21 reviews

TicketCo

The unified platform for efficient event payments

5 /5 (21 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
21 reviews
Isak n solli I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient and modern

Reviewed on 2018/10/15

TicketCo is the best ticket management system on the market. Basicly no down-time, highly professional customer service and a fair price makes the tool desireable for any event manager.

Pros

TicketCo allowed us to focus on our events, and not the logistics related to tickets. The cloud based technology ensured that any modifications on the events were implemented just with a click. The admin sites are user friendly and easy to navigate through, with many good features.

Cons

Some functionalities were not optimal considering multiple events at one time. One should also be able to restrict what sales personell are allowed to see related to remaining volume and sales volume in the app.

Response from TicketCo

Hi Isak!

Thank you very much for such a splendid review! We are very happy to hear you are pleased with the solution!

And also thank you for the constructive feedback. We are always aiming to improve for our clients and will take on board what you mentioned. Thank you / The TicketCo Team

Trond erik V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Military
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professional from the start

Reviewed on 2020/12/22

Very professional in all aspects. You can rely on a quick response from the customer support. Also when it comes to tailormade seating plan.

Pros

Ease of use.
No need to be a pro to understand.

Cons

So far we have not experienced anything beyond our needs.

Lisa M.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simpe and efficient!

Reviewed on 2017/10/04

Pros

How easy it is to sell yout tickets both online and at the event. I've never had a coworker or customer be confused as to how it works. The event page on TicketCo's website is highly customizable and is a great way to get all the details about your event out there.

Cons

I wish you could sell tickets on Android devices and it would be great to be able to customize the way your ticket looks when printed.

Response from TicketCo UK

Hi Lisa!

Thank you for taking the time to leave the review, we really appreciate that!

Currently Android can only be used for scanning/verification of tickets/goods. iZettle doesn't have SDK available for Android which means they cannot communicate with our Android app. We are awaiting iZettle to release this and we will let all our customers know when this becomes available.

Regarding customising tickets - the answer is both yes and no, if you utilise a STIMA printer you can in theory customise the tickets. However not in PDF form or for email tickets etc.

We hope this helps, if you have any more queries please do not hesitate to get in touch with us on [email protected]

Best regards / The TicketCo Team

Frode R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very easy to use, and quick to update events.

Reviewed on 2017/10/16

Pros

Very easy to use. Quick to update events. Good control of the ticket sale. Easy to administrate the events

Leif ingvald S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and quick overview when needed. Gives control both on apps and web.

Reviewed on 2017/10/04

Pros

Good control and that we can launch our events ourselves without waiting for permission from others. It is also easy to send messages to the ones that buy tickets etc. It is also very easy to implement with social media, especially Facebook.

Cons

That I dont use all the features... yet. Sometimes a struggle to quickly get to the right place on the app.

Response from TicketCo UK

Hi Leif! Thank you for your review! We are continuously creating resources that will make it easier for event organisers to understand and make use of the features. A member of staff will get in touch with you soon and follow up on this. Many thanks / The TicketCo Team

Ingeborg W.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic customer service, very quick response when help is needed.

Reviewed on 2018/05/14

It simplifies all our sales

Pros

It is easy to learn and to use, and it looks nice. The guys behind it are always easy to reach and willing to help and guide me through anything new.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like. It is a little bit hard to figure out how to set things up by yourself if you don't have any experience using this kind of software, but everything is easy to learn with a little bit of help from the guys.

Response from TicketCo

Thank you for your review Ingeborg! It's great to hear you were pleased with us, and we're looking forward to next year's festival! :)

Tore N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We are very happy, highly recommended

Reviewed on 2020/09/30

We are very satisfied with ticketco:)

Pros

Easy to use, many possibilities, perfect controll of tickets etc..

Cons

We hope there will come an function so the admin app will work with all possibilities in for android users.

Jostein M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The support is really good at TicketCo!

Reviewed on 2019/01/07

I really like it! Its working very well for me and the support is amazing. Thank you!

Pros

I really like the admin page. I also like that you can copy events, it makes it really easy. I like the way the events looks when its done. professional.

Cons

I wish that it was a easier way to take care of the ticket-buyers. That you could stay in touch with them in a easier way then just sending emails to the whole group. That you maybe even could send SMS from TicketCo.

I wish it was easier to track where the ticket buyers came from. And that you could see even more statistics .

Response from TicketCo

Thank you Jostein! Great to hear you are pleased with us.

Regarding your comments:
1. You easily communicate with your ticket buyers by automatically sending their details into your Mailchimp account (via our Zapier connection). There you can set up segmenting, schedule emails, and use amazing graphics.
2. We do offer SMS send outs, we enable this on request.
3. To see where the ticket buyers came from is possible with a cross domain integration with your websites analytics. We are currently in the process of enabling this for all customers (it's called Google analytics cross domain set up with e-commerce).

A member of the team will reach out to you to help you out with above.
Best regards / the TicketCo team

Erlend M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I simply love Ticketco

Reviewed on 2017/10/05

Saving time, saving money, saving a lot of frustration

Pros

We will do +/- 400 events at SALT (www.salted.no) in 2017-2018. It taks me under 2 minute to announce a new concert or film night. I simply save a lot of time when i use ticketco. It is also easy to learn employees the system. You do not need to be a rocket scientist to use the system.

Response from TicketCo UK

Thank you Erlend :) Fantastic to hear it works so well!

Nicholas A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ticketco is it

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

The times I needed support, I got it asap. But really it is very plug an d play and easy to set up

Pros

It is very easy to work with and create events, tickets, etc.

Cons

Nothing yet. Now I have been using the system for a few months and have nothing to postpone on the system, please contact me if you want to hear more about my experience

Alf M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/12/14

Pros

Easy to use for smaller organizers and easy to connect to Facebook page

Cons

Could have been better help page to see how the page gets before publishing

Steve H.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic system with fantastic customer support from start to finish! Just what I was looking...

Reviewed on 2018/02/22

Increased sales, reduced admin workload for staff

Pros

I was looking for an online ticketing system that offered a seating plan option for a theatre. TicketCo delivered on everything. Customisable price brackets for different seats, promo code functionality, up scaling for things like refreshments etc, free card reader for door sales. I have been really impressed, it has saved us so much time. You can link the booking system directly to your website/facebook account etc and I believe, as a result of TicketCo, we achieved much better sales this year, compared with previous events. Very impressed, certainly the best thing out there after a great deal of research into other companies.

Response from TicketCo

Thank you Steve! We are very happy to hear you were pleased with us.

Jan helge N.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Werry good program

Reviewed on 2018/07/01

Pros

The sales reports and the overview are great, there are great reports.
Something more difficult to post free tickets to many different customers.
should have been a feature that could send out to 100 such as four tickets, where you could paste the email addresses of the various 100 at one time.
Or I think this works excellent.

Cons

When I send out many sponsorship tickets, it's not easy. could be sent to many at once, to different email addresses

Response from TicketCo

Thank you Jan! We take your feedback on board and will aim to increase the flexibility of managing guestlists in coming developments.

Arnfinn T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy tool for great events!

Reviewed on 2017/10/10

Less headache when it comes to ticket sales, a fair idea of your audience number and category, and a nice looking link to go with your webpage or Facebook page.

Pros

This easy and intuitive tool is an excellent way to publish your events, get an overview of ticket sales, season tickets and also to keep in touch with your customers. It links with MailChimp, and I was particularly impressed by their webcast which was really useful!

Cons

I can't think of anything right now. There may be more features in the software which I haven't discovered yet, so perhaps should Ticketco try to offer more webcast and "How to"-emails?

Tor andreas D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We use TicketCo for self service reservation of lockers for students at school.

Reviewed on 2017/10/16

This software makes my life as a school leader a lot easier.

Pros

It simply saves time and effort!
It makes the administrative work a lot easier, produces reports over buyers and makes the handling of money simple.

Cons

We haven't been able to find a way to prevent one buyer from purchasing more than one ticket yet.
Some of our students managed to buy tickets without registration of phone no or e-mail address.

Eirik S.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We used TicketCo for our medium sized event outdoors. Ticketing and controlling went smoothly!

Reviewed on 2017/10/04

We experienced no problems with the software and would be happy to recommend this to other users and arrangers.

Pros

The easy use and functionality of their app for controlling and selling tickets on site. Also their setup, both in the app and online, is a no-brainer.

Response from TicketCo UK

Thank you Eirik! We are very happy to hear you are pleased with TicketCo :)

Anders T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy, cheap and reliable.

Reviewed on 2017/10/05

Pros

I really like that TicketCo is providing concert promotors with an easy-to-use, cheap and reliable tool to sell tickets. Other services are expensive and out-dated, TicketCo is not.

Cons

I would like to have the possibility to share or send reports directly to music agents on a regular basis.

Response from TicketCo UK

Hi Anders! We are very happy to hear you are pleased with TicketCo :) Sending regular reports to music agents can easily be done by using the Zapier connector. A member of the team will reach out to you very soon and guide you through the process.
/The TicketCo Team

Ingunn S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy event organizer

Reviewed on 2018/12/10

Easy to create an event, easy to keep an ete on ticketsales and overall easy set up and design. When I had questions, ticketco answered me immediately!

Pros

I loves the instruction videos, it sure helped me a lot organizing my event! Easy to keep an ete on ticketsales with my own log in account!

Cons

Was a bit confused setting up capasity for my event, but their online chat function helped me straight away.

Response from TicketCo

Thank you Ingunn! We are very pleased to hear you are happy with the service.

Elma C.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very satisfied with the website and the overall use.

Reviewed on 2017/10/06

Pros

Easy to use. You are in charge all the time. No need to contact support so that they do it for you. You are the boss.

Response from TicketCo UK

Thank you Elma for your review, and it's great to hear you are pleased with the product and the experience!

Olav B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply full controll

Reviewed on 2019/06/13

Unique support from the TicketCo staff. Best follow up I´ve experienced from a new partner.

Pros

The ease of use. Watch the user videos and you are good to go with you´re first event in less than 30 minutes.

Cons

We have been using TicketCo for about 2 months now, and all good so far. I´ve got nothing to put my finger on at this moment.

Helge A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best ticket system

Reviewed on 2019/06/28

It is so Easy to have several tickets and differensiert prices

Pros

Easy to use for both me and customer, i do it myself

Cons

Havent found anything i dont like yet,