Showing 46 reviews of 35

Sinnaps

Online project planning & management app

4,5 /5 (35 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
Showing 46 reviews of 35
Jaime D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Complete vision of my project portfolio and details of each one, at the same time

Reviewed on 2020/07/08

What I love is that Sinnaps is not just a tool, it is a permanent help in project management.

Pros

In environmental consulting you need several specialists in one or several projects, who are not physically in the office. With Sinnaps, you detail, give your opinion and supervise in real time. And the best thing is that you know how the budget of each project and of the office in general develops.

Cons

The Gantt view, at first, confuses you until you get used to seeing only the big tasks. The colors of the bars could also be improved

Julio pablo V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An agile planner with a powerful combination of Kanban, Gantt and a CPM interface.

Reviewed on 2018/10/10

Pros

1. A triple way to view and manage: Kanban, Critical Path Method and Gantt.
2. Very intuitive.
3. A very useful "Test Mode" wich allows you testing changes before applying them.
4. A good chat (human) support.
5. Virtual coach: a facilitator who gives you advices to improve planning.

Cons

1. The mobile app is a very limited version in therms of functions and options.
2. The communication panel sometimes suffers delays.

Barbara monserrat R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

It has been easy to use and simple. I am happy with this tool.

Pros

I like the dependency between projects I can include, also, I liked that I didn't have to pay for the free version.
I am happy because before I was using excel but without the dependency making changes was very time-consuming.
I have used Trello before but I like more the Gantt charts I have access here compared to what I can use in Trello.

Cons

Mmm, I didn't like that even tho I put 2 days for one activity and 3 for another one, it assumes I can finish both in 3 days. I can fix it using dependency but I would like it doesn't overlap those activities for the same person. Maybe I haven't understood completely the software.

Juan manuel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful

Reviewed on 2018/12/06

It is a very powerful tool for project management, very intuitive and friendly for its coaching ability. The team is clearer about the direction of the project. It would be very useful if a task compliance indicator was adapted in the future.

Pros

The coaching tool is wonderful because it helps you consider things you can forget to improve the project

Cons

you do not have an app to create projects from your mobile

Response from Sinnaps

Thanks Juan Manuel for your review! It's important for us. Hope Sinnaps helps you everyday, planning and managing your projects. We already have a mobile app for Android (beta). However, we're working more on it, so in a few months we hope it will be ready for a complete use ;-)

Rodrigo C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sinnaps free trial review

Reviewed on 2019/07/04

It was a good experience using the apps

Pros

How the apps shows the calendar with tasks

Cons

the connectivity throught internet and the fast way to add people in the projects.

Jesús A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Not well experienced

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

Well made

Pros

You may use it to her the proper control you need

Cons

The free version is limited. It works CC3 better a more wide one the get connected with the program

Manfred M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome platform

Reviewed on 2019/07/11

I was having trouble to manage all my projects in the same time. But now Sinnaps has helped me alot

Pros

Sinnaps has helped me out to manage better the projects of my business

Cons

Actually there are very little things, that I don't consider important. But maybe could be better design.

Elisardo F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good app for project managers

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

Pros

The application has all the feature that I need to maintain a project with an easy to use interface and the scalability to create all the project that I need without having to pay for the others members of the team.

Cons

I didn't see any cons at the moment working with it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2018/02/14

Pros

I like the way that you can manage timelines in order to get your Gantt chart ready in minutes. You can make tasks too linked to the gantt chart.

Cons

Zooms in gantt charts are not customizable like see as weeks or months, that would be a good improvement in the future.

Julio cesar M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 2018/12/21

Pros

It ease of use, since it has a graphical web based interface, it was easy to understand it and get things done!

Cons

Sometimes it feels slow and makes the work difficult to complete.

David S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

INTUITVE, EASY TO MANAGE AND AFFORDABLE FOR EVERYONE

Reviewed on 2018/02/20

Pros

- Easy to manage
- Intuitive
- Everyone is able to learn their use in 10 minutes
- Web app: always it is disposal for you

Cons

- Activities are not able to be cloned at the moment
- You need to export to Excel to get a Gantt graphic (not very much annoying indeed)

Andres camilo C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Reviewed on 2018/08/10

Nelson C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It speeds up the work a lot

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

Since in my business I usually have enough orders in different periods of time, this program helps me prioritize them to know which ones I should finish first, it also allows me to assign tasks to my team so they can manage social networks or handle some orders and check if it's done.

Pros

Streamlines work, allows you to create tasks and structure them as best suits, you can prioritize the tasks to know which are more important and you can assign tasks to your team and verify if they made them by chat

Cons

It has a lot of icons, so I find it somewhat complicated to use since I have visual disability

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally found a software that is useful to manage complex projects

Reviewed on 2018/09/10

Pros

GANTT and CPM view!!!

I also like the fact that task can be split sub-tasks and chat function so discussion about the proyect and activities can take part in the same APP with no email flooded by short messages nor whatsapp becoming part of our working-tools.

Cons

A little bit expensive for students. Student-discount would be appreciated.
No other negative aspect found until now

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

I learn a powerful tool

Pros

Its a useful tool, the enviromente is easy to learn and very practical

Cons

Although is easy to use, you need to know about project management before

Yohannes S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

To say the truth this software is high in quality and also good interms of value .

Reviewed on 2019/06/28

I have a little experience with this software and in future I want to be a best friend with this software very well

Pros

It is time efficient and you can analyze many activities with this software

Cons

I didn't see the least about this software at a moment

Maria G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Easy to use but a bit standard

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

Pros

It’s an alright software, has good things but nothing is really over the top

Cons

Nothing in specific, everything is just standard

Juan c. G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excelent for visualization

Reviewed on 2018/12/06

It’s nice to share working plans with managers, experts and technicians. Great visualization and very helpful canvas

Pros

I buy a suscription for the nice visualization and facilities for collaborative work.
The customer support it’s great.

Cons

Some expectations are not covered, for example to visualize group of task on the gantt, we miss the typical MS project gantt.
Another: the customer support is in Europe work hours.

Response from Sinnaps

Thanks Juan for your review! Hope Sinnaps helps your team everyday ;) We already have a classical version of Gantt Chart. You can choose if you need to work with an innovate Gantt Chart version, which calculates Critical Paths of your projects or if you need to work with a classical Gantt Chart version. In a single click ;-)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy, intiuitive, an collaborative app

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

Really good and satisfactory experience for basic projects with my team mates

Pros

Is an easy way to planning projects for free . Beside, you can always have your information about your project in real time, and follow the cronogram and the activities. I use this because is so intuitive and easy to use, and let me share and edit the information in colaboration teams

Cons

If you are used to work with project from microsoft you're not be able to get all these funtionalities in here