48 reviews

InventoryCloud

A better inventory management software.

3,7 /5 (48 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
75%
recommended this app
48 reviews
Kris R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Waspnest Inventory Control

Reviewed on 2015/07/23

Pros

Following are the best features of Waspnest product.
1. Easy to understand interface which require no prior knowledge on inventory methods.
2. User friendly and painless backup and restore. This is very critical especially if you are changing from one computer to another. Almost every year we upgrade our laptop. So carrying forward the inventory created is very easy. It takes lots of effort inputting all the inventory all over. Several hours of was saved by this feature.
3. Any type of inventory process will require user involvement. Waspnest product makes this process easy and comfortable to users even with little or no experience in inventory and book keeping.
4.Importing and exporting to/from excel files is very helpful as it is easy to share the list of items with others.

Vendor is very helpful in selecting the right product for our company. The cost of the software is reasonable even for small business to try out.

Cons

Labeling is not clearly explained. Unless you have prior knowledge on UPC codes etc. it will be difficult to work with this feature.
Detailed tutorial will be helpful. Not sure if online video tutorial will be helpful in this regard.

It will helpful if the program prompts duplicate or similar entries to avoid two entries for the same item.

Chuck S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great for product lables

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

works for what my company needs it for havet be able to find a better software

Pros

works great to creat customized product labels integrates barcodes or qr codes for inventry systems

Cons

it cost money to update the software .lately the software keeps shutting down or freezes the computer

Genera M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Inventory cloud

Reviewed on 2016/09/07

Pros

Their reporting system is decent, their technology allows you to upload your own barcode and key phrases. We liked the built in cloud feature as well.

Cons

Their response on getting back to us what lacking and wasn't right away as we would have liked.

James T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Use Inventory

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Pros

This software is affordable and easy to use

Cons

Has a low number of functions, hard to report

Susan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Wasp Inventory is best for the buck

Reviewed on 2018/09/07

Works well, and price is affordable

Pros

Easy to use, makes tagging or labeling your inventory a simple task. You just type in the information that is needed and print out your bar coded labels. This software makes the task of labeling quick and easy

Cons

Software sometimes will freeze up, and you need to re-start it. It don't save the last input, so need to re-input your information

Adam B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Not as advertised, and unhelpful

Reviewed on 2018/10/15

I would be extremely wary of purchasing a solutions from them. They sound like they have everything together, but when push comes to shove they've been extremely unprofessional toward us.

Pros

The product has the appearance that it can do quite a bit, also the scanners they provide are relatively decent once you figure them out.
Simple problems were easily fixed with a technician

Cons

-Functionality was not as advertised
-Many parts of the software either did not work or had bugs
-Any complicated or more in-depth issues that were found were treated as impossible tasks, even though we made the purchase with the understanding that the bugged functionality would be operational
-'Updates' that were provided would sometimes cause more issues than help.
-Upon attempting to cancel or services, we have been subsequently ignored. (We have been trying to cancel or services with them for over 3 months now)

Macey W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User Friendly Software for all of your inventorys' need

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

Overall our company is satisfied with this software!

Pros

The dashboard is easy to read and has everything right in front of you. The software is easy to use and doesn't require a bunch of training in order to use the platform. Our inventory has become much more manageable since using Wasp Inventory Control. The price is affordable, and you get your money's worth for sure.

Cons

Every now and then the software will kind of freeze up and it takes a while for the system to reboot. It doesn't happen very often but it has occurred a few times.

Guillermo G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great inventory tracking

Reviewed on 2018/07/16

Great barcoding

Pros

our company tried a lot of inventory control systems looking to implement barcodes tags to make easier our shipping and receiving ans this one the only one we could work with, easy set up

Cons

the price is a little bit high for a small company, may be affordable for a medium size or large company

Jack B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy enough for beginners, functional enough for professionals

Reviewed on 2019/07/16

Pros

Very user friendly with easy to use interface so it's perfect for beginners who have never used this type of software. Saves countless hours of when it comes to bookkeeping and inventory.

Cons

Had some issues with centering on the labels.

Susan F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Over Promise and Under Deliver

Reviewed on 2019/10/14

Pros

Not sure because we cannot get the software to work like our customer needs.

Cons

The lack of customer support - our sales team and technical person assured us the software could do all the things we needed. In the end, they have no responded to our many requests for assistance. We also opened trouble tickets and could not get the help we needed.

Jen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

customer support

Reviewed on 2018/01/14

If I am yet to get a free online demo despite repeated emails, I suspect that I won't get any assistance if I go ahead and spend thousands on the product.

Pros

Have yet to purchase, still trying to get a free demo despite repeated emails and attempts at contact.

Cons

Poor customer service, while I received one phone call, I never received a demonstration despite repeatedly trying.

Jonathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Rather generic, but it is also quite an inexspensive way to go.

Reviewed on 2016/09/08

Pros

It is very easy to use. It is an out of the box solution that is rather inexpensive. You can buy upgraded equipment that works well with this product.

Cons

Too generic, one size does not fit all. It takes some additional hardware to get it to function optimally.

Sonia S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

WASP review

Reviewed on 2017/01/19

Wasp is helping our production floor be more efficient.

Trenton F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good product for the right price!

Reviewed on 2016/12/13

We operate an RV Rental company with approximately 100 units. Each unit has hundreds of parts on the vehicle. Stocking enough parts for these units not to mention general stocking and sales parts quickly brought our inventory needs to critical status.

We began looking for ways to better control this inventory, monitor, manage and quantify everything related to that department. We needed something that felt basic or in other words, was easy to use and intuitive; yet, we needed something that was powerful enough to get the job done.

We landed on Wasp. The interface is simplified. The setup is clean. The level of service provided by the company is solid.

We are happy with our decision and will continue to recommend Wasp Inventory Control.

Pros

Easy to use. Clean interface. Great support.

Cons

Too early to tell....

David C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

WASP Barcode is a good solution for small to mid sized companies

Reviewed on 2016/08/16

Pros

Ease of use. Simple to install and navigate. Product arrived fast and was very easy to install. All components were easy as well with the exception of setting up the barcode type that you wanted to print but even that was not bad.

Cons

Technical Support can be a little slow responding but its more of a situation where you need help right away and it may take an hour or two to reach someone.

Lloyd M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Product For Tracking Various Inventories

Reviewed on 2015/08/10

Pros

The data entry is fairly easy. The FAQ/help videos were very helpful. I have not started a bi-annual inventory yet but I believe it will go quite easily once I learn more about the hand scanner.

Cons

The WASP label printer is still trial and error. It was difficult to get the printer labels to align properly. The software was also a bit confusing. I feel an Adobe label function would have been a much easier solution.

Steve V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

Wasp is not an accurate system.

Reviewed on 2017/05/02

I have fixed a lot of inventories at many places and have never dealt with this much aggravation with an inventory control software.

Pros

nothing in this system is what it seems. if you put inventory in, I would double check it with a spreadsheet if the same inventory. you will be surprised to find you have wasted you time with this software.

Cons

Its own reports will not balance to its exports, items will come up missing.
Importing data is near useless.

Paul S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Wasp Asset Cloud and Corporate Armor

Reviewed on 2016/09/14

Pros

Wasp provided a timely demonstration and quote. The product closely fits the needs of our agency and it was easy to use.

Cons

Wasp uses Corporate Armor for the equipment. They were very slow is processing our order and did not return emails. The training department never did provide the training were our purchase, another person stepped up and gave us our training.

Brandon H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

So far so good.

Reviewed on 2016/02/23

Pros

I like the fact that it is extremely easy to learn.

Cons

It was hard getting the software up and running. It was hard getting help from Wasp.

Lincoln S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

No Reply to several emails

Reviewed on 2020/02/23

Completely useless customer service and would never use their system as if the after care is anything like there sales team you will be left feeling disappointed

Pros

Nothing. No part of the wasp system was any good because they never got back to me to show it.

Cons

People who work for Wasp don't care about giving a good customer service. They seem to be used to larger businesses

Anthony D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Completely Unprofessional

Reviewed on 2017/10/18

Pros

Pros were the sales rep was super persistent when selling me the equipment and software.

Cons

The cons? After this guy sold me the software and scanners, the moment i received the equipment and needed assistance this guy was no where to be found. I tried leaving a message several times, have an email thread for nearly 3 months of him not responding to my request for help but me receiving his automated sales emails, spoke with customer service on 4 different occasions never got a follow up, finally got to the accounting dept who had said they would handle it and cancel it out to only find out months later they're still sending me invoices and never credited me back anything. This began in 02/17 its now 10/17 and i am following up again with Billing as i tried again 2 weeks ago promising they would fix this and still nothing. Now the supervisor relayed a message they would clear out the 2 of the 4 months of unpaid bills and meet me in the middle ( the customer who didnt get an answer back for 4 months and im supposed to pay in full or split the bill?) then to come back and tell me theyll cover all 4 months and that i should try and "re-sell" their equipment online (the same equipment i was sold on and not able to use due to bad customer service, its still in the box and they wont credit me back. Completely unprofessional, offering me to split invoices and re-sell equipment for products i wasnt able to use since the day i got it. If they correct this ill let it be known but until then the way this has been handled is so unprofessional acting like theyre doing me a favor canceling out 2 of the 4 months and not giving me credit for the 1st month and equipment i was swindled into.

James T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great product for a great price

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

Pros

unbelievable interface that allows seamless transition from menu to menu. I would recommend this to any company

Cons

Sometime product can be overwhelming in the sense of how much data it requires and uses on a daily basis

Jake P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wasp Inventory Control

Reviewed on 2016/12/09

I was looking to upgrade my old inventory software to something that would be easier to use, and make my life easier. Wasp Inventory software made that possible without much of a hassle. What used to take me a whole day to complete I can get done in an hour now. This software has made my life so much easier!

Pros

Very easy to navigate, tech support is very quick to help and get any issues resolved quickly. Easy to incorporate bar code later on if you choose to use bar coding to help with tracking.

Cons

There could be better reports that cover a few more details, but if you know how to, you can make your own custom report and you will be good to go.

Nick T.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A Bit Limited

Reviewed on 2018/05/22

Pros

Affordable price. Plus there's an easy to learn step-by-step tutorial is available. Great for those who want to have a system that can be easily setup and use.

Cons

Need to pay more to customize reports and do some branding. Some form of customization (for branding) for the basic package would have been nice.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Inventory Control

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Pros

The best feature to this software is the ability to know exactly how much stock you have along with when the stock will expire.

Cons

Pretty easy to use and does a great job tracking I have no complaints about this product.