DineTime Host Reviews

DineTime Host

Front of house management solution for restaurants

4.5/5 (11 reviews)

DineTime

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

DineTime is an effective table management system, and has replaced our pagers with text messages to guests, which everyone prefers. It can take submissions from the DineTime app and from our company's website, and has proven an effective and reliable solution.

Pros

The software fulfills our needs for hosts and bussers, and integrates with our Kitchen Display systems for easy management.

Cons

product is still in development, and we are waiting on a few features to be added, but its fully featured at present, and we are satisfied with the current functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Absolutely Amazing for our operation!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 7/13/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Guest Data, 2 way SMS, server rotations and more

Pros

The ability to handle waitlist, call aheads, and reservation with one solution. DineTime gets us seen by more diners and allows are current diners to make reservations from the DineTime App!

Cons

We use the cloud based solution. So lag time on table updates and redundency has been the only issues that we have had, but those are few and far in between. I would like to see Day part cover count on the floor chart screen if possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

DineTime has been an asset to our operations

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/13/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Accurate quote times, rotational seating, guest texting, and improved flow at the host stand.

Pros

We love not having to use pagers and the ability to text our guests especially at locations in a mall setting makes for a better waiting experience. The chit also shares info about the guest or reason for visiting such as birthday or graduation and enables us to cater to their celebrations.

Cons

We feel there should be a better way to run a shift change aside from changing the floor plan and wiping out existing data. Same for phase maps. We also would like to have more control over text content and have the ability to make text messages unique by location.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Typically very good. Back end could be more streamlined to find information.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 7/13/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use on the front end. Little to no staff training is required because of how straightforward it is. Price/value when compared to competitors.

Cons

Some functions and features on the back end that don't seem to work on the front. Minor features but I wish they were removed if not available (require CC, different options etc.)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

We love how easy it is for someone to book online and if we have any questions the reps are quick!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 7/13/2017
Review Source: Capterra

More overall business and convenient online reservations.

Pros

It has grown our food & beverage business simply because of how convenient it is to book. The quick response from our customer service reps is most appreciated.

Cons

Nothing in particular. In the begging we had a few bugs to work out because we had never used a service like this before. Our reps helped us set the settings for our business and we almost never have to call them!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Simple, easy to use. Extremely host friendly. I've received amazing help from customer support!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 7/14/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Organization at the Host stand and great analysis of how often our hosts over-quote our guests!

Pros

I like its simplicity and how easy it is to make any changes on the fly. I like that it is compatible with iOS (we use our Host client on a large iPad) and it makes it easy for training- because Hosts are already so accustomed to Apple products anyways, they pick up the program in the blink of an eye!

Cons

I wish there was a way to filter the email database to which location the guest visited. This would be a great help to our Marketing team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

This app has made the flow of our clientele steadier and more accommodating to them.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/13/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It enables a quick and efficient method for both employees and customers. We have generated higher numbers and, in turn, happier customers since we started using the app. Love that they can text back and let us know to take them off the list. And we've found that more people come back since we're able to give them a more accurate wait time.

Cons

If we could change a feature it would be the ease of use of the multiple buttons/options for a particular assignment. We wish it were more streamlined for certain tasks, ie assigning tables and servers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

We use it every single day

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 7/26/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Organization

Pros

The texting ability is so nice and the call back option and the reservation part helps us out through the week

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

We are happy with the system and it has made for a much more organized and smooth running wait list.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/28/2017
Review Source: Capterra

An organized seating list

Pros

The texting feature is a great way to notify customers when their table is ready (and when they have left an item behind) We like that customer names/numbers are stored, esp since we have a large number of repeat customers.

Cons

It does not seem to understand our wait times. Puzzling how it can quote 20-30 min wait time when we have 15 open tables. I am not sure we are set up correctly, and each time I call customer support they suggest that maybe we were not set up properly either. hmmmm?

We have a large number of guests that come without their full party.....we have to type in a NH (no here) in the notes. Is there any other way to flag a party not here?

We wish we could customize the icons (sun, booth, table) Can we?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

This software has improve our reservation and front of the house system.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/13/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Improving our font of the house/reservations system.

Pros

Easy to use, navigate and setup. It let us customize our floor plans and keep track of number tables, costumers, cancelations, walk ins, etc.

Cons

Navigating on the DineTime portal it takes longer to setup things, like the web widget/appearance you can't adjust it on the same page, has to go back to another page to do this. Not very functional.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Website Widgets Not for Multi-Outlet

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 4/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

DineTime had helped simplify our outdated reservation system without being difficult to setup and train.

Pros

The setup for messaging and scheduling is fairly intuitive and easy to pick up.

Cons

The website reservation widgets do not function properly when your have many on a page, say for a list of different outlets where you want to shoot a reservation widget for each. We found a work around but this should have been easier.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10