9 reviews

Sigma Conso Consolidation & Reporting

Unified financial consolidation & reporting software

4,6 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
9 reviews
Hafizan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It is a very flexible software and has made our consolidation process very easy.

Reviewed on 2017/09/27

Consolidation process can be more systematic, accurate and reliable.

Pros

The system is very user friendly.
Reports can be customized pretty easily.
The system has great import functionality.
Their support team is amazing.

Cons

Intercompany function and process.
Need to key in twice - 1st parent to parent company then the detail interco.

Kiam pin T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product and support for business in the competitive environment!!!

Reviewed on 2017/09/26

Pros

User friendly, ease of use, lesser storage space for the software, online access, great customer support etc

Cons

There is some limitation of the reporting format for this software. Hope this can be enhanced in the future.

Sharon S.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It was a smooth implementation and having excellent support from the SigmaMona team!

Reviewed on 2017/10/02

Pros

It is easy to use, and our overseas offices could understand and use the system without much issue. We have used SigmaMona for the past 4 years; the system is stable and has significantly improved our leadtime for the consolidation process.

Carol C.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible and easy-to-use software and excellent support team!

Reviewed on 2017/11/06

More accurate and timely consolidation.

Pros

Reports are easily customized and the audit trails and drill-downs are very useful. The support team is highly commendable!

Cons

The technical journals and some flows are not always easy to understand, however support team are always around the corner.

Suan may F.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good and committed support team. Easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/10/03

Pros

Good audit trail report able to track the transactions easily. The support team is always there to assist us if we encounter any problem.

Cons

When changing user access rights must do by individual periods which can be tedious and time consuming.

John yen Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It has greatly decreased our turnaround time & customer service is most commendable

Reviewed on 2017/09/26

Better traceability, quicker turnaround time, better check and balance.

Pros

It is easily customized, able to pull a variety of information directly from the system and able to adapt to a wide variety of scenarios. Customer support is top notch and readily available. A variety of audit trail and analysis reports help to trace down errors and mistakes. Still a lot to explore before giving the best answer.

Cons

The learning curve is steep in the beginning. There are some limitations on how to check certain information. When extracting a large number of companies, the system/excel pull out functions may become rather slow, especially when excel is pulling out massive amounts of data. Due to this limitation, ability to use a single environment is limited.

Tony L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of use, user friendly

Reviewed on 2017/09/25

Pros

The efficiency of getting the reports and the user experience for the consol sw is splendid. Great customer service and support and very prompt with weekly feedback on the status.

Cons

Some linked might not be easy-to-use. Some functions need to be constantly revised which we seldom used.

Doris G.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The software is user friendly.

Reviewed on 2017/09/29

Pros

It helps to shorten the time needed for us to prepare consolidated group accounts. The audit trail makes it easier for us to find out which accounts contribute the variances. Intercompany reconciliation makes it easier to track differences. We could also use excel linked reports to generate the information that is needed for announcement and annual report purposes.

Cons

Once we locked the period, we are not able to see the detailed flows. We will have to unlocked the period in order to see the detailed flows.

Norasyikin Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The system is friendly user and we had good experience and cooperation with Sigma team

Reviewed on 2017/09/28

With large number of subsidiaries we are able to do the consolidation process within short time compared with previous years.

Pros

The audit trail and drill down report help us during the consolidation and audit time. We can produce a report base on our needs.

Cons

we have a difficulty in understanding how the system generate and calculate the auto journal.