Findjoo Reviews

Findjoo

Membership management for nonprofits, associations & gyms

4.8/5 (12 reviews)
Kathleen B.

Our experience has been exceptionally positive and our productivity has greatly increased.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

One of the things that is the most beneficial to us is how quickly any changes to records, events or other details are reflected. We are very happy with the customizability of reports and email templates. Database management including sending emails and creating rosters is a seamless process. Findjoo customer service and support is outstanding! Turnaround time for change requests is very fast. Having multiple payment methods and the ability to generate refunds has been very helpful for us. The ease and simplicity of creating events is especially beneficial. Our users appreciate being able to register multiple people for multiple events in one pass.

Cons

There is very little that we don't like about this software. We've had a few issues with member records being duplicated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lynn H.

Very happy in Nova Scotia

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

Awesome. From beginning to end they have supported our end goals and the implementation of their software. They helped us with all sorts of issues and e use their solution for communication, events booking and calendar, room booking and scheduling, two kinds of memberships and numerous products. Couldn't be happier with the product but their service our our rep, were the best part. Lots of support which is so appreciated in a largely volunteer environment.

Pros

Findjoo solved all of our issues, it provides our community centre with a robust events calendar, a booking calendar, a database and exemplary way of capturing data, allows for online payment and communications and simply made our largely volunteer organization much more efficient and professional. So many great features in the calendar and room booking pieces. We can manage events and provide a great customer experience at the same time. We received superb customer service from Representative.

Cons

Our installation was complex and we chose to implement all of the modules at one, Findjoo held my Hand and Representative helped us get to the end. No complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Debbie S.

Membership Management System

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/10
Review Source: Capterra

Exceptional. We loaded our membership roster and within days were able to setup our largest annual event that brings in 1,200 beekeepers. This was all being done manually.
Communications: We used to send multiple emails out to notify our membership, not it just takes setting up a template and then clicking on the send button.
Support: We have received quick, reliable assistance for any issues that we encounter. They have accommodated our request to make it easier for our members to renew and register for our events.

Pros

Easy setup for our events and our membership. It allowed us to add membership discounts after our board voted to allow that. The communication module allowed emails to be sent in a easy format, along with tracking the effectiveness of our campaigns. This software has significantly reduced time we spend on these tasks.

Cons

Learning a new system, but it was worth the time it took.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Joe O.

We use Findjoo to help keep proper track of our members.

Reviewed on 2016/09/28
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

We transitioned our membership service from traditional paper to digital. We like being able to sort and target emails based on specific criteria filled in. Also, their Customer Service is spot on and available to help at what feels like all hours of the day.

Cons

Part of our membership is college students and due to the different way schools handle dues and/or their curriculum, some schools pay for their students membership and/or conference tickets. Currently, there is no way to have a Program Director register all of their students for our membership due to the fact that accounts have to be established via individual email addresses. Instead, we have those schools that register this way send us paper registration forms and WE manually create their accounts for them. This is only a small part of the big picture though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Damon N.

Findjoo Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

They have great customer support, with a dedicated person that walks you through the sales portion and is basically your support rep after the process. Very reasonable pricing structure for our organization

Pros

I feel like the system is user friendly and easier than our previous system. The back end functionality is clean and easy to navigate for an admin.

Cons

With any system there are challenges. One of the biggest issues we face is the parent/child relationship when signing up members. Findjoo has been very flexible in helping address some early issue we had with member sign ups

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Andrew D.

Findjoo has been a great fit for managing sales of our memberships, donations, products and events

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We used to use systems that included an external mailing list provider, multiple spreadsheets and our bookkeeping software to manage various aspects of our volunteer run Canadian Charity. Newsletters were sent through the mailing list provider, product inventories were tracked through spreadsheets, memberships and product sales were tracked through quickbooks desktop, and membership renewals were only sent out when I remembered to send them off.

With Findjoo, membership renewal notices are sent out automatically, the newsletters can be sent from within the system, and we can now sell fundraiser tickets and products on our website using the same system. All of it is managed in one place and the purchases are handled through an online POS that integrates with our Quickbooks Online so that the back office is managing itself!

Cons

Our website had not been updated for a while, so we had some troubles integrating the POS widget on our site. But the support team has been outstanding and worked diligently to come to a solution. They're in Eastern Canada and we're in the West so we often had their support working after hours to accommodate our volunteers and the time difference.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jackie F.

The customer service! Amazing

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The customer service is the best I've ever experienced. They held my hand right from the beginning, weather it was answering questions, doing screen share tutorials, or even changing features to better suit my needs.

Cons

There were a few features that did not do what I wanted, but the team was willing and able to change or adapt them for me with little trouble on my end.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Amber A.

Findjoo is Great!

Reviewed on 2016/09/27
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I love the high level of customer service we receive from Findjoo and our dedicated account rep. They're very responsive and timely in all communications to them. Regarding Findjoo, it's been great to have the ability to customize our services and the database, member management and user experience have been great.

Cons

Any issues we've had with Findjoo, have been resolved or are being resolved by Findjoo's team, which we greatly appreciate.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Xavi F.

99% all in one

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/02/02
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros

Really good to have a software were you accompany your client from the start to the end and then keeping it in your CRM. Normally you need different softwares and here you only use this one.

Cons

It's difficult to try to find other features that would be useful for a small company like mine. Maybe some specific automations but other softwares can complement it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Mireille G.

Very satisfied

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

In general I'm very satisfy I use the program for many event, and I like working with our account excutive.

Pros

Very satisfied: have a great support. Excellent price for the quality of the program.

Cons

We would need more formation, Like that we will have less question but when you know the program it's easy to work with something we don't know why people that do register do not receive a confirmation by email

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Daniel J.

Affordable Solution with great customer service

Reviewed on 2015/02/05
Review Source: Capterra

We had some complex calendar needs and didn't want to add yet another costly monthly bill. The ability to get the basics down at no cost, as well as the constant emailing with my personal assistant at no charge, allowed us to get up and running - we now take advantage of some of their other services at a mere $5 a month, and feel no pressure to start considering some of their other offerings - like SMS reminders.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michel M.

A Robust Membership Management Platform

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We were looking for a robust platform to manage the 1,200 member-members of our association.
FindJo meets 100% of our needs, our organization's resources allocated to managing member files and renewing membership annually are now automated. Emails alerting members of the time to renew their membership are sent without manual intervention.
We are now able to produce reports to better understand our members.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10