15 reviews

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
80%
recommended this app
15 reviews
Timmy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Screenly

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Excellent

Pros

Really easy to use very functional. The fact that you can time and queue the digital elements is fantastic. The turnaround time from when the media is sent to when it actually plays is very impressive. We are very happy with our partnership with Screenly. The customer service is excellent with a "can do" attitude to solving any operational issues.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike and at the cost it is better than anything other platform we have used on the market.

Response from Screenly

Hi Timmy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our software and we value your feedback. If you have additional questions about Screenly, please feel free to contact [email protected]

We appreciate you being a loyal Screenly customer.

Olegario M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app

Reviewed on 2018/08/28

Pros

Easy to install and use. The free versión is fully functional.

Cons

Do not refresh the URL when there is only one asset

Response from Screenly

Hi Olegario,

Thank you for taking the time to review our software and value your feedback. If you have additional questions about Screenly, please feel free to contact [email protected]

We appreciate you being a loyal Screenly customer.

Best,
Samantha Richards
Screenly, Inc.

Bastian G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Great idea - software crashes constantly.

Reviewed on 2018/09/10

I was sold this software as an easy plug & play solution which it is not. We received the wrong software in the first place - then it took over a month to fix their software as they had a bug which showed all images in the wrong sizes and didn't display any videos. Half the time support does not read the email properly and only starts to help & assist when you make threats...very disappointing!
The one thing that was positive was our account manager who constantly was in communication and tried to fix the issue, we have been with them for 3 months and are still facing issues.

Pros

Easy to set-up if it works - our account manager

Cons

Customer Support & actual software - not working.

Conrad J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for advertising in my store!

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

Overall a very useful platform for advertising.

Pros

That it’s manageable from anywhere in the world and the very easy initial setup!

Cons

That there’s no functionality for PowerPoint files or to let the pages turn from one to the other.

Vincent N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great but could be better

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

for still images and as a photomenue board it is great

Pros

the ease of use, it is simple to add and change photos

Cons

That I can not put up a functioning time and temp when and where i want it.

Brent K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

In house advertising and employee communications campaign

Reviewed on 2021/02/08

Very satisfied with the product and support they've provided.

Pros

Ease of deployment, scheduling, and no complicated firewall configuration.

Cons

Single administrative login. However, this was recently resolved in an update.

Brooke R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We Love Screenly!

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

Pros

Screenly is very easy to learn and use. It takes only seconds to upload and swap images on our screens.

Cons

Sometimes the images will shrink from full size and that can be frustrating. I also wish there was a way to link the screens with the software we use for our website so images would automatically populate.

Mark L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Great Idea; failing to deliver (all screens down)

Reviewed on 2018/08/27

right now, I would just like it to work; all screens are currently down.

Pros

Fills a need, looks to be great, easy setup and easy to use interface overall.

Cons

Paying for something that is not working.

Response from Screenly

Hi Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We strive to do everything we can for our customers and apologize that we were not able to resolve this despite our repeated attempts.

We have released new updates that address the issue you were having and do see that your screens are currently active and in sync.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please send us an email at [email protected] Thank you again for your honest feedback and we look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Samantha Richards
Screenly Inc.

Chad G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Increase Warehouse Visibility

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

It has been a useful tool. We use it to display daily info, messages, and even quick facts.

Pros

It allows us to create separate data on the different screens. We use this to help the different areas of the business keep track of their progress.

Cons

The software is a little harder to setup Wifi. It would be nice to be able to directly access the device after setup to configure the wifi.

Sam P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect for multi-location deployment

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

We have 15 devices deployed in retail stores across the country and we rarely experience any issues.

Pros

It’s easily deployed, easily managed, and the user interface allows for easily configuring things like video playlists.

Cons

It’s still has some bugs and it would be nice to have a more robust scheduling apparatus. Occasionally the devices will drop off the network and have to manually rebooted.

Linda T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Integra Technologies

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

Overall I am extremely happy with Screenly Pro and would not hesitate to recommend this product.

Pros

The Screenly Pro software program has made a positive impact within our organization by allowing us to reach our employees throughout all four locations on all shifts. With Screenly Pro I have the ability to make changes and send messages as quickly as clicking a button. The recent updates have made this process even easier.

Cons

The updates to the Screenly Pro are immediate. When I remove a slide from the Content it is automatically removed from the Playlist which is immediately removed from the display screens. I wish there was a 1- or 2-minute delay. The employees are aware when I am updating the presentations.

Randy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Beautiful screens, not-so-beautiful features

Reviewed on 2020/12/30

Pros

The screens and resolution were beautiful on this product. Additionally, we were able to deploy hundreds of custom assets and playlists in a matter of hours.

Cons

We were siloed in to only using raspberry pi units and there were no transitions between graphics. When we changed the infrastructure of our wifi systems, the support documentation was zero help. We instead had to flash each of our 20+ units manually and reconfigure each on the new wifi. There should be an option built in to the ScreenlyOS image on the raspberry pi to modify wifi configs.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Goodbye to Free

Reviewed on 2019/03/11

Very disappointed that first they cancel their free one-screen option to new customers but then turn around and disable accounts for pre-existing customers like us. No warning either. I discovered by noticing nothing was on the display and then when logging in to see the “account disabled” notice. Nothing I can do except purchase their monthly package that was overkill for our small organization. Since we can’t afford to pay, I’m switching over to info-beamer.

Pros

Was a really great option for our non-profit that couldn’t afford another monthly cost.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. It was easy to use and the free version had all the options we needed.

David N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review for OSE

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

Excellent. Will definitely consider a paid version when it comes time to replace the OneLAN digital signage we have elsewhere.

I'd like education pricing and possibly local asset storage rather than cloud. We're a school and not a high turnover business

Pros

Free and can run on a Pi, can use Google slides. Everything a poor inner city school needs for a reception display

Cons

Again, just the OSE. Can't actively reboot it from the web interface, no means to check if it's still running (i.e. preview of what's on screen), which would be very handy if administering a screen from another building. I've had a couple of black screen incidents while playing about with the software setting it up.

Dustin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Free verison (Screenly OSE) has some bugs

Reviewed on 2020/11/25

Pros

I liked the sleek and simple layout of the software. Adding assets and scheduling them was easy!

Cons

There is a black screen between a video asset and an image. This is not a problem with the paid version as I understand.