153 reviews

RepairDesk

CRM, repair ticketing & invoicing software for repair shops

4,8 /5 (153 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,8
95% recommended this app
153 reviews
Jose R.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 2-10 Employees

READY SET REPAIR

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/11/19
Review Source: Capterra

GREAT LOVE REPAIR DESK LOVE THE POS NICE CLEAN LOOK GOOD FEEL EASY TO USE .

Pros

EASY , STRIGHT FORWARD, CUSTOMER SERVICE ON POINT,

Cons

UPDATES , NEED PICTURES ON PARTS, NEED PARTS ON 11, 11 PRO , 11 PRO MAX, AUTOMATIC UPDATES FOR PARTS AND PRICES

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Moustapha D.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 2-10 Employees

These guys are great. Their product is build by repair techs for repair techs.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

When I first started my company I tried out three different POS Systems. None of them even came close to RepairDesk. I even know the employees by name because they are so helpful. The software has everything that a computer or phone repair shop will ever need. I can see how much sales tax I need to pay how much profit I have and how much sales have grown over the past few months. There’s even a whole section dedicated None of them even came close to RepairDesk. I even know the employees by name because they are so helpful. The software has everything that a computer or phone repair shop will ever need. I can see how much sales tax I need to pay how much profit I have and how much sales have grown over the past few months. There’s even a whole section dedicated To reports. This company could be charging a lot more and I appreciate your help.

Pros

It has EVERYTHING I NEED. It helps me look better as a company. From self checkin to sms, and email.

Cons

Some QuickBook invoices don’t sync automatically at times.

Response from RepairDesk

Hi Moustapha,

Thanks so much for the awesome review! You rock!

We're so happy that RepairDesk has everything you were looking for in a cellphone/computer repair shop software. We've worked long and hard to make sure our customers are satisfied with what we have, and we're always open to feedback.

If there's something you feel needs improvement in our system, don't hesitate to contact our support team. We love hearing from you and wish the best for your business with RepairDesk right at your side.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ryan L.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great decision for our business

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

We’ve been using it for approximately 3 weeks now. It was a wise decision making the switch.

Pros

The ability to track tickets, inventory management, and reporting.

Cons

Nothing that I have come across yet. I really value all the features.

Response from RepairDesk

Hey Ryan,

Thanks so much for a great review! We're really glad to know that just 3 weeks in, RepairDesk has captured your heart. We've worked long and hard to make sure our system is perfect for our customers.

Our team is always coming out with new features and improvements, and if there's anything you'd like to see, you can always get in touch with our support team. We'd love to hear how we can make the system even better for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Nephi H.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Review from New Zealand

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/07
Review Source: Capterra

It was great, with personal communication from the owner. Help is fast when needed. Chose it over competitors due to features and developments taken from our suggestions. Client base has obviously got bigger since we joined for well deserved reasons, so we see other developments obviously taken from other clients which shows that the developer has high interest in keeping all clients happy! Good facebook group for clients too. Sharing of useful and humorous information.

Pros

POS with a good booking in system for repairs. Flexible with ability to personalise many departments of the software.

Cons

Speed can be slow, not the best for busy periods. We have fibre.

Response from RepairDesk

Thank you Nephi for being an awesome customer & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael E.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Brilliant Software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/04
Review Source: Capterra

Very nice software to use. We use it in my repair shop.
Very handy for keeping track of almost everything.
Constantly adding new features and perks.
When they have time - they listen to customers input and impliment features requested by the common majority.
There is a great support forum for issues, FAQ and requests for changes to the software.
In short... brilliant software!

Pros

Ease of use at POS
Being able to track all repairs in store easily
Constant improvements
Website widgets for tracking repairs and instant quotes

Cons

Not everything is absolutely perfect - mostly cosmetic. (Eg. Spelling errors, layout, etc)
POS has no customer rewards programs or support for us to add our own
No android app available
Monthly fee is a little high in Australian Dollars but is still worth it

Response from RepairDesk

Thank you for being an awesome customer Michael & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We have marked your suggestion & will work on it soon.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jon L.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Only software to fullfill our needs.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

We run a repairshop specific to motherboard repairs, so all of our customers are business customers, often repairshops. This made our demand a little different from regular repairshops. RepairDesk was the only software to fulfill these needs and at the time of starting our relationship with them, the customer support promised that a customer portal was on the way, so we could give our big customers a login to create their own tickets before they send. As promised, this function is now available and amazing. This is, as far as we know, only offered by RepairDesk. They provide good support when we have issues or questions, and if we point out a error, it is fixed within a short amount of time. Overall good experience.

Pros

RepairDesk is somewhat customizable and easy to adapt to your specific needs. Also, good and honest customer support. Reasonable price.

Cons

Ocassional technical issues, breakdowns etc. No possibility to customize intake form, for example limit it to one device per ticket.

Response from RepairDesk

Thank you Jon for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you are having a good experience with RepairDesk. providing excellent features, a smooth experience, and reliable customer support is our main priority!

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Regards,
RepairDesk

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Robert M.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Growth

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

Repair desk has helped us grow at a steady rate.

Pros

I like how repairdesk keeps us organized. A lot of our processes are simplified. This POS has a app as well.

Cons

The “least” I like about it is that not everyone gasbag it or knows about it yet!

Response from RepairDesk

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigourously and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

Our marketing team is also working towards making RepairDesk more known in the industry and that is a goal that we will hopefully achieve in the near future.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Regards,
RepairDesk

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bharat D.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

No.1 POS System for Deivce Reparing Industory

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Excellent Customer Support.
Listing to customer needs and implement new features per user request.

Cons

Some process in the software are complicated and takes longer time ,
which can be done in few clicks.

Response from RepairDesk

Hello Bharat,

Thank you so much for your generous review. We're extremely glad to hear that our customer support & development efforts have struck such a positive chord with you.

RepairDesk always looks to put its customers first, and you'll always find our customer support team and the hardworking people running the show to put that sentiment at the forefront. We're very happy to have you as our customer, and hope to continue an excellent business relationship with you in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Value for money

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

Repairdesk is a value for money tool for the proffessional in the repair business. The staff is willing and listens to the customers and they improve over time.

Pros

Many features and adding more
Willing staff and customer support
Simple enough to use but complicated too if you want to go deeper.

Cons

Small bugs that stay for large periods of time.
Serious bugs after updates which do resolve after a day or two.

Response from RepairDesk

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigourously and smooth operations on your end are our main priority. We are working towards eliminating bugs to ensure a better experience.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Regards,
RepairDesk

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Alex J.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Serious repair stores need this

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/19
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros

Support support and support. Makes life easy

Cons

Nothing is perfect in this world but RepairDesk comes close for repair stores.
Anything that we don’t like they update it and make it such that we like it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jonas P.
Industry: Wireless
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Repairdesk

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

We can now hand out or email a clean looking invoice to oir clients

Pros

Repair desk is very easy to use, the whole process of gathering info about devices is seamless

Cons

I have experienced a few bugs, overall the repair desk team is always there to help and makes it right

Response from RepairDesk

Thank you Jonas for your valuable feedback! We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support teams are working rigourously and smooth operations for you are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.
Regards,
RepairDesk

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brian D.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Awesome Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/17
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing

Pros

Easy to use software, it was amazing to use

Cons

As of today I have not found any cons about repair desk

Response from RepairDesk

Hi Brian,

Thanks for the great review. We really hope RepairDesk has helped you out immensely in streamlining your repair store tasks. It was our aim to make our software as easy-to-use and convenient for our users, and we're really happy to learn that that's what stood out for you. Thank you for being amazing!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Thor B.
Industry: Wireless
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Review on RepairDesk

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The customer support is crazy good. They help and ask to help more I love it.

Cons

some of the integrations have a rough hook up

Response from RepairDesk

Hello Thor,

Thank you for your smashing review! We're really happy to learn that our support team is held in such high regard by you.

Our aim is to make our software as easy-to-use and streamlined as possible so there is as little hassle to our customers as can be. We deeply understand that as a company aiming to solve modern problems, it's important to go for the head when dealing with issues. RepairDesk continues to work bringing you the best experience in the phone repair business, and is always eager to hear from you on how we can further improve.

Here's looking to a bright and wonderful future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael O.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Do you like paying for incomplete buggy software?

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

Well unlike this page implies tech support is not 24 hours and is setup on us time zones. So here in Australia we miss half a day of support and it is extremely frustrating. I have a business to run I don't have time to sit on support all day for problems that shouldn't be there in the first place! I would not reccomend abd like alot if clients will jump ship as soon as I can. But these things take tinet

Pros

There are a number of things I like about repairdesk it's workflow to book in jobs is good.

Cons

From a functionality perspective it is extremely buggy and not worthy of being paid software. They have been around for years and some of the bugs are so simplistic and should not happen but it is sonwhat accepted by them. The focus seems to be on new intergration then making the core system work well

Response from RepairDesk

Thanks a lot for your feedback. We're looking to bring more people on board so we can offer live chat / telephone support during Australian 9-1:00 am.

Although, we would love to be perfect, feedback from customers can help us move in the right direction as we know that there is plenty to do ahead. Although we are offering new features, we are working to smash bugs and remove them from our basic functions with the utmost dedication. As we have introduced a full-fledged software, the bug removal process takes time especially in the R&D stage. Please do report your bugs on Github. The link is provided: https://github.com/Repair-DeskPOS/RepairDesk-BUGS-IMPROVEMENTS/issues We will look into them immediately.

Regards,
RepairDesk

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Jessica F.

Easy to use and excellent after sales service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/20
Review Source: Capterra

On our side, improved speed of execution and customer communication. Now the customer is instantly updated on the status of its repair. Full of beautiful wiget are integrated into repairdesk.

Pros

The automation of communication with customers is great. The system image is easy to use and easy to teach to employees. Detailed reports that allow us to follow details directly related to our field. The personalization of Repairdesk is very appreciated.

Cons

Small system configuration bug but, support that is available at almost any time. A special thank you to Ali who takes care of our personalized follow-up.

Response from RepairDesk

Thank you for being an awesome customer Jessica & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christopher S.

Very easy to use. Setup is easy as well.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I like most is the integration with square. By far the best feature in my opinion. It makes it so much easier to take payments

Cons

Doesn't have an option for me to order parts with injured Gadgets yet however it's not a deal breaker . Also in order to take a payment with square I have to create the ticket, then create in invoice for that ticket as well. One less step of the process would be nice.

Response from RepairDesk

Thank you for being an awesome customer Christopher & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

Good News! You can now order parts from Injured Gadgets. Also, we have marked your suggestions and will work on it soon.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nicholas K.
Industry: Consumer Electronics
Company size: Self Employed

repairdesk device md

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

i love that i can use it as a app on my ipad

Cons

how challenging it is to do inventory. cant view reports daily and it wont let me open a drawer

Response from RepairDesk

Thank you for your valuable feedback Nicholas.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

If you have any particular concerns,you can report them to us on Github (https://github.com/Repair-DeskPOS/RepairDesk-BUGS-IMPROVEMENTS/issues) and we will look into them as soon as possible. You can also contact our support team for assistance.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Michael S.

Excellence in the making!!

Reviewed on 2016/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

For a while we have looked for a great pos for our locations. We were having trouble with inventory and customer relations. Using repair desk has made it vital to our success. With inventory tracking and customer management I can now focus on other things that need to be done. The interface is really simple and it even links to your current website so customers can track repairs and create orders. Usman has been there every step of the way. Even when its inconvenient for him. This makes repair desk stand out from the rest and we appreciate everything! Great Job Repair Desk!

Response from RepairDesk

Thank you for being an awesome customer Michael & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michael V.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

User created review. Highly Satisfied

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/25
Review Source: Capterra

I love it. It has made my day to day tasks more easily managed.

Pros

The ease of use of the software as well as the back-end support had an issue arose as well as the integration between the top suppliers for parts needed.
Those [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] guys make it worth it as well!!!!

Cons

Honestly nothing. It has been overall a great software that has made my life SO MUCH EASIER!!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ray M.

i have a great experience with repair desk the support staff has been excellent in helping with all our problems

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

excellent customer service fahad has help us in every aspect in getting our account up and ready he is a excellent account manager

Response from RepairDesk

Thank you for being an awesome customer Ray & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tim M.

Excellent Tool

Reviewed on 2016/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

Repair desk is an excellent point of sale software for any repair shop from single user to enterprise level .
The back up an support is second to none for service outstanding experience
Would highly recommend .

Pros

Features

Cons

Some features when you pay other clients benefit on your ideas and thoughts which can be good and bad depends on thier thoughts and input I suppose

Response from RepairDesk

Thank you for being an awesome customer Mason & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jack C.

A must have software for mobile repair shop.

Reviewed on 2015/10/20
Review Source: Capterra

I've tried a few softwares but found Repairdesk is so far the best choice for my mobile phone repair business. It's easy to use and straight forward, especially for someone like me want to book in customer quickly and watch the work flow from home.
I give it 5 star even it still needs some improvements, their customer support is great, always there and listen to what customer suggest.

Response from RepairDesk

Thank you for being an awesome customer Jack & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We appreciate your constant support and hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mauro S.

BEST OF THE BEST

Reviewed on 2016/05/13
Review Source: Capterra

New on the iphone/pc repair market? if yes or not, this is the best POS software you can find out there, very friendly, complete, and constantly update that let you work in harmony... The customer service is awesome, Usman and his staff response is very fast and resolve your problems in short time... i recommend it 100%

Response from RepairDesk

Thank you for being an awesome customer Mauro & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Clayton F.

Perfect piece of software!

Reviewed on 2016/06/02
Review Source: Capterra

Forever updating your personal requirements, absolutely fantastic customer service, and the software does exactly what it says! You can't ask for much more!

Response from RepairDesk

Thank you for being an awesome customer File & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jack L.

Very good repair POS software. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on 2016/06/07
Review Source: Capterra

The software is constant improving and its capable to managing a larger scale operation. We use this system for multi stores and a pool of technicians.

Response from RepairDesk

Thank you for being an awesome customer Jack & for your valuable feedback.

We are happy that you are satisfied with RepairDesk and we aim to make the system even easier and more convenient for you.

Our development and customer support team are working rigorously, and smooth operations on your end are our main priority.

We hope to have a lasting relationship with you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support