72 reviews

Mightycause

Fundraising & donor management tools for nonprofits

4,5 /5 (72 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
72 reviews
Jennife M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great way to assist with Fundraising for an event

Reviewed on 2019/08/15

Overall very smooth and consistent program.

Pros

The ease of use to share with multiple people and the ability to share the link for donations.

Cons

I would say fees... Just because as a non profit you like to see everything go toward the cause... but understand that this is a service. Fees are reasonable to other sites.

Natalie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to Use, but a little misleading

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

overall I had a good experience with Mightycause

Pros

The software was so easy to use. You can set up your page easily, add matches, add individual fundraisers to help you meet your goal etc. Its very user friendly and their customer service is excellent.

Cons

Despite the fact that they waived platform fees for giving tuesday, they still asked donors to cover them. I dont necessarily have an issue with this, but from the customer side its made to seem as though the non-profit will have to cover them if the donor doesnt, and I thought that was misleading.

Sara S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Mightycause website template

Reviewed on 2019/07/24

Pros

Our non-profit organization has been sponsored to use the MightyCause platform for a fundraising event, a supplement to our organization website. It was easy to set up and modify. Also versatile with adding text, photos and video. Multiple pages could be utilized as an option for separate topics of interest.
We enjoyed the ability for website donors to leave comments of support and encouragement.

Cons

There are no significant issues.
I'm not sure why this form is not accepting this response, not allowing me to submit.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Mighycause for small nonprofits

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

This has been great for our small non profit that is growing rapidly. We love the options for fundraising and using tools for each event.

Pros

We like the ease of use and being able to personalize it all.

Cons

The cost per transaction is higher than other platforms but because donors are given the option to pick up those costs we have found that we actually make more per donation.

Stacy R.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We use Razoo to fundraiser for our nonprofit and have had great success with campaigns

Reviewed on 2018/03/20

Pros

I like that we can easily create a campaign whenever we have a specific need. This site has allowed us to provide medical treatment for expensive cases that we couldn't have otherwise saved without donations to our humane society via RAzoo.

Cons

It sometimes takes additional time when the site gets an update to figure out how to use the program again. While the added functionality is great, it's tough to figure out how to do some of things that we were previously able to do without a lot of trial and error.

Kelly C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

4 Paws for Ability and our peer-to-peer fundraisers have been delighted with Razoo!...

Reviewed on 2018/03/13

Pros

Ease of use is fantastic! Customer support is also very responsive. Love being able to include video.

Niles D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive and powerful fundraising ecosystem

Reviewed on 2019/08/15

Using Mightycause has allowed us to reach funders we may not have come across otherwise. It provided us with the tools necessary to create a robust and complete fundraiser event.

Pros

Mightycause makes things easy for beginners while allowing more advanced users to really get creative with their fundraising efforts. My company has certainly appreciated the ease of use and customizable pages.

Cons

I would say try going even further with customization.

Jacqueline K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Love it!

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

Love it! I've had some minor issues with customer service but overall we are extremely pleased.

Pros

I like how intuitive it is and easy to share

Cons

There are a few little kinks that need work. The editing tools and a couple other tools could be updated.

Toni M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fundraising Made Easy!

Reviewed on 2019/01/26

As many nonprofits experience, we have limited resources and a lack of sophisticated affordable software to aid us in fundraising.
Mightycause has filled that gap for us.

Pros

User friendliness for both the creator of the fundraiser and especially our donors.

Cons

Inability to use a series of pictures for the campaign. Was limited to only one picture.

Melissa A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

So Many Features

Reviewed on 2019/01/11

Pros

We love that we can highlight certain projects and fundraisers through this software! We also love that we can raise funds for our mission teams.

Cons

We are finding that people over 55 or so have been struggling with our donation website. When I give them step-by-step instructions, things go fine, but no one wants to have to give instructions all the time. There are also some features I've asked about, but I'm generally met with silence, so that makes it tough to make our page better. I wish we could more fully control our page.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable platform, great customer support and they are listening!

Reviewed on 2018/02/28

Pros

We originally partnered with Razoo in 2014 because of their reputation of support, leadership and low donation costs. Not only have the costs for our donations gone down significantly in the intervening years, we have continued to be impressed with their response to our needs. Our donors use the Razoo widget every day (and our Razoo site almost as often) and we are glad never to have to worry about uptime, security and service - they are provided.

As examples, any questions about a donation have been dealt with quickly and professionally; technical implementation issues have been addressed immediately; and we have regular conversations about the many enhancements Razoo has been making to their platform and how they could be implemented or improved to align with our specific charity's needs.

Cons

A hospital, a soup kitchen and a pet rescue both function and raise money in very different ways. Any product in this space has the challenge of working with many different types of charities - we would like to be able to have different options from the standard mode provided. We continue to have discussions about this and it is clear this is not a Razoo-specific issue but more one of software development in general.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for giving events

Reviewed on 2019/02/12

Pros

We've used Mightycause for several community-level fundraising campaigns and are quite happy. Mightycause's dashboard is easy to use and easy to set up. It's allowed us to seamlessly tie into high profile giving days and raise both awareness and funds for our cause. We've found our best success is if we have a matching grant to leverage as Mightycause is very good at highlighting matching grants.

Cons

I don't have any complaints. Mightycause is a great way to get exposure for our cause that we wouldn't get otherwise.

Maureen D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Mighty Cause Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/24

Pros

I've used Mighty Cause for two years and started when it was Razoo in 2013. One of the best aspects has been the customer service- anytime I had a question or an issue, I got a quick response. We have used the site for fundraising campaigns 2-3 times per year. Their rates are quite reasonable and we love the 'leaderboard' aspect.

Cons

Since we only use it a few times a year, each year (especially for our major campaign in June) there seem to be significant changes- many for the better, and a few for the worse. This year, for example, it seemed that the templates changed significantly, making it more difficult for novice fundraisers and also making it so that it did not automatically collect mailing addresses.

Karen A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The team fundraising product was really easy and was actually fun to use.

Reviewed on 2017/10/17

I'm able to easily run fundraising campaigns and get many others involved without taking a lot of their time.

Pros

The product looks beautiful and was really simple to setup and use. I got very powerful a reports and analytics about our campaign and the support team was really helpful. One feature that was really great was the ability to setup automated template so that others could basically start their own fundraiser with a couple of clicks. The social media integration and automatic posting tools allowed me to control the correct sized images and the right hashtags for others so they did not have to worry about dealing with these issues. I'd recommend them highly.

Cons

My main logo was restricted to a 1 by 1 aspect ratio so that it fit properly throughout the site. I ended up having to use my Facebook logo to make it work. They restrict to this ratio as well so in the end it worked fine.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great resource for small nonprofit fundraising

Reviewed on 2019/01/14

Pros

It is easy to track donations and import their information into our database.

Cons

Wish it were more robust in data management.

Mike F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mighty Cause

Reviewed on 2019/07/26

No problems with the software or platform

Pros

We use the mighty cause platform for an annual fundraising event in our area. The software is fairly easy to use once you get used to the format.

Cons

At first it's confusing trying to find our particular fundraiser. It also appears to be possible for anyone to set up a fundraiser for any organization, which could lead to problems. Also, while I realize everything costs money, several donors opted to mail in checks so that they did not have to pay the service fee.

Lisa B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

MightyCause

Reviewed on 2019/07/24

We use Might cause as a partner for Give Days and specialized peer to peer and donor campaigns.

Pros

MightyCause is excellent fundraising software with a strong acumen in peer to peer fundraising.

Cons

Nothing! It is user friendly and intuitive software.

Kathryn H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Platform is too busy, confusing. No option to choose honor or memory gift. Donors have...

Reviewed on 2018/03/20

Pros

Like that there is no monthly charge, but I think the platform is poor. We are looking into a new platform.

Cons

Design. Lack of customization. No honor/memory option. Far too busy and confusing. Donors have complained about how confusing it is.

Ilia L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and fun design

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

Pros

Easy to set up fundraising pages. Allows donors to leave comments.

Cons

Cost to donor and the design of the media component .

James M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mightycause helps us give!

Reviewed on 2020/07/15

Overall we are grateful for a product like Mightycause.

Pros

The greatest thing about Mightycause is that you can help support any organization with just one application. The process is simple and effective for any organization.

Cons

At this time there are no dislikes about Mightycause that can be mentioned!

Jennifer G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Why choose Mightycause?

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

The best part of MC is the experience with Customer Service

Pros

There are a myriad of online fundraising platforms, but Mightycause is the most cost effective for the money. They understand that when individuals donate they want the funds to go to the charity. Mightycause makes that happen.

Cons

Difficult to make some changes because of the templates. It is not intuitive to set up a campaign. Wish there was a different template for special events

Martine J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Mightycause

Reviewed on 2020/09/29

We are a non profit who used it Mighty Cause for the first time this year with #youngblaackgivingback
Give 8/28 campaign. It was administered/hosted on Mightycause. Great customer service! Easy to manage.

Pros

Mightycasue has excellent customer service. They are professional and very quick to respond and help solve any issue.

Cons

We have only used Mightycause for the last 2-3 months. We have not encountered any issues using the platform to date.

Julia W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

End of the Year Appeal Success

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

We were generally happy with MightyCause.

Pros

We used the MightyCause platform to do a team fundraiser. This technology is hard to come by for free, and we were thankful to be able to find it on MightyCause.

Cons

The team pages are slightly difficult to connect back and forth from the main campaign page. It would be great to have the main campaign page more prominent on the individual pages.

Corinne S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We used Razoo for Giving Tuesday and it was a lot shinier than other resources in the past!

Reviewed on 2018/03/21

Pros

It's nice and shiny from the outside, and the team format is an awesome function. We also like the progress bar feature!

Cons

We'd love to have full reporting of donors and a more comparable transaction fee to what we've used in the past.

Rebekah K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Cookie-cutter tool

Reviewed on 2020/09/25

Overall, we still keep using Mightycause, because it is the best option for peer-to-peer fundraising. But we have switched everything else (online donations outside of peer-to-peer fundraising) to a different platform that is more customizable and integrated with our website.

Pros

Mightycause made it very easy to set up a fundraising page. At the beginning of our nonprofit's life, this was really convenient. The best part about MightyCause is the ability to invite others to create their own fundraisers for our nonprofit. Honestly, this is the only reason we keep using Mightycase.

Cons

Mightcause is a very cookie-cutter platform, with very few customizable features. You can't rearrange the page, or change the functions of different buttons. You can add text and pictures, but everything has to fit within the format that they've already created. It is almost TOO user friendly with very little room for individual expression.