Sinnaps Reviews

Sinnaps

Online project planning & management app

4.5/5 (24 reviews)

Finally found a software that is useful to manage complex projects

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/09/10
Review Source

Pros

GANTT and CPM view!!!

I also like the fact that task can be split sub-tasks and chat function so discussion about the proyect and activities can take part in the same APP with no email flooded by short messages nor whatsapp becoming part of our working-tools.

Cons

A little bit expensive for students. Student-discount would be appreciated.
No other negative aspect found until now

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Juan manuel S.

Powerful

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

It is a very powerful tool for project management, very intuitive and friendly for its coaching ability. The team is clearer about the direction of the project. It would be very useful if a task compliance indicator was adapted in the future.

Pros

The coaching tool is wonderful because it helps you consider things you can forget to improve the project

Cons

you do not have an app to create projects from your mobile

Response from Sinnaps

Thanks Juan Manuel for your review! It's important for us. Hope Sinnaps helps you everyday, planning and managing your projects. We already have a mobile app for Android (beta). However, we're working more on it, so in a few months we hope it will be ready for a complete use ;-)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Elisardo F.

Good app for project managers

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/05/21
Review Source

Pros

The application has all the feature that I need to maintain a project with an easy to use interface and the scalability to create all the project that I need without having to pay for the others members of the team.

Cons

I didn't see any cons at the moment working with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Julio pablo V.

An agile planner with a powerful combination of Kanban, Gantt and a CPM interface.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/10
Review Source

Pros

1. A triple way to view and manage: Kanban, Critical Path Method and Gantt.
2. Very intuitive.
3. A very useful "Test Mode" wich allows you testing changes before applying them.
4. A good chat (human) support.
5. Virtual coach: a facilitator who gives you advices to improve planning.

Cons

1. The mobile app is a very limited version in therms of functions and options.
2. The communication panel sometimes suffers delays.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Julio cesar M.

Ease of use

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It ease of use, since it has a graphical web based interface, it was easy to understand it and get things done!

Cons

Sometimes it feels slow and makes the work difficult to complete.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Juan c. G.

Excelent for visualization

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

It’s nice to share working plans with managers, experts and technicians. Great visualization and very helpful canvas

Pros

I buy a suscription for the nice visualization and facilities for collaborative work.
The customer support it’s great.

Cons

Some expectations are not covered, for example to visualize group of task on the gantt, we miss the typical MS project gantt.
Another: the customer support is in Europe work hours.

Response from Sinnaps

Thanks Juan for your review! Hope Sinnaps helps your team everyday ;) We already have a classical version of Gantt Chart. You can choose if you need to work with an innovate Gantt Chart version, which calculates Critical Paths of your projects or if you need to work with a classical Gantt Chart version. In a single click ;-)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10

Easy, intiuitive, an collaborative app

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Really good and satisfactory experience for basic projects with my team mates

Pros

Is an easy way to planning projects for free . Beside, you can always have your information about your project in real time, and follow the cronogram and the activities. I use this because is so intuitive and easy to use, and let me share and edit the information in colaboration teams

Cons

If you are used to work with project from microsoft you're not be able to get all these funtionalities in here

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Amazing

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Is really fast and security

Pros

It's easy the use , about Perú it's really easy

Cons

The best software , i prefer this page ever

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
David S.

INTUITVE, EASY TO MANAGE AND AFFORDABLE FOR EVERYONE

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/20
Review Source

Pros

- Easy to manage
- Intuitive
- Everyone is able to learn their use in 10 minutes
- Web app: always it is disposal for you

Cons

- Activities are not able to be cloned at the moment
- You need to export to Excel to get a Gantt graphic (not very much annoying indeed)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Andres camilo C.

Rating only

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/08/10
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Nelson C.

It speeds up the work a lot

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Since in my business I usually have enough orders in different periods of time, this program helps me prioritize them to know which ones I should finish first, it also allows me to assign tasks to my team so they can manage social networks or handle some orders and check if it's done.

Pros

Streamlines work, allows you to create tasks and structure them as best suits, you can prioritize the tasks to know which are more important and you can assign tasks to your team and verify if they made them by chat

Cons

It has a lot of icons, so I find it somewhat complicated to use since I have visual disability

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jairo C.

excellent planner

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Complete, very graphic and colorful and its handling is very simple.

Pros

the most striking thing is that everything is graphic and colorful, which makes it more striking and easier to understand and to organize.

Cons

Even if you have a free trial, at the end of this time there is no option 100% free, with the most basic.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10

Easy to Use

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/02/14
Review Source

Pros

I like the way that you can manage timelines in order to get your Gantt chart ready in minutes. You can make tasks too linked to the gantt chart.

Cons

Zooms in gantt charts are not customizable like see as weeks or months, that would be a good improvement in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Flor A.

Best online software

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

I was taking too much time to plan my schedule so I use sinnaps to get to all my appointments on time

Pros

Becasuse it doesn't take too much space in my computer

Cons

It is a little slow

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Julio B.

Great tool to plan projects and task with deadlines

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/13
Review Source

Pros

- Intuitive user interface and help icons in almost every element.
- Optional advances features for better tasks definition
- You can try it for free
- Collaborative work oriented

Cons

- When many people is working in the project, updates are not being shown in real time.
- I miss one more zoom in level in the timeline view

Response from Sinnaps

Thank you Julio!! We are constantly improving. Now, you can work in real time. Hope Sinnaps helps you in your planning. Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Michelle T.

The importance of simple things

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

The construction of one software.
The cost associates to the critical route.
Plan of social life and work.

Pros

The fast answer for all things that I need. I can simplify my life, I don’t need to spend more time than the necessary for planning activities of work and social life.

Cons

I can’t open my work on Excel for example, so I lost time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Angeles B.

A good option

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It facilates your live in the coordination of projects

Cons

I still do not have it myself. I try it with a friend and it helps to coordinate projects within a group

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jesús A.

Not well experienced

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Well made

Pros

You may use it to her the proper control you need

Cons

The free version is limited. It works CC3 better a more wide one the get connected with the program

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Easy to use and a real time-saver

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2017/12/13
Review Source

Pros

Intuitive enough for someone to pick and and use without the need for too much experimentation, serves a real purpose on the job

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Trinidad V.

Affordable and complete tool

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/28
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use project control tool

Pros

This software takes you easily to organize activities, resources and time even if you don't have experience in project planning and control

Cons

No complaints for basic projects control

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Melody R.

Very Usefull

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the economic indicators, gantt guidelines

Cons

Sometimes we need more information about the export options

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Maria G.

Easy to use but a bit standard

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It’s an alright software, has good things but nothing is really over the top

Cons

Nothing in specific, everything is just standard

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Teresa C.

Rating only

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/22
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Daniel R.

Good overall

Used Monthly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Nice interface
Visually appealing
Basic

Cons

Too basic
Missing functions
Too expensive

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10