost of scheduling. Must be completed outside of ADP.

Vanessa V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EASY TO USE

Reviewed on 2018/10/29

IT WOULD BE NICE TO INCLUDE A FEATURE THAT WOULD TELL ME AT WHAT TIME I HAVE TO CLOCK OUT TO AVOID GOING ON OVER TIME

Pros

EASY TO LOG IN, VIEW PAYROLL INFORMATION. I CAN PUNCH IN AND OUT WHEN WORKING FROM SATELLITES OFFICES, EASY TO USE, WE USED TO HAVE ANOTHER PROGRAM THAT DID NOT REGISTERED HOURS WORKED

Cons

IT IS SLOW TO UPLOAD INFORMATION, SOME OF THE TIMES IT DOES NOT RECOGNIZE MY USERNAME AND PASSWORD. IF USING FROM A MOBILE APP YOU HAVE TO CLEAN UP ALL YOUR HISTORY BROWSER OR APPS HISTORY TO BE ABLE TO LOG IN FASTER. DON'T LIKE THAT ON THE MOBILE APP THE MINUTES ARE IN DECIMALS,YOU HAVE TO CL

Ward Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Very low level of customer support

Reviewed on 2017/12/03

Cons

Low level of customer support for such a clunky, low-tech and non-user friendly product. Their is very poor project management for new clients and for changes. You never know who your going to reach via the support desk and you will never get a single point of contact for ongoing issues.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for new HR Staff

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

Great HR tool. Easy to learn and very handy for small business.

Pros

As a first tool I have used in HR position I found that it is very easy to use and it is not requiring a lot of training. Great tool to track and maintain vacation days. Also, gives you an insight when it comes to statutory holidays, which you are not always aware of.

Cons

After a while you get used to a software and the only thing that can be listed as a cons would be outdated design.

Viktoria A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Does what it needs to but not as advanced

Reviewed on 2017/11/09

Pros

Performs the basic functions it needs to
Supervisors are used to it and tell me it works like it is supposed to

Cons

Sometimes a bit tedious to navigate
Need to go to various places to do different things
Overall not terrible but could use an upgrade

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Dated, miserable software

Reviewed on 2018/02/15

Pros

It does its job.... eventually. There is some support for hierarchies and structure. It integrates with other ADP products if you are using it for payroll and related stuff.

Cons

It's a terrible user interface. It looks like it was created in the 1980s. The user experience is abysmal. All of the employees dread coming into this system to log their out-of-office hours. This is a prime example of a enterprise ecosystem that is not even trying at all to be user friendly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Loved ADP

Reviewed on 2017/11/08

Pros

Asp was easy to use. Though I did not care for the batches it did make it easier to find when looking for something.

Cons

The only thing I did not care for is the price of ADP. Ezlabor was a little difficult to learn but was easier once figured out.

Manoj K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very difficult to set up different rules

Reviewed on 2017/10/12

Poor customer support

Pros

Simple to use, not too costly, does not require high powered PC, easy to export to the payroll system.

Cons

Difficult to set up rules and not many options to set up different rules for processing of weekly staff pays weekly

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great if you have the money and need

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

I think it is a great product and it is efferent. It is a good way to organize thee business and keep it setup

Pros

It integrates with the payroll and it can be embedded on the site. So easy to log in and there are a bunch of different options when you are buying the device to have for your business.

Cons

if you don't have adp it doesn't integrate and ADP is expensive to have depending on the side of your business and the need.

Joyce W.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ADP EZ Labor previous user

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

ADP is a good product that offers clients some valuable tools for payroll. The training provided by ADP is top notch. At times I miss ADP and the features of this product.

Pros

I learned Payroll using this product. ADP is really great about providing training opportunities for software users. The training is quite in-depth and very valuable for those using the software. Support was readily available whenever there was a question. Absolutely loved the reporting side of the product. We had ADP handle all of our taxes and garnishments, and they made the process a breeze. It was really nice having a 3rd party overseeing what can be a daunting task especially when you are new to payroll. The support staff were always polite and courteous as well as knowledgeable.

Cons

Some areas of the software program were quite complex and required additional training/assistance. Example would be year-end process, and creating reports are just a couple of items. We also noticed with updates, things would change within payroll. Example would be we had an employee on 2nd shift with a 3% shift differential. After an update the employee's shift differential was removed, and then at some point it added back a 5% shift differential. We also had some problems with the accruals.

Maude G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and made for small company

Reviewed on 2018/01/09

Good support from the team. We can learn the system from ourselves. Does a lot. No need to sit in a class for a whole day to understand it.

Pros

Clock in/out easy to do with a card. In time data received. Made for small company with few rules. Easy to set up parameters (i.e. per team, per supervisor, per shifts, etc.)

Cons

Starts to be more complicated when there are too many rules to enter in the system. Might not be that efficient to have to call the help center every time we need to change something in the system.

Betty L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2017/10/03

Pros

This software is very responsive when you need to find and store information, and easy to run reports

Cons

It was problematic to add multiple new users. Only the administrator could request sign on information and for remote locations that often was a problem

Jibri J.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I manage the payroll department for my company. We use adp products

Reviewed on 2017/09/07

Pros

The synergy amd customer support functions are awesome. Veey good respmse time and attention to us as a client. It works well with other adp products and systems

Justin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

EZ to track employees hours

Reviewed on 2018/03/20

Pros

ADP is the industry payroll leader - this service fits nicely into any size business to help ease the burden of payroll.

Cons

Could be a bit cheaper and have a bit more functionality, especially from the general settings. Could be a bit overwhelming for smaller organizations

Pam M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

When I have a problem with the software I quite often get passed around to a variety of people.

Reviewed on 2018/07/03

Easy to book time off

Pros

Booking time off is very easy for staff. Once you assign a schedule to an employee there isn't a lot that the employee has to do. Unless they ver from what's scheduled the system does everything for the employee.

Cons

We have to extract our hours from ezlm on Thursday, so we have to have employee force through their Friday time. This causes many issues. Not always software related, more with our processes, but still a pain point. If would be great if we had a way to do a mass push through of the Friday at the end of the pay period.

The lunch deduction causes many issues. The system isn't updated right away, so there is a 90 second delay from when EE's submit a change, to when the mainframe is updated. This causes lots of problems.

The fact that when an employee has requested less than a full day off (ie. 2 hours of Flex), the system doesn't generate the hours the employee is actually working. The system has a schedule for 99% of our staff, so why can't it generate the working part of the schedule. This causes many issues with staff shorting themselves.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use, gets the job done. Done deal.

Reviewed on 2018/06/14

Pros

It's very easy to use and intuitive. Been using it for years now to clock in/out and review my time sheet.

Cons

I haven't encountered any issue yet. The interface could use an update, to make it a bit more easy on the eyes and modern. But also, if it ain't broke don't fix it!

Kaja K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Makes it so easy to keep tack of hours

Reviewed on 2018/12/22

Pros

It is easy to keep track of my staff's hours, make corrections to their time clock, and I like that we can use it at any computer or on a smart phone.

Cons

It doesn't always allert me when my staff has missed punches. .

David L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for Small and Big Businesses

Reviewed on 2017/12/28

Pros

Record hours and simply click a few buttons to transfer those hours directly into your payroll. Limits errors.

Cons

Wish you could download timesheets, edit them on a master list, then upload the hours. It is too much to go through each employee and edit hours if the forgot to clock out etc.

Lauren M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love it!!!

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

Excellent experience!

Pros

This online clock in/out software if fantastic! It integrates directly to RUN ADP payroll and I love it!

Cons

Nothing, my employees can clock in/out from their desktops or using the mobile apps on their phones. So convenient!!!

Zeah S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

EzLabor for Hourly Staff

Reviewed on 2018/08/29

We are currently using EzLabor only for our hourly staff. So we probably have not even scratched the surface of it's abilities. It is very easy to use and I appreciate the flow of how it is set up for easy of finding things and approving time off. If we spent more time and asked more questions we could probably get a lot more functionality out of it so I do not want to put their software down for items we have not taken the time to set up.

Pros

Very intuitive
Flows easily for viewing purposes
Ability to lock IP address for log in purposes

Cons

Employees cannot enter notes, only managers
Reporting can be a bit tricky