19 reviews

Findjoo

Membership management for nonprofits, associations & gyms

4,7 /5 (19 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
19 reviews
Lynn H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very happy in Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Awesome. From beginning to end they have supported our end goals and the implementation of their software. They helped us with all sorts of issues and e use their solution for communication, events booking and calendar, room booking and scheduling, two kinds of memberships and numerous products. Couldn't be happier with the product but their service our our rep, were the best part. Lots of support which is so appreciated in a largely volunteer environment.

Pros

Findjoo solved all of our issues, it provides our community centre with a robust events calendar, a booking calendar, a database and exemplary way of capturing data, allows for online payment and communications and simply made our largely volunteer organization much more efficient and professional. So many great features in the calendar and room booking pieces. We can manage events and provide a great customer experience at the same time. We received superb customer service from Representative.

Cons

Our installation was complex and we chose to implement all of the modules at one, Findjoo held my Hand and Representative helped us get to the end. No complaints.

Jason F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent CRM. Even better support.

Reviewed on 2019/11/14

The software is easy to use once you've got the basics down, and I can't speak highly enough about the customer service we have received. While Findjoo doesn't compare to some other large and much more expensive platforms, I believe it provides the greatest "bang for the buck" you'll ever find.

The software did not appear to fit our every need in the beginning, and we didn't even realize some of the features we needed until after the transition from our old platform had begun. At every turn, Findjoo was right there to correct and customize the software so it did what we needed.

If you're unsure whether or not this platform is for you, I highly encourage you to setup a trial with them. And from my experience, I'd recommend simulating some of the real-world activities you plan to do, and ask for help doing so. Let these guys show you what can be achieved. We had no idea what the software was fully capable of until we started really using it, and I'm sure we haven't found all the possibilities yet!

Bottom line: Affordable, surprisingly customizable, and amazing support. Highly recommended.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and the customer support is extremely helpful.

Cons

Could be more linkable interaction between sales transactions and member profiles, and perhaps some work on the reporting side, but since just about every request or suggestion we've submitted has been solved one way or another, this is a very minor point.

Jennifer A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Findjoo for non-profits

Reviewed on 2020/11/09

Okay, I am not sure its worth the cost based on the way we use it, as a donor database, newsletter and website interface with square.

Pros

I like the support we receive, which is usually quick.

Cons

They don't warn you when completing maintenance which disrupts purchases, the system was down for several days once leading up to a large event and we lost sales.

Kathleen B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Our experience has been exceptionally positive and our productivity has greatly increased.

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

Pros

One of the things that is the most beneficial to us is how quickly any changes to records, events or other details are reflected. We are very happy with the customizability of reports and email templates. Database management including sending emails and creating rosters is a seamless process. Findjoo customer service and support is outstanding! Turnaround time for change requests is very fast. Having multiple payment methods and the ability to generate refunds has been very helpful for us. The ease and simplicity of creating events is especially beneficial. Our users appreciate being able to register multiple people for multiple events in one pass.

Cons

There is very little that we don't like about this software. We've had a few issues with member records being duplicated.

Damon N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Findjoo Review

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

They have great customer support, with a dedicated person that walks you through the sales portion and is basically your support rep after the process. Very reasonable pricing structure for our organization

Pros

I feel like the system is user friendly and easier than our previous system. The back end functionality is clean and easy to navigate for an admin.

Cons

With any system there are challenges. One of the biggest issues we face is the parent/child relationship when signing up members. Findjoo has been very flexible in helping address some early issue we had with member sign ups

Andrew D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Findjoo has been a great fit for managing sales of our memberships, donations, products and...

Reviewed on 2018/04/07

Pros

We used to use systems that included an external mailing list provider, multiple spreadsheets and our bookkeeping software to manage various aspects of our volunteer run Canadian Charity. Newsletters were sent through the mailing list provider, product inventories were tracked through spreadsheets, memberships and product sales were tracked through quickbooks desktop, and membership renewals were only sent out when I remembered to send them off.

With Findjoo, membership renewal notices are sent out automatically, the newsletters can be sent from within the system, and we can now sell fundraiser tickets and products on our website using the same system. All of it is managed in one place and the purchases are handled through an online POS that integrates with our Quickbooks Online so that the back office is managing itself!

Cons

Our website had not been updated for a while, so we had some troubles integrating the POS widget on our site. But the support team has been outstanding and worked diligently to come to a solution. They're in Eastern Canada and we're in the West so we often had their support working after hours to accommodate our volunteers and the time difference.

Xavi F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

99% all in one

Reviewed on 2019/02/02

Great

Pros

Really good to have a software were you accompany your client from the start to the end and then keeping it in your CRM. Normally you need different softwares and here you only use this one.

Cons

It's difficult to try to find other features that would be useful for a small company like mine. Maybe some specific automations but other softwares can complement it.

Mireille G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very satisfied

Reviewed on 2017/09/15

In general I'm very satisfy I use the program for many event, and I like working with our account excutive.

Pros

Very satisfied: have a great support. Excellent price for the quality of the program.

Cons

We would need more formation, Like that we will have less question but when you know the program it's easy to work with something we don't know why people that do register do not receive a confirmation by email

Daniel J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Affordable Solution with great customer service

Reviewed on 2015/02/05

We had some complex calendar needs and didn't want to add yet another costly monthly bill. The ability to get the basics down at no cost, as well as the constant emailing with my personal assistant at no charge, allowed us to get up and running - we now take advantage of some of their other services at a mere $5 a month, and feel no pressure to start considering some of their other offerings - like SMS reminders.

Will P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NAECTE Grateful for Findjoo!

Reviewed on 2020/11/20

Any time I have needed to fix something or offer a new component (a new type of purchase or make templated emails) [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been readily available to show me exactly how to get something to work! He is amazing and so is Findjoo! I highly recommend this product and company!

Pros

Findjoo is an amazing management system for organizations requiring important membership, communications, and purchasing power! There are more functions will will continue to pick up on and use as we grow our national association, such as labeling board membership for conveninent mass emailing and tracking of emails (who has opened, read, etc.), offering conference supports on the software side, and so forth. We love the interface between our Wordpress website and the Findjoo membership, purchasing, and communications offerings. One great example of what this powerful software can do: We can host a lookup database on our Website, which sorts by our membership regions and pulls forward the information from Findjoo in realtime. The services are amazing!

Cons

I cannot find any at this time! The product works well for us!

Debbie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Membership Management System

Reviewed on 2018/10/10

Exceptional. We loaded our membership roster and within days were able to setup our largest annual event that brings in 1,200 beekeepers. This was all being done manually.
Communications: We used to send multiple emails out to notify our membership, not it just takes setting up a template and then clicking on the send button.
Support: We have received quick, reliable assistance for any issues that we encounter. They have accommodated our request to make it easier for our members to renew and register for our events.

Pros

Easy setup for our events and our membership. It allowed us to add membership discounts after our board voted to allow that. The communication module allowed emails to be sent in a easy format, along with tracking the effectiveness of our campaigns. This software has significantly reduced time we spend on these tasks.

Cons

Learning a new system, but it was worth the time it took.

Michel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Robust Membership Management Platform

Reviewed on 2017/01/13

We were looking for a robust platform to manage the 1,200 member-members of our association.
FindJo meets 100% of our needs, our organization's resources allocated to managing member files and renewing membership annually are now automated. Emails alerting members of the time to renew their membership are sent without manual intervention.
We are now able to produce reports to better understand our members.

Caitlin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Editors Canada Findjoo review

Reviewed on 2019/12/17

We were able to implement a new membership level based on whether a member had previously been a student affiliate that we would have had to track manually had [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] not been able to build it for us.

Pros

Very customizable! Our association has lots of unique features and membership levels and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was able to help us set everything up so the correct data was captured.

Cons

It would be nice to have a few more default templates. We had to spend some time figuring out what information is necessary for tax receipts and stuff like that. It would be helpful if that was already coded into Findjoo.

Heather P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Seamless Communication

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

Our overall experience with Findjoo has been seamless. It can sometimes be hard to find a company that has the software plus the communication that Findjoo offers. Our account executive surpasses our expectations which truly plays a huge roll in surpassing our patient needs. What we do is a team effort and Findjoo is a part of our team.

Pros

We chose this software for our patients to register for education classes and also a workflow system for our department. We wanted a seamless process that was user friendly but also convenient for our workflow. The software is exactly what we needed but more than that is incredible communication with our account executive. If there is ever a question or something new we would like to try our account executive, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a call/email away. The communication is my favorite because we are always growing and changing to meet our patient needs as well as our needs to service them. The software along with the communication allows us to meet our goals daily and allows us to continue to try new ideas.

Cons

There is nothing to report here.....anything that we need or that the system does not have, Findjoo is always willing to work with us to find a solution.

Jackie F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The customer service! Amazing

Reviewed on 2018/05/02

Pros

The customer service is the best I've ever experienced. They held my hand right from the beginning, weather it was answering questions, doing screen share tutorials, or even changing features to better suit my needs.

Cons

There were a few features that did not do what I wanted, but the team was willing and able to change or adapt them for me with little trouble on my end.

Amber A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Findjoo is Great!

Reviewed on 2016/09/27

Pros

I love the high level of customer service we receive from Findjoo and our dedicated account rep. They're very responsive and timely in all communications to them. Regarding Findjoo, it's been great to have the ability to customize our services and the database, member management and user experience have been great.

Cons

Any issues we've had with Findjoo, have been resolved or are being resolved by Findjoo's team, which we greatly appreciate.

Adrian W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent support made life SO easy.

Reviewed on 2021/03/24

I was able to manage our membership (renewals/new members/cancellations), regardless of where I was, due to a robust mobile interface. We elected not to make the system "self-service", but handle all the transactions manually. Routine processes, whether sending renewal reminders, or e-mailing newsletters, or exporting data (.csv) for our direct mail service, were all quick easy processes.

Pros

It was easy to migrate our legacy data to the Findjoo Membership Management system. As a small (250 member) non-profit, we had run the operation on a spreadsheet for many years. Moving to Findjoo made my life so much easier. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was extremely helpful with the on-boarding, helping to configure the system to mirror the way we managed our members, and served them, setting up all the templates for the various communications.

Cons

Findjoo has always been committed to being responsive to customer requests for enhancements or changes, and updates are installed on a weekly basis. Sometimes, one of those global updates would affect the way data appeared for me, and the way things worked.

One con is their use of a email client, and message arriving at recipients from "[email protected]" would often go into a spam folder.

Michael R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Findjoo is worth a good hard look

Reviewed on 2021/03/31

I don't know about other Findjoo representatives, but all of our communications have been with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], who has been extremely responsive to all of our queries and needs. He was ever-present during our setup period and usually same-day in responses to questions since. While the software may not be as intuitive as some to use, his responsiveness has rendered that irrelevant.

Pros

It was an easy transfer into the software from the raw database that we were using previously, and the communication features have been stellar and extremely helpful.

Cons

We are able to sort and group or entire contact list - members, subscribers and other interested parties - into distribution lists that keep our missives relevant to recipients. We are able to track communications easily and allow our base a level of internet shopping for memberships and events.

Joe O.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We use Findjoo to help keep proper track of our members.

Reviewed on 2016/09/28

Pros

We transitioned our membership service from traditional paper to digital. We like being able to sort and target emails based on specific criteria filled in. Also, their Customer Service is spot on and available to help at what feels like all hours of the day.

Cons

Part of our membership is college students and due to the different way schools handle dues and/or their curriculum, some schools pay for their students membership and/or conference tickets. Currently, there is no way to have a Program Director register all of their students for our membership due to the fact that accounts have to be established via individual email addresses. Instead, we have those schools that register this way send us paper registration forms and WE manually create their accounts for them. This is only a small part of the big picture though.