78 reviews

The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

4,3 /5 (78 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
78 reviews
Carolyn S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

The overall experience has been amazing! The Nortridge team has been awesome to work with, and we truly feel they are concerned about our overall needs as a company to not only maintain but grow into areas we weren’t able to in our legacy system.

Pros

The ability to customize almost everything

Cons

The limited options on branch security and reporting.

Joel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nortridge for Loan Servicing

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Outstanding. I was able to bring up one seat when my business was small, and grow that easily and cost-effectively. The system is highly stable, well supported, and easy to integrate with and easy for collectors to use.

Pros

Ease of reporting, ease of setup and change management, outstanding loan accounting capabilities, value

Cons

Most CFOs would love to have a GL module

Danielle C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nortridge Eval

Reviewed on 2020/03/11

Our experience has been fantastic, especially the consulting team and core development team. The Nortridge team is truly a PARTNER with us not just another vendor. Everyone on the Nortridge team seems to genuinely care about our business model and our goals at both a high-and detail-level.

Pros

NLS is a very powerful tool flexible enough to customize through scripting at so many places to prevent user error and ensure data integrity. The Nortridge staff has been phenomenal during our setup and conversion.

Cons

We struggle with limiting what our users see. The software is so powerful and has so many options, but those options can be a little overwhelming our day to day users. More options to hide Core fields would make this easier for our users.

Louis B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

NLS - A Tank

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Good. Implementation and conversion was a challenge but once we got past those issues the system has been incredibly stable.

Pros

Generally able to get the system to do what you need it to do. Not always pretty but I have not come across any critical need that can't be handled by the system with limited need for customization.

The company and the software have evolved over the years.

Cons

Should have the ability to drag/reorder tabs at the bottom. Different users have different needs.

Bugs in new versions are unpredictable and annoying. Small companies generally do not have the resources to do extensive testing.

Marianne W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nortridge Loan System

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Overall the partner relationship is a good one with Nortridge being very attentive to our needs.

Pros

It is very customizable and you can pretty much do anything you need to do. Some more complicated than others depending on the requirements on your business.

Cons

The upgrades are sometimes very cumbersome, requiring a lot of testing. Sometimes because of the size of our data, we have problems with things like schema changes.

Cor. B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nortridge for Loan Servicing

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Pros

We have been long time users of the software, as buyers of existing loans we have a diverse portfolio of accounts. These accounts have many different setups. The NLS system has never been unable to handle the setup on a loan. It is also great that we can customize the software to fit our specific needs.

Cons

I can not think of any cons at this time.

Stanley M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Solid ssten

Reviewed on 2019/03/12

Our company got into the loan servicing business without really understanding it. Our attempt to build it from scratch was iladvised and we needed a solid software to support this. Nortridge has done the job

Pros

It does the core functions flawlessly. We still are waiting for better API integrations but they have come a long way.

Cons

We still have issues with support responsiveness. Its taken a long time to get a web client but its on the way.

Randy N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Loan Servicing Platform

Reviewed on 2019/03/12

On boarding new clients in different asset classes because of the robust nature of Nortridge.

Pros

1. All of the features and functionalities today and on the roadmap for the near future. Super Robust!
2. The Staff. Everyone from our rep to the Consulting group, Support & Training and the Development team.

Cons

There’s truly nothing I can think of at the moment.

Christine R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

THIS IS A REVIEW OF NLS FROM THE COOPERATIVE FINANCE ASSOCIATION

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Pros

THE NLS SOFTWARE IS A VERY FLEXIBLE LOAN ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE THAT CAN BE CUSTOMIZE TO HELP OUR COMPANY DIFFERIENTIATE OUR SERVICES FROM OUR COMPETITORS

Cons

THE REPORTING FUNCTION IS MY LEAST FAVORITE. I WOULD LIKE TO BE ABLE TO EXTRACT DATA, ESPECIALLY, USER DEFINED FIELDS SO THAT OUR ANALYSIS CAN BE MORE ROBUST

Thomas M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Partnership!

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Pros

Love the integrated ecosystem NLS has provided to Pay. Keeping our mutual customers within a user-friendly and seamless environment when making a payment is a huge value-add!

Cons

N/A. We are an integrated vendor of NLS providing a seamless payments (collections) experience for lenders and loan servicers.

Sharla D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Craft3 feedback

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

I enjoy using the system though many others in my company are frustrated with the perceived limitations and the challenges with support.

Pros

The flexibility of servicing complex repayment structures.

Cons

The steep learning curve, not very user friendly and there is a gap between client support and user language.

Angela A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CDFI review

Reviewed on 2019/03/12

Overall the system is great and works well for what we're currently doing. I know we're looking to understand more of the functionality and upgrade with an U/I portion.

Pros

It's a pretty intuitive system and easy to understand how the buttons and commands function

Cons

When pulling reports we can't get archived loan data and have to save pulled reports to get a snapshot of our portfolio in that time. Would love the ability to go back in time and see what our portfolio looks like at that time.

Anh L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

FLEXIBILITY

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Pros

THE SOFTWARE IS VERY FLEXIBLE AND EASY TO CONFIGURE. IT HAS MOST OF THE FUNCTIONALITIES THAT AN AUTO FINANCING COMPANY NEEDS.

Cons

THE TASK FUNCTIONALITY. IT'S VERY SLOW WHEN LOADING A TASK

Kevin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Always enjoy the conference

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Pros

That my employees don't complain (too often)

Cons

Built for larger users, not small. Would like to see a small user group formed for next year

Justin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The Nortridge Loan System Review

Reviewed on 2019/03/12

Overall, very good. Definitely would recommend to others.

Pros

- Flexibility, cost, data, compliance/audit

Cons

- LOE at times, performance, collections, API features, no web client

Sandra S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nortridge for Loan Servicing

Reviewed on 2020/03/11

Pros

THE DIFFERENT REPORTING OPTIONS AVAILABLE

Cons

THE INABILITY TO COMBINE CERTAIN REQUIRED CRITERIA FOR REPORTING IN TO ONE REPORT

Sohail S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great and very customizable software

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Pros

It is very customizable and open to integration

Cons

The UI could be a bit clunky and the fact it's desktop based

Rajesh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/03/11

Lots of challenges but with the help of support we have been able to overcome.

Pros

Robust. Lots of options. Highly configurable.

Cons

The UI can be difficult to view. Not laptop friendly. Permissions can be confusing.

Naomi S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

NLS review

Reviewed on 2020/03/11

Pros

The flexibility is second to none. Most everything can be customized.

Cons

The flexibility can be overwhelming. It is pro and a con both.

Michael C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

New user-Love the power

Reviewed on 2019/03/12

Pros

The endless possibilities to customize the software to our needs.

Cons

It’s a lot to set up and learn. You will have a learning curve.

Kellen T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nortridge Rules

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

My experience with Nortridge has been nothing but excellent for our collection suite of tools.

Pros

Ease of use and the native integration to Payix products

Cons

Nothing is wrong with the system. If i had one suggestion i would change the design of the layout.

Wes O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nortridge for Loan Servicing

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Pros

Very powerful loan processing software with tons of features.

Cons

Borrower portal doesn't handle the payments itself - it sends the borrower to a payment processing and then waits for a URL callback to process the payment. They are coming out with a new portal that hopefully will address this issue.

Kim D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nortridge Review

Reviewed on 2019/03/12

love it

Pros

ease of use with set up and you can take it in multiple directions

Cons

too many choices for the security settings for the user

Carissa O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Still learning

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

So far so good

Pros

So far with my limited use, it appears to be more user friendly

Cons

Standard reports not robust, custom reports needed.

Ramarao R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

API

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Pros

More configurable and flexible. Usin* swagger helps a lot

Cons

Accessibility of hosted solution. Screens are heavy