Krosswall Reviews

Krosswall

Agile project management tool

4.9/5 (7 reviews)
Niranjan L.

Project management tool with good Quality Aspect

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The best part is you can manage quality in Agile way. Issues are not backlog item here, You can connect issues with Story/Task. You can plan issues in Sprint. A complete analytic of how sprint/iteration has contributed in Quality of the product. It has all the features for managing quality of small or medium size projects. Excellent issue tracking, tagging, advance search, Quality Dashboards and Reports. One can also manage Test Cases and connect them to requirements/ stories. Story wall gives you complete picture of that story from Quality perspective.

Cons

Test Planning is missing. You cannot create Regression test case suite. No stages for test cases. No integration with automation tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Marsh N.

Better prepared for Stand-ups or scrum calls

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Today's Scrum functionality is awesome. We are able to plan our day before coming to stand-ups. We are better prepared and excited about our everyday goals, and could able to check yesterdays work and burndowns.

Cons

Looks like new tool in market, so not much material is available. Though they have dedicated support portal with most of requirement documentation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jaydeep akhani, C.

Fantastic tool to use, overall a great replacement for Jira. Provides many new features then Jira.

Reviewed on 2017/10/24
Review Source: Capterra

Project & Team management is easy as reports, dashboard is designed in such a way that if give you all update about team working on stories.
All views, pages are configurable as per what you want to see and what filter you want to apply.

Pros

It is a user friendly tool, people having knowledge about Agile framework is always a plus. But even people working with waterfall can easily manage their project using this tool.
Configurable dashboard, team activity, reports, work card management really helps you to understand what is team working on, how much time they have spent on it, based on that burndown chart and few other charts gives you with status of the sprint.

I would say, everyone should give a try to the tool, will make your life easier.

Cons

The only thing I had to think for this tool is the pricing for 1 or 2 users. If you go for more number of users then it is really beneficiary.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Excellent tool for Product Owners

Reviewed on 2017/11/07
Review Source: Capterra

value for money.

Pros

Backlog Prioritization has been taken care of in an exceptionally easy to use.
3 segment gives clear visibility on Epic, Backlog and Backlog Details.
- Keep backlog in draft mode, until not Ready. Quick Add (across projects), Advance filters, Default Values makes product owners life simple. Import backlogs from CSV if necessary. Tagging is the best element, give tags and use an extensive filter.
Quick Snapshot of each backlog, related Tasks, issues, test cases, definition of done, time log and activity log.
Krosswall gives prioritization the way you want. Drag & drop or By custom priority. This gives great flexibility.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Great tool for teams who are adopting Agile

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Krosswall has many features for organization/teams started on Agile Adoption and are in transformation phase. Tool is very intuitive and keeps you notified all the time if you are doing something out of your set process in the tool. Wonders are feature of Definition of Done at every level (Checkpoints at project/team/user story/personal level), my team view (what my team is doing right now, don't buzz your team for status). You can define customize workflow for every project, and support Live time tracking (if required), prompt you for remaining ( if configured and you are not working on story point ) .

Cons

Few reports for Kanban are missing. In place of new tab, popups could be more useful and user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Aram S.

Good Agile tool for lazy teams

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

If one is having problems in getting correct burndowns, then Krosswall is solution. Team members move stories to done, but most time NOT the lower level tasks. We estimate stories in Story point and Tasks in Hours. Krosswall provides synchronized walls, so when story marked as done, all of its tasks are also mark as done. Get perfect burndowns now at all levels.

Cons

Walls are very good but when you click on story it takes you to new tab. Good to have pop-up there for usability.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Andres B.

Dinamic, innovative, affordable with plenty of features

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Looking for the proper tool for task managing in our company we found in krosswall all what we need in a clear and agile way. We also achieved that the project team adapt easily to it.

Cons

So far I have no complaints using the tool

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10