27 reviews

MassMailer

Native email sending to unlimited contacts in Salesforce CRM

4,5 /5 (27 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
4,6
93% recommended this app
27 reviews
Prince amjad K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Hidden gem and a Rockstar customer support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

I have been referring MassMailer to many of my clients and happy to say that we always get excellent customer support from MassMailer. They have built this app one goal in mind - keep it simple. It is straightforward to send outbound mass email campaigns. I like the outreach wizard, which is very intuitive to use for business users. MassMailer has a clean way to support the drip campaigns and workflow email alerts via the process builder. It makes it easy to execute any other workflow processes alongside. You can track the email events such as opens, clicks, unsubscribes, and also capture the email statistics. If you are looking for a robust and straightforward email tool, I put my hands down and say go with MassMailer.

Pros

Unlimited Emailing bypassing Salesforce limitations

Cons

Everything looks good - No drawback and No Cons

Response from MassMailer

Thanks so much, Amjad for your kind review. It has been a great pleasure to work with you always.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ron C.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

MassMailer is the BEST e-mail solution for Salesforce

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

We are using MassMailer for drip-marketing campaigns, newsletter, lead-hunting and as the one and only complete email solution for our needs.

Pros

Easy of use, 100% native OOTB, better return of investment than any other alternative I've ever seen.

Cons

Unfortunately not a lot of people now the power of MassMailer.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks so much, Ron for your kind review. It has been a great pleasure working with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alan M.

Easy to setup and integrate with SalesForce for basic mass email functionality.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

Improvements on our original system with limited implementation and maintenance costs. Good budget solution to improving our mass email capabilities with automatic opt-out.

Pros

Improves on base technology for SalesForce to do mass email without daily limits and tracks the statistics for reporting.

Cons

Is not a very robust solution and has many glitches that we've tried to troubleshoot with their staff. Somewhat outdated technology relative to the many tools out there.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks Alan for your candid reply. I will reach out to you to resolve any issues you are facing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

The functionality of the tool is great, but the usability is a bit tricky to learn.

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to design a quarterly marketing email to our prospective customers to re-engage with them and try to sell more product. The software also helped us determine whether the email addresses we had were accurate, which was helpful for additional email campaigns.

Pros

The ability to bypass the Salesforce mass email limit is very helpful to our business. Being able to see the status of the emails that have been sent (bounced, rejected, etc) is also very helpful.

Cons

The flow for setting up the lists to email is tricky and not very well documented. The descriptions of the email statuses is not as intuitive as the provider thinks it is. Documentation needs updating for more clarity.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks so much for your candid comments. It would be very helpful if you can reach out support on how the email status values can be updated so that it can give more clarity. Our support portal is at support.massmailer.io

Thanks again for being MassMailer customer

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Sean B.

Absolutely fantastic tool.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Tracking - The ability to track each recipient outcome is amazing.
No Email Limits - Native SF email functionality imposes limits rendering certain use cases impossible, MassMailer breathes life into said use cases.
Detailed Campaign Feedback - Detailed metrics to determine efficiency of campaigns.

Cons

Series of steps to setup campaigns correctly - Multiple step process to prep campaigns
Current lack of Lightning integration - Spoke to company and this should occur by Q218

Response from MassMailer

Thanks Sean for your comments. Yes, we will surely make a note of it and improve the usability of the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kelli H.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Review of MassMailer

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Once you get it set up, it is pretty easy to use, and I like that it is able to archive the emails.

Cons

It was hard to set up at first and took a while to figure out the nuances of the software.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks, Kelli for your kind review and thanks for being MassMailer customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Vivek A.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Just a few edits from a smooth experience.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The email sending capability is better than the preset limits for Salesforce Massmail. Tracking capability includes bounce, clicked and many more that is useful for scoring and drip marketing.

Cons

On a Lead level, there is a limit of adding filters to a view and each filter accomodates only one instance. So for example, If I were to pull a view of people from select cities, I need to create individual filters for each city.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks Vivek for the feedback. You have been a very valuable customer for us. Regarding the filters, we will take this up as an enhancement and implement it in our upcoming releases.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Aidel B.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Mass mailer is a great tool

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to reach out to our patients with ease and we are realizing how important this connection is.

Pros

My organization uses mass mailer to send out email notifications based on a report of accounts. The setup was done within a week and our users were able to use it right away. Any support we needed was provided within 24 hours.

Cons

This is really a minor con. We had to purchase 2 licenses even though only 1 user is using mass mailer. Mass mailer requires an admin to have a license and the user using Mass mailer is not an admin.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks so much, Aidel for your kind review. A pleasure to work with you always.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jim C.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent SF add on.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Ease of Use - overall
- Open Report Tracking and integration with SF reporting
- Ability to utilize templates from SF
- Integrated with SendGrid

Cons

- Filter Fields with list building is clunky
- It would be beneficial to be able to use templates from outside SF

Response from MassMailer

Thanks Jim for your help and support. Appreciate if you can contact our support team with list building with filter fields. Happy to support. Thanks again for being MassMailer customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bo won C.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great product for emailing

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The selling point for this application is the fact that you can use cross object fields as criteria to send emails. It's UI is very simple, and it allows any user to understand exactly what you need in order to target the correct people.

Cons

I think there were a few settings that were needed to configure our instance correctly, it took quite a bit of time and communication to make sure that things were working as expected.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks, Bo Won for your review and your feedback. It has been great working with you and your team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Travis R.

Good experience

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is a good tool for mass mailing. Makes it much easier to reach a wider audience. Does what other software programs do.

Cons

Would like this to be less expensive. Lots of tools on the market and some at a lower price than this one.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks Travis for your valuable feedback the product and the pricing. It means a lot to us. Regarding pricing, we believe that our pricing is very competitive being a native Salesforce app vs other solutions that are not native to Salesforce. Also with advanced features such as template builder, workflow email alerts, email verification, mass stay in touch, opportunity mass emails, campaign email feature we believe that our pricing is justified but would welcome your feedback. Thanks again for being such a valuable customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Allison A.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 11-50 Employees

MassMailer

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

We can send out mass amount of mail instead of doing it all individually which helps a lot and save employees time

Pros

This really helps with sending out our marketing.
Its all centralized.

Cons

It seems difficult to use at first.
We have some problems with sending things out sometimes.
It would be nice to have reports on what is being sent out sent weekly.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks Allison for your kind review. I believe we have not educated your team on how to setup weekly email reports. I will have this discussed in our next meeting with your team. Thanks again for being such a valuable customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Devin D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Incredible Tool & Experience

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

Potential users of the tool can look forward to a streamlined approach of Campaign management, email template creation, sending of emails w/ & w/o attachments, and then finally email analytics. The fact that their tool is built natively into Salesforce means all the analytics can be easily reported on via Salesforce reports. The approach to how analytics are logged can also be configured/enhanced if you have a strong in-house team member or Salesforce consultant partner to help.

Pros

As a Salesforce consultant I've had to deal with a lot of vendors over the years, and specifically a lot around mass mailing capabilities. Each of those products/vendors left a lot to be desired, and it was hard to find one that had intuitive functionality as well as a strong support team.

MassMailer is an outlier in that their functionality is built natively into Salesforce, the setup & usability is intuitive, and their support team is extremely attentive. I've really enjoyed the product as well as working with the MM team.

Cons

The only real con is that I didn't find this tool sooner.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks so much, Devin for your great support. We really enjoy working with your team always. I am glad to have a partner like you. I am sure it would be a great long term relationship. Thanks again.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kristen S.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Grew product!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience. Customer service is prompt and helpful. Would love if there would be a notification sent before the system maintenance/updates are done.

Pros

The information we can retrieve, the personal customer service, the filters .

Cons

Unpredictable times where the system is down during updates.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks so much Kristen for your feedback. I am assuming that you are referring to MassMailer Prospector product updates. I will reach out to you personally to understand a bit more about the difficulties you are facing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Patricia R.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

MassMailer has been a great resource for us and has been instrumental in expanding our reach

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

We have been able to mail to targets that we would otherwise not be able to reach , which is a big deal for our marketing team and our digital campaigns.

Pros

The customer service team has been helpful and responsive. The demos are also helpful in setting up campaigns.

Cons

It would be great if the software was better integrated and incorporated more features like combining Inchworm and Prospector tools.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks for the feedback Patricia. Yes, Inchworm and Prospector tools are already integrated. I am assuming you meant to integrate with Salesforce. This is in the pipeline and surely will keep you posted when it is done. Thanks again for being MassMailer customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Lewis L.

Integrated well into Salesforce and has worked well since deployment.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This platform does what it was designed to do, and integrated effectively with Salesforce, bringing new functionality that has proved useful for our business.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks Lewis for your kind review and for being a long term customer. Appreciate it much.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lakis J.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Fantastic mass mailing solution from within Salesforce!!!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

We finally got the mass mailing solution that is perfectly integrated with Salesforce. We no longer need to export our database to use external mass mailing solutions.

Pros

Flexible software and easy/intuitive to use with great deliverability score. Amazing reporting features and outstanding support from the MassMailer tech team.

Cons

Limited email formatting as well as lack of "cc" feature that would allow extra visibility of cc'd contacts for the main recipient.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks Lakis for the review. It means a lot to us to hear from our customers. Regarding CC functionality that you have mentioned, I am assuming that with the recent roll out of mass email to opportunities feature you are able to CC the contacts. Regarding the email templates, again with the new template builder functionality you can very well build your own templates that are professional and nice looking.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Stefan B.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great product

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

Any problems or questions I have are answered very quickly.

Pros

It is very easy to use and set up. Say goodbye to Salesforce limits!

Cons

Email templates don't always look as you initially create them. I usually have to modify them a bit unless I use an HTML e-mail template. I don't like that I need to set the status' each time I create a campaign.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks so much Stefan for your review. It means a lot to us. I will reach out to you to understand your pain points right now and provide a resolution quickly. We do have a new feature through which you can click a button to set the campaign member status to New. We have a new email template builder that has drag and drop feature and very easy to create email templates. We can talk about that in our call. Thanks again for being a very valuable customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Christina C.
Industry: Legal Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Awesome, quick set up and lets me get around SF limits!

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

It allowed us to get around Sales force limits

Pros

Professional services, I'm an solo admin and when I need additional help they have a team always available.

Cons

It was a little confusing when we initial set up the account , but otherwise than that great!!!!!!!

Response from MassMailer

Thanks Christia for your review. It is always great to hear from our customers and feel happy that we are able to add value to their organization.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nancy K.

Great plug in for mass emails for SFDC, excellent support team

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent overall trending data as well as contact specific details.

Pros

Love the reporting abilities, also love that it creates a record for each recipient when the open or click through to a link. Allows us to do targeted post-mailer followups based on who clicked on what and how often.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks Nancy for your kind review. Great to have you as our customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Laxmi B.

Great software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is easy to use and thr guide is also easily understood. Looking forward for more updates.

Cons

There are no cons specifically about the product. Looking forward for more updates in future from the team.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks Laxmi for your kind review, appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Amy M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Very good

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/31
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to create campaigns to stay in touch with my contacts which are almost 6,000.

Pros

I like the ease of use incorporating my email touches with my database and how easy the software integrates with Salesforce.

Cons

Not being able to send actual attachments like you do in Outlook and have to use additional feature to create links to send attachments. But this is more of a personal preference too.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks Amy for your feedback. With our MassMailer Docs app, now you can mass email file attachments as well. Happy to have you as our customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Suzy A.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

One of the last providers for salesforce integration

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

customer support is A+++ system works well and easy to use

Pros

works well with salesforce. Pricey, but support is excellent and it works well.

Cons

expensive, but only a few options available.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks, Suzy for your kind review. It has been a pleasure working with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Leigh D.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great product and support

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/20
Review Source: Capterra

Good product.

Pros

Support has been very helpful. Videos to guide you, prompt service and the addition of prospect object page has been very successful for our purposes.

Cons

The editing abilities of text placement in a design is more challenging to edit than other software programs.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks, Leigh for being a great customer of MassMailer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Lauren R.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Extremely helpful! Went above and beyond!

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

Mass mailing our clients while being able to archive every individual email that is sent.

Pros

They have helped us bypass limitations within our CRM software and meet federal regulations that dictate the active of our company. We have multiple systems we use that do not integrate and MassMailer has helped fill that gap.

Cons

I would like to be able to better customize the mailing lists we create. We are a little limited on we build out our lists.

Response from MassMailer

Thanks so much Lauren for your kind review. We can certainly help you with the mailing list if you can drop us an email at [email protected] Thanks again for being our customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10