12 reviews

Branch Metrics

Mobile attribution and linking platform

4,3 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
83%
recommended this app
12 reviews
Sam L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hands-down the best all-around mobile attribution / deep linking platform

Reviewed on 2019/05/02

We utilize Branch.io for all our cross-platform universal deep linking, getting users from web to app (web-to-app feature), showing relevant content for shared links (deepview app previews), journey banners, email provider (SendGrid), data exports via webhook to CRM, and attribution for all paid media links. Branch.io is used across our entire organization. Our sales team sends referral links to influencers and customers. Our product development team uses Branch links for deep linking to content inside the app, and our marketing team uses the links on all marketing channels from paid media to push, email, and organic media. At the core Branch.io addresses universal linking problems and mobile app attribution problems - being able to tell which actions were taken from each links, no matter the device the user uses.

Pros

Extremely affordable/flexible pricing, we don't have a ton of MAU, but our clients are HNWI, that make a higher dollar amount purchases. To-date we haven't paid any money for Branch's services, but as we gain more users it'll be a no-brainer to pay for the low cost it will be to us.

Their attribution analytics are better than Appsflyer. Having been a previous Appsflyer user, we had found multiple data errors in fraud detection and improver attribution. This has not been the case with Branch, they have been accurately reporting all our channels and links, even with our users that use both web and app.

Branch.io's technical support is second to none. I've been amazed at the timeliness of their responses, along with the technical ability of their support, and easily breaking down their answers into layman's terms for my somewhat technical self. They reply within 24 hours and have always been able to help me solve my problem within one reply.

Cons

Not like it's a con, but it would be great for Branch to keep running totals on attrition rate and daily active users. Also maybe look into more integrations with data export partners - Appsee, Smartlook, etc.

To my understanding Branch uses a last touch attribution method. Being able to change this setting or view the data between different attribution models would be extremely useful (first click, linear, time decay, etc).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Branch allows us to provide trackable linking to our mobile apps and user analytics

Reviewed on 2018/03/20

Quicklinks/deeplinks!

Pros

Branch quicklinks are technology we've come to rely on - when we want to do a promotion with a third party or be able to track where traffic is originating from, having quicklinks at our disposal is amazing. Also, since Branch quicklinks can deeplink into a mobile app, being able to directly open the app when you click on the link is an amazing tool.

Cons

Branch is an analytics tool, and collects user information so there are some legal considerations relative to your privacy policy, but that's just part of collecting analytics for a mobile app.

Arif K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Deep linking help apps to share content of the app to other platforms. It helped me a lot in...

Reviewed on 2017/11/03

Sharing the content of the app to other users to make the content viral and make other users directly open the content within the app rather than going on any website. This helps app users bring more users

Pros

It provides analytics for the deep links used in the app and developers can check it on branch.io console. It helps a lot in deciding the future strategy of the app.

Cons

Branch.io should also provide a mobile app to check analytics on the go. Sometimes you are not on PC and want to check it on phone.

Mark H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Branch is ideal as a lightweight low cost solution to analyse and optimise user acquisition...

Reviewed on 2017/11/06

Getting users directly to the area they need to be at and reporting back to us what works well. Easy to setup and integrate allows us to use lots of external links to acquire users and send them directly to the point in the app we wish to. This has helped with acquisition and retention for users that may otherwise have churned since we were able to entice them back to the product with a deep link directly to an item of interest.

Pros

Supports a great number of different platforms on various architectures.
It is very easy to integrate and get everything up and running.
It is free to use so represents a significant saving on other solutions.
Support for the product is excellent and there is a large friendly community of users
They have lots of great ideas for improving acquisition and retention and regularly provide links to helpful articles and case studies to assist in improving our apps.
They have a very accessible and knowledgeable support team who go above and beyond to help.

Cons

Nothing so far, seems to have done everything we have needed to. We will be looking at utilising more features in future products. The dashboard needed some work but the new one is being released very soon and can already be used by following a link which improves things no end.

James G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Worked most well, but numbers never seemed right

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

Link click monitoring.

Pros

Branch does exactly as it says with reporting of link clicks. It organizes them and allow you to view click totals.

Cons

The organization of hundreds of links got really confusing within the site and the number clicks never seems correct with some of our products. We switched to another service and the click totals seemed to look much more reasonable.

Ashish G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Branch is very good for deep linking.

Reviewed on 2017/11/06

Pros

It is fast and easy to use. Easy to understand for marketing guys as well. branch really makes deep linking a breeze

Cons

Some minor improvements are always appreciated..No such cons in Branch.io. Customer service can be made a little quick.

Allen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ability to use the same links across channels makes productivity increase

Reviewed on 2019/11/27

Extremely efficient platform that has slowed in terms of customer support, but it still is quite a powerful tool

Pros

My partners are able to streamline campaign builds by using the same links across all of their channels.

Cons

Customer service response times have begun to expand. My colleagues seem to say it used to take hours, but now it may take a day or two to even get an initial response outside of auto-responses.

Kunal V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Branch - A great tool for universal Links

Reviewed on 2017/11/03

Tracking a referrer via the referral link is one of the main business problems I'm currently trying to tackle. One can find an individual referrer as well as the referred user count. It is highly helpful for tracking and measuring the effectiveness of one's campaigns.

Pros

It provides a good number of features to aid marketing, tracking and reviewing important business data. T free SMS for download is one of the highlights and is commendable on Branch's part to foot the bill, so to speak. The separate "Testing" and "Live" options are a real boon to Branch's partners. Creating a new link is super easy the Link Settings page is very easy to configure for iOS or Android or Desktop implementation.

Referrals by Branch is another nice feature where one can see the influencers' as well as the referred user's count. Cross-channel analytics is very useful for tracking campaigns.

All in all, a brilliant experience with great results to be yielded by an implementer of Branch's resources.

Cons

There are a lot of conversions that can often time be difficult for newcomers to implement correctly. UserID, BranchID and similar attributes can sometimes lead to ambiguity in understanding.

Evgeny A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best deep-linking solution

Reviewed on 2018/05/24

Smooth deep linking and app install attributing.

Pros

Mobile SDKs are very good. Never experienced problem with deep link - fast and easy setup. Also very powerful to track source of app install and deep link user on first launch.

Cons

Analytics side is not really powerful compared to specialized services. Creating link with iOS SDK is not easy on first attempt - need to carefully go through docs first.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Branch Review

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

Pros

I like that I can deep link with this software. The ability to direct different device users to appropriate landing pages is awesome.

Cons

This software is not very intuitive & is iron-fisted.

Jonathan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent for creating large numbers of trackable short links

Reviewed on 2019/07/18

Pros

It was the best solution we had found to create large numbers (100s) of trackable short links. Also included a feature to import a txt file of data to generate multiple short links at a time.

Cons

The import feature, while useful, was not the most user friendly. Also, no easy ability to modify or edit multiple short links at once.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ok solution for app deep linking, docs could use work

Reviewed on 2018/06/22

Pros

Most app deep-linking solutions tend to be full-suite solutions to help marketing teams manage acquisition, customer journeys, etc - so simple deep linking docs isn't really a priority. Branch gives this feature away for free, and they have a decent SDK.

Cons

Docs weren't the easiest to follow, especially around debugging and testing the deep linking (i.e. user detection) functionality.