124 reviews

MessageBird

Enterprise cloud communications platform

4,5 /5 (124 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
124 reviews
Sheena P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feedback from TPS Ltd

Reviewed on 2018/11/16

Overall great experience. Will continue to use it for many years to come. Easy to train my staff on how to send out batch messages and reply.

Pros

Easy to use by uploading excel files and sending mass text messages by selecting which columns are originator, message & receiver.
Good visual on the incoming replies and visibility of the conversation thread of each message.
Easy to add the number as a contact to the database.
Easy to export the data onto excel.

Cons

Need to have the ability to export onto excel the entire conversational thread per message/contact.
The Messages do not batch together...they come on separate lines. They all need to continue on the same thread on the "SMS Overview" page.

Steve S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

System does the job very well and gets us leads fast

Reviewed on 2017/12/13

We were able to generate new leads on demand and boost sales for the company. It enabled us to send out time sensitive offers with ease.

Pros

The ease of setting up a new message and then scheduling it to be sent out is very straight forward and easy to teach other members of the team.

Cons

When I am running my numbers to find out the performance of each send vs the cost and return on investment. It's very difficult to be able to calculate these figures without spending a lot of time. It is a bit of a nightmare.

Justus N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome product with great reliability

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Pros

The price for the quality of product is pretty amazing. We get 99.9% of our texts instantly. We refill our credit for about $50 every 6 months. We added additional security to our network for pennies.

Cons

The customer service can often be slow. You have to rely on text-based chat since it is located in Amsterdam. The customer service reps are always very polite and informational, but the wait (especially during critical downtime) can be excruciating.

David C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Getting it out

Reviewed on 2018/11/20

Authentication for access control made simple ... no fuss or extra machines ... one point of access for the services

Pros

Simple well developed API's, that just do what they suppose to do

Cons

There is nothing about the software we didn't like ..... the only con is that there is no auto update of credits available.

Tom C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

As easy as expected

Reviewed on 2018/11/20

Straight forward SMS service. Support has good response times and is easily reachable.

Pros

Implementation is straight forward using the extensive API docs and SDK's.

Cons

The sub accounts are a bit confusing sometimes, could use some UI improvements.
Works fine though.

Mike R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Messagebird is very stable and easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

We use SMS as voicemail notification service to our customers that expects real time delivery with very good results via Messagebird

Pros

Very easy to connect the SMS service to our applications
Stable service level on SMS delivery

Cons

No cons at the moment about Messagebird.

Mike S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple way to communicate with field staff

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

Message bird makes communicating with a field team who don't have company email simple and quick.
Very easily created a reminder system using the API to send texts to field staff about upcoming work from internal system

Pros

Ease of use - simple setup
Used by a team with technical expertise
Easily to create and manage contacts and groups
Responsive support team
Good value

Cons

Nothing in particular

Luke R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Send and receive messages daily. Great standard.

Reviewed on 2019/01/17

We use Messagebird on a daily basis to send and receive texts to hundreds of clients. Get service, would strongly recommend.

Pros

Easy to use and fantastic customer support

Cons

Can sometimes take a while for funds to be added to account.

Tim J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Message Board Review - Easy to use!

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

We needed a way to receive texts for dual factor authentication, it does exactly that.

Pros

Very simple setup and integration with our software

Cons

Nothing really, for the money is a good product

Jake L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The perfect SMS platform.

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

Message bird easily enables me to message my clients professionally, easily, quickly and cheaply. It is important for me to have such software as reliable as message bird is to keep my business going.

Pros

The functionality of the software has to be the best I’ve seen. The amount of functionality you get for the price point can’t be beaten. MessageBird is definitely the the easiest software to use.

Cons

The way there support is done isn’t the best. I don’t like the fact when I go to the live chat it tells me “we will be back soon”. The live chat shouldn’t even appear if it’s not available. Other options should. There support system is all in one. I personally prefer a seperate ticketing system as well.

Oliver G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall very solid performance

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

Pros

I really like that they deliver sms with a very high reliability.

Cons

Quite expensive - and the client libraries are not the best

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great service and price

Reviewed on 2018/11/21

Pros

It’s easy to use and have great prices to send SMS.

Cons

We have some deliveravility problems with some phone numbers.

Ben N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

MessageBird review

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

Great

Pros

easy to implement API, great service, dashboard visibility

Cons

Access to deliverability stats, not a lot else!

Michael V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overview

Reviewed on 2018/11/21

- structured, clear, easy to understand, easy to use

Pros

+ easy to use
+ good overview
+ comfortable

Cons

- bad overview, with several users
- no connection to, for example, whatsAPP, weChat and so on
- no Windows or Apple OS app

Paul R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use affordable effective service

Reviewed on 2018/11/20

Pros

Easy to implement, flexible to use. We fixed all requirements within one day.

Cons

We didn't experience any obstacles during implementing our requirements.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

This is for the large companies out there, but not for the little man right here

Reviewed on 2019/02/02

I think this software is good for large companies looking to have support numbers, but as an individual, there is much better offers out there.

Pros

It’s simple and neat looking. It allows easy integration that just becomes downright convenient.

Cons

It can sometimes be unavailable in some countries. The pricing can be unclear at times

Rav S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great !

Reviewed on 2019/01/16

Pros

Really easy to integrate and use. Good host of features.

Cons

Not really had a chance to think about cons :)

Larry M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A handy resource

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

It enables me to chase customers (bt text) - who haven't bothered to read my emails.

Pros

I can send text messages from my laptop.

Cons

Not possible to receive text messages back

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

My Review

Reviewed on 2018/11/20

It's ok. I think your service could be a lot better, in terms of quickness of response to customers and also I'd like to see the ability to insert emoji's.

Pros

It's simple to use, you can link up functionality to automate texts with zapier and you can create templates that automatically insert recipients name.

Cons

I don't get notifications when a text has arrived, I can't insert emoji's.

Response from MessageBird

Hi there,

Thanks for your review. We'd love to know what we can improve on specifically! Please reach out to us on [email protected] and refer to this review so the relevant person can connect with you.

Best from Amsterdam,

Alex Dorweiler
Head of Support @ MessageBird

Leslie O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Functionality

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Pros

It's straightforward to use, which helps when you need to send emergency messages.

Cons

I am unable to send messages to EVERYONE at once. I only have the option to send to one group at a time, unless there is something I am not doing right. Is there an app?

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thumbs up, from small business owner.

Reviewed on 2018/11/16

Pros

Great service, never any issues. All messages get delivered quickly and reliably.

Cons

The Support is very good so if you have any problems they always get back to you in a matter of minutes

Himanshu S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for sending SMS to customers

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Pros

We use this to send SMS invoice reminders. Nice simple interface, cheap rates and fast delivery.

Cons

Support can sometimes take while to respond via live chat but nothing much to complain about.

Chregan O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer service!

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

Pros

Simple interfaces, clear documentation and great customer service.

Cons

I have only had a good experience of the software and customer service so far.

Peter H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SMS

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

Pros

Easy to use and stable. Was up and running within 1 hour

Cons

Cost could be lower and you could support more vendors

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Text Messaging

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

Pros

Ability to customoze the text messages we send

Cons

Not having control over the area codes used to send the messages