4 reviews

Pricewatch

Market research tool for gaining competitor pricing insights

4,8 /5 (4 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
4,8
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
4 reviews
Bruno L.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Excellent customer orientation

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/24
Review Source: Capterra

Omnia have good combination of powerful softwares and customer orientation. They are able to solve any issues you may come across.

Pros

Compatibility to many technologies makes easy to integrate and maintain connections.
Pricewatch never fail. Even if you crawl thousands of products daily you will always have your precious data timewise.

Cons

No cons. A few minor occurrences were resolved promptly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bas B.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great tool to optimise your pricing strategy

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/02
Review Source: Capterra

We are using Omnia Pricewatch to retrieve competitive pricing on ourproducts and use that in our algorhytms to determine our own pricing strategy.

Pros

High coverage of our products, great accuracy compared to some other tools we've used.

Cons

The setup was fast & easy based, only some confusion about decimal points over comma's in the spreadheet we use to upload our data. easy to overcome.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Thomas H.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great product, excellent service

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/20
Review Source: Capterra

Great overall experience.

Pros

- Easy to use
- Easy to implement
- Great customer service
- Reliable price updates

Cons

-Minor issues, like double websites in the pricing tool

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Marcha V.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Pricewatch offers accurate competitor data and gives nice insights.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

You can compare your prices with competitors prices and see your prices over time, from top level to product level. You can also see margin and stock levels together in one overview.

Cons

You still need to determine (and set) your optimal prices yourself. Omnia does offer a solution for that, which is their Dynamic Pricing software, but that module is relatively expensive for small retailers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10