18 reviews

Amberlo

Law Practice Management software for law firms of all sizes.

4,7 /5 (18 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
18 reviews
Ieva S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything you need for efficient case management

Reviewed on 2020/05/11

Our planning and time tracking have significantly improved since we started using Amberlo. The team calendar provides an excellent overview of what team members have planned, so you can easily see the load and plan additional tasks. Team members can easily convert completed tasks into timesheets, which makes planning and time tracking very efficient.

Pros

Amberlo is easy to use and has many useful features at the same time. It is very efficient for managing cases and organizing teamwork, especially when the team is working remotely. It has a beautiful and very intuitive user interface and does not require any specialized training. Both web and mobile apps function flawlessly.

Cons

We are waiting for the integration with our accounting software.

Response from Amberlo

Thanks for the awesome review, Ieva! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, so we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers!

Laura J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly software

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

Pros

AMEA Legal is very easy to use. All functions are easy to find, field names are clear and required information is always at hand.

Cons

I would like to have mobile application in the future. Multilingual company address would be nice to have for issuing invoices in multiple languages.

Response from Amberlo

Thank you so much for this great 5-star review! We really appreciate your business and your support. We're here for you anytime!

Simone domenico C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good value for money

Reviewed on 2020/12/08

Pros

Amberlo is the first Law Practice Management Software we use. It offers tons of features, in a friendly environment

Cons

Even if we're still becoming familiar with all its feature, so far we've nothing to report

Response from Amberlo

Dear, Simone,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team!

Have a nice day!
Amberlo team

Andrius I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy time tracking and billing

Reviewed on 2018/03/27

AMEA Legal enabled our team to track working time spent on client tasks easier and more precisely. This ensured that all working time is billed and even slightly increased our income. The transition to the new system was smooth because it is intuitive and AMEA support is very helpful.

Pros

AMEA Legal helped our team to track billing time spent on client tasks easier and with more precision. This ensured that all time is billed and even slightly increased our income. The transition to the new system was smooth because it is intuitive and AMEA support is very helpful.

Cons

We missed integration with our accounting system.

Response from AMEA Business Solutions

Dear Andrius, thank you for a positive review! We are very happy to have you as our customer and glad to hear that our software helps your practice to earn more.

Rafat S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good to track legal processes across associates and cases

Reviewed on 2019/08/17

Pros

It’s effective in tracking important documents and case processes across associates (even remotely).

Cons

It needs better mobile applications for on-to-go process updation.

Response from Amberlo

Thank you, Rafat, for your review and support during our journey with Amberlo!

Lieu D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's a light and useful webapp

Reviewed on 2020/12/18

As a boutique law firm, we find Amberlo very helpful for our business. Although it is not sophisticated as the system used in big law firms, it has sufficient functions to a small firm like us to run the business from matter management, time entry to bill issuance.

Pros

It is easy to use, especially the invoicing feature is flexible to customize the cost elements

Cons

Features are not integrated very well, not easy to identify the role of contacts (client, adverse party, related party), cannot link all contacts with the relevant matters, cannot set the default billing rates in different currency

Response from Amberlo

Hey Lieu! This is all fantastic feedback and definitely provides some valuable insight into areas we can improve in order to make Amberlo work better. Our product team will get in contact with you so they can hear your suggestions. See you soon! Amberlo team

Dr. paulius A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effective law practice management software

Reviewed on 2018/03/25

Pros

Partnership with AMEA exceeded all expectations. AMEA team impressed with their flexibility, ability to listening to our needs and continuous efforts to ensure effective law practice management.

Cons

Some additional functionalities would be a nice to have, however that does not diminish the overall value.

Response from AMEA Business Solutions

Dear Paulius, thank you for a positive review and for your continuous input which helps a lot improving our software!

Alfonsas S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Does what you would expect it to do

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

Pros

The software is user friendly, has a lot of features. It does just what you would expect it to do with every click. There are some useful features like a chronometer to make it even more convenient.

Cons

I would like to see some more statistics about my work performance every month, maybe some yearly work results. Could use a feature, where you could set your monthly or yearly goals and see how far are you from reaching them.

Response from Amberlo

Thank you Alfonsas for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're grateful for your honest feedback - it helps us to improve service for everyone!

Miglė D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best help in the daily work

Reviewed on 2020/05/29

Pros

The most impactful features are contacts list, which includes all documents and materials about person, and documents storage, which is helpful for searching specific material of onother team member. Finding specific documents as fast as possible is really important in our daily legal consulting. Amberlo is pretty easy to use, even though I have big issues using onother computer's programs.

Cons

I did not enjoy the first two-three days when I have to bring together all documents, which I had before, into one sistem. But today I can garante that all that job was worth it.

Response from Amberlo

Thank you, Migle, so much for sharing your experience with us. We're using your feedback to add some important features to Amberlo! Thanks again!

Ugnė R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Product is definitely the time saver in our company

Reviewed on 2018/03/28

Pros

EMEA Legal product is easy to use, the opportunity to store a great amount of information and then quickly look up for something you need about the project - is the finest feature of this product. And the whole EMEA Legal customer service team is really professional, helpful and does not mind to answer any question you might have in a second.

Cons

It's not 100% customizable, but software rarely is. Like any other product - you have to get used to its control, but at the end of the day, you will not find a thing to criticize this product.

Response from Amberlo

Thanks for the awesome review, Ugne! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, so we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers!

Danas A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AMEA Legal helps me keep track of everything going in office it's a great invoicing and time...

Reviewed on 2018/03/30

Pros

AMEA Legal working online, which allows me to use it from anywhere while I traveling. It is user friendly and allows to create invoice in seconds without any efforts.

Cons

There is no integration with Dropbox or Google Drive, for us it's not a problem, but hope soon it will be :)

Response from Amberlo

Thank you, Danas, so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

Laurynas T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything you might need

Reviewed on 2020/04/17

Pros

We appreciate that Amberlo is light-in-design and rich-in-content. Features which were previously used only by "big law" now are available for every legal practitioner with basic computer literacy, such as team, tasks & time management assistants, document database with effective search functions.
As legal service providers for us it is important that Amberlo is in compliance with the GDPR, whereas other alternatives often struggle with this issue.

Cons

We are looking forward for Office 365 integration which is on the way.

Response from Amberlo

Thanks for the awesome review, Laurynas! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, so we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers!

Paulina A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/04/17

Pros

It's very easy to plan and manage your tasks using this software. Also, sharing documents, information and other files with colleagues became easier

Cons

I am using this software for more than 6 months and can't name any problems.

Response from Amberlo

Thank you, Paulina, so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I use this software mostly for invoicing my customers and keeping track of worked hours.

Reviewed on 2018/03/23

Pros

Entering worked hours is a very easy task in this software. I can smoothly add these hours to invoices and send them to my clients with only few clicks. That way I do not have to spend a lot of hours by trying to remember what I did during the month and all calculations are done for me automatically.

Cons

Still miss document integration with google drive or dropbox as documents need to be added manually.

Response from Amberlo

Thank you so much for the kind feedback! Happy to announce that Amberlo already has Document integration. Thanks again for your feedback - it really means a lot to us.

Robert D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Enforcement
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Is easy to learn and use.

Reviewed on 2018/03/29

Pros

It is user friendly. I also like that everything is centrally located in one place and I can access it from anywhere anytime, cloud-based. Time tracking . Great with client organization especially if you have a lot of reoccurring clients.

Cons

Sometimes I get confused with the billing aspect but I think I need more practice. Great with client organization especially if you have a lot of reoccurring clients. Great with client organization especially if you have a lot of reoccurring clients.

Response from Amberlo

We are delighted to hear your review! Thank you so much!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for our in-house team

Reviewed on 2020/04/29

We were able to simplify our workflows, save a lot of time and reduce headaches for ourselves and our customers

Pros

We had to look very closely to find the software that would meet our strict requirements in terms of security and regulations for our contract management needs. We did not want to spend too much time on implementing complicated solutions but we needed a comprehensive tool to manage our customer database and contracts. For our international team the multilingual interface was also one of the key points.

The software is very fast and sleek, not to mention the frequency of new updates and improvements released every month. Their new email management feature had reduced our workload significantly as we did not realise we're spending most of the time on our emails.

Cons

At the moment there's nothing missing for us.

Response from Amberlo

We are delighted to hear your amazing review! Thank you so much!

Rusne J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Consultant/certified DPO

Reviewed on 2018/04/12

Pros

With AMEA Legal we can manage working time and billing in a better way. It is easy to register working hours for lawyers and other staff. This not only enables us to issue invoices with easy but also allows us to estimate efforts and budgets for future projects. Document assignment to matters and document version management allows to find needed documents quickly.

Cons

We are missing mobile application and automatic time tracking. Also it would be useful option to change profile or add another entity in order to issue new invoices, but at the same time to have old date unchanged.

Response from Amberlo

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We're using your feedback to add some important features to Amberlo! Thanks again!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent tool for managing a consulting business

Reviewed on 2018/04/02

Pros

very speedy and intuitive. Lots of functions which can be almost fully utilized and covers the whole of our process. Very professional, timely and friendly customer support.

Cons

There is no opportunity to check the document content. I think this feature would really come in handy.

Response from Amberlo

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you loved your experience with Amberlo!