HedgeGuard Reviews

HedgeGuard

Investment portfolio management system

(1 review)
Guillaume D.

HedgeGuard brought a unique combination of PMS and middle-office services that perfectly complements

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/20
Review Source: Capterra

HedgeGuard has been a longstanding partner since the very beginning of the Metori adventure. Beyond the technical solutions brought by HedgeGuard, we engaged as we felt you shared common values and specifically a DNA centered around advanced technology.
HedgeGuard teams are highly motivated, responsive and agile. Our partner constantly demonstrates an ability to address specific requirements. For instance, we expressed needs to implement views in transparency mode or specific in-house compliance rules which were integrated seamlessly into the solution. Working with HedgeGuard also means to exchange with experts who work hand-in-hand with us as we grow.

Pros

First of all, it is important to understand how HedgeGuard solutions fit into our organization. We use HedgeGuard PMS and specifically for book-keeping, monitoring of NAVs and post-trade compliance rules. HedgeGuard also provide aggregated views of all the data related to our trading operations which makes our processes much simpler. This way, thanks to HedgeGuard, we offload a he quantity of processing, manipulation and consolidation tasks. In order to achieve this, HedgeGuard specialists are involved on a daily basis on our operations.
The complete set-up proposed by HedgeGuard translates into significant gains in terms of productivity for us. Working with HedgeGuard also means having access to an expertise over the whole workflow and also being able to size operations in line with our business requirements.

Cons

Nothing in particular! We have been happy with the solution provided from day 1.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Chris E.

Good System with Good People

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/03
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with them was very positive and we were happy to have chosen them as our PMS provider.

Pros

I would say that one of the core strengths of HedgeGuard’s system is its flexibility and ease of use. Our portfolio managers were particularly fond of their excel-like interface and the configuration capabilities. On the operations side, the workflow was seamless and pretty easy to follow, that being said we made use of their outsourced middle office service which for a small fund like us was very helpful. The fact that their own middle office team (which I can’t speak highly enough of) also uses the same PMS does show as they have developed some good automation/counterpart connectivity.

Cons

The only slight concern I would raise is HedgeGuard’s risk system which could be stronger but for a firm such as ours, you could easily use the BBG Port system as a workaround.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ludovic S.

A very handy customized trading and portfolio monitoring tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

We've been an early adopter of Hedgeguard solution so we've started with beta versions. After numerous upgrades and a full configuration, Hedgeguard is now a fast, reliable and user-friendly software.

Pros

- Tailor made software that perfectly fits all our requirements
- Excel interface so you work in a familiar environment
- Dedicated team that managed to integrate all our needs in the API, from simple vizualisation preference to auto export in Bloomberg PORT...

Cons

- Need time to set up perfectly
- Previous version were a bit slow (now it's satisfactory)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Andrea R.

One of the best

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software fills all our needs (VL, NAV, daily snapshot, etc) and the team behind it is very
professional.

Cons

All the features are not ready yet but it is already amazing.

Response from HedgeGuard

Hi Andrea,

Thank you for your review.

All the features are being replicated on the new full-web version that we are hoping to release in production soon; that said, they are all currently available on our desktop application currently used by over hundred funds.

Best regards,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sylvie C.

HedgeGuard Review

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/04/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A configurable portfolio management software, easy to use!

Cons

I didn't dislike anything in particular.

Response from HedgeGuard

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our demo and are looking forward to working with you in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10