61 reviews

Bookinglayer

Software suite designed for camps, retreats, and hotels.

4,7 /5 (61 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
61 reviews
Joanne V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great bookingsystem for our surfcamp!

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

Every employee can login and check the guest details, payments and calendar. Saves work as you don't have to check payments or send reminders or extra information, as this is al system generated.

Pros

It's easy to use. Lot's of different ways to see the data, the calendar and info about guests. But also easy to use for a employee.

Cons

When you're setting up the packages you really have to got some experience, otherwise mistakes are being made.

Tom C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Booking made Bodacious

Reviewed on 2016/11/17

Our old system was dated and not effective for our logistically needs and specialist surfing and yoga services. Booking layer enabled us to strategically create efficiency coupled with ease of use. Tim and the team have been first rate and fast in assisting me with any minor issues in the initial use of the system.

Pros

The surf group module.

Cons

That more people will be able to have it soon :)

Gerrit K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best booking software for tour operators

Reviewed on 2017/07/27

Pros

Obviously the interface is designed beautifully, but what really stands out is the support. Those guys are damn quick when it comes to resolving errors and with any questions in general.

Cons

There is not much to dislike about this software to be honest. You get so much for your money.
Occasionally, you might encounter a bug here or there, but it will be resolved right away.

Satu F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

From the first moment I've been happy with their customer support, it's easy to contact them!

Reviewed on 2018/05/30

Pros

It's easy to create packages and sell all my different products, not just accommodation. They also helped a lot in personalizing the design and they've been very willing to do changes and find optional ways to do things.

Cons

It can only be used in Google Chrome, I needed to start using it, although I'd normally use Safari.

Ronald V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent support

Reviewed on 2017/03/24

We've been using Bookinglayer now for 2 months as our back office to book in our team trips. The setup went smooth and they provided guidance via Skype. As the software just came out of a beta phase some modules were not super easy to use but they have been improved over the last few weeks. It seems to be our system for the long run.

Pros

The ease and speed of making new bookings.

Cons

Photo upload is a bit time consuming.

Natasha S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

great software for surfcamps!

Reviewed on 2017/04/03

this is a good software program which helps you to organize your surfcamp. To send the bills, get the money in your account, and get the bookings in a nice list. it helps a lot!

Lars B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Bookinglayer books well

Reviewed on 2016/11/20

After setting it all up Bookinglayer works very well and takes a lot of work out of your hands. And the team is always very quick to in case you need some help.

Andrey Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Power tool

Reviewed on 2018/11/01

Pros

The tool is designed to cover the needs of surf camp managers. The tool is still in development, but it does the job pretty well already.

Cons

Reports could get better and more structured. Rentals with a barcode scanner solution would be nice. POS integration would be another plus.

Niall C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We have had a great experience with Bookinglayer - I would highly rate the support which we...

Reviewed on 2017/08/01

- confidence about our booking engine
- no need to build our own
- quality suport when we needed it
- working with a company who clearly care about their product and their customers
- lots of front and back office functionality
- ability to grow into the software functionality as we scale our business

Pros

1. Support - very good quality support was made available to us from day one. At all times the Bookinglayer team have been very attentive to our specific requirements and have made some bespoke amendments for us, which is greatly appreciated.
2. Functionality - there is a lot of really good functionality included as part of the Bookinglayer product. In fact, we are probably only using a proportion of whats available to us, but its good to know that we can expand into the product as we grow out business.
3. User interface - the user interface is very well designed and integrates really well with our website. Customer feedback to date has been excellent, with limited or no problems with the booking engine (which is probably rare).

Cons

1. Set up time - I guess it is a feature of all software, but there was more set up and configuration time required than I had anticipated.
2. Features - as the software has clearly been designed for activity based properties (such as surf camps) it took a little bit of work to configure it correctly for a property like ours (which is a small boutique style accommodation without onsite activities). I needed to use a few work-arounds to suppress some of the standard functionality which wasn't appropriate for us.

Anna B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Bookinglayer experience since the beginning.

Reviewed on 2015/10/26

We started with booking layer as one of the first. In general we are happy with booking layer. Of course, as with any system, there are advantages and disadvantages to it:

Some advantages are:

* Good customer management
* Good overviews with regards to the bookings
* Email templates to quickly answer your customers and save time
* Really clear booking form and procedure, changed this year to meet the newest internet hypes etc.
* Lots of options for payments and good control of payments
* Allows you lots of detailed info about how your bookings are going compared to previous seasons.
* Keeps being updated to the newest standards and is always developed further to meet the newest trends. (can also be a disadvantage of course as relatively frequent changes are made)
* The owner is very helpful if there is a problem or if you are not happy with something, need a tailored solution etc. and tries to think with all of us to find the best solutions for us all.

That already brings me to one of the disadvantages:

* It is a product for many camps, therefore not everything might be the way you would do it if you would buy/make your own bookingssystem and there might be a few features which are not interesting to you (we, for instance, do not use the option to also plan the surflessons with it but still do that by hand, so have no experience with that). At the same time it might not be possible to implement some solutions which are important for you or the focus will be on something else at the time since you are the only one asking for it.
* For us BL is not yet detailed enough when it comes to making bills. We still use a different system for that, as regulations in France are quite difficult. Therefore we still need other software for some solutions. Of course it is hard to say how that would be for you.

Like I said, for us bookinglayer works well and it was definitely a good choice to start working with it. We are happy with it, however it is hard to say how it would tailor to your business.
From our experience the owner is always happy to look at it together with you and will try to honestly tell you if his solution will be suited for you or not.

Jose P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally something that works for us! and great support!

Reviewed on 2019/05/09

Pros

Great when dealing with both accommodation and tours within the same bookings as we do.
Amazing support and flexibility.

Cons

Mobile App could use some attention.. will be talking to support to hopefully make some improvements soon.

Alejandra C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Bookinglayer Review

Reviewed on 2018/08/29

Pros

We started our Surf Camp project and shopped around looking for a reservation system that would help us and would be simple and friendly. We found Bookinglayer. It has been amazing, though we have found some bugs in the way, which we have resolved as a team.
We are growing and need more features that we are starting to see that BL does not have yet, but I am sure they will grow too.

Cons

The support staff is always surfing when you call for help.

Amede I.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Service, budding company, young developers !

Reviewed on 2018/07/06

Pros

The automation saving me hours of emails every day. The ability to verify payments through the integrations with Stripe etc

Cons

Would like it if you could impose rules on the availability calendar. For example, a guest can still book the middle night out of a 3 night slot, thus leaving us with two impossible to sell single night gaps... It would be nice to be able to tell the system that if a guests is looking for a 1 night stay and all that is left available is the middle night from a 3 night gap, to NOT show them that night as available to book..

Response from Bookinglayer

Thanks for the review Amede, you can use the minimum night stay function to solve your availability issue! Our team will be in contact soon to explain how.
Cheers!

Enric P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We use bookinglayer to manage all the bookings of our camp. Is easy to use and a time saver!

Reviewed on 2017/09/19

Pros

Integrates very well with redsys and other payment getaways. Email templates. Sms automation. Great support and team.

Jamie C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We have been a client of Bookinglayer for the past few months and love the platform.

Reviewed on 2018/04/30

Pros

It was super easy to set up and customize and managing bookings is very easy. It has allowed us to take our admin to the next level and gives us more free time to focus on ourselves and our clients rather than being stuck on the computer all day. I especially love the automated emails.

Cons

Overall we are very happy but we have suggested they add an option for children to stay as well. We are also excitedly waiting for the release of the POS system.

Peter K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to use and very intuitive! Great GUI in Front- and Backend!

Reviewed on 2018/05/09

The increased amount of bookings. Better time management, better financial overview, less handwritten Emails, better customer feedback!

Pros

Fast loading times, great design, super friendly support personnel, very generous on pricing plans!

Cons

There are a few features missing but since my business field is a bit outside Bookinglayers core area I guess that is normal.

Nicholas P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good customer service, always happy to help and accommodate requests.

Reviewed on 2017/09/11

Pros

Customer support is second to none and the design and functionality of the system is great. A huge improvement on our previous system.

Cons

Still in development - also a positive but does mean we need to wait for certain features. System very geared towards surfing but hopefully as time goes on and the business grows this will change.

Rachel F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great system and super responsive support

Reviewed on 2017/02/10

We are using Booking layer for our retreat business and the set up and support has been exceptional. All our questions have been answered in a professional and timely manner and the system is easy to use and intuitive.

Evert J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great bookingtool and super userfriendly!

Reviewed on 2019/05/06

We started using Bookinglayer beginning of December 2017 and have spent one entire year-cycle with it. Beginning to end we are very pleased on the results and I would recommend Bookinglayer to all who are looking for a pleasant booking software for their business!

Pros

Very easy to setup yourself with flexible and to the point customer support! Useful partner software integration and clear calender / booking overview. Plus: the possibility to extract all booking- and customer-data into an excel or csv file.

Cons

- Limited in rule setting for automated emails, but apparently more progress on this soon
- Not yet the possibility to create reseller accounts.

Sana E.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We re happy to work with Bookinglayer with personalized follow up and continuous improvements!

Reviewed on 2017/10/11

Pros

- Attractive Design
- Intuitive use
- Family like business with high customer service
- Precious Help and advices on the set up
- flexiblity to adapt to our business needs
- Reactivity on all requests
- good app support
-Dynamic team behind this tool: they keep improving the software considering the different specific requirements
- the team s high knowledge of the surf/kitesurf camp business needs

Cons

not that much all my feedbacks have been taken into consideration to improve the tool in a short time.

Sophie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and lot of features

Reviewed on 2019/02/07

It gives us a very clear overview of our guests, their bookings and daily tasks to organise transfers, payments etc. The customer service is quick and helpful. Also the developers keep improving and tweaking the system to make it better.
We are happy with the system, using it now for 1,5 year and will continue using it.

Pros

Clear bookingsystem. Easy to add items, packages, discounts.
Good overview of the day/month/year
Integrations work well with gmail & mailchimp

Cons

There a few minor bugs, but when i point them out to the customer service they mostly fix them.

Karim R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very efficient and user friendly booking system

Reviewed on 2016/11/23

As a surfcamp manager I needed an efficient booking system without having to design it myself as it would have been a costly and time consuming process. I found bookinglayer through colleagues who recommended me trying it. I was very positively surprised when Tim took me through the tool as I discovered it featured pretty much all I needed. I decided to suscribe for the supertubos formulae which perfectly fits the needs of a surfcamp of our size (7 rooms - total capacity 17 pax). The tool is very well designed and user friendly. The setting up was relatively quick, and Tim and Alycia have been very helpful to finalise the process. The booking plateform is working smoothly and clients seem to appreciate this feature on our website.
Our backoffice has clearly become more efficient as all the information on bookings is clear, centralized, ans safe, as well as client information. Mails and automatic replies is also a good manner to save precious time. I strongly recommend bookinglayer for businesses who need a well adapted booking plateform, taylor made to their needs, easy to use day to day, staff and client friendly, and which provided value for money. The quality of service during implementation is also remarkable.

Pros

User friendly, efficiency, quality of support

Cons

.

Aïda A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We would highly recommend booking layer for any Surf camps

Reviewed on 2019/09/29

This software has probably the easiest back office to understand and work on. It’s really simple, super helpful and anyone can take over In few minutes.

Most important thing the front office is clear for our customers.

Pros

- simple
- adaptability
- front office attractive

Cons

Configuration takes a bit of time but it’s so simple and I’m not sure we can find any software with fast configuration as we all need to specify our products.

Holly B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Constantly improving

Reviewed on 2019/10/08

this software saves me time on the computer. issues are resolved by the team at booking layer quickly

Pros

ease of taking bookings from our website

Cons

it is not intuitive to set up, and certain functions could be better steamlined

Stephen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Streamlined Booking

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Excellent software that solves most of problems and it has made a huge difference to how we operate.

Pros

The flexibility. It enabled us to offer so many options to our clients but still get them booking online.

Cons

There was small issues creating our daily lists.