48 reviews

InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

3,7 /5 (48 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
3,7
/
5
Value for Money
3,5
Features
3,5
Ease of Use
3,8
Customer Support
3,7
75% recommended this app
48 reviews
Zaighum A.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Wasp inventory Control

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/10/09
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

In wasp Inventory Control Reporting system is awesome.

Pros

In wasp Inventory Control i like the reordering feature stock tracking system and reporting system in inventory control.

Cons

In Wasp inventory control I didn't find any critical error but customer support is little slow in This control system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Milad G.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain

Easy to use, user friendly, convenient software with good prices

Reviewed on 2016/09/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

the Interface is good and easy to use. It's really user friendly and our warehouse staff were able to work with the software out of the box with minimum training. they also provide us with all sorts of label printers, bar-code scanners, labels, ribbons and basically any product we might need to work with the software.
It has a really good Import/Export feature which made it easy for us to transfer our data into the system (products, customers, etc.) . The database is well-designed so if you are an IT expert and want specialized reports and queries it's a piece of cake!

Cons

It doesn't have a good support for the full ordering cycle (purchase order, pick order, packing slip, etc.) . and it'd be really nice if it had integration with different accounting software.
Customer support is good but they need more people to be able to answer all the calls specially during the busy hours.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Inventory Control

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The best feature to this software is the ability to know exactly how much stock you have along with when the stock will expire.

Cons

Pretty easy to use and does a great job tracking I have no complaints about this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Caitlin M.

It's Okay but a Little Archaic

Reviewed on 2017/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

We used Wasp Inventory for about 4 years. In that time, we had several quirky glitches that took phone calls to resolve. For the most part, their customer service was okay, but more often than not, while I was waiting for a response, I was able to troubleshoot the problem and resolve it on my own. If you need to do an inventory audit - good luck. Wasp does not do inventory audits very well. They take lots of time for the barcode scanners to sync (like 15 minutes each scanner) and Windows thinks the program has become unresponsive. It's literally a nightmare.

They can't automatically create POs. We had to do them all manually. We also couldn't integrate their email servers with Gmail, so we had to download POs and email them to vendors.

Also, their inventory doesn't sync with anything. We switched so our live inventory could be pushed to our sales channels.

I feel like in their prime, Wasp was probably awesome, but they're well past due for a refresh.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Areane Q.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

My Insights in WASP Inventory Control

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very easy to use and the recommended software for Inventory Management. The Tech Support Team is very accommodating and been helpful with all of our concerns. Good Job!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Brinomar T.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy and user-friendly

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's a great help on managing inventory and one more good thing is that it doesn't need an advanced computer knowledge compared to other softwares. Data needed is just some clicks away and gives you more time to analyze more complex things.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Patrick N.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Solid system

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

All in all, this is a very flexible program.

Pros

This system is fairly easy to use once you get it set up the way you like. It provides the opportunity to list numerous additional numbers, and it is very easy to rename items

Cons

It is a bit difficult to muddle through at the beginning, I would suggest paying extra to have them set it up

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Qiang M.
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Software

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/03
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It is very user friendly and easy to learn. You can customize the features based on your unique needs.

Cons

Sometimes it would freeze and you need to restart your computer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

James T.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

WASP Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Purchased for a small to medium size business. Strictly use the inventory control functions and have not run into a problem yet.

Pros

Ease of use, low complexity.

Cons

Learning curve, time consuming.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Israel S.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good and Reliable Software to use

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It is easy to use and our inventory gets more accurate and more manageable. You can also create a barcode per item for easy monitoring and cycle count.

Cons

No issues so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christian P.

Wasp Review

Reviewed on 2016/09/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Made it easy to organize and manage tools as well as the employees who checked out equipment. The software also provides useful reports that we used to track history of equipment and see exactly how many people have had a particular tool.

Cons

It isn't very user friendly in some areas of the software, like adding new tools to inventory least.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Russ L.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

WASP

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Basic but easy to use. Very good for a small business in early start up stages. Very good on-phone demo available with the sales reps to fully understand the software before you buy or try out yourself

Cons

Not robust enough to calculate projected inventory over a long period of time. This software is useful for on hand inventory only.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Alana B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Wasp Control Review

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I used this inventory control system while working at a department store a few years ago. It was easy to learn, easy to use, and easy to keep track of inventory with the scan of a barcode. It helped with learning how to view the inventory, knowing when to order products, and to see what types of products were selling quicker than others.

Pros

Easy to use!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kathleen T.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Bad After Sales Service

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/26
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We purchased WASP recently and now activating the system in our operation.
We called tech support for help and besides the 1-hour long wait time, tech support rep was not helpful, impatient (knowing that it's our first time), arrogant and rude.

We bought an extra mobile computer but it was not explained to us that an extra mobile computer will require an extra license. If we had known, in the first place, we would not have wasted another $1,500 for a mobile computer that we can't use.

Pros

Don't see any pro yet because we are just setting up the system. But with the way we are being treated, it's already becoming a con.
Others are N/A but system required me to fill them out.

Cons

The after sales service is very bad.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Ahmed A.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Impressive for being fairly unknown

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/26
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

This is hard to say. You have the dashboard that has everything you need to look at immediately. You can then navigate to anything you want. You need to check receipts? 2 clicks. Shipment just arrived? 2 clicks, record it, done. So convenient.

Cons

I haven't gotten any complaints from anyone except elderly folks using the system as well as new-hires. I wish they had a more thorough software trainer in place. It would make my life easier. I have also gotten some lip about notifications, but we will see.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Brian E.
Industry: Oil & Energy

DOF Subsea

Reviewed on 2015/07/28
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The ability to create assemblies which shortens the checkout process

Cons

The alerts. There are not enough types of alerts that can be selected.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Stacey S.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Specifically for Small Businesses

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The bar code labels are pretty awesome! This makes your day so much more productive. It is really good for larger company.

Cons

Price point is pretty high if your business is just starting out. I think you could use a cheaper program until you reach the amount of employees that would make sense to use this program.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jacob F.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Wasp

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

When looking for an inventory software Wasp was one of my top 3. Reviewing the product I realized this would be great for larger companies. Sales team was great to work with. Software has several different options to track inventory.

Cons

As stated before this software is great for larger companies. Unfortunately our company is too small at the moment but do plan on using them in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Bob J.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

WASP Enterprise Edition

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

- Great software for the price and can be purchased with scanners, printers etc as one package
- On-line training supplied with purchase and technical help line is available to support unique-to-application issues.
- Software does a good job of providing inventory managment with very efficient uptime.
- Has options for multiple warehouse locations that can assist in controlling inventory or used for unique applications.
- Check-out feature or expiry date can be used for other uses such as alerting system as to when equipment calibrations are due

Pros

- Easy to use and quick uptime for new users.
- Adminstrator protected to limit user access for multiple functions
- Alert tab accessible to all users identifies overdue actions

Cons

- Requires work arounds to control inventory lot numbers that are approved for use vs lot numbers that are rejected for same part number
- special notes added to describe part number or lot are not visible from main inventory screen
- hard copy bar code labels default does not include lot number description when tracking of multiple lots is required
- E-mail notification require an assigned iIP address that is not feasible for systems where users that login/out of system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kevin M.
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Makes things easier

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Bar-code are able to be put on labels so it can make life so much easier when you have a lot of labels to make

Cons

my version does not center the information on the label automatically I have to do it manually when I create each label.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Jeremy M.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Why so much

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/09
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The functions are just fantastic, well robust, even has a phone application for both Iphone and android.

Cons

Expensive solutions compared to other software inventory control systems, but the application use for IT admins makes it fantastic.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Richard L.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Easy to use; Barcode software does what we need it to do

Reviewed on 2016/09/06
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Software is pretty self-explanatory and easy to use. Our customer requires bar codes for shipping purposes so this software gets the job done and does what we need it to do.

Cons

No complaints yet. Software works from initial install to getting the bar codes created.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jason Z.

Can't beat the price and functionality

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Can't beat the price and functionality, it's super easy to use and setup. Adding and scanning the codes to be created you don't feel like you have to be a genius to do it. plenty of peripherals to choose and use

Cons

The only con is how it was purchased for just a single license and it had nothin to do with the vendor but was an operational decision

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joe P.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Wasp Review

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Does everything we need and more. Glad we chose to go in this direction. Has really helped us get control of our inventory.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

None.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kris R.
Industry: Chemicals

Waspnest Inventory Control

Reviewed on 2015/07/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Following are the best features of Waspnest product.
1. Easy to understand interface which require no prior knowledge on inventory methods.
2. User friendly and painless backup and restore. This is very critical especially if you are changing from one computer to another. Almost every year we upgrade our laptop. So carrying forward the inventory created is very easy. It takes lots of effort inputting all the inventory all over. Several hours of was saved by this feature.
3. Any type of inventory process will require user involvement. Waspnest product makes this process easy and comfortable to users even with little or no experience in inventory and book keeping.
4.Importing and exporting to/from excel files is very helpful as it is easy to share the list of items with others.

Vendor is very helpful in selecting the right product for our company. The cost of the software is reasonable even for small business to try out.

Cons

Labeling is not clearly explained. Unless you have prior knowledge on UPC codes etc. it will be difficult to work with this feature.
Detailed tutorial will be helpful. Not sure if online video tutorial will be helpful in this regard.

It will helpful if the program prompts duplicate or similar entries to avoid two entries for the same item.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10