Mentionlytics Reviews

Mentionlytics

Social media marketing and mention tracking

4.9/5 (9 reviews)
Aretousa S.

Nice and easy to use!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The platform has a nice user-friendly design and is informative at the same time. Contains loads of info from different sources, so you get the whole picture at once. Since I made a small research before choosing mentionlytics, I `d like to highlight the huge number of features that it offers even in the startup plan (ideal for a small business like mine), compared to other similar tools, which provide those info only at their high-cost packages.

Cons

One of my keywords was difficult to monitor, due to the wide range of results, many of which were irrelevant. It gave us some hard time, but with their help we managed to optimize it for my needs after all.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nikos S.

Opened a window to the overview of our internet reach

Reviewed on 2016/03/02
Review Source: Capterra

When we started our evaluation of Mentionlytics we were looking for an efficient tool to help us track our reach on the web in general. What we needed was to be able to easily have a detailed overview of who talks about us and our products in the internet, either in the web or in the social media echosystem.

Mentionlytics did exactly that. Once we registered and added the keywords we wanted, it took about 15-20 mins to scan and bring up all the mentions for the last month! All the info we wanted was there and presented in an easy to use and understand manner, plus it had the infographic which is both really helpful and a tool to use with our customers. What is more important it showed us a couple of ways that users are using our products for, that we weren't aware of and was really fascinating to find out.

It is an excellent choice and it has already become an important tool in our shed!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mohamed amine C.

Great monitoring solution

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

It was a pleasant experience and I also would like to point out that the two of the customer representative are extremely helpful.

Pros

It's user-friendly, it also provides excellent monitoring solution and neatly presented

Cons

Loading mentions takes a while when dealing with numerous results also the lack of customized dashboard ( changing colors, picking specific graphs to display ...)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Aarone S.

Social Media Campaign Monitoring

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/05
Review Source: Capterra

We have been able to specifically define our social media campaign by understanding what our client think about our brand.

Pros

The software is very interactive, user-friendly. Tech support so have been extremely helpful.

Cons

Nothing So far. The software doesn't give any negatives.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Claudia D.

A useful monitoring tool

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

I have tested this tool when writing an article about Growth Hacking as I think that monitoring is an important part in order to grow. With Mentionlytics you receive Web and Social Mentions, mentions on Twitter, Facebook and YouTube, you will get to know who mentions you or shares your articles. I especially liked the chat function, as you can ask questions and receive quickly a reply when you have a problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Great Tool

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Mentionlytics allows me to track mentions across the internet, see sentiment, set up a variety of searches. Overall, very happy with this tool and would recommend to others.

Pros

Easy to use with a lot of great features. The pdf reporting is a big help.

Cons

Job postings show up as negative sentiment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Dan D.

Mentionlytics Performance Report

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/01
Review Source: Capterra

Improve social media reach and positive sentiment for the products I am supporting

Pros

Visual graphs and details of positive and negative sentiment examples

Cons

Would like to see demographic breakdown statistics

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Natassa K.

Very Good Product

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing Support
Very Useful Data for our clients

Pros

Results for the Greek Market available
Competition Analysis and SOV

Cons

As we are new to the platform, we have not yet seen any disadvantages

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

The best mention/hashtag tracking tool

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy overview about all the mentions of a brand/topic

Cons

Easy research about words/topics which shouldn't be added to a list not possible

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10