67 reviews

Sender

Email campaign creation, delivery & analysis platform

4,5 /5 (67 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,8
93% recommended this app
67 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Events Services
Company size: Self Employed

Great marketing tool for beginners

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

I like the Sender app and maybe is a great option if you don't need much of email marketing on your website. This app has great features when comes to making a double opt-in on the subscriber forms and separate the email lists easily.

Pros

This software allows you to start in the process of email marketing without question. Is easy to deploy on WordPress and has a great tool for visualizing the process of sending emails to your customers.

Cons

It's a very new software which is fine but makes it a bit complicated if you want to integrate it with other apps like Contact Form 7.
If you want to make an integration to another app the process is highly complicated if you don't know anything about coding.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dora U.
Industry: Publishing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good support

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

With the new design developments i can fill the newsletters more personal content with nice appearance.

Pros

Usually easy to use.
Helpful colleagues.

Cons

On mobile view you need more development

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Neimuntas G.

Great!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Well delivery is very good! I like the way emails are sent to my customers, I tried using getresponse before but it failed miserably.

Cons

Im missing few things, but it's ok, support takes care of it! It could be more user friendly I guess, but the team at sender seems to be working hard on it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Abdellah C.

my experience with SENDER

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

Everything is good and perfect with a great customer support

Pros

this is the most powerful company that I'm with , Ease of Use and anti-spam , good email templates also all my message go to the inbox , good communication with my subscribers , i'm really so happy to work with this company

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Marcin M.

Easy to use, feature rich mass mailing service. Definitely recommend.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A great advantage is a great support that helps quickly with every issue. It offers many free templates. Automation (integration with forms) is a snap.

Cons

It lacks some features, subscribers management is somewhat cumbersome just as email content editing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Vahid A.
Industry: Computer Networking
Company size: 51-200 Employees

good

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

good

Pros

LiveChat is very good

Cons

price ! its so expensive for iranian!!!
Because the price of the dollar in Iran has risen sharply

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joshua F.

Great for the newbie that doesn't want to deal with setting up their own email servers.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The support is always on point. They are consistent on getting back to you, and the system is easy enough for the newbie to get emails out and seems to have features to grow into.

Cons

It's feature rich, so it can look overwhelming, but once you figure out that you're only going to use a few features to begin with, it's not that bad.

Response from Sender.net

Thanks Joshua. Happy to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Wesley S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A recommendation

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

Love it - it's a great app but the textbox is a deal breaker for me. If you can fix that I don't see how you can't succeed.

Pros

It's simplicity and easy of use. The overall UX is very well structured.

Cons

As a power user I find the Rich Textbox editor SUPER frustrating. It doesn't adhere to standard key strokes. For example Shift + End should select all the text fro current cursor position to the end of the text. But it instead moves to the last text box. Similary any of the arrow keys don't work as they should be intended they simply scroll the page. If I want to move to a different line I need to use the mouse.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Ian W.
Industry: Civic & Social Organization
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Usage could be MUCH better!!

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

It's a free service that a small - once a moth - group can use without "extra" frills and extra costs.

Pros

It's free for me (Small user) as my Group is a NP club Newsletter that goes out each month to a small group of members

Cons

Layout can be better -I find I'm hunting around for different things all the time. Many of the steps I need to do are not logical or straight forward.

Response from Sender.net

Hi Ian,
Thanks for the review! Please let us know what you're constantly hunting for into our live-chat or email support. Only once we will know the exact problem we would be able to either find the solution or improve the system! Do not hesitate to get in touch via live-chat or email, our user support is there to help you out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Wayne S.
Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
Company size: Self Employed

Great Value

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2021/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

Good inexpensive way for me to stay in touch with my customers and prospects

Pros

Ease of Use. Great Value. Good Customer Service.

Cons

No 'cons' presently. The new update is fantastic.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great tool at good price point

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/03
Review Source: Capterra

If your starting with email marketing and MailChimp isn't for you then this might be a great choice.

Pros

Easy to use interface
Good price point
Fast and helpful customer service
Decision trees and more

Cons

I could not find some of the questions I had in an online manual
Not many out of the box integrations available

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Christian M.
Industry: Civic & Social Organization
Company size: Self Employed

Sender meets my requirements

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/04
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using Sender to circulate a weekly newsletter to some 1300 addressees. We are a non-profit, with no budget, so I chose the free version. Yet, when I needed advice on my first mailing, I received an immediate, clear, detailed assistance by chat.
The help I needed was really due to my incompetence in all IT things, for I realised after the first mailings that navigating the site is easy. My best advice is to use the testing functionality. There is a possibility to view your message as it will appear on a computer screen and on a smartphone, but go further and send the intended email to yourself and a couple of friends on different mail platforms. Then correct what doesn't look right.
Adding/deleting addresses is easy. The system manages the Unsubscribes. A report comes back after every mailing showing how many recipients opened the email, and what links they clicked.
Formatting, at least for the template I chose, is easily adaptable.
This is exactly the solution I could hope for.

Pros

Prompt assistance by chat, ease of use,

Cons

My requirements are limited, and I see nothing would improve my experience

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joe C.
Industry: Computer Games
Company size: Self Employed

Great Product. Very easy to use.

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

They've been great. Their product is easy to use and whenever I've done something silly, and can't figure something easy out....they've been exceptionally quick in helping out and solving my problem.

Pros

Let my emails/newsletter reach the professional level.

Cons

No complaints at all, great product, simple to use, excellent support

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ms. beth F.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Solid email marketing platform

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

I set up a sequence of emails to employees, they automatically get added to a list. Made my job easier - all employees are informed about company events, like parties, workshops and training. Email insights are brilliant. Can keep track of who opens the emails and such.

Pros

The simplicity approach blows my mind. No unneeded utility. The learning curve isn’t steep. it's perfect for me

Cons

No suggestions or complaints. Enough power under the hood for me. they are actually concern about our need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kaedrian U.
Industry: Writing & Editing
Company size: Self Employed

Sender is Amazing!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/19
Review Source: Capterra

Saves so much time and encourages a beginner like me.

Pros

I love how non-complicated the interface is, and how smooth it goes. The verification process was also very quick. A quick look at the screen, and you already know how it goes. Of course, there will be some questions but the learning process is really quick. The flow and how all the buttons are set up is really logical. And it is so smooth. Not clunky and lag. I am loving it!
Customer service is also quick to respond, polite, and has common sense.

Cons

I have only used it for a while so I cannot say yet what is lacking. However, I did not find a way to tag audiences so that may be one downside. But there is segmentation so you can work your way around it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Donnie H.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

It's s a good alternative to Mailerlite

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/20
Review Source: Capterra

After spending lots of money on other tools like Mailchimp, Mailerlite, even Hubspot, I found that Sender had everything that I needed, just for like a fraction of the monthly cost.

Pros

Easy to get going. Could send out my first emails not more than a day after signing up for an account. The pricing is appealing.

Cons

It could have more advanced photo editing software built-in (cause I need that), but that's not really its job.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Marcelo F.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Overall experience is good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is an agile and easy to use tool. Good organization of the shipments, being able to set the week in advance.

Cons

I had a problem updating the subscriber lists, but was quickly resolved by technical support.
Also, it would be very helpful to have more facility to generate new custom designs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Rhonda D.

WONDERFUL

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love the support aspect, I have repeatedly received quick, helpful and outstanding service. Also newsletters display quickly in emails.

Cons

I don't like that you cannot log in using your email address. But that's a small thing. Sender is totally worth using.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mary A.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Customer Service

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

I've only just started, but so far I'm happy with my first campaign!

Pros

Overall it's very easy to use, but when I did have questions the live chat function was invaluable - the best thing about the whole tool so far ;). Very friendly, quick and helpful.

Cons

I wish it included a feature to automatically send emails in the best time slot

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Majid A.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It's Recommended

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

We are boosting our email marketing

Pros

1-Ease of us
2-Value for money
3-Online support
4-Very fast in sending emails.
5-Good and Complete API

Cons

1-Help documents are complete or at least I could not find whatever I was looking for
2-They need some soft improvements in their UX. I couldn't find some features before asking help from their good online support

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

April A.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent executive from the help desk, was very helpful and jumped on the platform live to attend

Reviewed on 2018/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

I already recommended the product

Pros

Easy to use and personalise and it obviates mail not going to JUNK. It was easy to upload material , lists, and user interface is friendly. Mostly it allows you to save others don't have that basic feature.

Cons

I could not work out the mail merge feature immediately but support quickly help navigate that . FAQ and videos need to be clearer and visible some were not so make sure it is clear

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
Company size: 2-10 Employees

I realy Like it

Used Monthly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Blocks that can make an interesting email.

Cons

i just started using this software i haven't seen any cons yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dan B.
Industry: International Affairs
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great overall experience. Easy to use.

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use, price, the attentive support. Everytime I write to them, my problem gets solved. One of the main things that help ensure I am satisfied.

Cons

Pricing can use a redesign, but this is a minor con. Also, I would like to see an API tutorial in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rod B.

Helpful in producing polished communications

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Still evaluating.

Pros

I liked it's ability to track the fate of any communication sent out, tracking opening and clicks.

Cons

I like least not being able to add an attachment. The only way around that is to add a button sending the viewer to a file.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Marinó V.

Cheap, easy to use

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The plans are very good and suit me well. They make it simple to use and leave out uneccesary functionality.

Cons

The docs for the API could be more detailed but they make up for it with really good customer support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10