TrackTik Reviews

TrackTik

Security Workforce Management Platform

4.2/5 (70 reviews)
Andrew C.

Great for security management.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

Despite the occasional slowdown which I imagine is due to server load, it's overall a useful software package for managing multiple guards across several locations. Would recommend.

Pros

Easy to review edit and submit guard reports for clients. The analytics that are available after setting report categories are helpful. Generally good overall up-time and quick and snappy to move around the dashboard.

Cons

While usually quick, there have been periods of extreme slowdown where report previews would take upwards of 15 seconds or more to generate making editing and review laborious when you're slogging through 100+ of them. Scheduling module could use some work. Our company looked at but ultimately elected not to use it because it had several drawbacks including not letting officer shifts overlap.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Andrew,
We're glad that you find our software useful to manage multiple guards across several locations. Thank you for bringing your issues with our software to our attention. As we look to continually improve our product, we will take your comments into consideration. Should you have further concerns, contact us at 1-888-670-9782 or [email protected]
Thank you,
TrackTik

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Matthieu L.

Digital transformation for security services ? Not without TrackTik.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

To be the best outsider on our market.
Use better tools than the Bigs (G4S / SECURITAS / SERIS)
Less backoffice jobs - More field jobs !
To be ultracompetitive on the market with a high level of quality

Pros

The most advanced security app and supervision plateform for security services.
- Always envolving
- Customization of the report (we keep our touch !)
- Analytics is a big difference ! Easier to win contract when we prove that we handle every part of our business.
- Mobile Patrol and Dispatch + is really connected to our needs !

Cons

- Not the best for European market (Euro, payroll, billing, contract, ...)
- Missing commercial support (Custom and branded support)
- LoneWorker need integration with monitoring center (local)
- LoneWorker need ManDown solution to be compliant with our country (Belgium) and most country in Belgium
- We need more incedent flexibility (multiples incident type on the same report)

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you Matthieu for such great review. Client feedback is always appreciated and considered for future developments. We look forward to continuing our successful partnership!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Amanda T.

My experience has been great

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/25
Review Source: Capterra

From this software we experienced increased ability to document changes and maintain records for accounts.

Pros

I like the greater functionality that is offered compared to other competitors. The previous software that was used did not have the functionality associated with OT Management, Scheduling, the ability to record documents for sites and personnel, or some of the GPS features. The NFC tokens have also been a valuable add. One of the most significant improvements that this program has offered to our franchise network is the custom reporting features. This has been an excellent resource for our clients.

Cons

Some of the features and processes require many steps. There are opportunities to simplify things in a way that can reduce error and improve user experience. For example, to set up an account, it is time consuming and creates opportunity for error when the patrol run sheet must be assigned to the account under the Zone rather than in the scheduler.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Amanda, thank you for such great feedback! We want all our users to have the best experience possible using TrackTik. We continuously enhance our features and user experience throughout our updates and are confident we will continue to offer the best product possible. Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Elizabeth T.

Customer Support Assistance

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I emailed customer support yesterday afternoon for help with sending reports. Our rep emailed me back this morning with clearly understandable directions AND even took the time to record a video of the steps. He wasn't patronizing nor did he talk down to me at all. BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!

Cons

You took away my bar graphs on the schedules; I will never forgive you for that. The tiles are clunky and don't show at a glance if we have a gap in coverage.

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you for the feedback, Elizabeth. We are so pleased to hear about your great experience with our customer support team! Just like our platform, we are always looking at innovative ways to provide the best experience to our customers. Using feedback, we collected, the scheduling module was overhauled; replacing the timeline view with the user-friendly template and live schedules. Our product team has reviewed the feedback you provided so that it can be considered for future developments.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer

Best in Class Platform

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

Combined services, increased productivity, and increased visibility of security operations.

Pros

An end-to-end system that doesn't just cover the bases, but strives to advance the efficiency and effectiveness in the guarding world. The online portal, with permissions for guards, managers, and clients covers all aspects of our business with visibility where it matters most.

The mobile app is a complete solution for on-post or on-patrol security with the ability to create customized reports, perform patrols or guard tours, and track GPS location and geofencing.

We have also had an incredible team help us with our implementation, roll out, and customer support. The team is always in contact with us, quick to respond, and constantly working for us on their end of things.

Cons

We have asked for several additional added features and functionality with the billing platform and reporting that would match more mature operations side of the software.

It is also very difficult to manipulate the schedule, manage employees, and other backend functions from mobile. The current app does not include any backend functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ed S.

TrackTik is a great tool for all involved in the industry.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

As a VP of Business Development, I discovered a great interest from my prospects to have a concise, friendly and robust included in their security program. On the field, we have observed the performance of our staff has dramatically improved. Once we provide the tools, they perform with great enthusiasm. TrackTik is a great tool for all involved in the industry. It minimizes the time by both the management of security force and client, and compiles the info and reports, and makes guards life easier.

Cons

The only con is that some Spanish speaking officers complain about the language on their device. It's good to have the app in multiple languages.

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you Ed for the positive review, we always appreciate feedback and really enjoy receiving great comments like this.
We look forward to continuing our successful partnership!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jim C.

Great security software, and has been a great tool to retain current customers.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I am constantly refining the system to be effective for our operations. The ease of use, reporting, and the accountability checks for the system are great. When researching products for our company, your product stood out for several reasons, and the product has exceeded our expectations.

Cons

There are bugs within the system that take time to get resolved. I recently had a login issue, that I spent time on trying to get resolved. I contacted Support, and it turned out to be a known issue that they were able to fix, but spending the time initially was a waste. I try not to contact support unless it is needed. We have a sister company that also uses the product, and i noticed items on their portal, that I do not have on ours. Currently I have a report issue that can take 4-6 weeks to fix.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jason L.

Have worked in the Security Industry for nearly 20 years and accountability should not put the safety of an Officer or the client's property at risk.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

If you are serious about providing the best possible service to your clients; then I personally and professionally suggest that the "Scan Button" option for accountability is junked and a less hazardous (both to the Officers and their company's clients) option for accountability be brought forth that can provide "actual" security to a Security Company's client that does not negate the reason that they are there for.

Pros

This software provides a catch-all for the company. It provides multiple options for assisting Security Officers and their Management team in providing accountability for the client.

Cons

In the Security business you are required to be as random in your foot and vehicle patrols as you can be. However, companies are so terrified about accountability that they ignore the concept of being "random" and the TrackTik system seems to support this. ANYONE, who works in the Security field knows the best way to provide coverage for the client is to be unpredictable and random in foot and vehicle patrols, but if you are using the "Scan Button" option that is part of TrackTik, then you have just failed your client. Because anyone that is observing your Officer for 10 to 15 minutes will be able to discover that while the Officer is trying to be random, there are SPECIFIC places that they will be making a client's property unsecure.

Response from Iris

We appreciate your feedback and understand your concern around keeping the routes as random as possible so not to be tracked by potential threats.
Accountability is a focus of TrackTik’s as we aim to streamline our client's processes as much as possible. That being said, we also understand the importance of being unpredictable and random in foot and vehicle patrols, which is why we’d like to suggest the following workflow to help you achieve as much unpredictability as possible.
When you create a tour with multiple checkpoints, these checkpoints can be scanned in any order, the order is not forced. For randomization, TrackTik always proposes to have multiple tours with those checkpoints, varying the order each time. This way you’re able to provide randomization in your tours.
We’d love to discuss this further with you so we can help you achieve the level of service you aim to offer. Please email [email protected] and we’ll get back to you right away.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Noreen M.

good, easy to navagate

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/25
Review Source: Capterra

Make us look at security reports in different way. To have photos included are very helpful for the future.

Pros

It shows the officers in real time. The reports that are archived are very beneficial. Easy to use the site. Easy to teach the site to other officers.

Cons

The price it very expensive compared to other software systems. The online scheduling vrs When to Work, makes it almost impossible to use.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Noreen, let's book sometime together and explore how TrackTik's Back Office module can help make things more efficient. Every system has different behaviours, we are here to make sure our software works for you.
Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] to review the system so we can simplify your scheduling process!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Jason C.

We have developed a true partnership, not just a software vendor.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The product is constantly being improved and developed. It's already state-of-the-art architecture versus many others who use outdated coding languages and databases. Add to that the fact that new features are constantly being released...many of which were built by the CEO himself...and we have a truly flexible end-to-end solution that will continue to meet our greatest business needs.

Cons

It is missing internal audits for quality control and client/employee satisfaction. The reports are really made for client-facing, not for internal control. I hear these features are coming...hopefully soon.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Jason, thank you for your generous rating!
We are always adding new and innovative features monthly and are looking forward to our 2018 line-up. We will continue to gather all your feedback and appreciate your support. Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ceciley r. M.

Pleasant

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/25
Review Source: Capterra

A single platform for the security business needs; billing, accounting, scheduling, payroll, tracking, reports, employee accountability etc.

Pros

Tracking, scheduling, billing, payroll everything is user friendly, and makes my life easier. I love that it's an all in one platform. Tracktik has made excel scheduling obsolete. I absolutely love the unconfirmed shift feature and the fact that all employees can log in remotely.

Cons

Glitches, glitches, glitches. There are little quirks to tracktik that you have to remember; clear your cookies and cache when you cannot create a shift. And remember don't try and work from your phone, you will get frustrated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Shannon K.

Overall pleasant.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I appreciate that it is always updating and improving. That is good for not only our daily operations, but for our clients as well.

Cons

I do not like the HR side. I think there should be more in terms of making a personnel management program. That would make everything very easy to manage.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Shannon, we appreciate your comments and are working on improving every day!
Actually, one of our top priorities is our Back Office module as we understand how important this is to your business.
We will keep you posted with updates, and feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] for any other questions or concerns.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Paul J.

A year to implement and troubleshoot

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

They have made great strives and have great potential but still have a way to go.

Pros

My rep is pretty good with walking me through issues and helping me to resolve. Other than that the app itself has pretty cool features and is easy to use.

Cons

One main selling point is that the system is extremely customizable. This sounds great on the sell, however, once you see how "customizable" it becomes a pain due to the fact that unless you pay for their implementation you have to figure out how to establish, implement, and operate on your own. You only get 5 hours of training, not enough! We were sold on an all encompassing solution to fit all types of security. Their system is not set up to allow more then one person to clock in on a single site at all. So if you're doing event security you either need to have an onsite license which means everyone has to line up at your office to clock in via the laptop or computer, or manually add them in later. We were also told that the scheduling software would have a way for us to track who has seen the schedule. What we weren't told was that its optional to acknowledge and when they do you have to hunt for their acknowledgment.

Response from Iris

Hi Paul, we are sorry you found the implementation to be too brief to cover every feature. As we always attempt to adapt implementation to each specific account, someone will reach out shortly to find out more about your experience and to assist you with any questions or further training you may require. We are always releasing new features and have an improved on-site kiosk mode to speed up clock-in/out for events where an admin is not present and users do not have a mobile device.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Aman R.

You continue to learn new things daily.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/25
Review Source: Capterra

The benefit of peace and mind.

Pros

The thing I like the most is the transparency and accountability the software provides you. I can see where my employees are at any time and the client has proof that we fulfilled our obligations.

Cons

The thing I like the least would probably be the fact there is so much potential that hasn't been tapped into yet which isn't a bad thing. From operations, HR, Payroll, Billing to vehicles records you can customize TrackTik to run your entire business.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Aman, thank you for this nice review.
We have payroll data, billing, vehicle management and HR profiles for each employee.
Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected], we'd be more than happy to review those with you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Joel M.

Overall pleased with the experience relative to TrackTik's competition.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

Real time incident reporting and tour confirmation.

Pros

Ease of use and does have a lots of features i.e. Real time Incident Reporting, GPS checkpoints, Daily Activity Reporting and highly customizable forms. The user interface is very attractive and the Dashboard provides an excellent snapshot of what is going on. Excellent mobile dispatching engine.

Cons

All features don't function as advertised, the platform is riddled with bugs and TrackTik's approach to resolution is "pay us first then maybe we will make it work". Security is also not granular enough in terms of Roles and Permissions. In some cases we feel as if we are the only company using the software. The potential for this to be the ultimate solution is TrackTik's for the taking but not enough investment is being made in product improvement and development.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Oscar M.

Software works great.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Timekeeing system. Its a pretty good software to use on a daily basis - especially given that you can get rid of paperwork.

Cons

Complexity of learning for new users. Althoug there is documentation of the software, there are still some areas not explained or covered, such as the billing whys and the such.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Oscar, thank you for your feedback!
Feel free to reach out so we can discuss organizing a session with some of your new employees. It sometimes can be difficult and we all run out of available time, that's why we have our Training Team here to back up anytime we are needed.
Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] for any questions or concerns!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Melissa H.

Good, easy to use and organized

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the ease of use and the detailed analytics that are provided for me that I can supply to my clients to show the accountability of our officers.

Cons

The price I truly do not have any other complaints other than the price of the software. I find TrackTik easy to use.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Melissa, thank you very much for the review.
TrackTik is growing every day with open minded employees ready to improve with all your great feedback. Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Helps me sleep at night!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

Many, it controls our entire operations and deployment for the physical security department.

Pros

The design, easy of use and overall integration (schedule, reports, payroll, client portal etc.) Notifications and alerts are a fantastic features.

Cons

Not enough reporting features (HR, Shift/Site Client data). inaccuracies with employee hours in different view modes. Termination and shift removal could be easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Thomas W.

Why I'm switching

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/13
Review Source: Capterra

The system looks likes unorganized. It appairs that they have taken suggestions from people at the tradeshows, outsource the programming and then try to integrate everything in as one system. For what you will be paying monthly. You will be better off buying a software license or using several different softare companies e.i. accounting, scheduling, guard tracking, etc..

Pros

The software allows the guards to call in for timekeeping and there is a client portal. The incident reporting and guard tour tracking are very robust and customizable.

Cons

Customer service is close to none. "leave a message and well get back to you". The system has too many bugs in it. The dashboard uses the same logo for business and employee. They mix Frech and English language in its payment logging section. You will lose money on the timekeeping function. The system can never calculate employee hours correctly.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Thomas,
Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We collaborate with security industry stakeholders and are constantly iterating our in-house software development process to build a solution and a pricing structure suitable for all our clients. It's unfortunate that your interaction with our Customer Service Team could not sufficiently answer all your concerns. Customer service remains a top priority for us, as such, we will continue to improve it as well as our product to make it easier for you to use. We are very sorry about this inconvenience and for not meeting your expectations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Janet R.

We have loved our experience with TrackTik

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

tracking, accountability, reporting and analyics

Pros

The accountability aspect! We love to know where our staff is and if they are doing what they are supposed to be doing! And staff loves the aspect of eliminating paper reporting!

Cons

I would like more analytics from other reports I currently am unable to get. I have some reports I have been unable to run analytics from.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Vasilescu G.

The information's provided to the customers by the software is well appreciated

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

Information's on time about our employees

Pros

The flexibility of the software to go into details regarding the daily activity of the security officers.

Cons

It is not easy to use for the security officers. The security officers need to be trained in order to use the software.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Gelu, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We offer multiple ways to train and demo our software online. We can look at booking a session to review Mobile Device functionality with your employees.
Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] for any other questions or concerns!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer

So far, its works as good as you use it.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the history tracks and the ability to modify the program to fit our needs. I also like the fact we can email directly from the program to the client.

Cons

I dont like the way it shows when I try to use it on my smart phone... it never works and I cannot view reports on the phone at all, the screen doesnt change to fit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dellis T.

No disappointment at all. Has exactly what we need.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Pros; The Live reporting, GPS Live tracking, Customization of sites and reports, and the ease of using the dashboard.

Cons

Cons; Would like more capability on ios devices (Apple) same as it is on android. The QR feature is not options we us or like.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Dellis, thank you for your review. Apple has made NFC capability available with iOS 11 for NFC token scans. Look for it in future IOS App releases.
If you have any questions, feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected], we'd be more than happy to review those with you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Jamie B.

The software has a lot of potential...if it worked like it should

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/27
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

TrackTik has a ton of cool features, such as GPS tracking, data tracking, and mass scheduling. The GPS feature is probably the best aspect of the software

Cons

Let me count the ways - there is STILL no managers app for a phone, and it hardly works on a tablet, which means our field managers have to carry a laptop. This feature was promised two years ago. Scheduling and billing features are sloooooow. I can feel myself aging waiting for changes to process. Each click takes at least 20 seconds, and many times 30-45, and some days over a minute. If it actually worked at speed, I could schedule and bill in about the half the time it currently takes me. Trying to get anything done is really frustrating. Expect to wait days or weeks for "support" to get back to you, and 9/10 times the response is that the problem can't be duplicated. The software has great potential, but it is definitely not realized

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Jamie, thank you for your feedback.
We are constantly looking to improve our product with features that enhance our users' experience and we will incorporate your input to do so.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Moses N.

Wonderful experience with great customer care

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

Great service monitoring for clients

Pros

Easy to use ,complete access to clients and also the ability to access the software,anywhere anytime.

Cons

Non working of CCTV integration,this will actually go along way to service customers.Also,the billable portion for scheduling,is hindering us from utilizing it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10