74 reviews

Perfect

Web-based customizable home health software

3,9 /5 (74 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
3,9
/
5
Value for Money
4,2
Features
3,9
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4,2
74% recommended this app
74 reviews
Jose x C.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

THIS IS THE CLOSEST THING YOU CAN GET TO "PERFECT", FOR HOME CARE APPLICATION - REGARDLESS OF SIZE

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/26
Review Source: Capterra

As Executive Officer of the organization, the software provides me a wealth of corridors to view a wider perspective of the overall affairs of the agency, no matter where I am. The executive dashboard is most certainly an essential tool that I use on a regular basis.

Pros

LET ME COUNT THE WAYS:
INNOVATION: This software is dauntless in their quest to make the system work better- Everyday
APPLICATION: The software provider is extremely generous with customizing the system to accommodate the unique needs of each agency they support- even for small organizations like mine.
SEAMLESS TRANSITION: Transfer of data from the previous provider is handled thoroughly by their dedicated transition team- Painless!
SUPPORT: The ongoing support you get, is second only to none, & they always do it with pure enthusiasm (you can tell by their demeanor when you talk to them on the phone). And you can always count on them giving you an update of your concern.

Cons

There are still links in the system(like any)- but then again they always work relentlessly to rectify it, just don't be timid to call them out.
The Eastern US sector can actually benefit from an augmented morning tech support resource.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christopher T.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Terrific! This is the by far the best home health software on the market! Very user friendly!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I like most about the Perfect is that it is very user friendly. You don't have to keep changing screens, everything is right there at your fingertips. I also like that you can customize your clinical notes to make your agency more Medicare compliant! The customer service staff are always available to answer your questions, and they are very friendly, and will take as much time as needed to assist you! From day one Perfect's staff from the administrative staff on down have been nothing but helpful in helping our agency. Additionally, they are always making improvements to their system to make it better. From the money there is no better software you can buy!

Cons

I wish that Perfect would hold more seminars on the upcoming changes to the Medicare COP's such as how to prepare for QUAPI, and disaster preparedness manual.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nathalie P.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Lacking, as far as PT is concerned

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

It's works esp if you have lots of notes to do, but it's not perfect in my opinion if you want easy but comprehensive documentation.

Pros

Most everything is in one page, no tabs to click open to get to different parts of the chart.
It doesn't ask for much information, if you don't wanna be bothered with that, I guess.

Cons

MMT and ROM values don't populate (in case most values are the same), you have to put in everything one by one. Only option to skip a part is if you want to refer the UE to OT (what if there's no OT service but there's no problem with the UE? you still have to tick 5/5 for each little box...no N/A option to skip all that and still have the UE covered). I've used a different software that populates the values for each major joint in case they're all the same. Saves time!

DC Summary does not populate Initial Eval results...so you have to re-enter Initial Eval results then enter your DC status results. That other software I used enters the Initial Eval results right next to the DC status that you have to fill out so it's so easy to compare progress, no need to dig and find the initial eval again.

I have a long list of other things but this box limits what I can write.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Richelle S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: Self Employed

Patient documentation

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Perfect is a good quality documentation resource for patient care to use in interdisciplinary systems

Pros

This software allows the user to enter in all documentation that he or she wants to enter without having to follow a form.

Cons

Inability to carryover information from consecutive note to next without cutting and pasting material from previous document.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Mark J.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Customer Service Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

Initially when I purchased my agency I was not happy with the software because I didn't know it's capabilities. This was impart because the software was not being utilized to it's fullest potential. After being thoroughly trained by our rep on all of the features within the software and adding additional features, I've been able to increase my operational efficiency immensely. Additionally, I've been able to reduce my staff and bring my billing in-house.

Pros

The flexibility and versatility of the software to meet evolving demands of the business. Additionally, the willingness of the customer support team to provide timely support.

Cons

Particularly how the software is consistently adapting to the forever changing environment of home healthcare to ensure compliance's are being met and agencies are positioned for success.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Katie B.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Affordable and friendly, but crashes occasionally.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I would recommend this company to fellow agencies. The staff are friendly, the software is easy to maneuver, and it has all the features you can ask for for half the price. You won't find a better deal anywhere else.

Pros

I like that everything is out in the open. I don't have to hunt around for what I want and if for some reason I can't find exactly what I'm looking for, I can always call their friendly customer service line.

Cons

Generally the software gets the job done, however, there has been a few too many times that I had to call in regards to the software crashing/giving me error messages. They are usually fixed within the hour, but nevertheless, it is what I like least about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Save your money

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/28
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I wouldn't really recommend Perfect. Tech support is nice, but ineffective. It is too expensive for the loss in productivity caused by the lagging and counter-intuitive processes required to chart correctly.

Pros

The best thing about this software was the option for a mobile app that allows clinicians and patients to electronically sign route sheets. I also initially liked the idea of customizable reports to track documentation and approvals. However, after using the product, the mobile app is riddled with glitches, is difficult to use, and signatures usually do not come out correctly (if a patient has wiggly hands, the signature will not stick). The reports are also not as customizable as we had initially hoped for (limited filters, having to run multiple reports in order to achieve a singular goal, inaccurate numbers and charts overlooked).

Cons

The software is very slow and full of glitches. It often crashes, or takes so long to load that it just freezes up. Tech support does try to address the issues as they come, but a lot of complaints result in the usual 'user error' and nothing is resolved. Route sheets do print with notes upon invoicing, but they are often split between pages. A correction on this is a special request and will actually cost customers money. The software is also very difficult for clinicians to navigate, as it is not the most intuitive product on the market.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Been using note-e-fied for documentation over the last year with multiple Home Health companies

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/29
Review Source: Capterra

Again it helps to document and is easy to plot visits which helps when getting things done for work.

Pros

Ease of use, good customer support, overall ease to plot visits and document notes, ability to communicate on messenger

Cons

Sometimes it can be a little confusing finding what documents go in which folder, or finding whats needed when clicking on the calendar

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dan H.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 201-500 Employees

I cant comment on cost as I have no idea I am a field user. Generally a good-great product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

fairly fast servers for web based software.
quick access to specific documentation types by clicking on calendar

Cons

inability to copy previous data and auto fill
plotting visits only allows for one type at a time
Using Chrome browser can have hurdles which is sad as more chrome books are popular

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Perfect Review from OT

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Dislike it.

Pros

Accessing notes from calendar is relatively simple

Cons

The fact that you can’t access other required documents from your note is a waste of time. For Evals for example, we need to complete orders as well. It would be nice to have this feature be completed as part of the note so that we don’t have to finish the note, go find orders, and write a completely separate document.
The user face is WAY to complicated and there is SO much stuff on the screen. Very hard to navigate. It would also be nice to have multiple documents open at once. Occasionally we like to cross reference notes or look up info from the SOC.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Perez J.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

User friendly, customized work orders, support system/service great, timely.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/31
Review Source: Capterra

SUPPORT SERVICE EXCELLENT; REVIEW FROM PROFESSIONAL DISCIPLINES WERE USER FRIENDLY AND EXCELLENT SOFTWARE AS YOU CAN USE PHONE, IPAD, COMPUTERS FROM PATIENTS HOME.

Pros

Support service great, accessible, timely and accurate. User friendly, JCAHO survey ready, We just had a random JCAHO survey for our CMS deem status, on 10/18-10/19; On 10 chart reviews we did well, including medication reconciliation, transfer summary which has a box one can check if transfer summary was sent to transferring facility(which is now phased in with new 2018 COP) and D/C summary/OASIS which has also a checklist that one checks if copy of D/C summary is available upon request by Primary MD. RN, PT OASIS SOC and D/C were complete in all OASIS elements and as it auto populate in Plan of Care, it's easier to see orders and goals locators of POC.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jojette S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Definitely a great tool in increasing work productivity

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

Perfect is definitely a great tool in increasing work productivity considering the complexity of operating/managing a home health agency. This software has a lot of valuable features that can be customized to every users job title/responsibility. One of my favorite and helpful feature of Perfect is the Dashboard. As a DIrector of Nurses and owner of a home health agency, the Dashboard provides a quick recap or picture summary of my agency on a given period of time!

Pros

It's ability to integrate all the necessities and requirements needed to smoothly operate and manage a home health agency!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Maureen L.

Very good customer support. Willing to customize to match agency needs.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/02
Review Source: Capterra

Reports that help with the daily flow of the back office, the ease of imputing data for the field staff and back office.

Pros

The ease of use. Great customerservice. The software is very updated to the current CoPs and regulations.

Cons

At times there is a slow follow through. I have asked for the new visit notes to be uploaded to my visit notes in order that we can utilize the updated care plan features, and to track the teaching completed by our field staff, to date this has not been done for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mike J.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Close to Perfect (

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

As a part of billing service, I have used/dealt with a lot of software and customer service reps and I have to say that Perfect's customer service is excellent. I can't remember the last time I had to wait for a long hold time, unlike other software CS. Some of them can even be reached by email. It's pretty similar to another software with a different color but they added other features and cleaned up some areas that set it apart from the blue colored program. It is really user-friendly and it's not as ambitious as the major software out there who try too hard to be *the* software.

Pros

Creating a Traditional Medicare or Medicare Advantage claim is easy. You're done in three easy steps. The UB04 printout is great and not all over the place unlike over software. Posting payment from ERNs is simple. The live chat is a great tool if used properly. Manual cash posting is pretty straightforward. Makes my job easier.

Cons

There are still some bugs in the reports. I'm getting a Run Time error for the most part when trying to print with the message filter. Still uses an Ability Certificate for submission of claims. Hopefully, they can work on that and eliminate it all together. The missing Face to Face should be an error and not a warning.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Julie C.

As a PT, I feel that the evaluation form has inaccuracies which need to be addressed.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is super easy to use and not time consuming like some of the other home health programs I know. I love that I don't have to spend hours documenting with this program.

Cons

The physical therapy section needs improvement. The evaluation form especially has areas for strength and ROM testing that aren't accurately tested according to all university standards learned in school.

Response from Note-e-fied

Hi Julie,

Thanks you for reviewing our software. Glad to hear you find Perfect easy to use and it saves you time. Just so you know, All of our clinical documentation is customizable. The PT Evaluation that your agency uses was at their request or approval during the agency set up. Please reach out to our support team as they can assist you with any documentation changes your agency wishes to make.

Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Maureen L.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Elsmar Home Health Care

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/01
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The transition of Oasis C2 to OASIS D has caused us a little delay with some of our POC info not transmitted to the 485.

Pros

Very easy to use. And also love the reports

Cons

Customer support is at time not timely with problem solving, causing us to make call back s to resolve the issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Maritza M.

Simple and easy software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to know when notes are completed because every visit is on the calendar and it has a check when it is validated and a black mark when it is complete with signature.

Pros

Can add what ever tools you need, can change and remove anything you'd like. Pretty easy to find anything.

Cons

Their is always glitches, sometimes the system is very slow. Would be good if when adding a communication note you can add an attachment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

David G.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

An easy program to navigate and use. Functional and fairly intuitive to navigate.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/29
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use but the server response time is too slow.

Pros

The user interface for this program is clean and functional. Everything is easy to find on the main screen for each patient.

Cons

They changed the server hosting the program and response time is frustratingly slow. Several agencies that used the software moved to other programs since the server response just hangs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Suzanne A.

Good access and good options.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/30
Review Source: Capterra

Access to admit patients, look up patients for various reasons, access to H & P's etc.

Pros

That we can call customer service and if there is a glitch in our software, the IT team corrects the problem. Also we are allowed conference calling with a member of Perfect to correct any of the glitches. Perfect also keeps us updated on any changes made to the system.

Cons

Not really anything bad about the software that I can specify. I will say that sometimes the IT people do not return my calls on an issue I may be having.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jason L.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very poorly written for physical therapy notes

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/06
Review Source: Capterra

I have now used 4 different home health software programs. This is by far the worst.

Pros

The autosave feature is the only good thing about this software.

Cons

The physical therapy evaluations, daily notes, reassessments are terrible. If Medicare ever wakes up and uses PTs to review PT notes, the take backs will be immense because the templates are so poor. They do not allow the clinician to write a clear note. The reassessments and discharge notes do not in any way relate back to the assessment. It does not appear that a therapist was consulted in the development of these templates.

Response from Note-e-fied

Hi Jason,

Thank you for the review. The evaluations, notes, and reassessments are customized based on the agencies request. We do have standardized documentation but some agencies choose to use others. I would love to set up a call with you to discuss and get the agencies you work with set up correctly. Please feel free to give me a call on my cell at 626-429-7489.

Thanks,
Matt

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Kalvin C.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

I use the software to check patient records and write daily notest regarding my visits and status.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the copy note button which helps you fill in info from previous levels. Also I like that it has a mobile website which limits multpile acesses using your username forcing your name to sing out when you acesses it from another location.

Cons

When writing a new note software glitches about 50% of the time. It requires you to saverify note to being note but won't load a save button. Very frustrating. The problem is solved by reloading the note several times in a row.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Alicia R.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Noteefied perfect hh data system

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

User friendly and cost effective w current rate and customer service friendly and accommodating. Some upgrades from time to time needed since new final CoPs changes otherwise satisfied.
Just slow with request for revisions.

Pros

User friendlyand offers training support for staff and new upgrades.

Cons

Too slow in pulling data when toggling from one patient to another .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sharon O.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 2-10 Employees

User-friendly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User-friendly, easy to navigate. Easy to understand and learn.

Cons

too many steps to add/edit information about patient when it can be edited directly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Anna H.

Perfect is almost perfect with minor glitches here and there. Overall user friendly.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to navigate, i like how you can open multiple windows to see a chart and the fax is incorporated in the software.

Cons

There are some glitches that delays work at times. When they do updates and our work gets affected. When they don't inform us of the changes esp on their mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michelle G.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Perfect

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

I can call their customer support for questions. There are alot of glitches. At times there are glitches the whole day and interrupts my work

Pros

Its easy to use. The calendar feature is easy to use and can see the scheduled visits

Cons

At times there are glitches, there are errors and it is slow to load at times

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10