171 reviews

HelpCrunch

Customer Communication tool for Support, Marketing & Sales

4,8 /5 (171 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
99%
recommended this app
171 reviews
Thomas B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent value-for-money Software for our SaaS business

Reviewed on 2020/01/07

While we were only looking for a chat solution, and had two bad experiences with competitors who had "automated solutions" where no-one was actually there to sort their bugs out.

Helpcrunch, on the other hand was reactive from day 1. We were pretty quick to install it on our system (both website & SaaS).

We programmed dozens of automated messages, also use it to push product news to our customers, and get quick feedback through the chat for our on-trial customers.

Overall, I recommand Helpcrunch for Chat Messenging and E-mailing, though I have not tested all the options that are part of our package (such as the integrated Resource Center)

I look forward for further developments of the solution in 2020 !

Pros

- Complete suite for emailing and chat
- Simple enough, yet highly customizable
- Very reactive customer support teams

Cons

- No Drip email marketing implemented (well, not yet as of 12/2019)

Response from HelpCrunch

Hey Thomas! Thanks a lot for all the comments. We're pumped you're with us.

Would love for your to explore the Knowledge base (Resource Center) as well - it's really helpful if you want to automate your support and provide a self-service option for customers.
If any questions, we're always there to assist you.

Peter J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent chat software for your Wordpress site!

Reviewed on 2019/08/20

Pros

Helpcrunch is very easy to setup and configure. They offer a very low cost (free) entry level so you can evaluate as long as you want. Helpcrunch has very low impact on the site performance, which is very important to me. Helpcrunch has an app on tablets and mobile phones which is extremely responsive. I hardly ever miss a chat because the app is so fast.

Cons

I can not think of anything I don’t like about the software. It is technically ok, and the developers are not harassing me with commercial mails like many other do. It is friendly software, made by friendly people.

Response from HelpCrunch

Appreciate the kind words, Peter!

Juan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Tool For Your Customers

Reviewed on 2019/08/20

I honestly stayed because of the awesome customer service that I received before I was a customer, and after. If your customer service would have been subpar, I would have stayed with the product I used before.

Pros

My customers can reach me with any questions they have about something I offer, or something in general on my website. Like the instant message I get on the app, and the ability reply to customers, even when they have left the site.

Cons

The only thing I don't like about the software is the fact that we can't change the suhdomain. I have my widget on multiple sites, but can't change the suhdomain.

Response from HelpCrunch

Hi Juan! Thanks for your review.
Glad that you're now able to easily chat with your customers in real-time and reach them even after they leave your website.

Your feature request regarding subdomains is well taken. We should start working on this soon.
Cheers!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The Bread and Butter for your digital support team.

Reviewed on 2019/08/20

Pros

UI, Design, UX and features. Helpcrunch delivers value by focusing on communication. Sure you can have all the other bells and whistles it provides but for the price and plan you subscribe to it will do the job effectively and efficiently.

Cons

More integrations would be great and there are some 'limitors' based on plan but its only ever an issue if you're an enterprise. For the average startup or small business, helpcrunch is awesome.

Response from HelpCrunch

Thank you for the review!

Adam C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best price-to-performance ratio helpdesk software!

Reviewed on 2019/10/02

Overall experience with HelpCrunch has been really good and I think it will really help us with our business.

Pros

I like the ways you can customize this product to your needs/themes and the easy of use. Literally everybody would be capable to write an article in HelpCrunch and the changes are global instantly.

Cons

Only thing I didn't like that much is securing a custom domain helpdesk with SSL on different server than apache or nginx - they don't have instructions for our kind of server.

Response from HelpCrunch

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with HelpCrunch, Adam!
We'll be sure to update our security instructions for various servers.

Dave L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Absolutely perfect

Reviewed on 2019/08/20

Pros

The interface was solid and easy to use for my team. The setup process to be able to be live and functional was straight forward and take only some minutes to setup. Once online, the tools was also easy to use for the user of the website. The configuration options are well documented and helpcrunch offer wide range of options to configure the way you want to use the tools.

Cons

The only drawback we found was the desktop/mobile app. The notification seem to not always be receive in time and sometime we receive notification some minutes after the client leave the website.

Response from HelpCrunch

Hi Dave! Thanks much for the detailed review.
Ease of chat setup is definitely important for us and our users.

We're working on the mobile app notifications improvements already, we'll keep you updated!

Madhu R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An awesome livechat tool

Reviewed on 2019/08/28

Awesome tool, within the budget, if you are looking for a LiveChat tool go for it

Pros

I can see what are the pages visited by the user while chatting
email follow up
restricting spam
timezones availability and more

Cons

User is able to return to chat even after we block them

Response from HelpCrunch

Thanks Madhu!

Luca M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Many features for a good value

Reviewed on 2019/08/28

We've been using helpcrunch to drive sales on our website and to provide in-app support for our product, avoiding to get several emails spread across several accounts with no way to assign people to different tickets.

Pros

The software is easy to use, and has useful features like tags and ways to manage the support people assigned to a certain ticket. The Android SDK integration was also easy to set up and could be added without spending too much time on it. The most important among the pros is the amount of information about the system that the ticketing system automatically collects from the user, which is useful for us to debug.

Cons

Some advanced features are not really easy to get started with if you don't have experience with this kind of software. However, those are optional tools, the normal usage is intuitive even for unexperienced people.

Response from HelpCrunch

Thanks so much for the detailed review, Luca.
We're looking to make all HelpCrunch features even more intuitive to get started with in the upcoming weeks already.
Cheers!

Samy D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple to use & integrate, makes customers happy

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

I use HelpCrunch to make it as easy as possible for my users to get help.

Pros

* Easy to integrate in my app
* Mobile app so I can answer customers asap
* Fast customer support

Cons

Honestly I am very happy. I had an issue with the mobile app but the customer support fixed it quickly.

Response from HelpCrunch

Fantastic to hear all that, Samy!
Keep up the great work at supporting your customers.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy way for me to keep track of customer support and general help.

Reviewed on 2020/03/03

It has been positive. I can definitely see my traffic generating more visits and I am able to help others much faster.

Pros

It is a one stop shop for me to chat with customers or visitors at my website AND it also includes email integration. All of this comes at a reasonable price.

Cons

The Android app is still very buggy. It has become a little more stable, but it still needs work as others have mentioned.

Response from HelpCrunch

Thank you for the fair review. We are working on our Android app to improve its overall performance. Stay tuned, there is an update coming soon ;)

Timothy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing software!

Reviewed on 2020/09/18

Great overall experience.

Pros

As a transfer from Zendesk, helpcrunch is super user friendly and easy to use. It didn’t take us long to implement and start using.

Cons

Nothing yet! We like all the features and supper is great.

Response from HelpCrunch

Glad to have you on board, Timothy!

Mike S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Chat Client To Manage Your Online Requests

Reviewed on 2019/08/23

Pros

There are some good software out there, but i came across help crunch and i chose it over others. It gives you the ability to chat, and even send email messages, later on if the customer is not online, So this way it helps to keep the customer in the loop and connected with the business.

Cons

There is nothing that i can mention. However i would say price wise it could be a little bit cheaper.

Response from HelpCrunch

Thanks for the review, Mike!

Christian L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great sofware, helps so much managing users

Reviewed on 2018/02/12

Pros

Quality of the software, its security and the customizations that are available. For example the Javascript APIs are really simple compared to other software of this kind. More, a feature I like so much is that you can set a Javascript event to fire a message to the user from an agent.
Great platform to manage best users and their needs.

Cons

Overall, I like pretty everything. I just have to say that maybe the interface that the agent uses to talk to users seems a bit too much "embedded", but is just what I think, it isn't a general critic.

Renee S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Pretty good, but could use some updates

Reviewed on 2019/06/28

It's alright, but could use some upgrading in the notification area.

Pros

It is very easy to use and functional as well.

Cons

Doesn't always give ringing notification that a new chat has popped up.
Also, ringing notification should be able to ring once or twice, not 4 times for each chat message.

Response from HelpCrunch

Renee, thanks a lot for the review!

Passed your feedback reg. notifications to our product team - be sure we will take a further look at this. If you have anything, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support via chat anytime.
All the best!

Giacomo D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, amazing support

Reviewed on 2019/04/09

Pros

The integration is easy, the features are complete for a wide range of uses, and - what i appreciate the most - the support team is amazing: quick, responsive and totally helpful.

Cons

It's my first experience with a live chat, but i haven't found any issues yet.

Response from HelpCrunch

Appreciate your kind review, Giacomo!

Bharatwaj R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good chat application for your website

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

My overall experience was good but I wanted more integration with the tools

Pros

Well I like the freemium model which they have to start with which is always best as I get to experience the product once before buying and their pricing is straight and simple

Cons

The upsell pricing is a big problem as the pricing from one to plan to other differs a lot and the main problem is integrations are lacking

Response from HelpCrunch

Thanks for the kind words Bharatwaj!
We definitely plan to add more integrations this year. Stay tuned.

Helga Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer communication tool for SaaS

Reviewed on 2018/11/01

It just works and the value/price ratio is amazing."

Pros

1) Many chat widget customization options
2) Able to connect our product and send in-app messages to the users via Helpcrunch chat
3) There are also neat email marketing automation and ticketing features

Cons

Helpcrunch doesn't have chatbot and knowledgebase functionalities (yet)

Response from HelpCrunch

We're glad you enjoy using HelpCrunch for your SaaS, Helga.
Thank you for the review!

Calvin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Perfect for small businesses

Reviewed on 2019/07/04

Pros

Lots of features for the price
Works exactly how it is advertised
Easy to install

Cons

Not very useful for large businesses
Comes pre installed with email spamming
Slows down your website

Response from HelpCrunch

Hi Calvin! Thanks a lot for the kind review and feedback you've provided.

Other than small businesses, we have many mid-size and big businesses with over 20 support agents using HelpCrunch.
With that said, we're working on several features that will help bigger teams like yours to improve their support.

Frankly, we haven't received feedback previously about our chat causing website's slowdown or concerns regarding emails going to spam.
We'd love to get more from you regarding that to help with fixing that asap for your case.
Your customer success manager will be in touch shortly.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave the review :)

Hanna M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/06/28

Pros

Easy to start with, quickly usable without having to read documentation

Cons

There is space for more features
Having good local translations

Response from HelpCrunch

Hi Hanna,
It's awesome to hear that you found it easy to set up HelpCrunch for your business.

We're working hard on delivering more features pretty soon with the upcoming improvements to the Knowledge base like multi-language support and integration with HelpCrunch chat, as well as a chatbot.
Hoping to talk to you via chat sometime - we'd love more feedback on local translations you've mentioned. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at any time :)

Vitaliy K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software with exceptional Customer Support

Reviewed on 2020/02/20

Pros

Quality of Software and Customer Support

Cons

There wasn't anything I found that I dislike so far. But it can take some time to figure everything out.

Response from HelpCrunch

Thank you for your great review Vitaliy. We look forward to doing business with you in future

Filipp Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great solution for SaaS businesses

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

We use HelpCrunch to respond to customer questions and feedback across all of our projects. As a result, conversion rates have increased by 10-20% for all our websites.

Pros

Cheaper than most alternatives
Great design that integrates easily with our UI
Good customer service

Cons

Can't think of anything. Looking forward to having more customization options.

Response from HelpCrunch

Thanks Filipp!

Ash F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great alternative to intercom

Reviewed on 2020/08/10

Pros

Provides a very comprehensive list of customer support features at a reasonable price. The live chat feature with customer analytics, automated messages, and knowledge base are all immensely helpful.

Cons

We haven't been using the service for a long time but so far I haven't noticed anything I dislike.

Response from HelpCrunch

Ash, thank you for your review!

Eduard T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Modern chat widget at an affordable price

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

A highly recommended robust live chat solution

Pros

- Helpcrunch comes with a nice and clean interface, which can be fine-tuned to fit your company visual identity.
- Ability to send emails directly from the chat!
- Javascript SDK is a pleasure to work with
- Flexible pricing options

Cons

Haven't got any cons so far - very handy tool

Alina M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An awesome solution for multi-channel communication

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

Our main goal was to establish channels of effective communication with our customers, and with HelpCrunch we achieved it.

Pros

Email and chat in one place. This is something that we need in our everyday work.

Cons

The learning curve is a bit on the steep side, but once you get familiar with the tool, using it is a breeze.

Response from HelpCrunch

Thanks Alina!

Bunny B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Kind of good.

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Pros

Working as live chat software, as a start.

Cons

Expensive, not worth the price. So the most are bad.

Response from HelpCrunch

Hi Bunny, thanks for your review!
Sad to hear that you didn't find our price attractive for your business when in fact we have one of the most competitive prices on the market with more features included and starting at just $12/mo.

If you feel like there's something you'd like to configure in our pricing for your specific case, we'll be happy to discuss and provide you with a custom plan according to your needs.
We're always flexible and open to feedback to ensure that our customers get the most value out of HelpCrunch for their business.