551 reviews

Timetastic

Simple and Elegant Staff Leave Planner for Companies

4,7 /5 (551 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
551 reviews
Gavin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Timetastic - Simple to use annual leave planned and a refreshing changes to SaaS web...

Reviewed on 2018/09/19

Buying Timetastic was a win/win for us. It does the job of annual leave booking fantastically well, and all our staff love it because it is instant and they can see/book leave on their phones. It has never been down and it is always lightning quick. At the price this is, it's an absolute no brainer.

Pros

- It works consistently, quickly and intuitive and easy to use
- The wall chart makes it really easy to see where people are in/out of the office
- Automatically detect clashes and show them when leave is being requested / approved
- Using the mobile apps, leave requests can be approved on the go so even when staff are outside of the office they can have approvals for time off done quickly
- Break down your staff into individual teams and have a set manager to approve
- Add custom leave types
- Tie into your calendar on phone

Cons

I haven't found any - the software does everything that it says it does, and it does it well. I would love for this company to expand more into scheduling type applications for scheduling on-site visits for us to clients etc. I'd buy it in a heartbeat.

Katherine G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 2018/09/19

I think Timetastic is a brilliant tool to use for managing holidays and absence. It’s made my life much easier.

Pros

I really like how easy it is to set up a new member of staff and to get a birds eye view of what is going on for both absences and holiday time.

It’s a very straight forward system for staff to manage themselves and I like that their holiday requests come straight through to me - I can approve on the go when it comes to my inbox. No more issues with me losing holiday forms submitted by paper!

Cons

I do consider these cons, I just think Timetastic could improve with the following:

It can be difficult or awkward to work out a pro-rata members of staff’s holiday so having the option to use a holiday calculator would really help.

Being able to speak to someone over the phone rather than by email would also be really beneficial.

Richard M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Timetastic has taken the burden of absence management away.

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Pros

The fact that all users can see who clashes with their request for time off. Most Holiday planning happens in the family home and users can see, via the Timetastic App, potential clashes without waiting to go to work to look on a conventional Holiday planner.

The manager has to simply approve or disapprove as appropriate. Job done.

Also good value for money.

Cons

It integrates quite well with Outlook as an additional calendar however it would be useful if it integrated in to our CRM as it would save having too run two separate diaries.

Could also do with two managers being emailed about all holiday requests rather than just one admin.

Kriss C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A simple yet robust solution for staff management

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

Timetastic has made the management of my team a breeze. The developers have clearly focused on good UX principles and making the day to day usage easy - all while allowing for more powerful features underneath. While I believe Timetastic could provide some more integrations out of the box, the fact that they provide an API more than makes up for this fact.

We experimented with using the Bradford Factor in our company, a method for determining the risk associated with an employee's pattern of absence, and I was happy to discover the API during this process. I easily pulled in the data for each employee, the absence types, and then used this to calculate a score for each employee. In the future we plan to integrate Timetastic into our project management system so we can avoid booking developers in for tasks when they're not going to be in the office.

Pros

Ease of use, clean and friendly interface, powerful underlying features.

Cons

Could use a few more integrations with popular software

Imogen T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent tool with excellent support!

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Pros

So easy to use, I am the administrator and it is so simple and not time consuming to manage users, departments and individual queries from users. It is also wonderful to sign people up to a service and know that you literally don't have to give any guidance because the service is so intuitive.
I have also emailed them several times over the past three years with requests for features - many of which they have done!

Cons

Nothing - probably that I wish they did a similar version where you could use internally only to monitor sickness/absence - we are still using spreadsheets and having Timetastic manage it would be ideal!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Timetastic Review

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

As I outlined above, it works brilliantly for the size of team we have. It give us a simple way to request annual leave, sick days and working from home days. It has cut down the level of administration required for such a process. Previously we were using email/instant messenger requests and Google calendar for tracking. This was a messy approach and quite time consuming - TT has solved this problem for us.

Pros

I have been using timetastic for approx. 3 years and it is very easy to use. It is quick to set up and gives you enough flexibility for different teams and approvers.

Cons

I have never had any trouble with Timetastic - it works brilliantly for the size of team we have.

Stuart B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A perfect little but powerful tool

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

All the people in our company love using Timetastic it help us keep track of the what why and when. Think the name really helps too :)

Pros

Timetastic fixes a simple problem that can be hard to fix and when it comes to peoples holidays you can't get it wrong!

The software is easy to use and understand for owner managers and staff.

The pricing point is great and it is refreshing not to be ripped of, it scales perfectly on number of staff meaning small businesses can use it too without breaking the bank.

Cons

The bank holiday allowance on part time staff working out the days they have on .govs website then working out how that falls on the holiday year. Not really a Timetastic issue, although plunging in to work out holiday allowances would be a need add on. That said I to like the simplicity of it as it is.

Another feature that might be cool is a place to record sick days and adds it up for you too. (this would be coo

Edward H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Timetastic Review

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Overall a good piece of software, reliable and easy to use. Clear pricing helps when adding and removing staff.

Pros

Timetastic is easy to use, and the pricing is clear and transparent.

Cons

Some features of larger holiday software is missing, and it can be confusing when calculating holiday with regards to bank holidays (e.g. if an employee is entitled to 28 days p/a, the system assumes you need to enter 20 days and it'll auto-assign the other 8 to bank holidays). This makes it difficult to calculate actual taken days holiday as if an employee starts during the leave year then you need to manually count all of the bank holidays that they have/haven't worked as these aren't shown in Timetastic's calculations.

Marvin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple!

Reviewed on 2018/09/24

It helped us a lot to make booking Holidays/Sick-Days/Other much much easier. Teams can manage them self. Also, there is no need for any paper anymore.

Pros

That it is simple as hell, and give me great overview over the company situation.

Cons

- Not possible to create "half-day"-Public-Holidays (Christmas, Silvester)
- Better possibility to handle students, who only work 2days a week.
- When you enter a public-holiday, after someone already booked days-off, they have to delete it and reinsert it again, to don't loose a day off

Samantha L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reasonable Pricing & Fit For Purpose

Reviewed on 2018/09/19

As a small company, we need a means to manage staff leave but do not want to develop our own system nor purchase expensive software - Timetastic fills this need perfectly

Pros

Timetastic is the perfect solution for us - it is customisable to the level we require, caters for our market (South Africa) and is priced right for an organisation of our size.

Cons

It would be great to have all the "admin" functionality on the mobile app - currently as an administrator there are some functions I can only perform via desktop

Wayne B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Timetastic Review

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

A major step up from the last package we used. Easily customisable eg. leave authoriser, departments, countries public holidays.

It just saves so much time from manual methods.

Pros

- G Suite Integration
- Slack Integration
- working out of pro-rated holiday allowance
- keeping track of lieu days
- multiple Bank Holiday tracking ( For different Countries)
Lots more.

Cons

Only thing I wish it had was notification of work anniversaries.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Timetastic Review

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

This is a quick and easy solution to register leave with having to allocate a person to administer the holiday chart.

Pros

The ease of use, setting up quickly and the ability to approve leave on the move.

Cons

You cannot fast forward to a date in the future, you have to scroll through each month. Also it would be nice to be able to edit a calendar entry rather than cancel it and re input. An example is adding the reason for the leave.

Louisa F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Timetastic review

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Timetastic has enabled us to move our holiday request and approval process into the modern world at a very reasonable cost.

Pros

The software is really user friendly and staff appreciate the phone app and the ease of requesting their holiday outside of work.

Cons

The only downside I can think of is the software does not unable you to make changes to working patterns throughout the leave year.

Tristan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

TimeTastic Review

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Pros

I like how simple it is to use, what good value for money it is, and the fact that it was created in my hometown is always a little bonus!

Cons

The fact that it's not 100% perfect at synchronising with Outlook calendars is a little bit of a bug bear, and you can't change the half day hours (it automatically finishes people at 12pm when our lunch starts at 1pm). But this is a minor gripe.

John H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Teccura review of Timetastic

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Overall it's great. It makes managing leave quick and easy. It saves time over how we use to do it (a central Excel spreadsheet) and makes managing leave more accurate.

Pros

It's really easy to use, contains all the info you need and is great value for money.

The way leave is applied for and approved is really easy. The dashboard means you can quickly and easily check for clashes with staff that can't be off at the same time.

It's so much better than how we managed leave before. I wish we'd started using it earlier.

Cons

The only feature I would like is to see the average sickness as a percentage of days worked. This is useful when working out day rates etc. This is more a feature request rather than something I don't like.

Janette S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super easy for employers and employees to use!

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

The app is great for staff as they can book leave as and when the need arises (evenings and weekends) and the leave can be approved or declined by Managers with the click of a button.

From an employers perspective we are notified of any department leave clashes prior to approving employee holiday requests and can address accordingly.

Timetastic has been a definite time saver for us as we now no longer need to manually work out how many holidays people have used annually.

Pros

We had an antiquated paper request and wall calendar system before Timetastic so anything would have been better. However, Timetastic exceeded our expectations both in design and ease of use. The simplistic approach makes it really user friendly for staff to book leave and have constant visibility of remaining leave for the year.

Cons

There are no cons so far! We have found it to be exactly what we needed and should have implemented it years ago.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Timetastic

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Timetastic has taken away the paper trail for our office manager, we can easily book leave and have department managers sign this off, we can easily see a picture of who's off and integrate this into our Slack application. Definitely a must have tool.

Pros

Easy to use
Replaced our paper based solution
Integrates with Slack so we can update the team on who is on leave automatically
Flexibility to schedule leave, appointment etc.. for different time slots
Has an App

Cons

App is very good but doesn't have the full features of the web version

Helen H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy System could do with a few tweaks

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Overall experience is that I would recommend it to other users and its very easy to use.

Pros

Its easy to use and easy to explain to my employees how to use it.

Cons

I am often asked or reports or to print information off which isn't easy. This feature should be looked at as this is the only system that I log holidays on and report is essential.

Cintia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Timetastic. Edition Lingerie

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

The software helps us to check where are the employees, if they sick in holidays, working from abroad. It is really useful and of course, the price is cheap. It is a good software and it is visually easy to work with it.

Pros

It is easy to book the holidays, sick days... even with the app.

Cons

For example, you can add some documents like the sick note of the employee.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ShopGo / Lubna

Reviewed on 2018/09/19

Overall it's good, we like it.. but we think more functions should start being added soon before we start needing more and thinking of moving to others

Pros

It's easy, it's SAAS, I can upgrade downgrade immediate, it's connected to our gmails so it's smooth

Cons

it just needs to start having more functionality- HR functionalities, reminders on birthdays

Angie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Timetastic review

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

With many employees in a rapidly growing organizations, its easy to lose track of the employee leave days. Timetastic comes in handy as the employee

Pros

Efficiency. Easy to track leave days. Eliminates paperwork.

Cons

I would wish that the icon that shows the number of leave days per year showed the number of remaining days to be taken.

Kenneth B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Timetastic

Reviewed on 2018/09/25

Allowed us to scrap a manual holiday booking system and gives managers easy online access to review and plan future holidays and production

Pros

Easy to use and set up - easy access by employees

Cons

Some issues with who can see holidays which can cause conflict with departments - should be restricted so that users can only see departments in which they are in.
Reporting could be more user friendly and give more detail to allow us to easier complete some reports required for our company

Stephen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

McKerr Home & Garden

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

A pleasure to use and work with. Thanks Timetastic!

Pros

It takes all the hassle out of holiday planning. It’s so easy to use and run.
Easy to make it functional for your unique business.
Staff all love it.
No clashes

Cons

I really can’t think of anything negative that’s worth mentioning.

Mirek Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great help in managing time off

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Timetastic allowed me to manage the staff holiday in very simple, modern way. It made a huge improvement for both the management and the employees.
Timetastic - Great app. Recommended!

Pros

Simplicity and user friendliness is the key factors. Available on all devices!

Cons

There was nothing really what I could dislike.

Melanie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple and intuitive

Reviewed on 2018/09/24

Makes it really easy for us to manage staff holidays and time off. Everyone finds it really quick and easy to use.

Pros

Really simple and intuitive to use. Love the way it calculates the amount of leave based on start date, very useful. Also makes it really easy for people to check other people's booked leave before they make a request which cuts down on back and forth on approving time off.

Cons

Would be good if it had more integrations, for example I'd like to send information to the Forecast feature in HarvestApp. It would be really helpful if the tool was enhanced to include other time-related activities like recording flexi-time.